Stats: 3,156,825 members, 7,831,681 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 May 2024 at 01:20 AM

2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN (24826 Views)

You Should Be Ready To Live With The Consequences Of Muslim-Muslim Ticket - CAN / 2023: Tinubu Justifies Muslim-Muslim Ticket, CAN Disagrees / Abubakar Girei: Only Osinbajo-Zulum Ticket Can Give APC Victory In 2023 Election (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by nkem1992: 1:33am On Jul 20, 2022
Ibkhaleel:
The Muslim Muslim ticket is giving them
sleepless night.
As if they are in APC.
The two northern Christian states are anti Muslims.

Benue and Plateau strangled Muslim
minorites out of politics since 1999. The
Minority Muslims experience what lgbo
Muslim face in many areas.
Also, Plateau that is APC in Governorship election is always PDP in presidential. This means, APC has always lose there.
Benue is PDP in both course. And APC lose like pack of cards in presidential election.
In fact, these two states and their Christians have the worse PROPAGANDA against Muslims in Nigeria.
The south east is a Christian zone and
Muslims or APC aren't welcomed. APC alway lose all South East states in presidential elections.

These are places where Christian dominates wholesomely in Nigeria.
Why should APC zone a ticket to a people that will never vote for you to win? Even with a pastor, they didn't vote you onto victory.

No sensible human invest in a lose.

Any attempt to pick who isn't a northern Muslim is a win for Atiku and his PDP. It is like somebody getting to gate of heaven then decided to commit adultery.
(1 am constrained to write this because I see blunders from people on this and CAN who equally never wanted Muslim as governor or deputy in Benue and Plateau, in South East and south South states are opening their gallon mouths over something they never worked for and will never do for Muslims if muslims were minority in Nigeria. Politics is
a numerical game.

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Corto: 2:17am On Jul 20, 2022
Empiree:
that's being kind of you but know that it is clear that Yorùbá Christians are the enemies of Yorùbá nation and Nigeria. This is now a repeat of what happened to MKO. They detested Muslim-Muslim ticket in 1993 and MKO lost. History is repeating itself. If Tinubu loses, all Yorùbá people should shut their mouths about Yorùbá nation

MKO lost? How comfortable do you feel trying to rewrite history?

MKO Abiola won his election but his past shady deals with the military hierarchy came back to haunt him. Same way Tinubu's shady past of money laundering, graft and embezzlement has been an indelible stain on his personality all through this campaign so far.

You should encourage people to be better human beings like your holy book suggests, instead you are here supporting evil because of money. I'm an agnostic by the way. I read all the religious proclamations on your profile and you should be ashamed of yourself because the only true religion you've actually got is the one dictated by your greedy stomach. Alatenuje lasan.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by jokevif521: 3:02am On Jul 20, 2022
Fhg

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by maybet081: 3:04am On Jul 20, 2022
CommonSense1967:
Brainwashed retar@ded delusional religious fanatical idiots. Criminal Association of Nigeria - CAN.
These religious fanatics are not even talking about competence, all they care about is the religious beliefs of the candidates.
And these idiot will be crying for good governance after you encouraged your gullible brainwashed followers to vote based on religious considerations alone.
Idiotic fools.
criminal eeh? No prob.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Slurity(m): 3:40am On Jul 20, 2022
CAN are not just wise in their approach to this issue, they are acting as if APC has won the election already. Why not just keep quite and support other party that did not feature muslim-Muslim ticket. Going physical will put them in bad spot if Muslim-Muslim ticket eventually win. Wisdom is not in their approach at all. I am a Christian and I will vote Tinubu again and again. What have we been getting with religion sentiments in the past? Nigerian are very myopic in thinking.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Empiree: 4:05am On Jul 20, 2022
Corto:

MKO lost? How comfortable do you feel trying to rewrite history?

MKO Abiola won his election but his past shady deals with the military hierarchy came back to haunt him. Same way Tinubu's shady past of money laundering, graft and embezzlement has been an indelible stain on his personality all through this campaign so far.
seems you 6 only definition of "lost" is not winning a race. He lost because he didn't president.

You should encourage people to be better human beings like your holy book suggests, instead you are here supporting evil because of money. I'm an agnostic by the way. I read all the religious proclamations on your profile and you should be ashamed of yourself because the only true religion you've actually got is the one dictated by your greedy stomach. Alatenuje lasan.
the official story they sold you was a camouflage. Yorùbá christians sabotaged MKO's victory. Now the same is about to repeat itself.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Bar1941(m): 4:42am On Jul 20, 2022
AderonkeOlaniyi:

SHUT UP!!!

YOU ARE AN IGNORAMUS

Every elders in your lineage are stupid, alaieko.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by OrdinaryNigeria(m): 5:12am On Jul 20, 2022
pinkPUSSY:
The insult is that a Muslim wants to succeed a fellow Muslim plus the fact that they want to run a Muslim-Muslim ticket..... What an insult to entire Christians !!!!!

On the election date, NO CHRISTIAN YOUTH WILL GO TO PLAY FOOTBALL OR PLAY VIDEO GAME.
WE WUD BE AT THE POLLING UNIT, VOTE AND WATCH OUR VOTE. AND PROVE WE ARE NOT AFRAID. Rigging which Tinubu is hoping for bc elrufai has done it, wont work

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by VERDA: 5:14am On Jul 20, 2022
Bar1941:
You people should stop making unnecessary noise, If God destined Tinubu to win, He will win and their is nothing 1million CANs can do. CAN can even set up her own political party so that subsequent elections it can field her own xtian xtian candidates.

We have more states in Nigeria with Christian-Christian governors and deputies yet heaven did not let loose. Our problem is more than Muslim-muslim or Christian-Christian prohaha.

You guys keep throwing this nonsense analogy of states with Christian/Christian as if to say a state with an overwhelming christian majority should field a Muslim, have you heard Christians in Kano or any other Christian complaining about not fielding a Christian deputy governor...

You guys should go and sit somewhere with your ignorant comparisons.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by AderonkeOlaniyi(f): 5:18am On Jul 20, 2022
Bar1941:

Every elders in your lineage are stupid, alaieko.

I KNOW YOUR USELESS DRUNK FATHER AND CHEAP SHAMELESS PROSTITUTE GOOD FOR NOTHING MOTHER NEVER CARED FOR YOU. I FEEL YOUR PAIN.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Ikiriye(m): 5:38am On Jul 20, 2022
Bar1941:
You people should stop making unnecessary noise, If God destined Tinubu to win, He will win and their is nothing 1million CANs can do. CAN can even set up her own political party so that subsequent elections it can field her own xtian xtian candidates.

We have more states in Nigeria with Christian-Christian governors and deputies yet heaven did not let loose. Our problem is more than Muslim-muslim or Christian-Christian prohaha.

Swine go and tell that to the Muslims, we will not accept muslim-muslim ticket you hear.nama
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Igboslayer: 5:38am On Jul 20, 2022
CAN have been PDP since the time of Ayo Oritsejafo. Why didn’t they complain when APC choose a redeemed pastor as VP. Imam and mosques didn’t complain of Christianization of Nigeria. Crazy bunch of Christian urchins…we have more christians holding sway in Nigeria as governors than Muslim.

These are just Igbos tactics of ethnic and religion intolerance. One way people with confused mindset, Efulefule are so ethnic conscious with religious awareness. You wonder why all the Governors and Deputies in their region are all Christians. You wonder why they carry the Biafra Toga above anything called Nigeria?
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by jaxxy(m): 6:11am On Jul 20, 2022
DOA ticket. Nonsense
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Gbadespet(m): 6:52am On Jul 20, 2022
Empiree:
you will be surprised that the so called Muslims and Christians candidates are actually traditionalists behind closed doors.

CHRISTIANITY and Christians are Nigeria's problems

I concor

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by cuteralph101(m): 6:57am On Jul 20, 2022
pinkPUSSY:
The insult is that a Muslim wants to succeed a fellow Muslim plus the fact that they want to run a Muslim-Muslim ticket..... What an insult to entire Christians !!!!!

plus that a Muslim will take over in 2031 to 2039 and rule for another 8 years and may choose a Muslim VP too. Too bad
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by cuteralph101(m): 7:07am On Jul 20, 2022
Bar1941:

if those states didn't talk doesn't mean nigeria will not talk.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Komu1048(m): 7:11am On Jul 20, 2022
Ibkhaleel:
Trajectory of CAN elected Presidents from
inception to date - Dominic Cardinal
(1). Ekandem (late) from 1976 till 1986.
(2). Anthony Cardinal Okogie from 1988 till 1995.
(3). Prelate Sunday Mbang from 1994 till
(4). Primate Jasper Akinola from 2003 till 2007.
(5). Archbishop John Onaiyekan from 2007 till 2010.
(6). Pastor Ayo Oritsejafor from 2010 till
(7). And the current president...Reverend
(Dr) Samson Ayokunle who was elected in 2016.

Does it mean CAN as a body of Christ did not see any Northern Christian qualified to be the Association's President since 1976 to date?

Why the predominance by Southern
Christians...?
Does this imply that the northern Christian are less Christians or is it because they are in minority in northern Nigeria. Are they also minority in the Christian family in Nigeria?
This is amazing as equity, justice and
fairness is not playing in CAN.

Yet CAN is promising fire and brimstone
against APC for not finding a Christian
Northerner to be VP Candidate....when they could not find a worthy Northern Christian to lead their Association for 42 years now..
He who calls for equity must come with
Clean hands.

You would have save yourself some level of dignity if you hadn’t included John Onaiyekan in your write up to fulfill your paid master intension of dividing CAN. But FYI John Onaiyekan is from Kogi State n Kogi State is geographically part of North Central, perhaps you forgot to checkmate that.

Beside CAN is a Christian body and it’s wrong for you to know believe federal character to be instill in CAN
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Komu1048(m): 7:17am On Jul 20, 2022
VERDA:

You guys keep throwing this nonsense analogy of states with Christian/Christian as if to say a state with an overwhelming christian majority should field a Muslim, have you heard Christians in Kano or any other Christian complaining about not fielding a Christian deputy governor...

The whole North-East have both governor and their debuts as Muslims. That is the zone with the highest states, 7. Did any Christian complain? Cox we know they are overwhelmingly Muslims. Even the souther kaduna have Muslim Muslim as governor n deputy. But is it same in Nigeria? But it’s left for the Xtian community to vote M-M ticket out

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by sotall(m): 7:22am On Jul 20, 2022
unmask:

You all should grow up.....what has a Christian Vice president brought for you. This is the reason why we would never grow. And it is because of non-issues like this.

If a muslim-muslim ticket will make the country better, then why bother about the religion?

When we should be voting competence, we are looking at whether it is a Christian or muslim ruling us.

How many of you will leave a good paying Job headed by a Muslim CEO and Vice to a badly paying Job run by christians?

Being a Christian or Muslim or Traditionalist does not I repeat DOES NOT have a bearing on if you are a good leader or not.

I guess you are a christian, read the Good Samaritan again, so you can fully understand what the message is

Stop the hogwash!

Learn from what happened in the last 7 years under Buhari.
Over 90% of all the national institutions and top government positions are currently held by Muslims.
See the way the Country has sunk deeper since he came to power?

He was challenged when he was appointing only muslims and northerners into these positions but he said he was using competence.

Now see where we are today.

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by egoldi01: 7:25am On Jul 20, 2022
Fahdiga:
Yekini is on his own.

Okay, let us wait and see. Only time will tell when we will all see if he is on his own or not!
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Komu1048(m): 7:30am On Jul 20, 2022
Ibkhaleel:
The Muslim Muslim ticket is giving them
sleepless night.
As if they are in APC.
The two northern Christian states are anti Muslims.

Benue and Plateau strangled Muslim
minorites out of politics since 1999. The
Minority Muslims experience what lgbo
Muslim face in many areas.
Also, Plateau that is APC in Governorship election is always PDP in presidential. This means, APC has always lose there.
Benue is PDP in both course. And APC lose like pack of cards in presidential election.
In fact, these two states and their Christians have the worse PROPAGANDA against Muslims in Nigeria.
The south east is a Christian zone and
Muslims or APC aren't welcomed. APC alway lose all South East states in presidential elections.

These are places where Christian dominates wholesomely in Nigeria.
Why should APC zone a ticket to a people that will never vote for you to win? Even with a pastor, they didn't vote you onto victory.

No sensible human invest in a lose.

Any attempt to pick who isn't a northern Muslim is a win for Atiku and his PDP. It is like somebody getting to gate of heaven then decided to commit adultery.
(1 am constrained to write this because I see blunders from people on this and CAN who equally never wanted Muslim as governor or deputy in Benue and Plateau, in South East and south South states are opening their gallon mouths over something they never worked for and will never do for Muslims if muslims were minority in Nigeria. Politics is
a numerical game.

And would you have taken it if APC fielded a Christian/Christian candidate?
In ur stupid analysis, do you know Taraba is also a majority Muslim state in the north? Yet gave Muslim inclusiveness, the word Igbo Muslim does it even sound well in your ear? or because you Muslims paid some desperate Igbo guys through Ganduje Islamic foundation to change religion now, igbos should dash them deputy?
Do you know despite over 48% Christain in Kaduna, El rufai still use the federal might to choose his Muslim deputy? But did any one say anything as regards that?
Christian have shown over time to put religion aside in politics but have Muslims follow this path? NO
Ofcus we will vote out APC, they are out already but we will never keep quiet until every sensible Nigerian that demand equity n justice can see they wickedness of APC to Nigerian christians

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Komu1048(m): 7:39am On Jul 20, 2022
Slurity:
CAN are not just wise in their approach to this issue, they are acting as if APC has won the election already. Why not just keep quite and support other party that did not feature muslim-Muslim ticket. Going physical will put them in bad spot if Muslim-Muslim ticket eventually win. Wisdom is not in their approach at all. I am a Christian and I will vote Tinubu again and again. What have we been getting with religion sentiments in the past? Nigerian are very myopic in thinking.

If ur claim is true that u r a xtian then you are worse than the boko haram people that killed a lot of Christians in Nigeria. Because you doesn’t only support them but hoped to see it continue X10. Now we have their patron as VP. It’s better you denounce your faith and stop being the Judas among the sheep
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by VERDA: 7:40am On Jul 20, 2022
Komu1048:

The whole North-East have both governor and their debuts as Muslims. That is the zone with the highest states, 7. Did any Christian complain? Cox we know they are overwhelmingly Muslims. Even the souther kaduna have Muslim Muslim as governor n deputy. But is it same in Nigeria? But it’s left for the Xtian community to vote M-M ticket out

Please stop spreading wrong information, the deputy in Adamawa is Christian, the governor in Taraba is Christian, the deputy governor of Gombe is Christian... These are all north east states.

People can choose who they wish to govern them which ever religion, my issue is...when a group whether ethnic or religious feel they are marginalised in an area especially when their population is substantial, listen to them or else there will be disunity, and in the absence of unity or presence of mutual suspicion, no amount of competence can change much, there will be strive...

If the majority agree, then fine...that's just what most reasonable people are trying to say but certain people think they are smarter than everyone else and can't seem to grasp the basic tenets of leading a very diverse people, make we dey observe.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by eldeens: 7:43am On Jul 20, 2022
Nobody is imposing APC on you, there are other political parties that has Christians on it, forget about APC, just go ahead and vote your candidate or are you people scared already?

Political parties always come up with strategies to win election, if APC's strategy is to adopt Muslim-Muslim ticket to win the election so be it. They didn't stop any party from adopting a Christian-Christian ticket, or any individual to vote his or her preferred party.

If CAN think that it's strong enough, it should create a party and make it a Christian-Christian ticket and stop crying fool or rather instruct Obi to pick a Christian running mate so that it will balance up.

Or you trying to tell us that APC has already won the election. Come on. This is to show us that CAN is a toothless bulldog, it can only bark but cannot bite. ���
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Obagreatdatoye(m): 7:46am On Jul 20, 2022
liasmiram2567:

NIGERIA IS ALREADY SERIOUSLY CHRISTIANISED, LET US ISLAMISE IT A LITTLE
Ishaq Kunle Sanni

The Christians in Nigeria when they have an agenda to marginalise the Muslims on a higher pedestal they start screaming that the Muslims want to Islamise Nigeria.

Ironically what is empirically provable is that Nigerian since the colonial era had been terribly and unabashedly Christianised unapologetically and if any Muslim attempts to point out this marginalisation and Christianisation the propaganda machinery of christendom is put in high gear and the person branded a fanatic and an Islamic bigot.
It is just inordinate Islamophobia at work.

Let me give two examples
When General Gowon for economic reasons took Nigeria to OIC on observer status with the hope of becoming a permanent member Christians shouted foul that Gowon their man was being railroaded to an Islamisation agenda of Nigeria through the back door. The permanent status of Nigeria was scuttled when countries with bigger Christian population who saw the economic advantage of OIC like Gabon and Cameroon became permanent members those who love to hate anything with Islamic connotation were shouting indiscriminately all over the place.

When Nigeria ran into economic doldrum during Babangida's military interregnum the government a drowning one toyed with the OIC permanent member ship. Christians demonstrated in many parts of Nigeria to corroborate their disdain for the economic cartel. They have no basis except the Islamc appellation.

At the end of the day it was a Christian President, Olusegun Obasanjo aka Aburu Maku, Ebora Owu ( Owu Demon) who was stampeded by another Christian Finance Minister Okonjo Eweala for Nigeria to benefit from the interest free Sukuk of the Islamic Development Bank. Ultimately Islamic Bank was introduced in Nigeria with Jaiz Bank being the pioneer.

Interestingly most of the customers of Jaiz Bank are Ibos who are interested more in the elevation of their business than any primordial religious sentiments. SUKUK Islamic loan had been used to construct roads across the country being traversed by both Muslims and Christians.

So what did the Christians lose by our membership of OIC and establishment of Islamic Banks? Conversely they have gained a lot and their unmasqueraded animosity for anything Islam would not make them acknowledge it.

Young men now are oblivious of periods in our Nation when Islamic festivals were not granted holidays in Nigeria
The colonial carry-over are legion
Our school calendar are tailored towards Christian festivals to allow our Christian overlords have plenty of time to celebrate their festivals.

We have Easter break not less than two weeks. We have Christmas break not less than three weeks. This allows the Christian children socialise and enjoy family affinity with their families a privilege unavailable to their Muslim counterparts.

Most Muslim children cannot travel home to celebrate with their parents because only two days magnanimously allocated by the Federal Government for the Muslim Festivals of Eid el Fitri and Eid el Adha.

HAVE MUSLIMS BECAUSE OF THIS SCREAM CHRISTIANISATION?

Every Sunday, since the colonial era all Government establishments used to close to allow Christians go with their families to church. In 1972 during Gowon era the Seventh Day Adventist who are in microscopic minority persuaded General Gowon to allow them a free Saturday so that they can have a whole day to go to church with their families
Muslims didn't demonstrate against this or accuse Yakubu Gowon of christianising Nigeria.

We Muslims have been made second class citizens in a country in which we have numerical superiority . Yet some bloody, shameless and unGodly Christian leaders would go abroad to vomit gibberish that christianity through government officialdom is on the path of being completely annihilated in Nigeria.

All the nomenclature or our academic identification in Nigeria is burrowed from the church: CHANCELLOR, PRO-CHANCELLOR, RECTOR, AND PROVOSTS ARE ALL FROM CHRISTIAN LEXICON.

Woe betide a university that names his vice chancellor MUDIR. There would be outcry of Islamisation from our traditional traducers who loves to antagonise anything Islam.

When Lecturers spend seven years of uninterrupted lecturing they don't go on Jum'at leave, they rather proceed on Sabbatical leave coined after Christian Sabbath day.

The academic gown forced on graduands in our tertiary institutions is styled after the chorister uniform of christendom and only some rebellious Muslims reject it on the day of graduation and wear traditional outfits and they look like outcasts. Ditto for the lawyer and judges official uniform . It took the sacrifice of a heroine Amasa Firdaous who refused to remove her Hijab at the law school and lost one year of graduation before our women are allowed to wear Hijab with their Christian oriented law uniform at our law schools.

What of the symbol of our hospitals? Is it not the Christian cross, the Red Cross that is the blood of Jesus allegedly shed at the Calvary?

Is Nigeria not already terribly Christianised?

It took decades of persuasion, demonstrations and at the end of the day court cases that went to a sweet victory at the supreme Court before our Muslim students are allowed to put on their Hijab.

Ask a Christian which is better for women to dress modestly in Hijab and cover the sensitive part of their bodies like the mother of Jesus Mary and the Catholic Reverend Sisters or accommodate girls who go about in almost absolute nudity and irresponsible and unGodly unclothedness. One would have thought Muslims and Christians would synergise in Advocacy towards legalising against this unbridled immorality in our country. But No. Whatever is Islamic, no matter how great and fantastic, Nigerian Christians must shoot it down through the realm of well ochestrated unintelligible antagonism.

CHRISTIAN HYPOCRISY ON THE SO CALLED MUSLIM/MUSLIM TICKET

The Christians know that at best, Tinubu is a nonchalant Muslim who has no pedigree of antagonising Christianity. Most unfortunately some of his pro-Christian antecedents smacks of being stampeded to aid christianity at the inglorious expense of Islam.

He danced to the tune of Christians by returning schools taken away from them by a Christian Head of State, Obasanjo in 1975 after they were adequately compensated.

Can you point to a prominent Christian in Nigeria who would marry a Muslim woman and be magnanimous enough to allow her practice her religion? Tinubu not only allowed the wife to practice Christianity he was part of those who witnessed her investiture as an ordained Pastor of the Redeem. Today the same Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) is the most vociferous in making sure that Tinubu's ambition to become the President of Nigeria is truncated, irrespective of his wive's loyalty to christendom. What a pity and height of ingratitude to a husband whose religious neutrality is legendary.

Like many people have said: HOW CAN SOMEBODY WHO CANNOT ISLAMISE HIS WIFE ISLAMISE THE WHOLE OF NIGERIA?

When Tinubu was Governor of Lagos State, there were more Christians in his cabinet than Muslims. What was uppermost in his psyche was their professional competencies, yet, his Muslim compatriots did not look at him with disdain for footnoting them in the Affairs of Lagos State. They are only proud that a Muslim, no matter his nonchalance to religiosity is doing them proud in taking Lagos to an unprecedented height never achieved by his predecessors.

Tinubu left and they fought a battle against him that Muslims were dominating the Gubernatorial spectrum of Lagos State. They undemocratically imposed a Christian Ambode and later Sanwoolu the present Governor of the state.

Is this the man who would Islamise Nigeria?

The Christians are experts when it comes to exploring propaganda to achieve an aim or shout the Muslims to a position of surrender!

Most of the hysteria against Muslim/Muslim ticket is from Yorubaland. Yet in Ekiti and Ondo state with though minority Muslim population but substantial enough to be given recognition, it is always a Christian/Christian ticket and the Muslims have always maintained a peace driven taciturnity. Ordinary secretary to the government they are blinded by fatuous Christian bigotry not to dash the Muslim population.

In Benue and Plateau it is always a Christian/Christian ticket without qualms or feeling of guilt.

The new Governor in waiting in Osun Ademola Adeleke went to the achieves for his Muslim name, Nurudeen and even used it to coin his political slogan Imole which is NUR in Arabic . This was to bamboozle the Muslims who are in numerical superiority in Osun state in general and Ede his home town in particular.

But the next day after he won the election, his first port of call was the church where he did what he knows how to do best - dance to Christian songs. The honeymoon with Islam seems over. He has pooled a wool over the face of the undescerning Muslims!

On Monday when he was interviewed on Channels teevee, he said his name is Ademola Nurudeen Adeleke because his father was a Muslim and his mother a Christian. May be he is practising Chrislam, time would tell.

Certainly and I say without any fear of being contradicted that the Christians are suffering from collective amnesia. When Yakubu Gowon was in power the Naval Chief, a Christian Vice Admiral Joseph Akinwale Wey was the number two in that Government. Later, Chief Obafemi Awolowo was released from prison and made the vice chairman of the Federal Executive Council. He was also a Christian. No Muslim cried foul.

ISLAMISATION NOW
If Islamisation is Tinubu's pairing with Shettima to lead Nigeria to the promised land let it be in in 2023. Heavens will not fall.

It is time we abandon Saturday and Sunday as our free days of the week
If adopting Friday and Saturday which actually was the Biblical day recommended for resting which Christians have abandoned for Sunday to be in absolute conformity with the worship of the Sun god through Emperor Ceasars imposition, let the Islamisation commence tomorrow.

If the President who looks tired and would have wished tomorrow is 29th of May 2023 does not have the courage to do it out of political timidity, let Muslim States in the North like Jigawa Kano, Bauchi and Borno to mention but a few go ahead and give us free Friday to go for Jum'ah on Friday with our families as Christians do on Saturdays and Sundays.

Let us scrap all Christianity vestiges in our national life which Christians take for granted.

Muslims should no longer be second class citizens in this country. Our school holidays should no longer.be Easter break or Christmas break or we chose Eid el Fitri break and Eidel Adha break as well. What is sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander.

Our sea ports that is always closed only on Christmas day should also be çlosed on Eid el Kabir days for equity.

Cross should be removed as symbol of health from our hospitals. Let it be replaced with crescent. Let us get neutral appellations for the heads of our tertiary institutions or change VC to Mudeer.

There should be nothing like Sabbatical leave. It could be changed to Research or working leave.

The so called Common Law is Christian Law and that is within its legislative confine. Polygamy is an anathema in our so called Common Like, that in all intent and purposes Christian. Lord Campbell, a British jurist attested to this truism when she said common law is mostly Christian biblical laws. So we should have Shari'ah Supreme Court where Allah's divine law would be adjudicated at the highest level.

First of January is a Public Holiday. It has a Christian antecedent but the first of Muharram is not a nationally recognised holiday, though some states in the country, including Kano, Oyo, and Osun that have institutionalised 1st of Muharram as public holiday.

Let it be National even if some Christians as usual will cry to high heavens: ISLAMISATION. They are professional anti-Islam, barbarians and noise makers
Let the Islamisation be done with those at the corridors of power closing their ears to the cacophonic shouting of those who think Muslim should play the second fiddle in a country in which they have an overwhelming and incontrovertible majority.

Dear Muslim students & parent, be informed and do the Needful for the sake of Allah Subhanau wata'ala alone.

Your madness just begin...if you like cry christianization from now till tomorrow. You and Tinubu will still fail. Ego shock you like electric!
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Bar1941(m): 7:47am On Jul 20, 2022
Ikiriye:

Swine go and tell that to the Muslims, we will not accept muslim-muslim ticket you hear.nama

Your father is a dog, na thunder go kill u.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Komu1048(m): 7:51am On Jul 20, 2022
VERDA:

Please stop spreading wrong information, the deputy in Adamawa is Christian, the governor in Taraba is Christian, the deputy governor of Gombe is Christian... These are all north east states.

People can choose who they wish to govern them which ever religion, my issue is...when a group whether ethnic or religious feel they are marginalised in an area especially when their population is substantial, listen to them or else there will be disunity, and in the absence of unity or presence of mutual suspicion, no amount of competence can change much, there will be strive...

If the majority agree, then fine...that's just what most reasonable people are trying to say but certain people think they are smarter than everyone else and can't seem to grasp the basic tenets of leading a very diverse people, make we dey observe.

Oga calm down u should know I’m referring to North-West please. Majority have agreed to it, it’s still few APC members that are not concern so far their party wins
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by epadomo(m): 7:52am On Jul 20, 2022
Bar1941:

We have more states in Nigeria with Christian-Christian governors and deputies yet heaven did not let loose. Our problem is more than Muslim-muslim or Christian-Christian
prohaha.

Seconded bro,� this says it all

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Bar1941(m): 7:56am On Jul 20, 2022
VERDA:

Osun State is majority Muslim, the newly elected governor is on a Christian-Christian ticket. Give me one Christian heavyweight currently in the party that can guarantee success for APC in the country if chosen. I'm equally neither in support nor against the decision, am only stressing the fact it's hightime we started looking beyond religious sentiments when choosing our leaders in that part of the world. Religion did nothing for us as a country, it only brought hatred, hardship and death.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Komu1048(m): 8:02am On Jul 20, 2022
liasmiram2567:

NIGERIA IS ALREADY SERIOUSLY CHRISTIANISED, LET US ISLAMISE IT A LITTLE
Ishaq Kunle Sanni

The Christians in Nigeria when they have an agenda to marginalise the Muslims on a higher pedestal they start screaming that the Muslims want to Islamise Nigeria.

Ironically what is empirically provable is that Nigerian since the colonial era had been terribly and unabashedly Christianised unapologetically and if any Muslim attempts to point out this marginalisation and Christianisation the propaganda machinery of christendom is put in high gear and the person branded a fanatic and an Islamic bigot.
It is just inordinate Islamophobia at work.

Let me give two examples
When General Gowon for economic reasons took Nigeria to OIC on observer status with the hope of becoming a permanent member Christians shouted foul that Gowon their man was being railroaded to an Islamisation agenda of Nigeria through the back door. The permanent status of Nigeria was scuttled when countries with bigger Christian population who saw the economic advantage of OIC like Gabon and Cameroon became permanent members those who love to hate anything with Islamic connotation were shouting indiscriminately all over the place.

When Nigeria ran into economic doldrum during Babangida's military interregnum the government a drowning one toyed with the OIC permanent member ship. Christians demonstrated in many parts of Nigeria to corroborate their disdain for the economic cartel. They have no basis except the Islamc appellation.

At the end of the day it was a Christian President, Olusegun Obasanjo aka Aburu Maku, Ebora Owu ( Owu Demon) who was stampeded by another Christian Finance Minister Okonjo Eweala for Nigeria to benefit from the interest free Sukuk of the Islamic Development Bank. Ultimately Islamic Bank was introduced in Nigeria with Jaiz Bank being the pioneer.

Interestingly most of the customers of Jaiz Bank are Ibos who are interested more in the elevation of their business than any primordial religious sentiments. SUKUK Islamic loan had been used to construct roads across the country being traversed by both Muslims and Christians.

So what did the Christians lose by our membership of OIC and establishment of Islamic Banks? Conversely they have gained a lot and their unmasqueraded animosity for anything Islam would not make them acknowledge it.

Young men now are oblivious of periods in our Nation when Islamic festivals were not granted holidays in Nigeria
The colonial carry-over are legion
Our school calendar are tailored towards Christian festivals to allow our Christian overlords have plenty of time to celebrate their festivals.

We have Easter break not less than two weeks. We have Christmas break not less than three weeks. This allows the Christian children socialise and enjoy family affinity with their families a privilege unavailable to their Muslim counterparts.

Most Muslim children cannot travel home to celebrate with their parents because only two days magnanimously allocated by the Federal Government for the Muslim Festivals of Eid el Fitri and Eid el Adha.

HAVE MUSLIMS BECAUSE OF THIS SCREAM CHRISTIANISATION?

Every Sunday, since the colonial era all Government establishments used to close to allow Christians go with their families to church. In 1972 during Gowon era the Seventh Day Adventist who are in microscopic minority persuaded General Gowon to allow them a free Saturday so that they can have a whole day to go to church with their families
Muslims didn't demonstrate against this or accuse Yakubu Gowon of christianising Nigeria.

We Muslims have been made second class citizens in a country in which we have numerical superiority . Yet some bloody, shameless and unGodly Christian leaders would go abroad to vomit gibberish that christianity through government officialdom is on the path of being completely annihilated in Nigeria.

All the nomenclature or our academic identification in Nigeria is burrowed from the church: CHANCELLOR, PRO-CHANCELLOR, RECTOR, AND PROVOSTS ARE ALL FROM CHRISTIAN LEXICON.

Woe betide a university that names his vice chancellor MUDIR. There would be outcry of Islamisation from our traditional traducers who loves to antagonise anything Islam.

When Lecturers spend seven years of uninterrupted lecturing they don't go on Jum'at leave, they rather proceed on Sabbatical leave coined after Christian Sabbath day.

The academic gown forced on graduands in our tertiary institutions is styled after the chorister uniform of christendom and only some rebellious Muslims reject it on the day of graduation and wear traditional outfits and they look like outcasts. Ditto for the lawyer and judges official uniform . It took the sacrifice of a heroine Amasa Firdaous who refused to remove her Hijab at the law school and lost one year of graduation before our women are allowed to wear Hijab with their Christian oriented law uniform at our law schools.

What of the symbol of our hospitals? Is it not the Christian cross, the Red Cross that is the blood of Jesus allegedly shed at the Calvary?

Is Nigeria not already terribly Christianised?

It took decades of persuasion, demonstrations and at the end of the day court cases that went to a sweet victory at the supreme Court before our Muslim students are allowed to put on their Hijab.

Ask a Christian which is better for women to dress modestly in Hijab and cover the sensitive part of their bodies like the mother of Jesus Mary and the Catholic Reverend Sisters or accommodate girls who go about in almost absolute nudity and irresponsible and unGodly unclothedness. One would have thought Muslims and Christians would synergise in Advocacy towards legalising against this unbridled immorality in our country. But No. Whatever is Islamic, no matter how great and fantastic, Nigerian Christians must shoot it down through the realm of well ochestrated unintelligible antagonism.

CHRISTIAN HYPOCRISY ON THE SO CALLED MUSLIM/MUSLIM TICKET

The Christians know that at best, Tinubu is a nonchalant Muslim who has no pedigree of antagonising Christianity. Most unfortunately some of his pro-Christian antecedents smacks of being stampeded to aid christianity at the inglorious expense of Islam.

He danced to the tune of Christians by returning schools taken away from them by a Christian Head of State, Obasanjo in 1975 after they were adequately compensated.

Can you point to a prominent Christian in Nigeria who would marry a Muslim woman and be magnanimous enough to allow her practice her religion? Tinubu not only allowed the wife to practice Christianity he was part of those who witnessed her investiture as an ordained Pastor of the Redeem. Today the same Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) is the most vociferous in making sure that Tinubu's ambition to become the President of Nigeria is truncated, irrespective of his wive's loyalty to christendom. What a pity and height of ingratitude to a husband whose religious neutrality is legendary.

Like many people have said: HOW CAN SOMEBODY WHO CANNOT ISLAMISE HIS WIFE ISLAMISE THE WHOLE OF NIGERIA?

When Tinubu was Governor of Lagos State, there were more Christians in his cabinet than Muslims. What was uppermost in his psyche was their professional competencies, yet, his Muslim compatriots did not look at him with disdain for footnoting them in the Affairs of Lagos State. They are only proud that a Muslim, no matter his nonchalance to religiosity is doing them proud in taking Lagos to an unprecedented height never achieved by his predecessors.

Tinubu left and they fought a battle against him that Muslims were dominating the Gubernatorial spectrum of Lagos State. They undemocratically imposed a Christian Ambode and later Sanwoolu the present Governor of the state.

Is this the man who would Islamise Nigeria?

The Christians are experts when it comes to exploring propaganda to achieve an aim or shout the Muslims to a position of surrender!

Most of the hysteria against Muslim/Muslim ticket is from Yorubaland. Yet in Ekiti and Ondo state with though minority Muslim population but substantial enough to be given recognition, it is always a Christian/Christian ticket and the Muslims have always maintained a peace driven taciturnity. Ordinary secretary to the government they are blinded by fatuous Christian bigotry not to dash the Muslim population.

In Benue and Plateau it is always a Christian/Christian ticket without qualms or feeling of guilt.

The new Governor in waiting in Osun Ademola Adeleke went to the achieves for his Muslim name, Nurudeen and even used it to coin his political slogan Imole which is NUR in Arabic . This was to bamboozle the Muslims who are in numerical superiority in Osun state in general and Ede his home town in particular.

But the next day after he won the election, his first port of call was the church where he did what he knows how to do best - dance to Christian songs. The honeymoon with Islam seems over. He has pooled a wool over the face of the undescerning Muslims!

On Monday when he was interviewed on Channels teevee, he said his name is Ademola Nurudeen Adeleke because his father was a Muslim and his mother a Christian. May be he is practising Chrislam, time would tell.

Certainly and I say without any fear of being contradicted that the Christians are suffering from collective amnesia. When Yakubu Gowon was in power the Naval Chief, a Christian Vice Admiral Joseph Akinwale Wey was the number two in that Government. Later, Chief Obafemi Awolowo was released from prison and made the vice chairman of the Federal Executive Council. He was also a Christian. No Muslim cried foul.

ISLAMISATION NOW
If Islamisation is Tinubu's pairing with Shettima to lead Nigeria to the promised land let it be in in 2023. Heavens will not fall.

It is time we abandon Saturday and Sunday as our free days of the week
If adopting Friday and Saturday which actually was the Biblical day recommended for resting which Christians have abandoned for Sunday to be in absolute conformity with the worship of the Sun god through Emperor Ceasars imposition, let the Islamisation commence tomorrow.

If the President who looks tired and would have wished tomorrow is 29th of May 2023 does not have the courage to do it out of political timidity, let Muslim States in the North like Jigawa Kano, Bauchi and Borno to mention but a few go ahead and give us free Friday to go for Jum'ah on Friday with our families as Christians do on Saturdays and Sundays.

Let us scrap all Christianity vestiges in our national life which Christians take for granted.

Muslims should no longer be second class citizens in this country. Our school holidays should no longer.be Easter break or Christmas break or we chose Eid el Fitri break and Eidel Adha break as well. What is sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander.

Our sea ports that is always closed only on Christmas day should also be çlosed on Eid el Kabir days for equity.

Cross should be removed as symbol of health from our hospitals. Let it be replaced with crescent. Let us get neutral appellations for the heads of our tertiary institutions or change VC to Mudeer.

There should be nothing like Sabbatical leave. It could be changed to Research or working leave.

The so called Common Law is Christian Law and that is within its legislative confine. Polygamy is an anathema in our so called Common Like, that in all intent and purposes Christian. Lord Campbell, a British jurist attested to this truism when she said common law is mostly Christian biblical laws. So we should have Shari'ah Supreme Court where Allah's divine law would be adjudicated at the highest level.

First of January is a Public Holiday. It has a Christian antecedent but the first of Muharram is not a nationally recognised holiday, though some states in the country, including Kano, Oyo, and Osun that have institutionalised 1st of Muharram as public holiday.

Let it be National even if some Christians as usual will cry to high heavens: ISLAMISATION. They are professional anti-Islam, barbarians and noise makers
Let the Islamisation be done with those at the corridors of power closing their ears to the cacophonic shouting of those who think Muslim should play the second fiddle in a country in which they have an overwhelming and incontrovertible majority.

Dear Muslim students & parent, be informed and do the Needful for the sake of Allah Subhanau wata'ala alone.

Is it because the Christian dare to speak out on a single M-M ticket the APC n federal govt among a lot of the mountainous Ill-treatment melted on Christians that warrant your madness?
APC President- Muslim
APC chairman- Muslim
ApcDebuty - Muslim
APC flag bearer Muslim,
APC vice presidential candidate -Muslim
APC Senate President-Muslim
APC house Speaker -Muslim
APC debuts Speaker-Muslim.
All Over 10 service chiefs -Muslims

Under APC state that were Christian states are now Muslim states. We can go on n on.
But you are here talking about stupid holiday, u can go to work on Sunday who will hold u.

Look at this irrelevant second class Muslim trying hard to promote jihad on over 100million Christians when he can even lead the dirtiest aboki in Prayer.

A Muslim that is not even regarded as a Muslim in Nigeria ooo is here demanding for Islamization of Nigeria

Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by Shawl001(m): 8:04am On Jul 20, 2022
What is Can saying bayii?
We will or we have rejected!!!
End of discussion joh.

If it were to be the MURIC guys, Nigeria won't know this small peace that we have now o.
Re: 2023: We'll Reject Muslim-muslim Ticket- CAN by unmask: 8:24am On Jul 20, 2022
sotall:

Stop the hogwash!

Learn from what happened in the last 7 years under Buhari.
Over 90% of all the national institutions and top government positions are currently held by Muslims.
See the way the Country has sunk deeper since he came to power?

He was challenged when he was appointing only muslims and northerners into these positions but he said he was using competence.

Now see where we are today.

As usual missing the point. Keyword in my earlier message: "Good leader". Nigerians is a Christian heading the labour ministry, how has he fared? The CBN governor is also a Christian, how has he fared?

Your religion doesn't determine whether you are a good leader or not.

I for one will never ever vote a candidate based on religion. If he/she is who I think is the best for the job, then I vote for that person.

Besides I am assuming you won't be voting for APC, so why bother with how they want to run their candidacy?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Victor Umeh Holds Mass In His Home To Mourn His Sister - PICS / SGF Suspension: How Threat To Withhold $1:2bn EU Aid Forced Buhari's Hand / We Want Atiku Probed For Going To Dubai – APC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 156