Stats: 3,161,446 members, 7,846,857 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 04:22 AM

GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith (202 Views)

Six Ways God Tests Your Faith And Character / What Experience Have You Had That Made You Believe That God Is Real? / Woman Crashes Car After Hitting A Pole While Trying To Show That God Is Real (2) (3) (4)

GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by reallifegospel(m): 8:20pm On Dec 10, 2023
GOD is constantly testing us

8 ways GOD constantly tests us:

Man's life is a sum total of the outcomes of the various "constant" tests of God.
God is testing you. God's tests are manufactured out of his intent to keep us committed to doing his will and keeping the dictates of his words and commandments to the letter by his grace, not by our own efforts or self righteousness.
Whether you're aware or not, prepared or not, conscious or not, pleased about it or not, you're constantly being tested by GOD.
King Solomon's final submission in the last chapter and last verse of the book of Ecclesiastes is enough to tell us why a Man's life is full of the outcomes of being "constantly" tested by GOD.

Ecclesiastes 12:13-14 (ESV)
"When all has been heard, the conclusion of the matter is this: FEAR GOD and keep his commandments for this is for all humanity (this is man's entire duty) for GOD will bring every acts (of man) to judgement, including every hidden thing, whether good or evil."
   - You can also check out the KJV, NIV, NLT and AMP versions of this same bible verse.

The more conscious and aware that you're being tested "constantly" by GOD, the more likely you are to emerge successful and happy at the other end of the tests.
   Each test has a starting point and an end point, and at the end point of one test, another test starts immediately. In fact throughout a Man's life on earth, his intentions, acts, deeds and activities are being watched, monitored and evaluated by GOD.

Bible history is full of examples of Men and Women who were tested by GOD and they either stood firm and passed the test or they drifted away and ended up failing.
  Whether they passed the tests of God or not, the reason why their stories were meticulously written down in the scrolls of history is for us who are members of the present generations to take heed and do the right things at all times to avoid failure.

Here are a few examples of those who stood firm and passed their tests;
Abraham, Job, Noah, Enoch, Joseph, King David, Prophet Jeremiah, Prophetess Deborah etc

A few examples of those who failed due to one little drifting or derailment or the other are
Samson, King Saul, Judah, Prophet Balaam etc

With that in mind let's look at the few reasons why GOD tests man (constantly).

(1.) To check the intentions of Man's relationship with him (Jeremiah 17:10),

(2.) To evaluate the quality of a Man's FAITH, if it's high enough to be called FAITH or too poor and little such that it's the opposite of faith,

(3.) To determine if you're worthy or not worthy of an overflow of his blessings.

God's love is unconditional but his blessings are conditional and God doesn't just spend money like it's nothing on persons who don't love him or appreciate his extravagant and extraordinary generosity.
  So the criteria for getting blessed abundantly by GOD is to pass his tests.
  With that in mind, let's look at
The 8 distinct types of tests of GOD.

The 8 types of tests of GOD:

(1.) The test of ABSOLUTE OBEDIENCE:
   GOD wants us to be obedient to his commands and to his will, that's why he will often test man's level of obedience to his will and to his commandments before he releases blessings.
  1 Samuel 15:22 "To obey is better than sacrifices"
The reason why Abraham was richly blessed by God was because he absolutely obeyed God when God instructed him to leave his Father's house and venture out to Canaan, where he blessed and established his next generation. The nation of Israel.

(2.) The test of RECOGNITION:
   GOD wants us to be to recognise when he is the one behind a movement, an action, a personality, or a ministry.
  People who are able to correctly recognise when God is the principal behind a principality, get blessed bountifully for being able to not just recognise but also appreciate that it's him.
   In 2 Kings 4:9 The Woman who recognised and honoured the Prophet, because she could recognise that God was the one using the Prophet received blessings for doing so, including the blessing of a Son.

(3.) The test of ADVERSITY:
  GOD wants us not to give up on him when we pass through trying times. Righteous people often pass through trying times, persecution, and hardships but God will deliver them. If you give up on God during hardships, you fail the test.
Proverbs 24:10 says that those who throw in the towel on God due to hardships fail the test.
   Job is a standing example of a man who didn't throw in the towel no matter what he went through.
  Even in the throes of pain he still worshipped God absolutely.
Read Job 19:25-26

(4.) The test of DELAY:
  GOD often tests the depth of our faith in him and love for him through delays. Sometimes he delays our blessings or breakthrough just to know if the giver is more valuable than the gift.
   Abraham was tested and in the end he got Isaac, David was tested and he ended up on the throne of Israel. God is not slow, what looks like him being slow is actually a test of your faith.
2 Peter 3:9 says "God is not slow about fulfilling his promises. Men count slackness"
  Why do men count slackness? Because the ways of men are not the ways of God.
  If you can hold onto your faith like the extra oil of the wise virgins, you will be glad in the end.
Read Matthew 24:13, James 1:12, Matthew 25:1-13

(5.) The test of OFFENCE:
  GOD wants us to forgive those who offend us. No matter what kind of offence it is. Not choosing to forgive our offenders disqualifies us from receiving forgiveness from God for our own sins.
   Forgiveness makes the forgiver the bigger person. God shows us his size by always forgiving our sins and iniquities. At all times we must pass the test of offence by showing mercy and forgiveness to the ones who offend us.
Read Matthew 6:14

(6.) The test of FOCUS/ATTENTION:
   GOD wants you to keep your gaze fixed on him.
When man keeps his gaze fixed on God, he becomes more like God (a god) and exercises dominion here on earth as God does in heaven.
   Your focus on God will be tested. Are you the type that's easily distracted, try not to be like that if you want to pass God's test of your focus or attention.
   Elisha passed the test of focus and he received a double portion of the anointing that was upon the Prophet Elijah.
Read Hebrews 12:2, 2 Kings 2:9-10

(7.) The test of DESIRE, DEDICATION and COMMITMENT:
   GOD searches our intentions. He tests our motives and the purpose behind the things we say or do. He wants you to desire to do his will, to desire to obey his word, to be dedicated and committed to everything aligned with his will and his word.
  Read 1 Samuel 16:17, Jeremiah 17:10

(8.) The test of ABSOLUTE SACRIFICE and SURRENDER to GOD'S WILL:
  GOD wants you to absolutely surrender yourself to him. To absolutely surrender your will for his will.
Your absolute surrender is a sacrifice of self which is what the scriptures call "a living sacrifice"
   Your level of surrender to his will at the expense of your will will be tested. Those who pass the test will be blessed and will dwell in paradise with Jesus Christ the perfect example of a total surrender of one's personal will for God's will.
Read Luke 22:42

Article written by Apostle Constance C. Friday Ani

Follow Us on Facebook for more
www.facebook.com/reallifegospelorg

Subscribe to our YouTube Channel for more
(Search) Real Life Gospel Org

Also, Like and Share after reading. Thanks.

Re: GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by Righthussle: 8:46pm On Dec 10, 2023
If your god is always testing you, always test him back.

Break a mirror and ask him to join it if he's the true God. Make him shoulder flat. All this fake gods wey dey like money like wetin.

Re: GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by reallifegospel(m): 8:57pm On Dec 10, 2023
Righthussle:
If your god is always testing you, always test him back.

Break a mirror and ask him to join it.

Hmmm, interesting. Where did you learn that?
Re: GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by Bliss52: 9:15pm On Dec 10, 2023

Who wrote the Book of Ecclesiastes

Two individuals like you and me

Jessica A. Udall

Ben Sira

Who compiled the Bible and picked his favorite story??

Why did your slave masters give you a bible to read and not books on science

Re: GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by reallifegospel(m): 10:09pm On Dec 10, 2023
Bliss52:

Jessica A. Udall

Ben Sira

Pls try to be unspecific when you talk about the slave masters.
You can say "the slave masters"
Re: GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by 6ishola12: 11:33pm On Dec 10, 2023
Bliss52:

Jessica A. Udall

Ben Sira

mohammed safiu Oyedele is that why you raped your nephew and mother
confess now because I have your pictures and videos

Re: GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by reallifegospel(m): 11:13am On Dec 12, 2023
6ishola12:
mohammed safiu Oyedele is that why you raped your nephew and mother
confess now because I have your pictures and videos

Kindly stick to comments on the article posted above. Thanks.
Re: GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by constancefriday(m): 8:40am On Dec 13, 2023
reallifegospel:

Pls try to be unspecific when you talk about the slave masters.
You can say "the slave masters"
The Lion in that zoo is not fake, so many zoos have fake lions. So take necessary precautions. Thanks.
Re: GOD is Constantly Testing Us: 8 Ways Or Styles That God Tests Man's Faith by reallifegospel(m): 9:31am On Dec 13, 2023
constancefriday:

The Lion in that zoo is not fake, so many zoos have fake lions. So take necessary precautions. Thanks.

abeg, what lion are you talking about sir? how is this topic connected to lions and zoos? please explain

Christmas: Same-s3x Marriage Is Doctrine Of Evil, Not Of Jesus Christ – Olumba O / A Christian Brother Came To Preach To Me / You Will Go To Hell If You Do Plastic Surgery Or Liposuction - Gospel Musician

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37