Stats: 3,152,761 members, 7,817,103 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:41 AM

Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children (16813 Views)

Kidnapped Ekiti Pupils: Tramadol, Black Bullet, Milk, ₦15M Paid As Ransom / Abductors Demand N100 Million For Ekiti School Children, Teachers / Train Attack: Terrorists Release Kidnapped Victim’s Newborn Baby's Picture (2) (3) (4)

Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by EkiranAlexmedia(m): 3:28pm On Feb 04
Abducted school children and teachers of the Apostolic Faith Group of School, Emure-Ekiti have regained their freedom after seven days in the kidnappers’ den.

Tribune Online, however, gathered that the driver of the school bus, identified as Taye Rasaki, was killed by the kidnappers’ LL.

Those who regained their freedom were five students and three teachers of the school.

The gunmen had on Monday ambushed a bus conveying the schoolchildren and staff of the school back to their homes at Eporo on the road and whisked nine among the occupants away, leaving the bus on the road.

The kidnappers were said to have reached out to the families of the abducted pupils and demanded N100m ransom for each of the nine persons held captive in their den.

The abductors, however, on Thursday reduced the ransom to N15m for all the abductees with threat to kill the victims if the money was not paid on time.

However, on Sunday morning, reprieve came their way as the bandits set them free at about 1:30am.

The Chairman of Emure Council Area of Ekiti State, Adebayo Oluwatosin who confirmed the development said that the victims are currently in the palace of Elemure of Emure Ekiti.

He added that the driver, Rasaki, was killed while the other eight regained their freedom.

Confirming the development, Ekiti State Police Command Public Relation Officer, Sunday Abutu said, “All victims were rescued today at about 1:30am but unfortunately, we lost the driver who was suspectedly killed by the abductors.
https://tribuneonlineng.com/breaking-one-killed-as-gunmen-release-kidnapped-ekiti-school-children-teachers/

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by Resurrection212: 3:32pm On Feb 04
The other day when he fayemi was a governor he welcome fulani herdsmen to the state.This is result now. Imagine the traumatic stress those kids gone through.

48 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by millet: 3:34pm On Feb 04
tjank God
Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by seunlayi(m): 3:41pm On Feb 04
Its what is happening due to bad political choice. Ekiti that was very peaceful just turned into something we ve never imagined. Allowing certified people to carry licence gun is the solution to this rubbish.
How will 3 boys come to my area and robbed 5 houses with just a single gun and escaped?

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by nicho450(m): 4:02pm On Feb 04
Thanks to God and everyone involve grin cheesy smiley cool

Check my signature
Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by squash47(m): 4:12pm On Feb 04
Na wa. And Ekiti was the first state to declare Tinubu winner in the last election. They're now enjoying FG's swift response to rescuing kidnapped victims..😎

50 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by squash47(m): 4:12pm On Feb 04
Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by G00dharddick: 4:13pm On Feb 04
After massive cash out!

Meanwhile Tinubu is chilling out in France!

If you talk, they'll tag you IPOB esn and hater of Nigeria and Yorubas! Glad the kidnapping is going on in the West! Dem go get sense by force. Tinubu is a complete failure

36 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by Haydens: 4:59pm On Feb 04
Tinubu's change is happening.

A Milo corn(emilokan) over competence.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by Matrix137(m): 4:59pm On Feb 04
I thank God for their lives

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by chopnaira: 4:59pm On Feb 04
Good news.

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by chopnaira: 4:59pm On Feb 04
G00dharddick:
After massive cash out!

If you talk, they'll tag you IPOB esn and hater of Nigeria and Yorubas! Glad the kidnapping is going on in the West! Dem go get sense by force. Tinubu a complete failure
Tribalist spotted. What of all the atrocities going on in the East? Below are some Easterners complaining about the activities of ESN.

Summary: No region is safe.

19 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by LONEWOLFJOHN: 4:59pm On Feb 04
Resurrection212:
The other day when he fayemi was a governor he welcome fulani herdsmen to the state.This is result now. Imagine the traumatic stress those kids gone through.
when the stupid man was busy pleasing buhari

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by chopnaira: 5:00pm On Feb 04
The kids should be assigned therapists.

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by GboyegaD(m): 5:00pm On Feb 04
Glad they came out alive. I feel for the driver and his family. I pray God rest his soul and comfort his family.

That said, were they released or the police rescued them?

A part of the article said they were released however, in conclusion, the Nigerian Police claimed they rescued them.

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by ImoleNaija: 5:00pm On Feb 04
Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by SKYHIGHfx: 5:00pm On Feb 04
Thank God for their release, the current Governor must work with Amotekun, more than he works with the police.

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by adamusuleiman2: 5:01pm On Feb 04
G00dharddick:
After massive cash out!

If you talk, they'll tag you IPOB esn and hater of Nigeria and Yorubas! Glad the kidnapping is going on in the West! Dem go get sense by force. Tinubu a complete failure
You people must Sha bring tribe into everything. What of the terrorism going on in your region the same time the kids were being kidnapped.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by vastolord4(m): 5:01pm On Feb 04
Thank God.. no parent would be at peace without seeing his/her kid in an unknown location..

Watch the security agencies spitting bull sheet
Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by Untube: 5:01pm On Feb 04
Resurrection212:

But Nigerian police said that kidnapping cases in Nigeria are fake or staged?

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by Angelfrost(m): 5:02pm On Feb 04
The trauma these kids and their teachers will go through...!

Sadly, there will be no adequate or proper mental rehabilitation for them.

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by Donpuffy(m): 5:02pm On Feb 04
That joy of regaining freedom after alot of trauma in the hands of those animals.

Congratulations to families. No one ever prays to experience such tragedy.

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by bablon20(m): 5:03pm On Feb 04
Only God knows how many millions the families paid for their release.

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by AyeMoJuba: 5:03pm On Feb 04
G00dharddick:
After massive cash out!

No one paid kobo
They were released because pressure was mounted on them and some of them were already captured
I repeat, no one paid 1 kobo

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by G00dharddick: 5:03pm On Feb 04
chopnaira:

Tribalist spotted. What of all the atrocities going on in the East. No region is safe.

Your kinsmen who admitted they voted Tinubu because he was from their region and tribe, you didn't call them tribalist? I simply called out those people who said Tinubu turned Lagos to heaven and would turn Nigeria to Dubai immediately he enters, you rushed dey shout tribalist?

Like dude hope you're Ok upstairs?

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by franugo(m): 5:04pm On Feb 04
EkiranAlexmedia:

https://tribuneonlineng.com/breaking-one-killed-as-gunmen-release-kidnapped-ekiti-school-children-teachers/

Rescued ke?? Una no serious at all. They were released due to payment of ransom, give complete news and stop this silly reportage.

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by BitterTruth0001: 5:04pm On Feb 04
I feel bad for these kids having to suffer through no fault of their own
Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by G00dharddick: 5:04pm On Feb 04
AyeMoJuba:

No one paid kobo
They were released because pressure was mounted on them and some of them were already captured
I repeat, no one paid 1 kobo

Yeah, because the kidnappers are from your family and they told you they didn't collect any money. 🤡

20 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by youngrichnigga: 5:05pm On Feb 04
Great, so who are those gunmen reportedly arrested if the gunmen are the ones now releasing the children undecided undecided undecided
Re: Gunmen Release Kidnapped Ekiti School Children by G00dharddick: 5:05pm On Feb 04
adamusuleiman2:

You people must Sha bring tribe into everything. What of what's going on in your region the same time the kids were being kidnapped.

Na only this picture Una dey circulate online whenever West is being called out?

Dude why are you Westerners so obsessed with the Easterners? Does it mean anyone who criticise Tinubu is from the East or what? Oga I am from SS. If you must talk, there's a region called SS. Nigeria isn't made up of East and West only

Soldiers Intercept Boko Haram Terrorists In Borno, Kill 2 Terrorists (Pics) / 2019: 25 Govs, Ex-govs Pick APC, PDP Senatorial Tickets / Okorocha’s House Demolished In Orlu For Road Project

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25