Stats: 3,156,482 members, 7,830,426 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 09:57 PM

Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram (10940 Views)

The Shame Of Buhari's Foreign Medical Trips - Guardian Editorial / “Ihedioha Bent On Destroying My Landmark Projects” – Okorocha / Taiwo Obasanjo: "Tope Adebutu Bent On Destroying Olujonwo Obasanjo, My Son" (2) (3) (4)

Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Ofunaofu: 7:12am On Jan 31, 2023

President Muhammadu Buhari has stated that he suspects international groups that want to destroy Nigeria are behind the plight of Boko Haram we have faced, adding that it is fraudulent even by the name given to the terror group.

He stated this while delivering a keynote address at a lunch organized by the Kano state government on Monday after the commissioning of some federal and state projects.

“When we came into power in 2015, Boko Haram was in control in 13 of the 27 local governments of the state, only four were with the government then.

“More so, half of the local governments in Yobe state were with Boko Haram.

“Today with the help of a patriotic and dedicated governor in Borno state the local governments have been recovered.

“What is Boko Haram? It is very fraudulent. I suspect there’s an international group that wants to destroy Nigeria. If not, how can Boko (western education) be Haram?, the President stated.

Buhari, who was on a state visit to Kano also praised the performance of his administration, especially how it has been able to provide more infrastructure with lesser availability of funds when compared to the past regime.

“I want you to recall that between 1999 and 2019 the NNPC production was 2.1 billion barrels per day at the cost of 100 dollars per barrel. So Nigeria was earning 100 dollars per barrel for 2.1 million barrels a day but look at our infrastructure.

“Some of them 60 years old, look at our power sector, what can advance without infrastructure?

“But those in charge in those years were going around not only in Nigeria but the world saying they are wonderful but they cannot explain what they have done.

“But the cost of petroleum today has gone down to about 37 dollars per barrel which only 1.5 million barrels is produced and yet we have put in place a lot of infrastructure. Look at what we have been able to do” Buhari added.

He finally thanked Nigerians for their support and cooperation as well as the chance to serve them.
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2023/01/foreign-groups-bent-on-destroying-nigeria-behind-boko-haram-buhari/

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by money121(m): 7:14am On Jan 31, 2023
Oooo possible

Trust Nobody

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by bennybuhari: 7:15am On Jan 31, 2023
Same story

41 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Franzinni: 7:15am On Jan 31, 2023
Oh shut up!!!! ( In British accent)

72 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by kettykin: 7:15am On Jan 31, 2023
So it is no longer PDP, it is now foreign group, what happens to sitting down and telling your selves barefaced truth about Nigeria

86 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by SALLYBERRY01(m): 7:18am On Jan 31, 2023
Always playing the blame card , blame this blame that.

Check our my thread.

55 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by slimfit1(m): 7:21am On Jan 31, 2023
Failed Major General always giving excuses for everything.

65 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Urchinpainer: 7:23am On Jan 31, 2023
Na'jatu said Shetimma is romancing with Boko Haram and bandits. Is Shetimma a foreigner?

50 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by free2ryhme: 7:41am On Jan 31, 2023

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Brendaniel: 7:42am On Jan 31, 2023
Which promise did Buhari fulfill in his entire 8 years in office?

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Juanmike(m): 7:42am On Jan 31, 2023
Thought Boko haram has been defeated

22 Likes

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Goodmanamen: 7:42am On Jan 31, 2023
Baba,kaka
Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Jagaban666: 7:43am On Jan 31, 2023
Bloody terrorist, you used Boko Haram to defeat Jonathan alongside your allies from the ritualistic South West, today you're moaning like a goat on heat. Fvvl

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Wiseandtrue(f): 7:43am On Jan 31, 2023
Ofunaofu:

“What is Boko Haram? It is very fraudulent. I suspect there’s an international group that wants to destroy Nigeria. If not, how can Boko (western education) be Haram?, the President stated.
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2023/01/foreign-groups-bent-on-destroying-nigeria-behind-boko-haram-buhari/
Yet they couldn't forcefully extradite Abba Kyari grin grin

You suspected an international interference in a country you preside

A country you locked the borders and claimed for close to 8years now that you are in firm control

And you expect us to believe these lies

May no country experience a Buhari again!

It is terrible!!!

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Nobody: 7:44am On Jan 31, 2023
Mention them na... Abi they don't have names? What kind of intel is that? 😏

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by kenbee(f): 7:44am On Jan 31, 2023
Mr Excuse

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Mhyles: 7:44am On Jan 31, 2023
Yoruba will never make dis kinda mistake ever again. Bullhary mr betrayal

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by codeplace(m): 7:44am On Jan 31, 2023
They still blame PDP.

ObiDatti only hope for Nigeria otherwise join Japa group. Check my signature on how to JAPA.

Tinubu Govt will not be different from Buhari Govt. If people vote for Tinubu then people are not experiencing hardship.

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by precious1967(m): 7:44am On Jan 31, 2023
Mumu is talking nonsense

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by mustmust(m): 7:45am On Jan 31, 2023
and you are allowing them ?

you have so much power in your hands as commander-in-chief of the armed forces, sir

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by YourNextLevel(m): 7:45am On Jan 31, 2023
Still giving excuses as if your campaigning

Am happy because the hardship reached your home state and everyone that voted you though they refused to admit

Do and go joor !!!

You're in history for _________ for 2X

Someone please fill the blank

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by KingKO22: 7:45am On Jan 31, 2023
Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Softwareguy21: 7:45am On Jan 31, 2023
Ofunaofu:
“But the cost of petroleum today has gone down to about 37 dollars per barrel which only 1.5 million barrels is produced and yet we have put in place a lot of infrastructure. Look at what we have been able to do” Buhari added.
nawa oo.. this is not true

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by kenbee(f): 7:45am On Jan 31, 2023
Is APC really the problem or Buhari?

This man go soon blame the sun for his failure

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Racoon(m): 7:46am On Jan 31, 2023
And what was this disaster-catastrophe and disgrace of a retired major General thinking when he said "A FIGHT AGAINST BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS IS A FIGHT AGAINST THE NORTH"?

Yet this same president Buhari allowed the same foreign terrorists to invade Nigeria without any limitations? Wants to give foreign fulanis land for RUGU? A daft man always reading any script his senseless media advisers gave him without any zilch of sense.

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by seguno2: 7:47am On Jan 31, 2023
slimfit1:
Failed Major General always giving excuses for everything.

So what made another General and former President and Head of State tell Nigerians how Buhari will get rid of the terrorists, unlike weak, bloody civilian Jonathan?
Was Obasanjo being a fraudulent person, scammer and 419er? Or he was just being a greedy leech

Buhari not sound in economy, foreign affairs —Obasanjo

Former President Olusegun Obasanjo says President Muhammadu Buhari may not do well in economy and foreign affairs, except in military matters.

“Buhari is not a very hot person on the economy and foreign affairs,” Obasanjo said.

The former President stated this on Monday at the third International Conference on African Development Issues — themed, “Driving inclusive and sustainable development in Africa: Models, methods and policies” — organised by Covenant University, Ota, Ogun State.

While reacting to a question posed to him by a member of the audience: “Is there any hope for Nigeria under the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari?”, Obasanjo replied, “Is there any hope for Nigeria under this administration? I came back from Geneva, Switzerland a few days ago to attend a conference titled, ‘Are elections giving democracy a bad name?’ We had an election, we elected a leader and the good thing about democracy is that the power you have to elect a leader is also the power you have to remove him. I am saying this because I said earlier that if you don’t see any leader that has done well in the 56 years of Nigeria’s independence, then let us forget about Nigeria.

“I will tell you what I know and I will tell you what I don’t know. I know Gen. Muhammadu Buhari. He served under me in the military. His characteristics that I know, his behaviour that I know, he has not deviated from them. He was never a perfect man, he is not a perfect man and no leader can ever be a perfect man because they are human beings. But if you read my book, what I said about him is correct. He is not a hot person when it comes to economy. He is not a very hot person when it comes to foreign affairs. But he will do well in matters of military and he will do well in fighting Boko Haram.”

http://www.punchng.com/buhari-not-sound-economy-foreign-affairs-obasanjo/
Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Austin4Jesus(m): 7:47am On Jan 31, 2023
Then read out the names on the list sent to us by the UAE government so we can know our enemies, you kept it and you are bringing this sermon.. Mention their names, I thought you are a general..

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by hacunamatata: 7:48am On Jan 31, 2023
Vote labour party

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by TGreatGatsby: 7:48am On Jan 31, 2023
If una allow Baba blu enter d groups wey go dey run Nigeria go different from d normal government agencies for 1 thing sure, Baba condones thuggery

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Headachetoigboh(f): 7:48am On Jan 31, 2023
So u just realizing that now?

After 8 years?
Bubu I tire for u oooo

Re: Buhari: Foreign Groups Bent On Destroying Nigeria Behind Boko Haram by Cough10: 7:49am On Jan 31, 2023
G

Nigeria’s Poverty Reduced By Seven Per Cent – World Bank / Masari, Daura Emir Pay Sallah Homage To Buhari (Photos) / Governor Uzodinma Approves 13-Month Salary For Workers

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28