Stats: 3,160,410 members, 7,843,220 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 08:53 PM

Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order  - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order  (25063 Views)

COAS Lagbaja Deploys Army To South-East To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home Order / Monday Prayer In Onitsha To Mark End Of Sit At Home In Anambra State Today(photo / Sit-At-Home: Governor Soludo Attends Monday Prayer (2) (3) (4)

Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by ignis: 8:56pm On Apr 02, 2022
The Anambra State Governor, Prof. Chukwuma Soludo, on Saturday, urged the people of the state to observe a one-day prayer session against the activities of the gunmen terrorising the state and the South-East region.

He said the move became necessary so as to counter the evil attached to the Indigenous People of Biafra’s sit-at-home order.

The governor said the prayer session will hold on Monday, April 4, 2022, in churches and other religious centres across the state.

Soludo explained that the prayer session was against those hiding under the IPOB’s name to cause havoc in the state.

He spoke at a stakeholders’ peace meeting with security chiefs, traditional rulers and religious leaders in Awka.

He said, “I enjoin you to pause and join in fellowship as we seek the face of God. It is expected that the conclusion of the prayer session shall mark the end of Sit At Home in Anambra State.”

https://punchng.com/anambra-declares-monday-prayer-session-to-counter-Igbos-sit-at-home-order/?utm

47 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Creadle(f): 9:01pm On Apr 02, 2022
I pray God heeds to their voices and bring peace to Nigeria as a whole

113 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by ignis: 9:03pm On Apr 02, 2022
Creadle:
I like how the governor is using sensible strategies to counter them. Good one soludo

He understands his people.

93 Likes 1 Share

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by DaniDani(m): 9:03pm On Apr 02, 2022
While they pray, among other things, they should pray that nnamdi kalu should be released. However, ipob, esn, DOS, Simon ekekpa should do away with this Monday sit at home. It has outgrown its usefulness. Another idea to press for the release of nnamdi kalu should be brainstormed.

66 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by ablejesus26(m): 9:04pm On Apr 02, 2022
I stand with Prof Soludo.
God bless Igboland.
God bless Apga.

98 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by CyynthiaKiss(f): 9:05pm On Apr 02, 2022
Nice one..

But I think the prayer thing might be in the evening because my Igbo friend told me that there is Always movements in the evening..

If it's morning I don't know how effective it would be because even some churches don't celebrate their early daily morning mass on Mondays....

Well we all pray for peace

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Rollsnjaguar(m): 9:05pm On Apr 02, 2022

I love the fact that he recognise IPOB and also knows that some unscrupulous elements are using the name IPOB to commit heinous crimes just to justify the terrorist tag on IPOB.

76 Likes 1 Share

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by ignis: 9:06pm On Apr 02, 2022
ablejesus26:
God bless Igboland.
God bless Apga.

The man is smart.

20 Likes

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Sergio101(m): 9:06pm On Apr 02, 2022

A very good step i must say.
To put a complete stop to this sit at home......a pure logical step has to come to play.

Soludo is on it already cool

15 Likes

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Golan007: 9:15pm On Apr 02, 2022
We are looking forward to Monday.

115 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by writetopoker: 9:28pm On Apr 02, 2022
Nnamdi Kanu tease or Sit at home or nothing

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Entprys(m): 9:38pm On Apr 02, 2022
Chukwuma giving himself a soft landing.

If soludo drive against the people's will, body go tell am

52 Likes 1 Share

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Nobody: 9:45pm On Apr 02, 2022
Glooooory!

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by onumadu: 9:45pm On Apr 02, 2022
Let us see how the enforcers of sit at home will gun down people who went to church to pray.
The day you come between Igbo and God is the day you are finished. cool
Clever strategy.

83 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by flokii: 9:49pm On Apr 02, 2022
So it's monday 'ojo aje' that Igbos are using to play? later they'l say they are enterprising bla bla bla..
Poverty capital of the South.

12 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Emergingnation3(m): 9:54pm On Apr 02, 2022
flokii:
So it's monday 'ojo aje' that Igbos are using to play? later they'l say they are enterprising bla bla bla..
Poverty capital of the South.
Poverty capital of the south in your figment of imagination Abi.

Despite the ongoing sit at home,we still ranked above the south western states in fiscal performance index grin.

https://www.nairaland.com/7029645/rivers-ebonyi-anambra-lagos-kebbi

Poverty in SW is the major reasons behind incessant Skull mining in that region..

66 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Nobody: 9:56pm On Apr 02, 2022
Ipob vs sadist (God) 0-0

Am watching!!

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by flokii: 10:13pm On Apr 02, 2022
Emergingnation3:
. Poverty capital of the south in your figment of imagination Abi.... Despite the ongoing sit at home,we still ranked above the south western states in fiscal performance index grin.

Poverty in SW is the major reasons behind incessant Skull mining in that region..

Fiscal performance index from IPOB Bureau of Statistics I see.. lazy set of people.

20 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Emergingnation3(m): 10:25pm On Apr 02, 2022
flokii:

Fiscal performance index from IPOB Bureau of Statistics I see.. lazy set of people.
Lol ! Afonja keep decieving yourself ,

The post that made front page on Nairaland can't be characterized as IPOB Bureau stats..

And lazy people here are Afonja Muslim,who believed that mining people's skulls and harvest their organs will amount to quick wealth..

42 Likes

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Enyinnem(f): 12:24am On Apr 03, 2022
That's good

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Hoedogwu(f): 12:25am On Apr 03, 2022
michael77777:
Ipob vs sadist (God) 0-0

Am watching!!
EVERYTHING is tribalism to you people

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Ifeomah(f): 12:27am On Apr 03, 2022
Let's see how it plays out. Ndi Anambra vs ndi IPOB

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Avideks(m): 12:29am On Apr 03, 2022
DaniDani:
While they pray, among other things, they should pray that nnamdi kalu should be released. However, ipob, esn, DOS, Simon ekekpa should do away with this Monday sit at home. It has outgrown its usefulness. Another idea to press for the release of nnamdi kalu should be brainstormed.

You're right. Soludo should be smart enough to cater to the emotions of those concerned. He's not stupid

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by LAXconfidential(m): 12:42am On Apr 03, 2022
ablejesus26:
God bless Igboland.
God bless Apga.
Ise

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by LAXconfidential(m): 12:42am On Apr 03, 2022
Enyinnem:
Very sensible of the governor
Emergingnation3:
Lol ! Afonja keep decieving yourself ,

The post that made front page on Nairaland can't be characterized as IPOB Bureau stats..

And lazy people here are Afonja Muslim,who believed that mining people's skulls and harvest their organs will amount to quick wealth..

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by LAXconfidential(m): 12:43am On Apr 03, 2022
Anambra Amaka cheesy

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Techgonzo: 12:46am On Apr 03, 2022
Anambra people really won with Soludo

Re: Anambra Declares Monday Prayer Session To Counter IPOB’s Sit-At-Home order by Nyanmiridunce: 12:46am On Apr 03, 2022
Ipob is a cursed group. Cownu is an albino terrorist.

Wail in my mention at your own risk as I don't have no bones for any bingos.

113 Likes 5 Shares

DSS Steps Up Investigation Of Emefiele / Nigerians Will Soon Get The Change They Voted For - Lai Mohammed / Dasuki To Face Fresh Charges Over 1994 Millitary Charge