Stats: 3,156,111 members, 7,828,931 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 04:14 PM

Life In Lagos(never Give Up) - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Life In Lagos(never Give Up) (1403 Views)

How I Ruined My Life In Malaysia...... / Beautiful Photos Of Omotola’s Daughter Meraiah, Living Life In America / Married British Mum & Gambian Toyboy Enjoy Life In Gambia,says She Must Marry (2) (3) (4)

Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 9:12am On Aug 30, 2023
Good morning house

I'm 23 years of age still trying to figure out my life,Monday to Saturdays I work as a graphic designer with a paltry salary of 18k per month it's an 8 to 6 work tho,by 7pm when I am fully off from work I go to my second job where I work as an assistant sales girl for a Lady who fries akara, potato,yam, bounce and sells bread, we close by 12 or 12:30 in the night and I do leave home with a thousand naira (1k) most days she adds akara or potato.

I also Carter for my lil bro who's still in school,mom's late and dad abandoned us.

I hardly have enough to save up all my income goes into,food, rent and my lil bros well being.

I am a tech Enthusiast, that's why I am working as a graphic designer now.

Getting an honest job in Lagos as a lady is no childs play,cause you Will see shegebanza promax in the hands of MEN this saddens me slot.

Been saving up 3k every month since the beginning of this year to see if I can get my self a popcorn machine, maybe by next year the money will be enough to get one.

All I know is God always sees the hearts of his beloved ones.
Share your experience as a struggling young lady in Nigeria

Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Wodu89: 9:24am On Aug 30, 2023
Pray for better jobs is what you need. I know people like you witnung for restaurants and getting paid up to 60k per month
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by jackmrandy: 9:27am On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:
Good morning house

I'm 23 years of age still trying to figure out my life,Monday to Saturdays I work as a graphic designer with a paltry salary of 18k per month it's an 8 to 6 work tho,by 7pm when I am fully off from work I go to my second job where I work as an assistant sales girl for a Lady who fries akara, potato,yam, bounce and sells bread, we close by 12 or 12:30 in the night and I do leave home with a thousand naira (1k) most days she adds akara or potato.

I also Carter for my lil bro who's still in school,mom's late and dad abandoned us.

I hardly have enough to save up all my income goes into,food, rent and my lil bros well being.

Getting an honest job in Lagos as a lady is no childs play,cause you Will see shegebanza promax in the hands of MEN this saddens me slot.

Been saving up 3k every month since the beginning of this year to see if I can get my self a popcorn machine, maybe by next year the money will be enough to get one.

shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked tongue tongue tongue tongue
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Wodu89: 9:31am On Aug 30, 2023
Chingyyy888 over to you. You said majority of Next gerians are financially buoyant but hiding it. Over to you on this matter
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by jerrisonjeff(m): 11:53am On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:
Good morning house

Hmmm may God help us all... I can relate....

Hw much does the machine cost?
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by ebenezary(m): 12:24pm On Aug 30, 2023
why can you set up fiverr account and offer your service there imagine you have few order month at minimum rate of $5 X 10 every month
Joyrider404:
Good morning house

Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 12:34pm On Aug 30, 2023
ebenezary:
why can you set up fiverr account and offer your service there imagine you have few order month at minimum rate of $5 X 10 every month

This is not bad as well,but you know those gigs don't come up that much,will open an account there right away tho...that's a side gig hope you know... right now all I am after is survival. It's a very good idea at least if I can make up to 50$ from there a month it's really going to boost my income
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 12:35pm On Aug 30, 2023
jerrisonjeff:

Hmmm may God help us all... I can relate....

Hw much does the machine cost?

The machine costs about 70 to 80k
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Negroid001(m): 12:42pm On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:

This is not bad as well,but you know those gigs don't come up that much,will open an account there right away tho...that's a side gig hope you know... right now all I am after is survival. It's a very good idea at least if I can make up to 50$ from there a month it's really going to boost my income
Improve your software usage, network with people and try to add animation or ui/ux to your skills.
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by chinwong(m): 12:44pm On Aug 30, 2023
God no go shame us

Learn forex trading

My 2centsđź‘Ś

Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by chinwong(m): 12:45pm On Aug 30, 2023
Negroid001:

Improve your software usage, network with people and try to add animation or ui/ux to your skills.

Yeah this is quite it.

Network with people
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 12:55pm On Aug 30, 2023
Negroid001:

Acquiring those skills means I have to get a laptop, would really love to learn them ...but with the situation of things I can't afford one ATM.all my hope is on God .
Tho I do watch tutorials on YouTube on Java, python,CSS and 2d animations.
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Negroid001(m): 2:04pm On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:

Acquiring those skills means I have to get a laptop, would really love to learn them ...but with the situation of things I can't afford one ATM.all my hope is on God .
Tho I do watch tutorials on YouTube on Java, python,CSS and 2d animations.

Do you have a laptop? What software can you use now?
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by dkidd: 2:20pm On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:

Chai.. it's not even much. Where in Lagos is ur location and where do u intend to set up shop?
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by chiteny(m): 3:03pm On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:

So just to ask, what line of profession do you really want to focus on? The computer guru stuff or just doing business to have some income?

Have you made some finding on the prfitability fo the popcorn buness (start up funds, location, market, rent, etc). Its very wise to count the cost before engaging in any business of any kind.
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by jerrisonjeff(m): 4:08pm On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:

I like ur spirit... Never give up....

Try drop a message on whatsapp.... My number is in my signature below
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 4:30pm On Aug 30, 2023
Negroid001:

Do you have a laptop? What software can you use now?

No I don't have a personal laptop,I work at a Cyber Cafe, for now I am good at Coreldraw, Adobe Photoshop and Adobe premiere pro
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 4:32pm On Aug 30, 2023
dkidd:

Chai.. it's not even much. Where in Lagos is ur location and where do u intend to set up shop?

My location is ikotun and I intend doing the business there cause it's a very busy place
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 4:47pm On Aug 30, 2023
chiteny:

So just to ask, what line of profession do you really want to focus on? The computer guru stuff or just doing business to have some income?

Have you made some finding on the prfitability fo the popcorn buness (start up funds, location, market, rent, etc). Its very wise to count the cost before engaging in any business of any kind.

I am very tech savvy, would love to focus on that part as a professional line later in the future, but for now my focus is to get something doing that will yield me daily returns, with less capital to run the business daily..

Looking at the pop corn business it won't really cost me much to run the business daily.

I also don't have to rent a shop for the business all I need do is pay for a space close to the main road.

Again ikotun egbe is a very busy area,that happens to be a very ideal spot for food and snacks businesses alike.

Start up funds is just what's holding me down,but by my calculations once I am able to save up enough to get my self a popcorn machine,I should be able to start up my business in no time ,so far so good I have been able to save up 24k by next year the money should be complete by Gods grace.
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 4:47pm On Aug 30, 2023
jerrisonjeff:

I like ur spirit... Never give up....

Try drop a message on whatsapp.... My number is in my signature below

Alright wink
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Negroid001(m): 5:08pm On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:

No I don't have a personal laptop,I work at a Cyber Cafe, for now I am good at Coreldraw, Adobe Photoshop and Adobe premiere pro

Try and get a laptop before you get the popcorn machine.
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Negroid001(m): 5:09pm On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:

I am very tech savvy, would love to focus on that part as a professional line later in the future, but for now my focus is to get something doing that will yield me daily returns, with less capital to run the business daily..

Looking at the pop corn business it won't really cost me much to run the business daily.

I also don't have to rent a shop for the business all I need do is pay for a space close to the main road.

Again ikotun egbe is a very busy area,that happens to be a very ideal spot for food and snacks businesses alike.

Start up funds is just what's holding me down,but by my calculations once I am able to save up enough to get my self a popcorn machine,I should be able to start up my business in no time ,so far so good I have been able to save up 24k by next year the money should be complete by Gods grace.

How sure are you that the business will yield profit?
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Joyrider404(f): 5:37pm On Aug 30, 2023
Negroid001:

Try and get a laptop before you get the popcorn machine.

I have a reason why I want to get the popcorn machine,that will put food on my table daily, and I will also have enough to save up,then I can save up for any other thing.

Getting a laptop now will take a bit of time for me to earn from it cause I would have to learn a better skills that pays better in the market.

Put your selves in my shoes first.
You have no one to help
You are chartering for your lil bro
You pay your house rent
I also have to maintain My self too
Trust me getting a laptop won't be the list of your problems rather how to make ends meet for the time being, definitely I will have to upgrade my skills but not now

Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Negroid001(m): 7:28pm On Aug 30, 2023
Joyrider404:

I have a reason why I want to get the popcorn machine,that will put food on my table daily, and I will also have enough to save up,then I can save up for any other thing.

Getting a laptop now will take a bit of time for me to earn from it cause I would have to learn a better skills that pays better in the market.

Put your selves in my shoes first.
You have no one to help
You are chartering for your lil bro
You pay your house rent
I also have to maintain My self too
Trust me getting a laptop won't be the list of your problems rather how to make ends meet for the time being, definitely I will have to upgrade my skills but not now
Hmmmn. This is a lot.
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by Nobody: 9:43pm On Aug 30, 2023
This is a scam. If anyone is having an idea of doing a transfer.
Re: Life In Lagos(never Give Up) by aQUINandmore: 1:53am On Aug 31, 2023
Look for a sugar daddy sis.

Best Pick-up Lines When Wooing A Lady! Share Yours Guys! / Why Women Will Always Win Against Men On NL And In Real Life. / The Irony Of A Saint!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 88