Stats: 3,161,449 members, 7,846,868 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 05:02 AM

Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard (49175 Views)

Works Minister, Umahi Makes Night-Time visit To Third Mainland Bridge, Lagos / Proposed Abuja-Lagos Highway To Be Completed In 2027 - Works Minister, Umahi / CHAT GPT: Is FCT A State According To The Constitution Of Nigeria? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by AareGaa: 8:03pm On Aug 16, 2023
yinkus6750:
This country is a huge joke.
I agree with Umahis portfolio.
Why not announce all postings at once and swear all of them into office immediately?

You agree with Umahi portfolio because he's Ibo.
Nonsense!
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by bluefilm: 8:04pm On Aug 16, 2023
Throwback:
Wow

Tinubu is very bold.

I love that about him.

His boldness will continue to favour you and your entire lineage.

Onukwu.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by rummmy: 8:04pm On Aug 16, 2023
OkayDaddy:
First FCT Minister from the South

Normally, FCT and Agriculture, it' usually Northerners who occupy those posts.
but buhari can be a petroleum minister
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by josilcool(m): 8:04pm On Aug 16, 2023
Make we dey expect more flyover for fct
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by favor914: 8:04pm On Aug 16, 2023
Abujaexpress:
Do you know what is in being a Minister of FCT?
Please leave Taylor90 to wail in piece.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Justiceleague1: 8:05pm On Aug 16, 2023
OkayDaddy big4nothing JOHNBULL in Sifia pains grin:

Who gives a hoot where an unimportant object is from?
All that matters is that you are a serial loser and that's all I need. All your candidates all end up losing.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Confirmedzombie: 8:05pm On Aug 16, 2023
Ipob and obedients will not sleep today. If obedients do anyhow in FCT wicked wike will deal with them anyhow.

Chia

As E dey pain obedients and Ipob E dey sweet us.

God bless wicked wike the Eze Gburugburu 1 of Ndigbo

Wike the Eze ogbuagu 1 of Ndigbo

The Ebubedike of Ndigbo

Carry on Wike, we the Nigerian masses are solidly behind you

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by waveman2: 8:05pm On Aug 16, 2023
I,m actually surprised he gave alot of southerners juicy position.He is really a bold politician or is it just calculations for 2027 knowing the north might not give him the needed votes.
Throwback:
Wow

Tinubu is very bold.

I love that about him.
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Kestolove(m): 8:05pm On Aug 16, 2023
Enough overhead bridge for Abuja
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Throwback: 8:06pm On Aug 16, 2023
bluefilm:

His boldness will continue to favour you and your entire lineage.

Onukwu.

Not only me.

His boldness must favour all Nigerians.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by tesppidd: 8:07pm On Aug 16, 2023
Flier:
Wike deserves it,he was the best governor Nigeria has ever produced even thought i don’t like his blood sucking politics
He could make Abuja to look like California if he has access to enough fund.
Best Governor Nigeria ever produced

People dey smoke heavy sha...

Not even the best Governor Rivers ever produced!
Not even the best Governor Ikwere ever produced!!
Lol.
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by OkayDaddy: 8:07pm On Aug 16, 2023
moderatedguy:
Wikenis now a second class minister.....if he was originally in APC he wud have bagged that Minister of works position.

FCT Minister is one of the top Ministries. Top 5. He is the Minister of the President's abode.
Abuja is in his hands.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by sunsweet33: 8:07pm On Aug 16, 2023
yinkus6750:
Why not announce all postings at once and swear all of them into office immediately?

Very stupid. September is knocking and we’re still talking about ministers. Rubbish

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by fredoooooo: 8:08pm On Aug 16, 2023
No you can go and coll3ct ya 25% from wike in Abuja cheesy grin

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Akpacha(m): 8:08pm On Aug 16, 2023
Wike FCT minister, that would be like two presidents in Abuja na, as it is like this now, double chief chief Wicked Wike no go allow atiku to enter Abuja again.
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by seunmsg(m): 8:08pm On Aug 16, 2023
I’m glad a southerner will now head the FCT administration for the very first time since Abuja was made FCT.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by 1Dray(m): 8:08pm On Aug 16, 2023
Ikaeniyan0:
they will all be sworn in on monday

And you, with the portfolio of loitering and littering NL. SMH.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Emperor5(m): 8:08pm On Aug 16, 2023
ecolime:
Wike as works minister for make sense oo. I trust Umahi to deliver anyway. Na performer hin be.
You are trading lawyer to civil engr. For minister of work.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by fredoooooo: 8:09pm On Aug 16, 2023
Akpacha:
Wike FCT minister, that would be like two presidents in Abuja na, as it is like this now, double chief chief Wicked Wike no go allow atiku to enter Abuja again.
Even obituarists and ipob , wike detest them cheesy grin

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Britishpea: 8:09pm On Aug 16, 2023
nairalanda1:

He is, but at the same time, there is no report of him moving to APC.

That I don't trust politicans does not mean I believe every story about them.

The moment you understand that politics is a game and politicians interests supersede any other persons thinking, the better for you!

Once Obi loses this tribunal he won’t have a chance until after 8 years. Tinubu wont ever let any opposition win.
Obi is someone they could bargain with to come into the fold to be able to be a part of the game till then. He will gladly do it. Do you think he’s contesting just to fix Nigeria? Nah he’s contesting because he loves to be in power.and he’s very desperate he can do anything. Simple.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by sucess001(m): 8:10pm On Aug 16, 2023
yinkus6750:

He doesn't even have portfolios yet. Imagine

To announce portfolios is looking like major work for this govt
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by tesppidd: 8:10pm On Aug 16, 2023
OkayDaddy:

FCT Minister is one of the top Ministries. Top 5. He is the Minister of the President's abode.
Abuja is in his hands.
Being Minister of FCT means he is under close watch and scrutiny by the President and His cabal.

Means he is at best an assistant Governor of FCT cus the President us in charge there.

Don't deceive yourself, nothing special about FCT minister.

Lol.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Ikaeniyan0: 8:11pm On Aug 16, 2023
1Dray:

And you, with the portfolio of loitering and littering NL. SMH.
You have being littering nairaland and other social media since 2011 without any tangible thing to show for it. No wander you're fraustrated and feeling depress because of my comments on nairaland.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by dragunov: 8:12pm On Aug 16, 2023
seunmsg:
I’m glad a southerner will now head the FCT administration for the very first time since Abuja was made FCT.

Kadoso Mutairu aka seunmsg 😆😆😝😜! Knew I 'r smoke you out. Your ego always beats you.🤪🤪🤪
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Pauliaette(m): 8:12pm On Aug 16, 2023
Why giving my main man an FCT minister? E too poor naha for my Wike...

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by OkayDaddy: 8:12pm On Aug 16, 2023
rummmy:
but buhari can be a petroleum minister

Most Presidents make themselves Ministers of Petroleum because the Law empowers the Minister of Petroleum to reign oil Mining certificates and issue oil mining leases. So, they like to keep that power to themselves.
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Saidfx(m): 8:13pm On Aug 16, 2023
MatrixCircle:
So in case of Presidential election rerun he can rig the FCT Tinubu lost the way he rigged Rivers State. That's the reason. Since FCT isn't Tinubu's strong hold.
But FCT no be Rivers as Edo no be Lagos.

Which rerun?

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Chucks13: 8:14pm On Aug 16, 2023
yinkus6750:

So when did that useless Vanguard became Federal Govt newspaper pls tell me?
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by flokii: 8:14pm On Aug 16, 2023
OkayDaddy:

Abuja is in his hands.

Leave that mum.u to be posting trash from his hut in Abia.. pained Obi zombies dem.
Wike really hit jackpot with this portfolio.

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by XY23: 8:14pm On Aug 16, 2023
DeLaRue:

If true, that'll rightly set a precedence that the FCT role is not the preserve of northerners, and confirm Tinubu as the boldest President ever from the South.

Not boldest, but rather cunning (or you may call it political foresightedness). The man is planning for rerun.

If you know, you know.
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Saidfx(m): 8:15pm On Aug 16, 2023
flokii:
I saw what PBAT did there.. all the Atiku boys in PDP and zombidients that have been attacking Wike should watch out, make Wike no revoke their land ownership or even demolish their properties in Maitama, Wuse II, Gwarimpa and co. in FCT.
Congratulations to H.E Nyesom Wike, the Eze gburu gburu from Rivers unlike the other one that has been reduced to nothing.

Northerners won't sleep well again after reading this wonderful news.. they monopolized FCT Minister and Agric Minister for North as if it's their birth right. I want to see how these stubborn Miyetti Allah herders will continue roaming cattle around FCT with Wike as FCT Minister now. Irritants.

Best comment
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Pclemenza: 8:16pm On Aug 16, 2023
Umahi’s appointment as Minister of works is commendable as it is in line with his degree. He is a civil engineer.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Pa Ikhide Regrets Protesting Against Jonathan / Nyesom Wike's Adorable Family(pic) / PDP Chairmanship: Tunde Adeniran Is Consensus Candidate For South-West