Stats: 3,153,048 members, 7,818,154 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:03 AM

Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan (1105 Views)

'Sanwo-Olu Approves Mass Burial For 103 EndSARS Victims' - Gazette, The Sun / El-Rufai, APC Stakeholders Wade In As Mass Defections Rock Northern States / Shehu Sani Name Missing As Mass Exodus Hits APC (2) (3) (4)

Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by JKisOK(m): 3:59am On Jun 17, 2022
The tears promise to flow freely today Friday as the Ondo State Government and Owo folks commit to the earth the bodies of 40 worshippers of the Saint Francis Xavier Catholic Church killed two Sundays ago by gunmen suspected to be Fulani herdsmen.

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu as mourner-in-chief will lead sorrowing indigenes and sympathisers, expected to throng the mass graves dug in a purpose-built graveyard.

Built by the state, the new graveyard will remain an eternal monument of the coldblooded killing of the victims by murderers who are still on the run.

The Ondo Catholic Diocese’s Director of Social Communication, Rev. Fr. Augustine Ikwu, told reporters on Monday that the mass burial of the victims had been slated for the new cemetery provided on Emure Road in the ancient town in South-West Nigeria.

While 40 people died immediately and after the attack, several others continue to battle various degrees of injuries.

Most of those injured are still receiving treatment at the government-owned Federal Medical Centre, Owo, as well as a couple of private hospitals in the town.

The killings have received wide condemnation from world leaders, including the Pontiff of the Catholic Church, Pope Francis.

https://thenewsgiant.com/mass-burial-holds-today-in-owo-for-40-catholics-massacred-by-fulani-terrorists/

Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by otipoju(m): 4:26am On Jun 17, 2022
We voted Buhari thinking he will save us from killers, little did we know his brothers from other countries will start killing us.

We can only correct our mistakes by voting in a servant leader who is both credible and capable to protect and serve Nigerians.

Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by orisa37: 4:37am On Jun 17, 2022
BUT, WHY IN OWO, ONDO STATE SW?
WHY SUCH RAGE?

WE WANT T.O.B. TO ANSWER AND PROVIDE THE KILLER FUNAM.
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by blackpanda: 5:10am On Jun 17, 2022
otipoju:
We voted Buhari thinking he will save us from killers, little did we know his brothers from other countries will start killing us.

We can only correct our mistakes by voting in a servant leader who is both credible and capable to protect and serve Nigerians.

But u still want to vote another fulani in the name of atiku abi
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by orisa37: 5:14am On Jun 17, 2022
T.O.B. TINUBU, Osinbajo, BUHARI MUST BUILD AMERICAN UNIVERSITY IN AKURE OR A LAW SCHOOL AS COMPENSATION FOR THIS CARNAGE.

FIRST, THEY KIDNAPPED FALAE
SECONDLY, THEY KILLED NEE FASORATI
AND NOW 40 PEOPLE KILLED IN A CATHOLIC CHURCH JUST LIKE THAT?

AND THEY SURREPTITIOUSLY RETURNED ABACHA LOOT TO THE WIFE TO BUILD AMERICAN UNIVERSITY IN KANO.

WHAT A 666 AFFAIRS?

ORISAORUNTO SPEAKS.

FROM ORUNTO27.
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by Tulsaguy: 5:19am On Jun 17, 2022
Humm
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by money121(m): 5:25am On Jun 17, 2022
Blood everywhere
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by absoluteSuccess: 5:33am On Jun 17, 2022
Don't expect a killer to be a caregiver outside his home or you could become his next victim.

Iku tonpojugba eni owe lonpa funni, eniba leti ko gbo. Ogbara ojo oloun o nilee wo...omo Yoruba, e role yin nitori ola.

Aseinwa aseinbo, a s'egun ota a r'eyin odi.

May their souls rest in peace. May the Lord recieve their souls. Let the killers add the balance of the lives taken to their own as "profits" of the massacre.

Of course there is reward for everything we do under the sun, however unconvincing it may sound. And that's why the law is to convict those who don't fear God for the love of crime.

If the law and security apparatus however fails, be strong and protect yourself. You don't preach God to a man pointing gun at you, if he believes God, he would have left you to His judgement.

We are in a critical time and you don't act cowardly at such times, the challenges will nonetheless comes and your preparedness will be tested.

Don't be caught unaware, be prepared. Grow the capacity to face the problem facing you. Don't run away from the reality of life of the time you live in.
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by Toneypen247(m): 5:43am On Jun 17, 2022
It is well cry
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by tony0806: 6:05am On Jun 17, 2022
We can't keep our legs crossed. Self defense is permitted in the constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Everyone should know this. Protect yourself and your family BY ALL & ANY MEANS POSSIBLE
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by otipoju(m): 6:43am On Jun 17, 2022
blackpanda:

Go back and read all my posts. I am a staunch Obi supporter. Going by his profile and verified achievements as a servant leader, i mase the rational decision to support him over two old thieves that their actions have stunted Nigerian growth in the last 2 decades.

Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by lereinter(m): 6:44am On Jun 17, 2022
blackpanda:

Because buhari is a wicked Fulani who turned a blind eye to all malady happening in the country doesn't mean all fulani is like him

What good thing did this apc buhari osinbajo government do for this country

Yaradua was a fulani too, was he like buhari
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by blackpanda: 10:15am On Jun 17, 2022
lereinter:

Because buhari is a wicked Fulani who turned a blind eye to all malady happening in the country doesn't mean all fulani is like him

What good thing did this apc buhari osinbajo government do for this country

Yaradua was a fulani too, was he like buhari

Really lol as i recall, you all wanted Yaradua out as fast as you want buhari out.
You are always nagging and complaining about every president
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by blackpanda: 10:16am On Jun 17, 2022
otipoju:

Go back and read all my posts. I am a staunch Obi supporter. Going by his profile and verified achievements as a servant leader, i mase the rational decision to support him over two old thieves that their actions have stunted Nigerian growth in the last 2 decades.

Obi is also a thief. Pandora files has exposed him too
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by Samunique(m): 10:19am On Jun 17, 2022
I think Buhari and hell Rufai are fulfilled now ? undecided
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by ObosiUkwalla: 10:45am On Jun 17, 2022
blackpanda:

Obi is also a thief. Pandora files has exposed him too

Tinubu is a bigger thief and druggie. Alpha Beta company has exposed him., Even pandora too exposed Tinubu
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by lereinter(m): 11:54am On Jun 17, 2022
blackpanda:

Really lol as i recall, you all wanted Yaradua out as fast as you want buhari out.
You are always nagging and complaining about every president

Lolzzzzz

You* as if I message you
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by blackpanda: 12:02pm On Jun 17, 2022
ObosiUkwalla:

Tinubu is a bigger thief and druggie. Alpha Beta company has exposed him., Even pandora too exposed Tinubu

What's this one saying
Re: Tears, Sorrow As Mass Burial Holds Today In Owo For 40 Catholics Killed By Fulan by ObosiUkwalla: 12:22pm On Jun 17, 2022
blackpanda:

What's this one saying

Ask your father

Confession: 'Tinubu Hired One Million Social Media Surpporters But...' (video) / Why Rivers Residents Are Queuing Behind Magnus Abe In Droves / Obasanjo Has Failed In Deceiving Obi