Stats: 3,152,427 members, 7,815,964 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 10:21 PM

The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. (700 Views)

The Travails Of Love (Romantic story) / Important tips to help you through life hurdles. / The Travails Of Mature Single Men And Women. (2) (3) (4)

The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 6:02pm On Mar 20, 2023
I sincerely do not know if this is the Right section to write this, I apologise.

My name is Mike, I come from the North-central region of the country. I wish not to bore you too many tragic tales and I pray that God grants you the ability to understand this short note.
Life generally has been so difficult. I lost my both parents on same day at age 10. I'm 34 at the moment. I'm the first child of four siblings. After the death of our parents in an auto-crash, we had to move to the village to stay with our grandparents. I did all sort of farming job to see myself through secondary sch and also to assist my siblings. After sec sch, I left the village to the city to stay with a friend and Hussle. But few months into my stay at my friend's place, he asked his girlfriend to move in with him since he had mistakenly impregnated her and it's just a a room self-contained. I understood he needed privacy.
I hustled for a few years, wrote Jamb, got admission. Today I am a graduate by God's grace and Mercy. I spent 8years in the university for a 4yr course because I had to defer some sessions. I couldn't meet up with sch fees payment and registration. I had no helper all along.
To cut the story short, I am still without a job after Four years of graduation. I'm even still suffering. I can't help my siblings. I feel like I should have either ventured into a Business or learnt a skill instead of going to school. I'm now in a new city but I feel depressed and tend to have suicidal thoughts most of the time. I sincerely need a job for the sake of my siblings.
At my age, I'm unable to live a decent live a decent life. The essentials of life have eluded me. I need a shoulder I can lean on. I'm just all alone on the earth. I'm tired. I write this in tears

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by silvoclaira: 6:03pm On Mar 20, 2023

Sorry about your situation.

Op check Ndlea website and apply for a position. Follow the requirements and I hope you get shortlisted.

Goodluck!!

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 6:24pm On Mar 20, 2023
Now that you are conscious of the fact that you don't have silver spoon or even wooden spoon.

You have to act in manner were God and man will have mercy on you and have no other choice than to show you favour and eventually put this silverspoon in your hands.

Most of the big men you see in Nigeria today, were nothing when they started life.

Be positive, believe that all things will work together for your good. My brother there are still many opportunities in This Nigeria.

Don't be allow the world to see depression, sorrow and grief around you, they will just avoid you.

There is verse of the Bible that talks about being friendly and cheerful to friends, if the individual desires to attract people in their lives

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 6:54pm On Mar 20, 2023
silvoclaira:

Sorry about your situation.

Op check Ndlea website and apply for a position. Follow the requirements and I hope you get shortlisted.

Goodluck!!

Thanks a lot sir
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by helinues: 6:55pm On Mar 20, 2023
See bro, behind any successful story, there are gory story as well.

Sometimes we go through some face in life just to prepare us for better tomorrow. Keep on hustling but make sure this time smartly, a breakthrough with good management would turn things around.

Just take this election as an example, the election losers , you know upon their money, the way they are feeling at the moment might be worst than yours.. Life is unfair to everyone

Be blessed

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 6:56pm On Mar 20, 2023
VeeVeeMyLuv:
Now that you are conscious of the fact that you don't have silver spoon or even wooden spoon.

You have to act in manner were God and man will have mercy on you and have no other choice than to show you favour and eventually put this silverspoon in your hands.

Most of the big men you see in Nigeria today, were nothing when they started life.

Be positive, believe that all things will work together for your good. My brother there are still many opportunities in This Nigeria.

Don't be allow the world to see depression, sorrow and grief around you, they will just avoid you.

There is verse of the Bible that talks about being friendly and cheerful to friends, if the individual desires to attract people in their lives

Wish I could speak with you directly. Thanks so much

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by VeeVeeMyLuv(m): 6:57pm On Mar 20, 2023
Flames40:

Wish I could speak with you directly. Thanks so much
You are welcome
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Jidenkem: 7:07pm On Mar 20, 2023
Just be strong bro

One thing you should know about life is this.....don't give up no matter what life throws at you.

I wish you all the best in your search for greener pastures

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Sylraph1: 7:18pm On Mar 20, 2023
Most at times I think majority of Nigerian youths are wasting their time in higher institutions... More than 80% of Nigerian university graduates end up jobless and still go back into the society to learn a skill or start up a business .
Bro my advise to you is to dump the job hunting and learn a skill or even start up a business with any capital your have. Even at 34 you can still strive and succed in life.... Don't feel too big to learn a skill or start business because most of these guys doing medium scale jobs are making enough to sustains them and their dependents.
Snack bakers, tailors, tricycle riders, Market retailers amongst others are making life out of it and i believe you can do the same as far as your determined....
I wish you success in your endeavours

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Fahdiga(m): 8:07pm On Mar 20, 2023
helinues:

Sometimes we go through some face in life just to prepare us for better tomorrow. Keep on hustling but make sure this time smartly, a breakthrough with good management would turn things around.

Just take this election as an example, the election losers , you know upon their money, the way they are feeling at the moment might be worst than yours.. Life is unfair to everyone

Be blessed
This one must always mock people and at the same time claiming to be making sense. Why dragging the charade called election into this post if you are not being mischievous!
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by helinues: 8:15pm On Mar 20, 2023
Fahdiga:
This one must always mock people and at the same time claiming to be making sense. Why dragging the charade called election into this post if you are not being mischievous!

You do not have any advice for the op and those who made theirs, you are still condemning them.

Which kind of human being are you gan gan?

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Fahdiga(m): 8:19pm On Mar 20, 2023
helinues:

You do not have any advice for the op and those who made theirs, you are still condemning them.

You didn't proffer any reasonable advice to the OP. You indirectly mocked his sorry situation but karma doesn't forget. The OP is right to have ignored you totally. Help will soon locate him in Jesus name amen. God cannot be mocked.

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Blupen969(m): 8:21pm On Mar 20, 2023
Op go and get a skill
learn barbing for 6 months after that get a computer skill after that learn forex trading then use the money you get in forex and enter foodstuff business
op i give you 2years you will see how your life will change
me now am learning barbing next na to get a computer skill
forget your age, age is just a number what matters is NOW
Just be humble and get a skill that is what you need now

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by TheZeezle(m): 8:31pm On Mar 20, 2023
Which state in north central are u?
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 9:43pm On Mar 20, 2023
VeeVeeMyLuv:

You are welcome

Can i
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 9:50pm On Mar 20, 2023
helinues:

Be blessed

Thank you Sir

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 9:52pm On Mar 20, 2023
Fahdiga:

It's well Sir. All opinions are welcomed

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 9:52pm On Mar 20, 2023
helinues:

It is well Sir. All opinions are welcomed. I appreciate your advice
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Fahdiga(m): 9:53pm On Mar 20, 2023
Flames40:

It's well Sir. All opinions are welcomed
Alright bto. I pray help come your way soon. Be patient.
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 9:54pm On Mar 20, 2023
Fahdiga:
You didn't proffer any reasonable advice to the OP. You indirectly mocked his sorry situation but karma doesn't forget. The OP is right to have ignored you totally. Help will soon locate him in Jesus name amen. God cannot be mocked.

It is well sir. This site is almost always like that. Some will always mocked your predicament. But God is on the throne
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 9:55pm On Mar 20, 2023
Blupen969:
Op go and get a skill
learn barbing for 6 months after that get a computer skill after that learn forex trading then use the money you get in forex and enter foodstuff business
op i give you 2years you will see how your life will change
me now am learning barbing next na to get a computer skill
forget your age, age is just a number what matters is NOW
Just be humble and get a skill that is what you need now

Thanks alot brother.

Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 9:56pm On Mar 20, 2023
TheZeezle:
Which state in north central are u?

Nassarawa state
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 9:57pm On Mar 20, 2023
Fahdiga:
Alright bto. I pray help come your way soon. Be patient.

For two days, we've had no hope for what to put into our stomach. It's hell
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by TheZeezle(m): 10:11pm On Mar 20, 2023
Is that where you are presently or kwara?

Flames40:

Nassarawa state
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 10:29pm On Mar 20, 2023
TheZeezle:

I'm here at Nassarawa
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by MrBrownJay1(m): 1:13am On Mar 21, 2023
pls sir, at least if you are gonna write yeye sob FAKE stories on NL for handouts, make sure all what you write on NL matches:

Flames40:
My name is Mike, I come from the North-central region of the country. I wish not to bore you too many tragic tales and I pray that God grants you the ability to understand this short note.
Life generally has been so difficult. I lost my both parents on same day at age 10

Flames40:
I'm depressed at the hardship my mum who is a pensioner is going thru. We can't feed. She's aged and having diabetes
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 1:19pm On Mar 21, 2023
TheZeezle:

Been waiting to get ur response
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by youngrichnigga: 3:09pm On Mar 21, 2023
Take it easy and pick yourself up. Use that same zeal and determination that got you through school despite all the travails to learn a skill if possible start a small biz or menial job on the side for support....A lot of us went through worse even with patent(s) alive. God will see you through, I pray for strength for you 💪💪💪
Re: The Travails And Hurdles Of My Life. by Flames40: 3:50pm On Mar 21, 2023
TheZeezle:

Is well

How To Say No To Unwanted Advances. / I Don't Want Nigeria To Break Up / A Girl Devasted As He Saw The Wedding Pics Of His Boyfriend, After Doing Abortio

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51