Stats: 3,152,735 members, 7,817,019 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 11:12 PM

I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback (2381 Views)

Nnamdi Kanu Posing & Smiling With A Policeman In Throwback Photo / Ajimobi: I Wish To Reach 70 Years Only - Ex-Governor Said In Throwback Video / Emir Ado Bayero Presenting A Prize To El-Rufai In The 1970s (2) (3) (4)

I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by SpartaOfLagos: 10:34am On Apr 14, 2023
War of words between Kaduna State Governor, Nasir el-Rufai and Former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu escalated on Friday with the former saying he’s too clean to be the latter’s running mate.

Speaking exclusively with Daily Mail, El-Rufai through one of his aides who refused to be named as he was not the official spokesman of the Governor said, “Nigerians know who a drug baron is. Nigerians know who was arrested and convicted of drug peddling in the US some decades ago.

“The Executive Governor of Kaduna state cannot be a running mate to such a person.”

Tinubu had allegedly tipped the Governor of Kaduna State as his running mate for the Presidency in 2023 but the Governor has not only turned such a move down but derided the former Lagos State Governor.

He also went ahead to urge Lagosians to demystify Tinubu laying strategies on how to unmake a man called ‘Lion of Bourdillon’ so as to stop him from being the godfather of Lagos politics.

https://www.kemifilani.ng/news/presidency-2023-i-cant-be-running-mate-to-most-corrupt-nigerian-el-rufai

Nlfpmod Seun

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by SpartaOfLagos: 10:34am On Apr 14, 2023
Guys, read the bolded

In El rufai words:

"Speaking exclusively with Daily Mail, El-Rufai through one of his aides who refused to be named as he was not the official spokesman of the Governor said, “Nigerians know who a drug baron is. Nigerians know who was arrested and convicted of drug peddling in the US some decades ago.

“The Executive Governor of Kaduna state cannot be a running mate to such a person."

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by TemplarLandry: 10:39am On Apr 14, 2023
In Politics, always remember this: “No permanent friend, no permanent foe”.
Business is business my nigga (In Lil Baby's voice)

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Iyamehi: 10:41am On Apr 14, 2023
People
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Chivisee: 10:47am On Apr 14, 2023
grin grin cheesy if there's one joy I derived from this election is the way God shamed the nattering nitwits and the headless mob against tinubu. The more they gnashed their teeth against him, the more he's becoming formidable. All their demented pastors misled them that the 3rd class olodo is the one ordained from heaven to take over from BUHARI. one eneche even said he's not in the race. At the end of the day, he's becoming the number one citizen!!!! The commander in chief of the arm force of Nigeria!!!! Choiiiii! Dj bitch...... U don't know whats coming for you and your fellow nonetities. God is great!!

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Flapp478(m): 11:11am On Apr 14, 2023
Wow...
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Akungitit: 11:17am On Apr 14, 2023
Una still de cry for that defeat?
🤣🤣🤣
IPOB are really suffering.
As e de pain una,e de sweet us well well.
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Ofunaofu: 11:25am On Apr 14, 2023
Chivisee:
grin grin cheesy if there's one joy I derived from this election is the way God shamed the nattering nitwits and the headless mob against tinubu. The more they gnashed their teeth against him, the more he's becoming formidable. All their demented pastors misled them that the 3rd class olodo is the one ordained from heaven to take over from BUHARI. one eneche even said he's not in the race. At the end of the day, he's becoming the number one citizen!!!! The commander in chief of the arm force of Nigeria!!!! Choiiiii! Dj bitch...... U don't know whats coming for you and your fellow nonetities. God is great!!

Concentrate your vituperation on the topic don't deviate

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by SpartaOfLagos: 11:31am On Apr 14, 2023
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by clearcrystal: 11:45am On Apr 14, 2023
SpartaOfLagos:
War of words between Kaduna State Governor, Nasir el-Rufai and Former Lagos State Governor, Bola Tinubu escalated on Friday with the former saying he’s too clean to be the latter’s running mate.

Speaking exclusively with Daily Mail, El-Rufai through one of his aides who refused to be named as he was not the official spokesman of the Governor said, “Nigerians know who a drug baron is. Nigerians know who was arrested and convicted of drug peddling in the US some decades ago.

“The Executive Governor of Kaduna state cannot be a running mate to such a person.”

Tinubu had allegedly tipped the Governor of Kaduna State as his running mate for the Presidency in 2023 but the Governor has not only turned such a move down but derided the former Lagos State Governor.

He also went ahead to urge Lagosians to demystify Tinubu laying strategies on how to unmake a man called ‘Lion of Bourdillon’ so as to stop him from being the godfather of Lagos politics.

https://www.kemifilani.ng/news/presidency-2023-i-cant-be-running-mate-to-most-corrupt-nigerian-el-rufai

Nlfpmod Seun

Take this info chop Akpu😂

Anuofia
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by yarimo(m): 12:59pm On Apr 14, 2023
SpartaOfLagos:

Nlfpmod Seun
Obi is the only Nigeria presidential candidate to be arrested and deported in a caneo from UK

1 Share

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Chivisee: 2:07pm On Apr 14, 2023
Ofunaofu:

Another nattering nitwit! Your tears is always delicious to our soul.
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by MASTAkiLLAh(m): 2:31pm On Apr 14, 2023
It was a slip of tongue cry

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Christistruth03: 2:35pm On Apr 14, 2023

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Christistruth03: 2:36pm On Apr 14, 2023

It was under Peter Obi that Drug Trafficking became the Career of Choice for his States Youths

Till today it is still the trend

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Ofunaofu: 3:13pm On Apr 14, 2023
Chivisee:

Another nattering nitwit! Your tears is always delicious to our soul.

You have then graduated into a vampire

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Mrfixiit: 3:22pm On Apr 14, 2023
clearcrystal:

Take this info chop Akpu😂

Anuofia
Tell that to your fa**er
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by LagosFirstSon: 3:24pm On Apr 14, 2023
MASTAkiLLAh:
It was a slip of tongue cry
He told you that ?
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by sirchim(m): 3:24pm On Apr 14, 2023
Chivisee:
Mallam, I Sabi book no b by result most of the time. It is what you can do. You call him Olodo, but among the 3 contestants, OBI was the only one receiving more accolades for every speech and Interview he attended. While, bala Blu, the chief Drug Lord, was hiding, cos he could not stand any interview, as he was busy strategizing how to rig his way in. Therefore, he is the OLODO, among the 3.

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by LagosFirstSon: 3:25pm On Apr 14, 2023
sirchim:
Mallam, I Sabi book no b by result most of the time. It is what you can do. You call him Olodo, but among the 3 contestants, OBI was the only one receiving more accolades for every speech and Interview he attended. While, bala Blu, the chief Drug Lord, was hiding, cos he could not stand any interview, as he was busy strategizing how to rig his way in. Therefore, he is the OLODO, among the 3.
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by sirchim(m): 3:27pm On Apr 14, 2023
Ofunaofu:

Don't mind him, behaving like the OLODO himself.

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by agadez007(m): 3:34pm On Apr 14, 2023
We all know that tinubu is A drug baron and is very corrupt
The people supporting him are people that are gaining from his criminal ways

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by fuckingAyaya(m): 3:45pm On Apr 14, 2023
In Islam we are allowed to support a rich drug baron but if we catch a poor man drinking beer, we will declare Fatwa on his head

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by HilcomTech(m): 5:16pm On Apr 14, 2023
SpartaOfLagos:

Nlfpmod Seun

After wailing for 8 years under Buhari, IPOB are about to wail another 8 years under Tinubu and they will still wail 8 years under Shetima.

IPOB will wail for 24 straight years

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by orisa37: 5:23pm On Apr 14, 2023
SINCE LATE GENERAL GARUBA, NO NORTHERN HAS BEEN FOREIGN MINISTER IN NIGERIA. LET TINUBU GIVE ELRUFAI FOREIGN MINISTRY TO PROVE HIS CAPABILITY.
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by clearcrystal: 5:51pm On Apr 14, 2023
Mrfixiit:
Tell that to your fa**er

E pain am 😂

Asiere!
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by clearcrystal: 5:54pm On Apr 14, 2023
sirchim:

He should use the plenty accolades to contest against Simon Ekpa your brand new Prime Minister in the next IPOB general election.

Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Chivisee: 6:14pm On Apr 14, 2023
clearcrystal:

He should use the plenty accolades to contest against Simon Ekpa your brand new Pime Minister in the next IPOB general election.

You dey mind the nattering nitwit nonetity?
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by sirchim(m): 6:52pm On Apr 14, 2023
clearcrystal:

He should use the plenty accolades to contest against Simon Ekpa your brand new Pime Minister in the next IPOB general election.

kayi shiru, Mai Sha Sha Sha kowai!
Re: I Can't Be A Running Mate To A Drug Baron - El Rufai In Throwback by Vinnie2000(m): 6:53pm On Apr 14, 2023
The Newspaper is IPOB. My statement was twisted- El Rufai. 😒 sad

Emefiele Operated Separate $47bn Foreign Reserve Account , 527 Others Without FG / Cynthia Whyte Speaks On The Crisis In Port Harcourt And Other Issues / Chime Holds Secret Meeting With Fashola, Fayemi

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36