Stats: 3,160,517 members, 7,843,570 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:04 AM

I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? - Jobs/Vacancies (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? (29727 Views)

Your Thought On Companies Asking For A Collateral/binding Agreement B4 Employmnt / Earn 6k Montly Online, It Is Legit, No Scam, No Registration Fees Just Hardwork. / I Was Scammed For An Fg Job That I Thought I Was Paying For. (2) (3) (4)

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by brightDdon(m): 1:26pm On Sep 05, 2022
Tickles001:
You were lied to.
Honesty, hardwork and loyalty pays only when you sell them. Not when you give them.

Are you a chimera?

Pls I'll like you to explain more in details probably set an instance for better understanding.
Thanks.
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by cayorday89(m): 1:27pm On Sep 05, 2022
Amb1045:
you're just like me, I'm a straight forward person, I hate taking things that don't belong to me. My conscience will always judge me when I do. I started studying animal behaviours and compare it to humans. Then I found out the truth. Check lion kids they can't hurt other animals until nature catch up with them they have to eat or feed. They have to do what they have to do to survive. Until you get to that stage where you have to survive. You will understand what life is all about. Keep moving you will get there. I remembered before if I have something and someone who needs it ask me of that thing I will gladly give it out. But not now again, I will compare what I have gain from you before I support you with my own things. Eyes dee back now. Most politician has sold their soul like a tiger in the forest that hunt for fun, they steal for fun. Try to awake yourself early. This is a war you have to fight within yourself. Reason why you see most top people are supporting tinubu, they just want to survive. They feel they're closer to success through him than other politician

I saw what you did there, you are indeed straight forward without actually cutting corners with your advice for the OP... I want to be straight forward like you too...
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by AgroSeeds: 1:30pm On Sep 05, 2022
Spherica177:
I'm very sure you are one of those miscreants condemning Tinubu and projecting Obi as saint to succeed Buhari even though we all know they are all corrupt and after their selfish interest. Why then do you condemn Buhari, Tinubu, Atiku and other politicians since they are all doing what you love without being caught?

I have people who don't know me from Adam on this same platform and they entrust their hard earned money in my possession running in millions without me defaulting or carting away with their money. My very few circle doesn't joke with me. Why? Because i have what MANY Nigerians lack which is HONESTY

Sense of entitlement is another problem amongst Nigerians. Once they have rich friends, family members,acquaintances et al they automatically believe those rich folks owe them. Gosh!! Even the female gender has this bad attitude imbibed in them. They're so entitled and believe a man owe them heaven and earth

I know HONESTY is a scarce resource amongst Nigerians. I never knew it's something Nigerians are proud to portray in the public

If you must know, I'm an average Nigerian just as you are who's seeking for job opportunity (within and outside the shore of Nigeria) my account does not run in six digits, I'm from a humble background.

Despite my predicament and shortcomings, I will never resort to scaming people their hard earned money. Always put yourself in people's shoe before taking a step

There's no justification for crime, that is my mantra

But your signature is the exact opposite of what you preach. You work NYSC ghosting while still collecting salary. Is that not a crime?
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Smile440(m): 1:33pm On Sep 05, 2022
Legendforte:
Naija has a way of making people vicious, aggressive and criminally minded. @ op u will reap good karma.

U berra wake up, karma sutra ni. Mtchewww
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Fucklove(m): 1:36pm On Sep 05, 2022
Rayban25:

You don watch too much mount Zion film...better face reality
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by naturalman: 1:41pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:
Yesterday i quit my job.
I heard stories about how former employees before me, stole from the company. Even the last person i met there stole hundreds of thousands and was sacked 3 weeks after i joined.
I was hardworking , honest, punctual, polite and hands on the best worker.

I was made employee of the month , a month after i joined and guess how much i was given as reward? #250!
After i requested permission to travel to the East for a close Aunt's burial for a week and 2 days, i was permitted yet Half of my salary for last month was still deducted and that's why i quit.
After the way i served and upheld this company and even worked overtime most times and always get home very late at night.
It is well.. i know God and life has better
plans for me. ASUU strike or not.

How will you leave somebody's business and travel for one week?
You are wicked person, Go and learn work ethics and stop complaining
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by iamrealdeji(m): 1:41pm On Sep 05, 2022
ChybuzzDD:

It's surprising to see the kind of criminal mentalities you fools boldly spread here

This explains why many Nigerian youths are rotting in foreign prisons, as well as why many countries no longer want Nigerians within their borders.
''Superbly rich'' kiii you there!
Must you be ''superbly rich''
If you must be, then work for it; don't go about looking for where to steal. Elon Musk, Bill Gates, etc, didn't steal from anyone
I'm madly in love with your comment. 99% of broke Nigerian youths are broke because of the foolish mindset that they can't be wealthy with honesty and hardwork. They're nothing but criminals. And that's why they hate them so much in foreign countries. They claim Nigeria isn't favorite for them and have to be criminals to survive in Nigeria,yet whenever they go to foreign countries,they are the biggest criminals either

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Starz825(m): 1:43pm On Sep 05, 2022
Amb1045:
you're just like me, I'm a straight forward person, I hate taking things that don't belong to me. My conscience will always judge me when I do. I started studying animal behaviours and compare it to humans. Then I found out the truth. Check lion kids they can't hurt other animals until nature catch up with them they have to eat or feed. They have to do what they have to do to survive. Until you get to that stage where you have to survive. You will understand what life is all about. Keep moving you will get there. I remembered before if I have something and someone who needs it ask me of that thing I will gladly give it out. But not now again, I will compare what I have gain from you before I support you with my own things. Eyes dee back now. Most politician has sold their soul like a tiger in the forest that hunt for fun, they steal for fun. Try to awake yourself early. This is a war you have to fight within yourself. Reason why you see most top people are supporting tinubu, they just want to survive. They feel they're closer to success through him than other politician
True....
People do things for personal gain this days

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by bassdow: 1:44pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:

If i wanted to steal.. i wouldn't quit.
And where in my post did i mention 2 weeks?
I left work on 5thAugust and resumed on 12th August with permission fully granted.. only to receive half salary on 2nd September.
How is that 2 weeks?
If i ran your buisness like its mine , i expect you not to reward me but at least dont treat me like a fool or a nobody we are all humans.
Thank you.

Now I know I'm not the only Weird Nigerian. Love your courage. Being Honest is good even if you end up looking stupid.

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Landowner101(m): 1:51pm On Sep 05, 2022
Amb1045:
That tinubu's part got me grin grin. May your wisdom continue to increase.
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Nobody: 1:54pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:
Yesterday i quit my job.
I heard stories about how former employees before me, stole from the company. Even the last person i met there stole hundreds of thousands and was sacked 3 weeks after i joined.

I was made employee of the month , a month after i joined and guess how much i was given as reward? #250!
After i requested permission to travel to the East for a close Aunt's burial for a week and 2 days, i was permitted yet Half of my salary for last month was still deducted and that's why i quit.
After the way i served and upheld this company and even worked overtime most times and always get home very late at night.

RULE ONE

Never give your best to any company, you are disposable and replaceable! Your health, work-life balance and mental state should be your UTMOST priority.

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by TheGift: 1:57pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:
Yesterday i quit my job.

Hard work pays but we should not cast your pearls before swine. Place some more value ourselves . Any place that gives employee of the month N250 is an institution of slavery.

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by TheGift: 1:59pm On Sep 05, 2022
God1000:
Not in Nigeria sister, but continue to be good.

Oh please, honest and hard work has been Paying me in Nigeria. And I reward my staff beyond their salaries for honesty and hard work. A few have lost out on opportunities , because of dishonesty and lac attitude to work- all in Nigeria.

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by LikeAking: 2:05pm On Sep 05, 2022
wirinet:

Yes we must. But can we break the chains of religious, language, literal and cultural colonialism?

The root of our problem is colonialism. Once we break the colonial chains every thing will be ok.

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Chimera30: 2:12pm On Sep 05, 2022
Freelane33:

Pele . Can you handle a pos shop ?
Are you in Lagos ( island ) .
If yes let me know

Thank you Sir but i don't stay on the Island.
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by REALretep(m): 2:15pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:
Yesterday i quit my job.

Honesty and hardwork pays in the long term...not in the short term.
You must be patient enough and consistent with them before you start reaping their long-lasting dividends.

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Exceed15: 2:17pm On Sep 05, 2022
Don't expect too much from anyone or company.
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by BigIyanga: 2:19pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:
Yesterday i quit my job.

Honesty pays.. keep being honest. Even thieves and liars want an honest person with intewgrity to handle their money and business.

I’s going to pay u

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by coputa(m): 2:24pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:
Yesterday i quit my job.

The top managers in big establishments were the hardworking and honest employees,nobody want to give a dishonest and lazy employees sensitive position.it pays,

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by NOwazobia: 2:29pm On Sep 05, 2022
Our problem is expecting the result of our goods from the source we channeled them.

Why it is possible, it is not necessarily so...

Even at that, the recognition of your good service alone is a benefit, you can receive recommendation, referral for that from someone who works there also...

You may not know who is watching; you may not also know if your good deed in that company is what will create another opportunity for you outside...

It does happen...

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by AgboC: 2:32pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:

Honestly, i have had lots of opportunities to steal n not be caught.
But i dont and sometimes i ask myself why even when i really need to.. i still don't.
Self control? I really dunno.
you seeehee even though I don't believe this honesty thing as been discussed here cos it's almost as if the word is becoming outdated. But you see my guy, if you continue this way ehee I bet you, you will soon see yourself were you least expected. Though it may not pay you now in cash but you will soon be withdrawing hard cash from your account. You see honesty and hardwork gives you a secret wealth beyond imagination. If you change, u will soon bankrupt but if you endure and you are patient, then very soon, you will call this number (08143969511) for a testimony. We fail to understand that virtures are better than money. It commands favour,money and respect instead of following money. Don't be surprised they may start calling you back with good offers from where you just resigned from. If you change life and nature will automatically turn against you, ask any dishonest and lazy folk about it.

Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by iezeiyida(m): 2:33pm On Sep 05, 2022
I understand your point bro, but that isn't a reason to encourage someone to engage in criminality.

Do you know folks who have been caught engaging in criminal activities always believed it was the time or the opportunity to do it, successfully? You may plan well and decide doing it when you won't be caught but you may still be caught. That's why achieving perfection in that aspect is almost not reachable.

Stallionhorse:
If you have an opportunity to steal and not be caught please do it. Fuccck honest and all the crab you just wrote.. Mention one good person thats a billionaire In this country? Even the so called pastors take from the poor to fuel their extravagant life..
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Solofresh2: 2:34pm On Sep 05, 2022
Spherica177:
I'm very sure you are one of those miscreants condemning Tinubu and projecting Obi as saint to succeed Buhari even though we all know they are all corrupt and after their selfish interest. Why then do you condemn Buhari, Tinubu, Atiku and other politicians since they are all doing what you love without being caught?

I have people who don't know me from Adam on this same platform and they entrust their hard earned money in my possession running in millions without me defaulting or carting away with their money. My very few circle doesn't joke with me. Why? Because i have what MANY Nigerians lack which is HONESTY

Sense of entitlement is another problem amongst Nigerians. Once they have rich friends, family members,acquaintances et al they automatically believe those rich folks owe them. Gosh!! Even the female gender has this bad attitude imbibed in them. They're so entitled and believe a man owe them heaven and earth

I know HONESTY is a scarce resource amongst Nigerians. I never knew it's something Nigerians are proud to portray in the public

If you must know, I'm an average Nigerian just as you are who's seeking for job opportunity (within and outside the shore of Nigeria) my account does not run in six digits, I'm from a humble background.

Despite my predicament and shortcomings, I will never resort to scaming people their hard earned money. Always put yourself in people's shoe before taking a step

There's no justification for crime, that is my mantra
This one never understand wetin them dey call life
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by christianjoy(m): 2:35pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:

Honestly, i have had lots of opportunities to steal n not be caught.
But i dont and sometimes i ask myself why even when i really need to.. i still don't.
Self control? I really dunno.
I had hundreds of them but what can I do.
BTW I was caught couple of times.
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by lagosrd: 2:36pm On Sep 05, 2022
wirinet:

I am not holding brief for the OP, but you are being negative here. You did not see the part where he said he was employee of the month and was given N250, where he said he put it lots of overtime without pay in order to meet his obligations. The only one you saw was that he went to his Aunts burial for a week and two days, and do that justified cutting his salary by half.

If the company was not comfortable with him going to his village they would have told him or that they would cut his salary if it was approved. Furthermore work of nowadays is target based and not attendance based. Most of my friends in the oil and IT industry still work from home.

You're talking as if you've not worked in a corporate office before. If you like do overtime, once there is no compensation arrangement for that, it's only useful for your efficiency in the office and nothing more.

What the hell are you talking about. You've started feeling entitled when you're suppose to do your work and leave emotional attachment to issues at your work place. You should know why and what made you apply and accept yo work there. Career growth or bandwagon
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Chimera30: 2:38pm On Sep 05, 2022
jaxxy:

How long did u work there? Loyalty isn't rewarded overnight tho. It takes consistency.

Started work there in February Sir.
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Chimera30: 2:40pm On Sep 05, 2022
christianjoy:
I had hundreds of them but what can I do.
BTW I was caught couple of times.

Hahaha grin grin sorry o
Next time don't steal or take what's not yours.
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Chimera30: 2:42pm On Sep 05, 2022
AgboC:
you seeehee even though I don't believe this honesty thing as been discussed here cos it's almost as if the word is becoming outdated. But you see my guy, if you continue this way ehee I bet you, you will soon see yourself were you least expected. Though it may not pay you now in cash but you will soon be withdrawing hard cash from your account. You see honesty and hardwork gives you a secret wealth beyond imagination. If you change, u will soon bankrupt but if you endure and you are patient, then very soon, you will call this number (08143969511) for a testimony. We fail to understand that virtures are better than money. It commands favour,money and respect instead of following money. Don't be surprised they may start calling you back with good offers from where you just resigned from. If you change life and nature will automatically turn against you, ask any dishonest and lazy folk about it.

Amen and Thank you Sir. smiley
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by christianjoy(m): 2:45pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:

Hahaha grin grin sorry o
Next time don't steal or take what's not yours.
phew them for don disgrace me well enough
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by BigIyanga: 2:47pm On Sep 05, 2022
AgboC:
Dont call any number.. na wayo wayo
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by Shedrack777: 3:03pm On Sep 05, 2022
Chimera30:

You can only sell or give what you have.
And no, i am not a Chimera, i just like the scientific concept hence the moniker.
i never wanted to comment, but with this your quote, i'll have to tell you the truth. "NO MATTER HOW HONEST, GOOD AND HARDWORKING YOU ARE, YOUR NIGERIAN EMPLOYER, OGA OR MADAM SEES YOU AS A THIEF, A CUNNY PERSON AND NOT TRUST WORTHY"reason because they too have stole or cheated their superious and they tend to assume all their employees as cheats and thieves. the complete truth is that they believe you've been cheating and stealing from them while trying to use hardwork and honesty to cover it up
Re: I Thought Honesty And Hardwork Pays? by twosquare(m): 3:04pm On Sep 05, 2022
Honesty pays and hardwork pays.

The latter when done smartly, will give you abundance.

The first one (honesty) is to keep something valuable within your soul (Acts 6:3). It shows not everyone has it. You are being good not because of men's reward, but for fruit your soul will bear at the end and not to be easily susceptible to the corruptible.

Be good because you want to be good and improve your soul quality. No one will reward God, nor is He waiting for anyone to reward Him, yet He remains good.

Don't turn to the path of the dark side because of the deeds of men. Those who will be see your quality and appreciate it will locate it, and that's what you should be praying for. As the Yorubas do say: Ẹni tó bá mọ iyì wúrà là ń tà fún (We sell gold to those who know its worth).

Chimera30:
Yesterday i quit my job.

Aso Villa Demo: 30 Nigerians Shortlisted (List) / 2015 Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree Student Scholarships & IMRD / 33yrs, ND Holder Without Job Experience ;any Hope?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92