Stats: 3,161,457 members, 7,846,901 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 06:53 AM

Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company - Business (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company (35285 Views)

Motopay: Sujimoto To Unveil Africa's Largest All-in-one Digital Bank / Sallah 2021: The Prices Of Rams At A Market In Ile-Ife Osun State (Photos) / Zaki Biam Yam Market, Benue State: The Biggest Yam Market In Nigeria West Africa (2) (3) (4)

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by AfonjaConehead: 4:45pm On Dec 27, 2021
Redcrafton:

On paper, Nigeria wants to practise US type of federal democracy, but in actually fact its practicing a unitary democracy.

In US states have powers to run their show, but here, you need to go to Abuja for everything...even if the state can afford it.

This means development will be driven ONLY by the FG.

They can decide to build airport anywhere...and also bar states from doing so.

This stifles development.

Check all those who wants one Nigeria, they have something they are enjoying will other Nigerians are not enjoying the same.

These people will call those who are complaining...as haters of Nigeria.

But ask them how they will feel if the situation changes..they will go MUTE.

SELFISHNESS and GREED is it. These cannot build organic patriotism.

It will only build discontent, disenchantment and secession tendencies.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Ttjj: 4:47pm On Dec 27, 2021
Oh
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by fkj950ax(m): 4:50pm On Dec 27, 2021
seunmsg:

We don’t need to breakup Nigeria to develop our states. We will use what we are getting in Nigeria to develop our region. We can’t be blackmailed into supporting the disintegration of Nigeria. We believe in Nigeria and we shall continue to work for her greatness.

In as much as you sound altruistic, you can't speak authoritatively for every yoruba person. I am yoruba and think I may prefer if Nigeria breaks up.

But what reason is the current clamor based on?

What should precede this clmaour is a plebiscite. Even the people asking for Biafra haven't conducted one.

Only a plebicite can back your bold statement of "we believe in Nigeria and shall continue to..."

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by FreeStuffsNG: 4:51pm On Dec 27, 2021
Redcrafton:

On paper, Nigeria wants to practise US type of federal democracy, but in actually fact its practicing a unitary democracy.

In US states have powers to run their show, but here, you need to go to Abuja for everything...even if the state can afford it.

This means development will be driven ONLY by the FG.

They can decide to build airport anywhere...and also bar states from doing so.

This stifles development.

Check all those who wants one Nigeria, they have something they are enjoying will other Nigerians are not enjoying the same.

These people will call those who are complaining...as haters of Nigeria.

But ask them how they will feel if the situation changes..they will go MUTE.

SELFISHNESS and GREED is it. These cannot build organic patriotism.

It will only build discontent, disenchantment and secession tendencies.
Why not pick up the policy on mining instead of lamenting out of ignorance of how the sector operates wink You will be pleasantly surprised by the great job some patriotic Nigerians put together for that sector. The policy ensured that we don't repeat the same mistake we made with crude oil. The issue with most of you is that you don't create time to kill the negative mindset and it's not the fault of foreigners who see gold in the same opportunities some of you all trash talk and lament over from every January to December.

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by RALPHOW(m): 4:53pm On Dec 27, 2021
Osun State should start saving civil servant pensions in gold.
This will help to maintain the value of pension year in and out.

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by fkj950ax(m): 4:57pm On Dec 27, 2021
RALPHOW:
Osun State should start saving civil servant pensions in gold.
This will help to maintain the value of pension year in and out.

No state runs an independent pension system. PFAs and PFCs under the PENCON system runs it nationwide.

Civil servants in Osun State are less than 1% of the population. Why should the gold be used to guarantee their retirement. What of the other 99% residents and citizens of Osun state

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by austanoy2k(m): 5:31pm On Dec 27, 2021
funshint:
With the Bitumen in Ondo, Oil in Lagos, Marble in Oyo, Granite in Ekiti and Limestone in Ogun; Southwest is truly blessed!
And oil also in ondo state. Timber and forest reserve all over south west states.

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by jeph19(m): 5:32pm On Dec 27, 2021
The only problem in Nigeria is human resource management and utilization...
The land is so so blessed
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by nedekid: 5:34pm On Dec 27, 2021
lexy2014:

When u people mention IGR, u say as if it affects the standard of the citizens
Abi.
See, I know someone in that state, a political appointee, the way that guy lives large, you cannot believe it. You will think that state is the richest in Nigeria. It's the politicians that will enjoy the bulk of igr.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by CriticMaestro: 6:06pm On Dec 27, 2021
seunmsg:

Is there no railway from PH to Maiduguri?
Big NO
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by kjhova(m): 6:19pm On Dec 27, 2021
funshint:
With the Bitumen in Ondo, Oil in Lagos, Marble in Oyo, Granite in Ekiti and Limestone in Ogun; Southwest is truly blessed!

Incidentally, all of these "blessings" are near useless without the main blessing...human capital!

This has been the bane of Africa in the last two centuries in particular, and this is the shortcoming we need to overcome with deliberate policy, proper planning and hard work.

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Aidejay(m): 6:20pm On Dec 27, 2021
CSTRR:
These are low hanging fruits that we should have done long ago.

Ghana is also a major exporter of unrefined gold.
We should be able to refine their gold in country.

And very importantly, for every 70% of total gold exported every year, 30% of our gold must go to the strategic national gold reserve at CBN.

We need to build our gold reserve to world standards.

Why am I not a president sef?

See question!!! grin
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Nobody: 6:28pm On Dec 27, 2021
mrvitalis:

Absolutely so I wonder why yorubas are not leading the call for break-up of Nigeria

Because we didn't want to expose our less endowed neighbours to the elements. We're lovers of our neighbours. That's why they keep coming to us even when they abuse us and call us bad names.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by chaloskyx: 6:30pm On Dec 27, 2021
sha keep your gold dont go selling them off for peanuts
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Nobody: 6:38pm On Dec 27, 2021
Imagine foolishly displaying your natural resources on the media....hope this doesn't end up being a curse.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by seunayantokun(m): 6:42pm On Dec 27, 2021
Since Zamfara gold belongs to Zamfara, Osun gold remains hers. What is sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander, please.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Bluntemperor: 6:52pm On Dec 27, 2021
richiemcgold:
See gold bars! Chai!
Forget about oil & gas; Gold & precious stones are the real assets since the days of Adamu

But what happened to the Zamfara Gold and are they not in Nigeria?
Can they bring it our for all to access and for the Fed Govt- to collect its Revenues from it!
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by seunmsg(m): 7:06pm On Dec 27, 2021
CriticMaestro:

Big NO

Stop lying. There is an existing narrow gauge from PH to Maiduguri. Federal Government recently awarded a rehabilitation of the rail line to CCECC at over $billion.

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Nobody: 7:08pm On Dec 27, 2021
You see all those black people that surround that white man, They are all planning on how to steal everything the company has
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by CriticMaestro: 7:20pm On Dec 27, 2021
seunmsg:

Stop lying. There is an existing narrow gauge from PH to Maiduguri. Federal Government recently awarded a rehabilitation of the rail line to CCECC at over $billion.

Lies from the pit of hell... the colonial rail line in borno stretches from maiduguri through bajoga in gombe down to bauchi and kano... IF a new contract has been awarded for the rehabilitation of the rail line, then work hasnt started yet... so to suggest that every region has a train station is totally false and dishonest

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by seunmsg(m): 7:32pm On Dec 27, 2021
CriticMaestro:

Lies from the pit of hell... the colonial rail line in borno stretches from maiduguri through bajoga in gombe down to bauchi and kano... IF a new contract has been awarded for the rehabilitation of the rail line, then work hasnt started yet... so to suggest that every region has a train station is totally false and dishonest

You just confirmed there are train station all over the north east so what’s your point again?

Train station is train station whether it is old or not. What’s important is that there is railway network all over Nigeria and the Buhari government is massively improving the sector by building new rail lines and adding new coaches all over the country.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Nicepoker(m): 7:32pm On Dec 27, 2021
Biodun556:
Dongote
INNOSON
This gold company made my list of strategic investors in Nigeria

We have for long left our gold reserve at the mercy of Fulani herdmen making our God giving treasures turned to menace

Some lazy governors will abandon mineral resources in their states unexplored and keep blaming federal government exclusive power over mineral resources which is never an excuse.

State government can establish a registered private companies and use it to explore their mineral resources but some governors will prefer to steal public fund rather than doing that
You clearly don't understand the present structure of the country, license are being given in Abuja to mine those stuffs in different states. Larger chunk of the money goes back to Abuja. States can only exercise full powers and benefits of their natural resources if the country is restructured back to regional governance.

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by CriticMaestro: 7:38pm On Dec 27, 2021
seunmsg:

You just confirmed there are train station all over the north east so what’s your point again?

Train station is train station whether it is old or not. What’s important is that there is railway network all over Nigeria and the Buhari government is massively improving the sector by building new rail lines and adding new coaches all over the country.

well you should've have said that every region once operated a rail station rather than bluntly stating that prsently every region has a station....besides there is not any visible old or new rail station in the north east...

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by caye(m): 8:09pm On Dec 27, 2021
daddytime:
Owned by Thor Explorations...

The real Slave Master is seated in the middle, grinning from ear to ear while surrounded by his....

The Chinese are having a fields day in their own corners of the huge factory/farm called Nigeria in particular, and Africa in general.

We aren't free yet by any stretch.
Trust me, the western brainwashed kids on nairaland think that they have a share in the mine. Anytime you hear gold in West Africa, think:

Sierra Leone civil wars
Liberia world war: if the oyinbos can call their tribal wars a 'world war'
Congo: one of the worlds longest wars of the 20th and 21st century, fueled by local demon warlords assisted by the western (possibly) Arab satanists.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by caye(m): 8:18pm On Dec 27, 2021
kingawothefirst:

Suffering from mental slavery is worse. Those people who are in the picture grinning are getting their share, so what a white man comes to help in large scale mining?

Is UAE under slavery because most of the people that work there and leave with massive income are foreigners? You people need to evolve your way of thinking seriously. You need collaborators and foreign investments, who cares what the colour of the investor’s skin is?

Your response is as a result of a classic case of the black man's disease: that of quick forgetting.
Forgetting that:
- he is the weakest race on earth
- every other race wishes to enslave him
- NO OTHER race is in a state of economic and spiritual darkness like ours
- that the white man and Arab do not intend that light of knowledge and progress comes to the land of the African without acute struggle
- that in our relationship with the pale skins, we always have the lower end of the stick, unless wisdom and cunning becomes imbibed by us.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by codemaniacs: 8:40pm On Dec 27, 2021
caye:

Your response is as a result of a classic case of the black man's disease: that of quick forgetting.
Forgetting that:
- that the white man and Arab do not intend that light of knowledge and progress comes to the land of the African without acute struggle
- that in our relationship with the pale skins, we always have the lower end of the stick, unless wisdom and cunning becomes imbibed by us.

If black people are the weakest race on earth, diseases will have killed every black person on earth, all the wars the eu:ropeans waged against Africans will have killed off all Africans but the eu:ropeans realized they needed traitors among Africans to penetrate Africa.
If every other race wishes to enslave black people they will be killed off..
there are many countries that are in a state of economic and spiritual darkness.
Africans already have their native languages so they already have knowledge and progress from their own languages.
Africans have never gotten any thing from eu:ropeans not even the lower end of the stick... the only thing Africans have gotten from eu:ropeans is how to self-destruct...
Africans are wise and cunning so it doesn't need to be imbibed by Africans..

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by dekins: 8:58pm On Dec 27, 2021
Nigeria is blessed with minerals, gemstones, crude oil, natural gas and others. More can be achieved if good policies, market access, financing and investment in mining sector in Nigeria can be encouraged and sustained for the benefit of the Nigerian economy. Apart from mining, other viable sectors should be given adequate attention. This is indeed a good development.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Nobody: 9:45pm On Dec 27, 2021
caye:

Forgetting that:

Speak for yourself and not for every black man. I’m not a slave, never have I been. You on the other hand suffer from inferiority complex, you then want to project your disease on every black man tufiakwa. You are on your own.
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Drogunov: 9:51pm On Dec 27, 2021
seunmsg:

And when you have your smaller country, there won’t be cheating, right?

A country wirh a population of 40 million is not small.

Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by Drogunov: 9:52pm On Dec 27, 2021
seunmsg:
God bless Osun state. This is really heartwarming.

Eh! E e ma gbo sule!
Re: Gold Bars Roll Out In Osun State By West Africa's Largest Gold Company by funshint(m): 10:35pm On Dec 27, 2021
kjhova:

Incidentally, all of these "blessings" are near useless without the main blessing...human capital!

This has been the bane of Africa in the last two centuries in particular, and this is the shortcoming we need to overcome with deliberate policy, proper planning and hard work.
Human Capital? Southwest has that too grin

3 Ways To Earn One Million Naira Before 2018 Runs Out -NigeriaOnlineBusiness.com / World’s Most Powerful Ceos In 2018 / Which Of These Alternative Power Sources is more economical?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 96