Stats: 3,163,205 members, 7,853,114 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 11:23 AM

Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka (414 Views)

Throwback Picture Of Tinubu With Onyeka Onwenu / Edo Vigilante Commander Wears 'Jazz' On His Neck, Says That He Is Not Afraid / Babangida & Obasanjo Spent 40 Minutes Mocking Buhari - Onyeka Nwelue (2) (3) (4)

Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by Goodvibes007: 10:26pm On Nov 13, 2023
Here is the man who loves me genuinely. Unconditionally.

I remember getting jailed in Rwanda, he flew to Abuja to meet the Rwandan High Commissioner and later spoke to Kagame.

I was arrested by DSS at the airport, he sent Femi Falana to get me out.

I was arrested by EFCC. He was in Brazil, but put a call to Magu.

Oxford tried to disgrace me, but he came out publicly to show me some support.

He was to meet President Lula of Brazil recently, he made sure that I go with him.

Nigerians will tell me it is my business.

Source: Onyeka Nwelue on X, formerly Twitter

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by TemplarLandry: 10:34pm On Nov 13, 2023
Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by LeoDeKing: 10:36pm On Nov 13, 2023
Chai, Onyeka Nwelue go hear am today from unlettered and uncultured headless mobs.

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by PortHarcourtcit(m): 10:38pm On Nov 13, 2023
Gbajue people, after the RAGAE play the BLUES... EBLU EBLU... NZOGBU NZOGBU HEADLESS MOBS ona eyes go clear, ECLEAR ECLEAR...

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by Absuchat(m): 10:43pm On Nov 13, 2023
He was to meet President Lula of Brazil recently, he made sure that I go with him.

Don't romance with failures, they won't hear

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by voltron14: 10:43pm On Nov 13, 2023
I have never seen a people so full of bigotry.

During the war, he fought for your rights, livelihood and humanity.

Despite this, you have insulted, inveighed and lampooned his character.

A true humanitarian, a scholar and a trailblazer.

Pay him homage as he surely deserves.

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by adamusuleiman3: 10:43pm On Nov 13, 2023
voltron14:

From what I noticed. It's the daft Obidients that go about insulting Prof Soyinka. We all saw how Peter Obi visited the Prof after all the insults, Chimamanda also penned a love letter for Prof and now this guy again.

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by LeoDeKing: 10:43pm On Nov 13, 2023
However, as a new, tyrannical, insolent, and abusive culture, the culture of submental humanity in our midst.
~ Prof Wole Soyinka

Onyeka Nwelue should be ready for the wotowoto from miscreants described by Prof Wole Soyinka above. grin

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by dangermouse(m): 10:55pm On Nov 13, 2023
PortHarcourtcit:
Gbajue people, after the RAGAE play the BLUES... EBLU EBLU... NZOGBU NZOGBU HEADLESS MOBS ona eyes go clear, ECLEAR ECLEAR...

What has friendship got to do with politics?

The two are obviously friends from way back.

Political leanings may differ but friendship is all that matters most.

All what he is saying is that he and woke are friends despite their differences in political leaning.

Dragging obidients into this is just purely political and makes no iota of sense.

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by FreeStuffsNG: 11:00pm On Nov 13, 2023
voltron14:

Unfortunately for them, people like Kongi can take grievances to their grave. Till date, he has never failed to make his grievance against them known. Days ago, he called them Barbarians , insolent, illbred, and illiterates among many other despicable words he used for them

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by JASONjnr(m): 11:23pm On Nov 13, 2023
I've come to a conclusion that tribalism exist only on this platform. Because, outside the online bantering, Igbo boy get Yoruba bestie..... Hausa guy get Yoruba bestie.

But we divide ourselves on social media alot. The moment we begin to sound divisive in real life, the moment this country will go it's separate ways.
Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by adamusuleiman3: 10:17pm On Nov 14, 2023
JASONjnr:
I've come to a conclusion that tribalism exist only on this platform. Because, outside the online bantering, Igbo boy get Yoruba bestie..... Hausa guy get Yoruba bestie.

But we divide ourselves on social media alot. The moment we begin to sound divisive in real life, the moment this country will go it's separate ways.
Have you been on twitter lately?
What you have here is child's play.

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by Yaribanzaonic: 1:10am On Nov 15, 2023
APC PIGs have opened thread... cool

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by Isobug: 3:29am On Nov 15, 2023
Did he criticize Obi? No. Did he say Obi is not good for president? No. Then what is the issue here?
One can love two different types of people at the same time, even Obi himself is in good shape with Soyinka. Besides listen to what Mr Onyeka is talking about Prof. What he did for him is enough to praise him while still loving Mr Peter Onwuabusi Obi unconditionally. Case closed

Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by plaindealer: 4:03am On Nov 15, 2023
He is hereby canceled by the Pandora obidient cult mob.
Re: Obidient Author And Jazz Musician Onyeka Nwelue Hails Wole Soyinka by Tochi3(m): 4:42am On Nov 15, 2023

Emefiele To Refund Over N1.6 Billions In Plea Bargain Deal Over CBN Fraud Charge / Edo Workers Applaud Obaseki’s 13-month Salary Payment / The Jackal Which The Great Man Of God Warned About Is Now In Power

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37