Stats: 3,161,441 members, 7,846,804 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 12:51 AM

My Forex Journey - Investment (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / My Forex Journey (14781 Views)

My Forex Journey / My Forex Trading Journey From $5 / My Forex Journey Of Growing Small Account (august-september) On Forex. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 11:33pm On Nov 02, 2023
Geovanni412:

Great...I never traded that pair sha.

Try they close ya trades chop profit sha.

Look forward to seeing the acct push past where it is *10.
Thanks bro
I have been learning to take profit infact I already close the trade with $13 profit.

Re: My Forex Journey by Geovanni412(m): 12:06am On Nov 03, 2023
randy01:

Thanks bro
I have been learning to take profit infact I already close the trade with $13 profit.

Instead of trying to find a way to trade on jump indices, I think it would be easier for you to work with a similar volatility 1s pair say a volatility 50(1s) index .

Or you could do that and still work on the jump index...
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 5:51am On Nov 03, 2023
Geovanni412:

Instead of trying to find a way to trade on jump indices, I think it would be easier for you to work with a similar volatility 1s pair say a volatility 50(1s) index .

Or you could do that and still work on the jump index...

Am a trend and market structure trader.this particular volatility 50(1s) is ranging on daily.you can't see me trading something like that.i just select 13 pair including range break, volatility and jump because they have minimum of 0.01 lot size.

I avoid boom and crash with many volatility cuz lowest lot size on them is 0.10 upward.i saw buying opportunity on v25 four days ago but lowest lot size is 0.50.i just forget about and it has been buying hard since that day.i have $10 account to work with.i just need to stick to plan

Re: My Forex Journey by kingRagnarr: 6:05am On Nov 03, 2023
This is a big alpha guys.
Degods community on this, launching soon.
-Click bags.fm/$mrposh_1
-Click on claim my bags link
-Connect Twitter (X account)
-share the post and invite as many people as possible
GL.
Re: My Forex Journey by Geovanni412(m): 6:38am On Nov 03, 2023
randy01:

Am a trend and market structure trader.this particular volatility 50(1s) is ranging on daily.you can't see me trading something like that.i just select 13 pair including range break, volatility and jump because they have minimum of 0.01 lot size.

I avoid boom and crash with many volatility cuz lowest lot size on them is 0.10 upward.i saw buying opportunity on v25 four days ago but lowest lot size is 0.50.i just forget about and it has been buying hard since that day.i have $10 account to work with.i just need to stick to plan

Ok, boss

Just work with the plan...keep us updated

You are too worried about lowest lot size instead of risk....

If I traded the pair you worked on with .005 lot size the way I trade crash index my risk would have been $5 which is more expensive than the $1 or $2 per trade which I risk on crash index.

Lemme explain further....on volatility 25(1s) index which you traded....

Lot size was 0.005 , for me my stop loss would have been 1100

Doing the math : 0.005* 1100 = $5.5

On the other hand, me trading crash 1000 index with 0.20 lot size

On crash 1000 index, my stop loss is 10

Doing the math : 0.20*10 = $2

As you can see, even though ,I have higher lot size trading crash index, my risk is significantly lower than if I was trading the volatility 25(1s) index.

Just bear this math in mind so that you keep the acct for a long time.

Wishing you more wins!!

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 8:06am On Nov 03, 2023
Geovanni412:

Ok, boss

Just work with the plan...keep us updated

You are too worried about lowest lot size instead of risk....

If I traded the pair you worked on with .005 lot size the way I trade crash index my risk would have been $5 which is more expensive than the $1 or $2 per trade which I risk on crash index.

Lemme explain further....on volatility 25(1s) index which you traded....

Lot size was 0.005 , for me my stop loss would have been 1100

Doing the math : 0.005* 1100 = $5.5

On the other hand, me trading crash 1000 index with 0.20 lot size

On crash 1000 index, my stop loss is 10

Doing the math : 0.20*10 = $2

As you can see, even though ,I have higher lot size trading crash index, my risk is significantly lower than if I was trading the volatility 25(1s) index.

Just bear this math in mind so that you keep the acct for a long time.

Wishing you more wins!!

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 7:20am On Nov 05, 2023
randy01:
I have been building buying bias on jump 10 since two days now.daily is at buying zone,4hr making inverse head and shoulder pattern but I did not get enough momentum candle on completion of right shoulder.
Now I have shift to 1hr TF.i will be waiting on break and retest
I never trade this cuz no entry.it just ranging.
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 7:23am On Nov 05, 2023
My eye are on this v75 1s buy trade if I get entry.trading is not by force. opportunity must present itself

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 8:31am On Nov 05, 2023
I will be selling v75 in 30 min time if this 4hr candle closed like this

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 10:31am On Nov 05, 2023
randy01:
I will be selling v75 in 30 min time if this 4hr candle closed like this

Entry taken

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 1:46pm On Nov 05, 2023
randy01:

Entry taken
Turnout a loss
Re: My Forex Journey by nwakgr8: 7:27pm On Nov 05, 2023
How much did you make with the initial deposit boss?
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 6:54am On Nov 06, 2023
nwakgr8:
How much did you make with the initial deposit boss?
Deposited $5 and make $13 which took my account to $18

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 10:04pm On Nov 06, 2023
randy01:
I have been building buying bias on jump 10 since two days now.daily is at buying zone,4hr making inverse head and shoulder pattern but I did not get enough momentum candle on completion of right shoulder.
Now I have shift to 1hr TF.i will be waiting on break and retest

After playing around without giving any valid entry.it later buy hard
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 8:27am On Nov 09, 2023
Been busy with work since monday.time to look at chart
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 9:22am On Nov 09, 2023
Structure change.
Waiting for retest to go short

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 12:55pm On Nov 09, 2023
After a retest

Re: My Forex Journey by Nobody: 4:29pm On Nov 09, 2023
we need someone who can teach forex in a 4days seminar in Lagos (paid)
kindly drop your WhatsApp contact
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 5:13pm On Nov 09, 2023
CodeEmir:
we need someone who can teach forex in a 4days seminar in Lagos (paid)
kindly drop your WhatsApp contact
I don't live in lag.thanks for the offer
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 5:19pm On Nov 09, 2023
Time to rest for today.i experience loss of $2.37 on audusd and step index but jump 75 brought $8 profit.we loss money and we make money.as long as what we are winning is bigger than what we loss.we are doing well.

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 10:06am On Nov 10, 2023
Good morning
Today start with $3 loss.lets see how today goes

Re: My Forex Journey by Geovanni412(m): 11:07am On Nov 10, 2023
randy01:
Time to rest for today.i experience loss of $2.37 on audusd and step index but jump 75 brought $8 profit.we loss money and we make money.as long as what we are winning is bigger than what we loss.we are doing well.

I be like say u don overchop for this ya acct...make i send aza cool

Pls don't trade step index on that acct again...it's very expensive to trade it on a small acct unless your stop loss is ultra tight.

Any other indices other than that and volatility indices with high minimum lot will be ok for a small acct

Anyways,

Chief, how are you getting deriv to show on your tradingview for your analysis?

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 12:35pm On Nov 10, 2023
Geovanni412:

I be like say u don overchop for this ya acct...make i send aza cool

Pls don't trade step index on that acct again...it's very expensive to trade it on a small acct unless your stop loss is ultra tight.

Any other indices other than that and volatility indices with high minimum lot will be ok for a small acct

Anyways,

Chief, how are you getting deriv to show on your tradingview for your analysis?
I removed step index from my watchlist yesterday yesterday.my trade on step index yesterday was not a loss but little retrace took me out before the actual move start.see my entry at that centre purple mark and how it really went up.

About the analysis I can't use mt5 as I said before.go to this link tradingview.deriv.com/deriv then you pick deriv when you go to search menu.it will bring every instruments on deriv then you pick the one to analyse.when you finish analysis click on save at circle I mark up there.put name you want to save it with.when ever you want to access your analysis just open the link and go to save all your analysis will be there

Re: My Forex Journey by Geovanni412(m): 12:49pm On Nov 10, 2023
randy01:

I removed step index from my watchlist yesterday yesterday.my trade on step index yesterday was not a loss but little retrace took me out before the actual move start.see my entry at that centre purple mark and how it really went up.

About the analysis I can't use mt5 as I said before.go to this link tradingview.deriv.com/deriv then you pick deriv when you go to search menu.it will bring every instruments on deriv then you pick the one to analyse.when you finish analysis click on save at circle I mark up there.put name you want to save it with.when ever you want to access your analysis just open the link and go to save all your analysis will be there

Thanks for this link.

More wins,
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 4:55pm On Nov 10, 2023
Today is not bad.it end in Breakeven
No profit and no loss

Re: My Forex Journey by Cation(m): 5:33pm On Nov 11, 2023
Do you think the FXTM micro (cent) account is a good start considering the spread?

Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 5:37pm On Nov 11, 2023
Cation:
Do you think the FXTM micro (cent) account is a good start considering the spread?

Yes it's good for beginners more than demo but if get experience just deposit on deriv and start

Re: My Forex Journey by Cation(m): 6:14pm On Nov 11, 2023
okay
randy01:

Yes it's good for beginners more than demo but if get experience just deposit on deriv and start
Re: My Forex Journey by Geovanni412(m): 6:36pm On Nov 11, 2023
Cation:

It is a good start if you are a swing trader that wants to hold a trade for days or if you are trading with very wide stop loss

It is a bad start if you are trying to develop a scalping style

Like randy01 said, better to start with deriv but if you must go for synthetic indices, test each pair on demo first....

Most of the synthetic indices do not respect ya stop loss...they will overshoot and make you lose more than you bargained

Better to trade dex indices if you want to control ya risk on deriv. Drift switch indices is also good.

The rest are either too expensive or move too quickly and violate your stop loss easily.

You need between $50-$100 to trade dex indices with risk of 1-2% per trade.

Re: My Forex Journey by efe21: 8:22pm On Nov 12, 2023
Geovanni412:

It is a good start if you are a swing trader that wants to hold a trade for days or if you are trading with very wide stop loss

It is a bad start if you are trying to develop a scalping style

Like randy01 said, better to start with deriv but if you must go for synthetic indices, test each pair on demo first....

Most of the synthetic indices do not respect ya stop loss...they will overshoot and make you lose more than you bargained

Better to trade dex indices if you want to control ya risk on deriv. Drift switch indices is also good.

The rest are either too expensive or move too quickly and violate your stop loss easily.

You need between $50-$100 to trade dex indices with risk of 1-2% per trade.
Drift Switch Index is nonsense.... The spread on it makes it not working it.

One can still trade volatility indices like vix 75 (1s) index, its has mild volatility.
Re: My Forex Journey by randy01(m): 8:40pm On Nov 12, 2023
Cation:
okay
People are misunderstanding what I mean by deposit on deriv.i mean you can deposit any amount on deriv and start your Forex journey.it is not most for everyone to trade synthetic indices volatility.it is for risk takers.to deposit on standard account on fxtm you need at least Minimum of $80 but you can deposit any amount and start trading Forex on deriv.
Re: My Forex Journey by Geovanni412(m): 12:55am On Nov 13, 2023
efe21:
Drift Switch Index is nonsense.... The spread on it makes it not working it.

One can still trade volatility indices like vix 75 (1s) index, its has mild volatility.

Vix 75(1s) ...that is not a good pick for a small acct holder using wide stop loss who wants to risk 1-2% per trade.

Minimum lot size on vix75(1s) is 0.05
If my stop loss is the 4H ATR, then my stop loss is Abt 200
Risk is 0.05*200 = $10

Each time I lose, $10 will move from my acct of $50-$100.

That cannot be good risk mgmt

It may be good for a scalper or someone who has mastery of tight stop loss but it is an acct drainer for anyone outside the two groups.

Spread on vix 75(1s) and drift switch index is almost the same.

I think your issue with drift switch index is that the volatility is much thinner, so trading it might feel like trading a pair like eurgbp.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (15) (Reply)

Why Is It Hard For Most Young People To Save Money?? / What Is Happening To MMM, December 2016? / Chy-mall Fake Or Real?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50