Stats: 3,161,439 members, 7,846,803 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 12:44 AM

Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost - Car Talk - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost (2377 Views)

Lexus IS250 Driver Tries To Race Mercedes CLS63 AMG In Abuja, Crashes(video) / Lexus Es350 Or Lexus Is250, Which Should I Go For / Between 2008 C300, 2010 VW Cc And 2010 Is250 (2) (3) (4)

Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Moore52: 5:46pm On Jul 20, 2022
Lexus.
Thank you
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Zidoh(m): 6:12pm On Jul 20, 2022
You're about to buy problem. Don't use your hand to carry problem put for your life. If you love the car just buy clean Tokunbo but normally this car eh hmm.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Cokahot: 6:14pm On Jul 20, 2022
Let me be honest with u. Scrap it for 700k. Frame damaged,chassis damaged,fuse box damaged,fender damaged,suspension damaged,engine components shifted and damaged. Even if u repair it,it can never be like factory again. U fucke d up,I drove an IS 250 for two good weeks at top speed even though its horsepower is low abt 208 os so horsepower.,just few scratch due to pot hole at bumper lip. Forget ,this lexus IS don turn to scrap forever. Locatethe nearest butcher,or race to owode onirin with uber and get yourself a car butcher. Na better accident ,don't waste money,unless u wan make panel beaters with mechanic and painter rich. If u come dey drive acura mdx wey be say the horse power na 300.e mean say na straight to heaven.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Mhykel217(m): 7:51pm On Jul 20, 2022
Chooi sad
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by kingreign(m): 7:47am On Jul 21, 2022
Moore52:
Please I’d like to find out how much this would cost me to fix. I wanna know the estimate price, I don’t wanna sell it off I just love the car so much but I’m scared cos it might break the bank. I just want the normal look not the upgraded of the grill, bumper and headlight. The steering and knee airbag deployed, only those two.
Please I want the estimated price of the fix.
It’s a Lexus is250 2007.
Thank you

Mere looking at the crash from this angle, I am seeing a bill of over 700k.

I am an expert in crash collision repairs so I know what I’m estimating.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Cokahot: 10:52am On Jul 21, 2022
Do t make kingreign rich pla,scrap it. The lexus IS is condemned for life. Pls scrap it.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by kingreign(m): 10:56am On Jul 21, 2022
Cokahot:
Do t make kingreign rich pla,scrap it. The lexus IS is condemned for life. Pls scrap it.
Why are you like this my brother? grin
If you’re in abuja, let’s hang out one of these days I owe you a drink or two plus a pot of nkwobi let us resolve our differences amicably cool

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Cokahot: 11:00am On Jul 21, 2022
I got no beef with anyone. But don't be wicked. How can u day u can tidy this accident,knowing fully well the factory aero dynamics has been compromised. As e be like this,na moving or stationary coffin. If to say na me,quick quick,no time,both butchers,iron benders,car parts buyers,all of us go dey round table,dey calculate parts wey I wan sell. No time.
kingreign:

If you’re in abuja, let’s hang out one of these days I owe you a drink or two plus a pot of nkwobi let us resolve our differences amicably cool

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Cokahot: 11:06am On Jul 21, 2022
Scrap lexus IS wey be say the body no strong,I no even see airbags popped,esp side airbags. Seems the car don get accident before dem sell am as toks. Shayo driving.
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by kingreign(m): 1:20pm On Jul 21, 2022
Cokahot:
I got no beef with anyone. But don't be wicked. How can u day u can tidy this accident,knowing fully well the factory aero dynamics has been compromised. As e be like this,na moving or stationary coffin. If to say na me,quick quick,no time,both butchers,iron benders,car parts buyers,all of us go dey round table,dey calculate parts wey I wan sell. No time.

Unfortunately, you’re wrong. A lot of cars can be fixed properly for the right amount as long as chassis integrity isn’t compromised.

Stop engaging in discussions you aren’t knowledgeable in.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Cokahot: 1:28pm On Jul 21, 2022
U are a thief and the OP will not give u the contract
Ole. So that u sef go chop inside,then at the end of the day,na fro mechanic to mechanic. Ole.
kingreign:

Unfortunately, you’re wrong. A lot of cars can be fixed properly for the right amount as long as chassis integrity isn’t compromised.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by kingreign(m): 2:16pm On Jul 21, 2022
Cokahot:
U are a thief and the OP will not give u the contract
Ole. So that u sef go chop inside,then at the end of the day,na fro mechanic to mechanic. Ole.

Hope you know you are not as anonymous as you think you are. It takes only a few calls to fish you out and then a legal process begins to explain this senseless and baseless defamation of character?

It should be noted here I do NOT go about soliciting for contract or jobs rather I even reject a lot of jobs.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Cokahot: 2:18pm On Jul 21, 2022
Get lost always going defensive, u jobless rat. Road side, 1 corner/under of tree mechanic.u no get level. Odeh. Thief
kingreign:

Hope you know you are not as anonymous as you think you are. It takes only a few calls to fish you out and then a legal process begins to explain this senseless and baseless defamation of character?

It should be noted here I do NOT go about soliciting for contract or jobs rather I even reject a lot of jobs.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by kingreign(m): 2:25pm On Jul 21, 2022
Cokahot:
Get lost always going defensive, u jobless rat. Road side, 1 corner/under of tree mechanic.u no get level. Odeh. Thief

K
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Cokahot: 2:34pm On Jul 21, 2022
Nairaland toxic bully.
kingreign:

K
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Kingdemu: 2:54pm On Jul 21, 2022
kingreign:

Pls don't dare hang out with a lunatic. That guy is a raging mad dog. A confirmed psycho

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Cokahot: 3:44pm On Jul 21, 2022
Odeh, dey reply yourself,thieves
Jobless rogues,jobless,no real job come let me feed u for 3 weeks. U will add weight and worship me . Foo l
Kingdemu:
Pls don't dare hang out with a lunatic. That guy is a raging mad dog. A confirmed psycho
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by kingreign(m): 4:00pm On Jul 21, 2022
Kingdemu:
Yes boss!
Thanks for the advice.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by homeboy205: 5:05pm On Jul 21, 2022
Omo
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by DukeNija(m): 5:12pm On Jul 21, 2022
That escalated quickly. Wahala.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by valarinz: 5:31pm On Jul 21, 2022
kingreign:

You took the bait... Real bad lipsrsealed
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by nurey(m): 6:11pm On Jul 21, 2022
Cokahot:
Odeh, dey reply yourself,thieves
Jobless rogues,jobless,no real job come let me feed u for 3 weeks. U will add weight and worship me . Foo l

Olodo pedestrian, how is he a thief, you go about spewing thrash in the mouth like person wey get convulsion grin

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by xperiencelove(m): 10:12pm On Jul 21, 2022
This car is so damaged but it is still better than many imported accidented vehicles I have seen that got repaired.
Find those that works on tokunbo cars. They will repair it for you. You will replace all the bad parts and oven bake it.

Moore52:
Please I’d like to find out how much this would cost me to fix. I wanna know the estimate price, I don’t wanna sell it off I just love the car so much but I’m scared cos it might break the bank. I just want the normal look not the upgraded of the grill, bumper and headlight. The steering and knee airbag deployed, only those two.
It’s a Lexus is250 2007.
Thank you
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Itsrm(m): 5:51am On Jul 22, 2022
I will not bother fixing it if in your shoes.
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Kelvin30286063(m): 5:59am On Jul 22, 2022
I once made a post about this. Small accident like this, IS250 don scatter.
My advice for you is that one you hate. Scrap or you may never know peace with that car again. No be curse oo, just telling you what will eventually happen. The car will never be the same and it won't stop giving you small small problems.
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Kelvin30286063(m): 6:03am On Jul 22, 2022
kingreign:

Once he want to lie like that, he will start speaking good English grin just kidding though. Don't consider that an insult pls.
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by slimmoney(m): 7:11am On Jul 22, 2022
this thread vawulence na 0-100.

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Sammy101111(m): 2:49pm On Jul 22, 2022
Bro you can still fix it but after fixing the car wont be the same and you will end up repairing and repairing after fixing because the car will later give you issues .If you can fix it an sell it or sell it scrap

Because that lexus is250 part expensive no be small and you will spend much on body work

That lexus is250 is very light any small thing the car they scatter like keke

A Is 250 hit a honda Eivil spirit
Can you believe the is250 bumper , bonet everything scatter just like this .and the honda hard just little scratch at the back .

If you want to have long life don't buy is250 because they over charge them self when driving on top speed and the car is not too balance
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by Sambai65(m): 6:53pm On Jul 23, 2022
Even they dash me this i will not accept it,i hate problem
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by buygala(m): 7:05pm On Jul 23, 2022
Moore52:
It’s a Lexus is250 2007.
Thank you

Damage appears extensive..

Bonnet, Right fender, side mirror, bumper, headlight, radiator, condenser, windscreen are all gone..AC system definitely also compromised big time sad

I can also see deployed airbags

Some engine and gearbox components will definitely be damaged too

Chassis is bent too..no amount of tree-pulling can align this

My advise is..sell car as-is...fixing it will be a near-bottomless money pity and there is no guarantee of the car's full recovery

Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by nymphomaniac(m): 8:49pm On Jul 23, 2022
Sell as is OP. Sorry for your loss. All the best.
Re: Lexus Is250 2007 Fix Cost by chukel(m): 9:50am On Jul 24, 2022
Please o, wetin that IS250 hit abi na wetin hit am? Na that santana?

HELP: How Many Miles Per Litre???? / HELP!!!!! 2006 TOYOTA 4runner Won't Start. / Rewire Said I Should Change Brainbox, Your Advice Pls

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35