Stats: 3,161,682 members, 7,847,777 topics. Date: Sunday, 02 June 2024 at 07:36 AM

Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming - Agriculture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming (487 Views)

Massachusetts Lobster Diver Survives Being Swallowed By Whale: 'I Was Completely / Prawn Farming / What Is The Raw Material Of Prawn Crackers? (2) (3) (4)

Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by EvergreenDiarie: 2:40pm On Sep 22, 2023
I am so fascinated to go into lobster and prawn farming. I wonder if there is anyone in Nigeria doing it, I want to learn all the processes.

Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by Patented: 2:43pm On Sep 22, 2023
EvergreenDiarie:
I am so fascinated to go into lobster and prawn farming. I wonder if there is anyone in Nigeria doing it, I want to learn all the processes.
Had an interest in it at a point. Both are marine creatures so you can only do the farming if you leave along the sea coast. quite cost intensive tooo. shrimp farming is the same but i believe there some species of freshwater shrimps and that may be worth exploring.

I am still interested till tomorrow sef but I never see headway.

there is a company "atlantic shrimpers or so" that does shrimp farming along the badagry coast in Lagos.

if you get any info in future please share
Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by EvergreenDiarie: 2:48pm On Sep 22, 2023
Thank you for the prompt comment, I have seen videos of people doing that off the sea and they are doing well. I am still researching how to get success on it without the connection to the sea water.
Patented:

Had an interest in it at a point. Both are marine creatures so you can only do the farming if you leave along the sea coast. quite cost intensive tooo. shrimp farming is the same but i believe there some species of freshwater shrimps and that may be worth exploring.

I am still interested till tomorrow sef but I never see headway.

there is a company "atlantic shrimpers or so" that does shrimp farming along the badagry coast in Lagos.

if you get any info in future please share
Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by Draslo(m): 3:08pm On Sep 22, 2023
EvergreenDiarie:
Thank you for the prompt comment, I have seen videos of people doing that off the sea and they are doing well. I am still researching how to get success on it without the connection to the sea water.
I'm very interested in this. I will do an in-depth research and edit this post later.
Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by EvergreenDiarie: 3:22pm On Sep 22, 2023
Cheers mate
Draslo:

I'm very interested in this. I will do an in-depth research and edit this post later.

Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by Patented: 6:58pm On Sep 22, 2023
EvergreenDiarie:

Sea water is critical except u want to create it artificially which will be too costly, so fresh water shrimps is the way or you go to the sea
Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by Draslo(m): 6:41am On Sep 23, 2023
EvergreenDiarie:
Cheers mate
Check your email
Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by RepoMan007: 3:42pm On Sep 23, 2023
Go to bar beach and fetch concentrated sea water first...e get why.
Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by EvergreenDiarie: 6:04pm On Sep 28, 2023
Pls why
RepoMan007:
Go to bar beach and fetch concentrated sea water first...e get why.
Re: Anyone With The Idea Of Prawn And Lobster Farming by ELEOVIE(m): 9:17am On Jan 24
EvergreenDiarie:

Hi, have you made progress with your shrimp farming plans. I'm interested too and have been researching. I have gone ahead to purchase a water tank to start the pilot process. Let me know how we can connect.

Cheers

I Need Ds Seeds! / Integrated Palm Plantation / The Farm-by-farm Fight Btw China And The US To Dominate The Global Food Supply

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14