Stats: 3,152,987 members, 7,817,907 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 10:34 PM

Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer - Religion (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer (82954 Views)

Pastor Taiwo Odukoya Is Dead / Obituary Poster Of Pastor Nomthi Odukoya (Photo) / Pastor Jimmy Odukoya's Wife, Kemi Banjoko Shares Photo Of Him Backing Daughter (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by jimmynauty: 2:33am On Nov 10, 2021

We loved her with all our heart, but who are we to fight with the will of God.

Wrong conclusion.
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Mitocyan: 2:37am On Nov 10, 2021
am4truth:

My dear, you don't have to doubt God's existence.
He cares for us all.
Regardless of whatever happens, He would ever remain faithful and loving.
And you say this because someone(or the bible) says so right. Please think again.

Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by dingbang(m): 2:49am On Nov 10, 2021
Bimbo Odukoya, fine woman that year. The way the living forget the dead eh, we will never live our lives to please anyone.
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by omoharry(f): 3:01am On Nov 10, 2021
1Sharon:

And what is Jesus doing about it
why don't you tell him
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by raphy(m): 3:12am On Nov 10, 2021
Just imagine this shit but it seems the man is into something..a man too in my neighborhood two wives die on different occasions but the second one was the worst hit as she could not talk anymore as where traveling by road there bus develop fault n she gave up the ghost.

This life may her gentle soul R.I.P girls will now stay clear of him now. Only God knows the heart of men this day's
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by yusluvad(m): 3:30am On Nov 10, 2021
Goodbye Pastor Nomthi. Keep resting in glory...
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by abiambo(m): 3:31am On Nov 10, 2021
Bola146:
Sometimes I ask this question is there God at all? Does he read answers prayers because I wonder he would have prayed for his wife not to die or he wouldn't have prayed I don't understand. Maybe that is why He is call Unquestionable undecided undecided
Our part is to pray. and trust God,
Gods part is to do whatever he likes.

He knows what’s best for everyone and dying isn’t a bad thing in the grand scheme of things
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Blueprintz: 3:38am On Nov 10, 2021
Pataricatering:
please what is good about this one ?
What's Your judgement of Good and Evil?

Everything is spread out in the scripture but you barely study it and meditate...

I believe if you were in Job era you would say God is evil..

You guys all question death, but the irony of life is "Everybody will taste it", but, always fail to question ETERNITY... which Righteousness89 always point out to us.

Final note: Think about the scripture (If you beleive in Jesus) and relate it to the present age we are...
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Oshios4christ(m): 3:40am On Nov 10, 2021
1ST CORINTHIANS 10:13 NLT
The temptations in your life are no different from what others experience.
And God is faithful. He will not allow the temptation to be more than you can stand. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you can endure.

Summary
God is faithful in every situation and will give you grace to endure any temptation,kindly believe and just obey!
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by IdJack(m): 3:46am On Nov 10, 2021
So sad, may God comfort the family
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Blueprintz: 3:49am On Nov 10, 2021
moneyissweet:
What if they are just fake pastors who know nothing about God.

So! Who are the real pastors then? Before you see fake, definitely there must be an original. How can we spot the original ones?

Abi Your defination of fake pastors are the ones bad stuff happen to.

Wish you knew how perfect the devils are... you will call them original

Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Miarose: 4:00am On Nov 10, 2021
What is death to a Christian? Should a true beleiver be afraid of death?
Bola146:
Sometimes I ask this question is there God at all? Does he read answers prayers because I wonder he would have prayed for his wife not to die or he wouldn't have prayed I don't understand. Maybe that is why He is call Unquestionable undecided undecided
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Estellie: 4:01am On Nov 10, 2021
Bola146:
It's better to believe that you are on your own in this life. Take charge of it.

Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Estellie: 4:07am On Nov 10, 2021
Miarose:
What is death to a Christian? Should a true beleiver be afraid of death?
Death is a lot actually especially when it's untimely. You leave behind children who need the care of a mother and a husband who needs the companion of a wife. You create a void in lives.

Tell me, is this what God wishes for his children?
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Blueprintz: 4:12am On Nov 10, 2021
ProfChris10:

You have to define what is the everything said about God, because there were wrong things said about him, but Jesus came to reveal the very truth about the character of God. Which is that God is good, he is light in him there is no darkness at all. He doesn't do good and evil. He is only good.

One problem is that many thinks the sovereignty of God is all inclusive. It is not. God doesn't control everything.

The earth he has given to the children of men. Know this God is not in control of everything otherwise there would be no evil in the world, but at the fullness of time evil itself will cease to exist according to God's perfect plan.
I love your write up man...

Just a little input, God created everything and has control over everything..

Psalm:127 Except the Lord build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the Lord keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain

Example: A son can inherit his father's company, but that does not limit his father control over the company, only making his father interven when the son call upon him.

Psalm 91:15
When they call on me, I will answer; I will be with them in trouble. I will rescue and honor them.

Who don't have control can't make the above statement...

Your free will is the right you have to call upon him anytime. If you nor gree call GOD he won't show up

Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by femi4: 4:24am On Nov 10, 2021
vibre:
Abi Bimbo vex give am knock from the other side?
He's just unlucky, both of them left via situations beyond his control
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by ofiko123(m): 4:25am On Nov 10, 2021
RIP to the dead, we would all die one day..
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by femi4: 4:27am On Nov 10, 2021
zero8zero:

What is happening nowadays is really making people doubt God. Haven't you ever questioned his existence for once?

Well, i believe in him still and i'm really hoping everything that is said about him is true.
He never told you that the journey will be smooth
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Nobody: 4:32am On Nov 10, 2021
Was it breast cancer?

That disease has become an epidemic in Nigeria now and this is something a reasonable government should research

But alas,we have what we have.
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by perdollar(m): 4:33am On Nov 10, 2021
Power renewal I guess. Let him marry my enemies dauta
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by OlawaleBammie: 4:35am On Nov 10, 2021
Bola146:

Tank u Bola

See, i love ur last statement, that is why He's unquestionable, that is just it.

This is the reason i stopped praying loooong ago. My parent, siblings, friends, ex, and oga, pastor, evangelist keep saying i am an unbeleiver, well, the only answer i give to them is to show me any evidence of answered prayers... Just show me one either in the bible or in this current dispensation.

All they will point out in the bible is the popular verse, Isaiah 37, which talked about how Ezekiel abi na Hezekiah prayed to avert his impending death.

Bola pls look into it critically, did Hezekiah really avert the impending death?? Noooooo, its just that his tym to dis was not come at that moment cus if u read it well, God did not particularly say the day he would die, He just said he should be told that he would die. Bola pls wait, didn't he die??

God's utterance can not be changed lailai, if God had said he would die THAT SAME DAY abeg nothing would change it, his prayer would be meaningless.

So me i use to say one tin, God would do whatever He likes at the appropriate tym which He Himself has chosen, we cant dictate for Him, the moment we realize this, the moment we stop being preys to the gods of men.

U will see a rough and uncultured and prayerless lady with several abortions marrying a young and wonderful man while a cultured lady with rigorous prayer life is marrying to a rougue in disguise, are u telling me that the cultured lady could not pray??

Me a no dey worry mysef again ooh, for God to elevate me, He knows the right tym oooooh, and He should forgive me my sins.

Righteousness2 pls convince me further.

Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by MondayOsunbor(m): 4:56am On Nov 10, 2021
Bola146:

good question
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by pure35: 5:00am On Nov 10, 2021
U talks too much
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Realhommie(m): 5:13am On Nov 10, 2021
backbencher:

Perhaps...but the thing is, God does not want us to be loaves and fishes Christians, he wants us to be Christ centered Christians...who rely on Jesus and not on the loaves.

Lord knows that is not an easy lesson to follow. We all want to be rich and comfortable and we would rather claim Abraham's blessings, forgetting that Abraham also had to leave home, had to wait for decades before he saw 'evidence' that he would be 'father of many nations' and so on.

It is a lesson I myself am learning, even after some years of being a Christian, and it is a hard lesson.

If we do not learn the lessons of 'suffering'...we would not be in a position to help those who suffer. We would never understand their trials and hurts.

We also would never learn the importance of things like discipline, patience, kindness and so on.

At the moment, I am 'suffering' to stay healthy...by doing exercise for at least 2 hours a day. It is not easy, but I am learning lessons of patience, discipline, never giving up,getting up from failure, peserverance. You can't learn all that if you have loaves and fishes every day.
Nicely put. Thank you

Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Heterodox(m): 5:49am On Nov 10, 2021
zero8zero:

God is real, his works were real too. Jesus, the Apostles and early Christians made manifest the works of God and people could see, which made many followed Christ and believed his words-. because they saw it real. But Today, you hardly see nothing. What we see is more money less faith, more science less spirituality, more prayers less answers, more preachings less salvation. Maybe when we die, we will all know what to believe.
He is blind. He can't see.

To him, you need saving saying these things.
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by Nobody: 6:09am On Nov 10, 2021
There is no point putting 'again' in the heading of this story.

There seems to be no professionalism to be found in all of Nigeria' s media outfit.
You guys are just bathing in mediocrity.
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by A001: 6:38am On Nov 10, 2021
VULCAN:
I'm still waiting to find an intelligent atheist.

Then, you must be suffering from a special kind of blindness then.

If not, you should have known that the owner of this platform you're spewing tripe on is a well-known atheist; also, many of the inventors and scientists around the world that made key contributions toward the development of the phone you're using and thousands of appliances and machines in homes and industries are atheists.

All these are highly intelligent atheists that have left indelible marks on the sands of time.
VULCAN:

Go and read any of the books by the following scientists.

Dr. Joe Dispenza
Dr. Bruce Lipton
Dr. Greg Braden

If you can't afford their books go and listen to them on YouTube and stop spreading ignorance.

The Spiritual Realm is Real and Quantum Physics has proven so for quite some time.

You can quote as many books as you want. It doesn't make Jesus real or his name useful.

If a person has health issues and they keep on calling Jesus' name without seeking treatment, such a one is joking with death.

Calling Jesus' name achieves nothing in reality since Christians that chant his name in prayers don't enjoy anything special that others such as traditionalists, Muslims, Buddhists, freethinkers don't also enjoy.

This argument isn't about whether the spiritual realm exists or not. As a physicist, I know ours could be just one out of the many realms in existence, but it's clear that Jesus Christ is a fictitious character.

The body of evidence in support of the assertion is great. You only need to research the history of your Bible and that of some religions predating Christianity to know the truth: Jesus Christ is just a Roman invention, a mere word that's powerless and useless by its innate nature, but you give power to it with your beliefs.

Read about placebo effect to understand this psychologically.

Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by andyanders: 6:40am On Nov 10, 2021
Bola146:
I pity ur ignorance over ur above statement. I hereby deduce ur statement to be the gods and not The GOD ALMIITY, to whom all powers belong too. Note, all souls must taste death.
Re: Nomthi Rosemary, Pastor Taiwo Odukoya's Wife Dies Of Cancer by lekbel09(m): 6:42am On Nov 10, 2021
Bola146:
Sounds like someone who is questioning her beliefs....God will continue to be God irrespective of whether someone dies or not. In Christianity death is nothing but a phase...it's our souls that really matters to God Almighty. So therefore don't lose hope and keep the fire of Christ burning.

You can read luke 18vs 1-8 it'll help you

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

This Lady Claims She Is Going To Hell Fire And So Proud Of It ( Photos ) / Pastor Commits Suicide After Sending Pics Of His Manhood To Whatsapp Group In SA / Fr. Mbaka Moving To His New Parish Yesterday - Photos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53