Stats: 3,158,817 members, 7,837,939 topics. Date: Thursday, 23 May 2024 at 12:53 PM

5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno (1075 Views)

5000 APC, LP Members Collapse Structures Into PDP In Abuja - Daily Trust / 5000 APC Members Burn Brooms, Defect To PDP In Nasarawa / 5000 APC Members Defect To PDP In Kwara State (2) (3) (4)

5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by FuglyGurl(f): 2:18am On Feb 11, 2023
Members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) claimed to be loyalists of the Borno State Governor, Babangana Zulum, defected to the Labour Party (LP) weeks to the 2023 general elections.

Receiving the defectors at NLC’s Multi-Purpose Hall in Maiduguri on Friday, the acting secretary of LP in Borno State, Ishaku Yakubu said the defectors were loyalists of the Governor who resigned their membership of the APC to the Labour Party.

Yakubu assured the defectors that they would not regret joining the Labour Party, saying “everyone has equal rights in the LP”.

According to him, “in Labour Party, there is no discrimination, we are all equal, you that joined today are equal in status as we are, we are a one and united family”.

He urged all aggrieved members of the APC and PDP in Borno State to join the Labour Party in defeating APC in this year’s general elections.”

Declaring their support for the presidential candidate of the Labour Party, Peter Obi, and the governorship candidate in the state, Ibrahim Kadafur, the leader of the defectors, Modu Gana Gudumbali said they decided to join LP because APC has brought hardship to Nigerians.

“We were loyal to our former boss Governor Zulum but we are not gaining anything in that government because the APC are not ready to listen to us, they are not given us room to know our problems in Northern Borno, particularly Gubio, Mobbar, Abadam and Guzamala.

“Five thousand of us decampees (sip) to Labour Party among us is Mustapha Kaka Gubio, Modu Mala APC, Isa Gabchirima, we well known by the Governor as diehard of the APC”.

“The ruling All Progressives Congress had sacked many teachers in Borno, look at issues of naira swap, many IDPs are now don’t have something to eat, no security, no electricity”.

“As far as I am concerned, there is no other candidate who has come up to offer what Obi is offering to the people of Nigeria.

“We want government that will be run by the patriotic people not by social media propaganda,” he said.

https://tribuneonlineng.com/zulums-loyalists-dump-apc-for-labour-party-in-borno/

14 Likes

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by ganisucks(f): 2:37am On Feb 11, 2023
Na lie!
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by olisaEze(m): 2:38am On Feb 11, 2023
I think Obi needs to stop mounting podiums accompanied by just Datti and start identifying with other Labour Party candidates in the States he visits for campaigns. Those candidates will keep his manifesto in the hearts of the electorates as they continue campaigning after his departure. The reality is that many of these decampees cannot be trusted to be like Obi in character, but they’re still a necessary evil if he must succeed after his swearing in. There’s no such thing as a Lone Ranger in Nigerian politics.

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Penguin2: 2:45am On Feb 11, 2023
Defection to Labour Party at Shettima’s backyard?

Tinubu BATstards what do you fools think is going on?🤔

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Mystic216: 2:45am On Feb 11, 2023
ganisucks:
Na lie!
E shock you ba
Even me sef shock
But Obi go win

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Mystic216: 2:46am On Feb 11, 2023
If you have bucket for sell, please contact me. I need to pack some people’s tears

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Nobody: 3:15am On Feb 11, 2023
FuglyGurl:

https://tribuneonlineng.com/zulums-loyalists-dump-apc-for-labour-party-in-borno/

why must it be 5000 round figure. Who counted them to be 5000 and not 5001 or 4999.

Radarada!

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Aufbauh(m): 3:29am On Feb 11, 2023
Audio 5000.
I guess 3 people don collect Obi money with the promise to deliver audio 5,000 people.
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by KalakutaRepub: 3:37am On Feb 11, 2023
Skyview01:

why must it be 5000 round figure. Who counted them to be 5000 and not 5001 or 4999.

Radarada!
It's always been a round figure since democracy began.

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by tungamaje: 3:50am On Feb 11, 2023
“As far as I am concerned, there is no other candidate who has come up to offer what Obi is offering to the people of Nigeria.
Word on marble. This all patriotic Nigerians know. Others are just coming to loot more

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Tochi3(m): 3:53am On Feb 11, 2023
Aufbauh:
Audio 5000.
I guess 3 people don collect Obi money with the promise to deliver audio 5,000 people.

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by wealthcome111: 3:53am On Feb 11, 2023
olisaEze:
I think Obi needs to stop mounting podiums accompanied by just Datti and start identifying with other Labour Party candidates in the States he visits for campaigns. Those candidates will keep his manifesto in the hearts of the electorates as they continue campaigning after his departure. The reality is that many of these decampees cannot be trusted to be like Obi in character, but they’re still a necessary evil if he must succeed after his swearing in. There’s no such thing as a Lone Ranger in Nigerian politics.

That is why I said it is difficult for Obi to win. Obi who visited Rivers state without carrying the LP governorship candidate along. You never work alone and succeed.
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Tochi3(m): 3:55am On Feb 11, 2023
Skyview01:

Radarada!

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by IBBG(m): 4:08am On Feb 11, 2023
This is the jungle keyamo was referring to
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by AskProf: 4:55am On Feb 11, 2023
MrGreat81:
Good morning ladies and gentleman men

I wish you all a happy weekend with your friends and families.

I am here to share Sport betting sure games for payment after winning.

I have a good and well trusted source that provides me sure 2 odds daily, And the games are 100% guarantee winnings.

Though the games are just 2 odds, but it haven’t fails me before and the winning are still counting and going on.
This is why i have decided to come here and share to the people who have been battling with sport betting and losing their money.

Contact me on WhatsApp
081 6  189 0206

And begin the count of winning… good luck

Keep deceiving yourself.

Anu mpama.
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Shikini: 5:07am On Feb 11, 2023
Great
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by ican2020: 5:23am On Feb 11, 2023
The light is coming and darkness must flee cause Nigeria must move forward

Vote PO so that the journey to rebuild Nigeria can be without any further delay
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Nobody: 6:36am On Feb 11, 2023
They never saw Peter obi coming, lol
Peter obi mandate is divine to destroy the structure that has improvised the masses.
Good morning obidients.
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by MarketDispatch: 6:43am On Feb 11, 2023
FuglyGurl:

Peter Obi has visited Borno North and South where no other contestants have gone to.

The Borno people have seen the light that a New Nigeria is POssible and PO will not treat them like castaway state due to security issues.

Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by drlateef: 6:51am On Feb 11, 2023
He struggled to mention three names and that translated to 5000. Wuruwuru !!! Fake news. No sensible hausa fulani will vote Obi, unless they never heard stories of what Obi did to them as governor in Anambra. That’s why he was given security report not to go to the north.
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by BeardedmeatR(m): 7:05am On Feb 11, 2023
olisaEze:
Obi is a thoroughbred, any state he goes without identifying with LP candidates in the state should tell you that something is wrong somewhere. Will you identify with a candidate involved in anti party? Even the so called candidates in the affected states are not complaining because they are ashamed of themselves.
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by BeardedmeatR(m): 7:07am On Feb 11, 2023
drlateef:
He struggled to mention three names and that translated to 5000. Wuruwuru !!! Fake news. No sensible hausa fulani will vote Obi, unless they never heard stories of what Obi did to them as governor in Anambra. That’s why he was given security report not to go to the north.
Babalawo don drop quote. cheesy

After the security report not to go to the north, what happened? He went and was warmly welcome by the people. Even Boko Haram remained silent.

Tinubu is still not sure whether to go to Kano..

But buhari was given security report not to come to Kano, the rest is history.
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Racoon(m): 7:11am On Feb 11, 2023
Jungle is now matured.Festus Keyamo where are you?
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Raymond0008(m): 7:16am On Feb 11, 2023
Highest joke of the century lol.

Home of Shettima, you don’t know politics at all.

For a vp to come from your state, that place is lockdown for APC!
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Ofunaofu: 7:18am On Feb 11, 2023
Every one is abandoning the sinking ship
Re: 5000 APC Members, Zulum's Allies Defect To Labour Party In Borno by Nobody: 7:38am On Feb 11, 2023
Tochi3:

Taa mechie onugi osiso!

Peter Obi: Audio Conversation With Oyedepo Is Fake, APC Propaganda - Vanguard / Northern Elders To Security Forces: Arrest Peter Obi And Datti Ahmed / APC Caught Photoshopping Obi’s Picture As Part Of Tinubu’s Visitors (picture)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44