Stats: 3,151,609 members, 7,812,998 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:08 AM

Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds (594 Views)

Group Raises Alarm Over Threat To Lives Of Critics And Opposition In Kwara / Fayose’s Mischief On Tradermoni Scheme Is Not Out Of Character - Presidency / Fayose’s Mischief On Tradermoni Scheme Is Not Out Of Character - Presidency (2) (3) (4)

Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by oikirodah(m): 9:37am On Oct 22, 2023
The Listening Baba: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds

Let's start with a classic fable, "The Man, The Boy, and The Donkey," as it lays the foundation for today's discussion.

In this fable, a man and his son are on their way to the market with their donkey. As they walk, they encounter various people who criticize them for how they use the donkey. First, a passerby scolds them for not riding the donkey. So, they put the son on the donkey, but then they are criticized for making the father walk.

Next, they try both riding the donkey, and others call the son lazy for not walking. Eventually, they carry the donkey on a pole, which leads to even more ridicule. As they cross a bridge, the donkey falls into the river and drowns. An old man observes the situation and offers the lesson: "Please all, and you will please none." The fable teaches that trying to please everyone can lead to unfavorable consequences.

Now, let's turn our attention to the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Baba Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu. He has repeatedly demonstrated his capacity to listen and prioritize the pulse of the people  however like the above fable some may not be pleased with his decisions because of mischief. 

Yes I say mischief because the sincerity of purpose is not there , for instance why would some people tell the man and the son to carry the donkey on their head if they are not wicked souls? So sometimes  when you try to please everyone, you often end up pleasing no one.

In an attempt to accommodate the varying opinions and criticisms of others, the man and his son make a series of ill-fated choices that ultimately lead to the loss of their donkey. This fable teaches the valuable lesson that it's impossible to avoid criticism from everyone, and it's better to make decisions based on what is right or necessary rather than trying to please everyone.

A recent example of Tinubu's responsiveness is the appointment of Abubakar Momoh as the Minister of Youth. This decision sparked a public outcry, with concerns that Momoh did not represent the youth. In a swift response, Baba had a rethink and reassigned Momoh to the Ministry of Niger Delta Development, demonstrating his ability to listen and adjust.

It's possible that Tinubu's intention in appointing a 25-year-old as the Chairman of the FERMA Board was to cater to the younger generation. However, a significant number of individuals, myself included, raised objections.

We believed that an agency as critical as FERMA required a leader with not only the necessary qualifications and experience but also the respect and acknowledgment of their peers and colleagues. In response to these concerns, the President took appropriate action and rescinded the appointment.

Tinubu has once more demonstrated his attentive approach, and this very article highlights his ability to truly grasp the nation's sentiment. This marks a significant shift, with a president who is notably responsive to the people's needs and desires. However, it's essential to recognize that Tinubu's leadership will not mirror the missteps of the man, his son, and the donkey by attempting to appease even those who engage in mischief, potentially jeopardizing the nation's well-being.

Tinubu consistently transcends the criticisms fueled by mischief and remains attuned to the authentic concerns of Nigerians. His track record, since taking office, is evident in his appointments. Today, the youth are presented with ample opportunities, and it's now their responsibility to meet the expectations of future generations.

An open heart is not an empty head , Tinubu sure knows what to do and has long as he has the listening ears Nigeria would continue to forge on the part of prosperity let us as citizens in turn imbibe the spirit of creativity to adapt to the current challenges we face especially the ones associated with the removal of the fuel subsidy.

Criticism is allowed but mischief is a no no Nigeria belongs to us all and we must property our dignity.

Osigwe Omo-Ikirodah is the Chairman and CEO of Bush Radio Academy.

Source iReporteronline.
https://ireporteronline.com.ng/blog/the-listening-baba-why-tinubu-stays-ahead-of-critics-with-mischief-on-their-minds/

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by YesDaddy1: 9:38am On Oct 22, 2023
God bless president Tinubu.
God bless Nigeria and Nigerians.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Tntsi: 10:07am On Oct 22, 2023
Your nation is in shambles globally and locally.
Criminality, unconstitutionality and incompetence like never seen.
"Builder of lagos" destroying Nigeria and Nigerians like never seen.

Your parents, sisters, brother, cousins and relations are probably lamenting in pains and tears.
You come out to spew disgusting dust.
What a mess of a young man.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by new2012: 10:07am On Oct 22, 2023
Things are getting difficult and extremely hard, people are struggling to eat and stay alive.

but here you are praising a politician!

Obi, Atiku Tinubu, those guys have amast wealth and are living well, more than 50% of Nigerians are extremely poor and struggling to eat, 30% of the other 50 that were supposed to be middle class have now slipped into deep poverty.

But in ur own extremely ridiculous mindset, let's praise A and condemn B.

Dude, that might be the PR mode in your WhatsApp group, but damn it, grow up and be a human being

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by BigTableShaker(f): 10:09am On Oct 22, 2023
Baba Tinubu did not only survive, he thrived...

.. Against all political machinations of the enemies, friends, opponents and good for nothing morafvkers.

Now they're heading to Supreme Court, baba hi still win.

FBI threatening to release some files to taunt baba, but guess what, he go still overcome.

FYI, No Politician in the World can survive what baba survived!

Baba is not just a human, he is a god!

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by BigTableShaker(f): 10:11am On Oct 22, 2023
new2012:
Things are getting difficult and extremely hard, people are struggling to eat and stay alive.

Obi, Atiku Tinubu, those guys have amast wealth and are living well, more than 50% of Nigerians are extremely poor and struggling to eat, 30% of the other 50 that were supposed to be middle class have now slipped into deep poverty.

Dude, that might be the PR mode in your WhatsApp group, but damn it, grow up and be a human being

You grow up first!

Na Tinubu hold your hands?!

Last time I checked, hard work is still paying.

Siddon there dey look.

Ode.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by BigTableShaker(f): 10:14am On Oct 22, 2023
new2012:

Mention one country where people are not struggling to feed.

The difficulty is everywhere...

Use your head and work smart.

Legit hustlers are still winning everyday.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by JASONjnr(m): 10:18am On Oct 22, 2023
BigTableShaker:

You grow up first!

Siddon there dey look.

Ode.

Hard work?

Skilled Nigerians are not seeing jobs to do on a daily... Paying transportation to get a job done is eating up the profit..... If you bill excessively, you lose your customers or clients.

What hard work are you talking about?

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by SpatialKing(m): 10:27am On Oct 22, 2023
Is not about Tinubu
Tinubu will eventually win the battle
But Nigeria and Nigerians will lose the war

Is about our moral standards as a country

Hushpuppy will be released from prison one day
He boldly come back to Nigeria and contest for elections and eventually win...

Nobody will invest in a country that elects certificate forgers into power.

We are all suffering from electing the dullard BUHARI into power
Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by BigTableShaker(f): 10:27am On Oct 22, 2023
JASONjnr:

Hard work?

Skilled Nigerians are not seeing jobs to do on a daily... Paying transportation to get a job done is eating up the profit..... If you bill excessively, you lose your customers or clients.

What hard work are you talking about?

Oga, you're panicking..
Things are not as bad as you portraying it.

You don't generalize things- It's stupid!

It is your type that paint the Country bad for what is not.

Just because Skilled workers are not making it in your area doesn't mean it's like that everywhere in the Country.

I'm typing from Kogi state and I can confirm to you skilled and unskilled workers are still making it big.

It's about Perspective!

People are solving problems for money while others are providing services everyday...

I'ma Dangote Staff tho, but now that peppers 🌶️ is Plentiful here, I'm going into Pepper logistics.

Don't just stay and look, improvise, look for opportunities and solve problems.

The government can only do %10 for you, the remaining %90 is in your Fvckin hands.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Obiedun(m): 10:40am On Oct 22, 2023
Tinubu will always be ahead of them. When hands are raised up they are always higher than the head.
Obi and Atiku must now.
We are still expecting Hudeyin's Fbi and CIA reports.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by ivandragon: 10:47am On Oct 22, 2023
All these talk to praise bulaba, but none of his praise singers can explain the difference between 70 & 74...

If you don't get it,...

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by bigiyaro(m): 10:47am On Oct 22, 2023
Shift jare, tinubu is not ahead of anyone, he is just proving himself as a noise maker.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Bliss52: 11:13am On Oct 22, 2023

To become successful in life you must learn to ignore distraction

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Racoon(m): 11:19am On Oct 22, 2023
This propagandist again. Tinubu is well known criminal hence his iberiberism is not any shitty smartness but cunny ways to dodge or avoid his criminality

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Hyperchi(m): 11:44am On Oct 22, 2023
Bliss52:

To become successful in life you must learn to ignore distraction

his govt is successful in bringing the economic to total collapse, fuel 720, transport times 2, companies moving out, dollars is growing more than Bitcoin. Name one aspect of the economic that is doing well.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Danegun777: 11:50am On Oct 22, 2023
Hyperchi:

his govt is successful in bringing the economic to total collapse, fuel 720, transport times 2, companies moving out, dollars is growing more than Bitcoin. Name one aspect of the economic that is doing well.

Ok... You are right

Bye .
Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by new2012: 2:28pm On Oct 22, 2023
BigTableShaker:

You grow up first!

Siddon there dey look.

Ode.

Take a look at your choice of words and take a look at your age, time is living you by. Once again, please think, at this ur age is this what you ought to be doing? insulting strangers and singing the praises of politicians?

The internet is usually a leveler, your kind thinks everybody is on same playing field with u.

I wish you well!

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by new2012: 2:32pm On Oct 22, 2023
BigTableShaker:

.. Against all political machinations of the enemies, friends, opponents and good for nothing morafvkers.

FBI threatening to release some files to taunt baba, but guess what, he go still overcome.

The Thing is, he will win but NIGERIANS will loose and keep loosing;

Higher institutions out there already consider our ppl forgers,
Should the FBI release embarrassing data, we will be ashamed of our country out there. we hope they redact or don't even release it

The world doesn't end in Nigeria, it will take decades to rebuild reputation of a country and sometimes the damage is permanent.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Zxcvbnmghtr: 2:32pm On Oct 22, 2023
new2012:

The Thing is, he will win but NIGERIANS will loose and keep loosing;

Higher institutions out there already consider our ppl forgers,
Should the FBI release embarrassing data, we will be ashamed of our country out there. we hope they redact or don't even release it

The world doesn't end in Nigeria, it will take decades to rebuild reputation of a country and sometimes the damage is permanent.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by MasterJayJay: 2:36pm On Oct 22, 2023
The APC propaganda machine has come again.

This actually points out that Tinubu is a puppet being controlled by the cabal.

How did a 25 year old become chairman of FERMA?

There are many other yeye appointments that won't be corrected.

Tinubu's ear is blocked. He approved expensive foreign cars for lawmakers. If he has listening ear, he should have heard that it is better to patronize made in Nigerian cars.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by new2012: 2:44pm On Oct 22, 2023
Zxcvbnmghtr:

O boy, drink the tears so when yours start flowing, it will flow freely and for a longer period.

las las everybody go chop breakfast! just wait for ur own turn.

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by new2012: 2:45pm On Oct 22, 2023
MasterJayJay:
The APC propaganda machine has come again.

This actually points out that Tinubu is a puppet being controlled by the cabal.

How did a 25 year old become chairman of FERMA?

There are many other yeye appointments that won't be corrected.

Tinubu's ear is blocked. He approved expensive foreign cars for lawmakers. If he has listening ear, he should have heard that it is better to patronize made in Nigerian cars.

He revoked the appointment for the FERMA guy, so maybe he listens after all, he's just helpless and clueless as how to make the country move forward.
Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by JASONjnr(m): 2:46pm On Oct 22, 2023
BigTableShaker:

Oga, you're panicking..
Things are not as bad as you portraying it.

You don't generalize things- It's stupid!

It is your type that paint the Country bad for what is not.

Just because Skilled workers are not making it in your area doesn't mean it's like that everywhere in the Country.

I'm typing from Kogi state and I can confirm to you skilled and unskilled workers are still making it big.

It's about Perspective!

People are solving problems for money while others are providing services everyday...

I'ma Dangote Staff tho, but now that peppers 🌶️ is Plentiful here, I'm going into Pepper logistics.

Don't just stay and look, improvise, look for opportunities and solve problems.

The government can only do %10 for you, the remaining %90 is in your Fvckin hands.

No wonder your governor is paying state civil servants 10% monthly while the rest of you are everywhere in Abuja claiming indigenes with gbagi.

If you don't listen to the news, let me bring it to you.... Most of your borthere doing security jobs in Abuja are returning back to Kogi because most of those companies employing them are folding up....

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by accordadoga38(f): 2:48pm On Oct 22, 2023
Hehehehehe

God bless Ashiwaju Tinubu, the Chief Butcher of the pigs

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Zxcvbnmghtr: 2:50pm On Oct 22, 2023
new2012:

O boy, drink the tears so when yours start flowing, it will flow freely and for a longer period.

las las everybody go chop breakfast! just wait for ur own turn.

grin lol is like Ahmed Datti no fit laugh like before. When last did anyone hear from him. Be like say him don chop breakfast.

But Peter Obi na bad ass. He truly learnt from his Oga Alhaji Atiku about how to use and dump people. Abeg where is Datti? grin

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by complexstuffs(m): 4:22pm On Oct 22, 2023
SpatialKing:
Is not about Tinubu
Tinubu will eventually win the battle
But Nigeria and Nigerians will lose the war

Is about our moral standards as a country

Hushpuppy will be released from prison one day
He boldly come back to Nigeria and contest for elections and eventually win...

Nobody will invest in a country that elects certificate forgers into power.

We are all suffering from electing the dullard BUHARI into power

Let the over grown cry babies called IPOB continue to cry. One fact of life is that no IIGB0 will be allowed to smell the presidency of Nigeria
Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by SpatialKing(m): 4:35pm On Oct 22, 2023
complexstuffs:

Let the over grown cry babies called IPOB continue to cry. One fact of life is that no IIGB0 will be allowed to smell the presidency of Nigeria

You that can afford to buy toothpaste because of increasing exchange rate caused by Tinubu s calling IPOB crying baby...

You now go about with smelling mouth
Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by complexstuffs(m): 4:48pm On Oct 22, 2023
SpatialKing:

You that can afford to buy toothpaste because of increasing exchange rate caused by Tinubu s calling IPOB crying baby...

You now go about with smelling mouth

Abeg continue your wailing ooo..

I'm not stopping you from your wailing as it seems that is your destiny on earth.
Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Mindlog: 5:02pm On Oct 22, 2023
BigTableShaker:

The god, you and your household worship and the god, your children, great grandchildren will worship. cheesy cheesy

Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by Mindlog: 5:05pm On Oct 22, 2023
Osigwe Omo-Ikirodah studied and got a degree in Theology but presently feeding his family through propagating falsehood on behalf of Nigerian politicians, vigorously preaching Tinubu's gospel......what a waste of mind!
Re: Why Tinubu Stays Ahead Of Critics With Mischief On Their Minds by new2012: 8:49pm On Oct 22, 2023
Zxcvbnmghtr:

grin lol is like Ahmed Datti no fit laugh like before. When last did anyone hear from him. Be like say him don chop breakfast.

But Peter Obi na bad ass. He truly learnt from his Oga Alhaji Atiku about how to use and dump people. Abeg where is Datti? grin

that's the mentality that is ridiculous, once u criticize one, they assume you're in the other camp.

screw them all, the country is on a steep slope to nowhere, none of the politicians is willing to save the land.

Press Briefing On The Situation In Rivers State By Chief E. K. Clark, Ofr, Con / ‘840-0’ — Apc’s Ododo Defeats Ajaka, Melaye At Yahaya Bello’s Polling Unit / Julius Berger Hands Over Second Niger Bridge To FG

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63