Stats: 3,160,442 members, 7,843,347 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 11:31 PM

Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC (20138 Views)

Tinubu Holds Emergency Meeting With Organised Labour, NLC, TUC Leaders / Lagos: Police Seal NLC Office ahead of planned nationwide protest - SR / Ohanaeze Secretary To Tinubu: Shelve Your Presidential Bid To Preserve Nigeria’s (2) (3) (4)

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Winneepye: 1:13pm On Feb 21
They want to burn our new trains evil people
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Mayoisemj4real(m): 1:15pm On Feb 21
Even boys scout now have ratings than DSS,saf

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by emorse(m): 1:15pm On Feb 21
Faiththatworks:
I think the DSS should dare not stop the masses from protesting the hardship in Nigeria.
Although I'm a supporter of President Asiwaju,I disagree totally with this press release from the DSS.
This is not the military regime where people are stopped from airing their grievances about the fallout of some policies of Government.
The right to protest is one of the best ways to let the government assuage the temperature and anger of the masses,the DSS should instead liasie with other security agencies and try to protect legitimate protesters,any one found involved in trying to commit violence during the protest should be arrested and dealt with.
Back to the matter,I know the citizens are very angry with government on the way the country is gradually grinding down but I believe there's light at the end of the Tunnel.
I gave a suggestion on the reckless manner some crypto exchanges are manipulating the naira and how I feel government intervention is needed urgently in that sector.
I will also give Government another suggestion,I read somewhere people calling back for petrol subsidy to be introduced,I daresay God forbid, Subsidy is gone forever even though we know there's a little subsidy coming in through the back door.
My suggestion is for Asiwaju to mandate the NNPCL to give Alh Dangote Refinery crude at a very low price for him to refine and supply the market for the next 2-3 months, that's a better way to subsidize petroleum products for the short term.
Asiwaju also needs to quickly take some urgent measures to stem the turboing prices of food in the country.
DSS let the people protest.
God bless Nigeria..............
To feed the so called "cabal" directly again? Isn't that why subsidy was removed in the first instance? I thought the initial position was that subsidy encouraged smuggling of petroleum products to neighbouring countries and the best way to stop that was to remove it. Though I personally leaned towards tackling the so called cabal rather than removing subsidy.

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by MrUchenna1(m): 1:16pm On Feb 21
HUNGER NO KNOW DSS

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by BigYash: 1:19pm On Feb 21
D Shit Shit. Them no get families for the country sef? Anyways its NLC that barks always without actions,that I blame.. DSS been no many pass everybody for the country normally.. People when them for use hunger eyes take beat sense enter their head..

But no,citizens go just dey fear fear..

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by DIVINEEVIDENCE: 1:21pm On Feb 21
Emekayoung:

Don't blame them. They are following orders from the above. Just like the Nigerian army,they warned the masses against voting for the wrong candidate. They said they will follow orders from the above whether people vote the right or the wrong person,their business is to follow orders.

I love your analysis.

Just that we have too many illiterates in Nigeria who do not understand the ramifications of executive power and how dangerous it is to give it to the wrong person.

How people cannot see through candidates to judge their character and possible performance prior to elections is what baffles me.

DSS is simply a Yes Sir organisation doing its stipulated duty.

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by flexy44vibez: 1:22pm On Feb 21
Their last protest was useless. What's the point of protesting.

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by newoffer: 1:22pm On Feb 21
Nobody will tell anybody not to protest. DSS you are disconnected from the reality. Hunger is nobody's mate. Kindly allow all parties to negotiate properly. Nobody is more Nigerian than anyone be you DSS or Police or Army. To protest is every citizens right.
proff010:
Nigerian are not ready for protest. When we are ready no one can stop us

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Sicilyjoe: 1:22pm On Feb 21
Thunder fire those useles dss and anybody suppoting them be it there family member, nonsense and stupid people

Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by peleson1: 1:23pm On Feb 21
Thunder fire dss
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by AuwalYusuf812(m): 1:24pm On Feb 21
DSS cor DSS nii. Even the so called DSS dey hear the heat.

E don cast already
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by yarimo(m): 1:29pm On Feb 21
They are looking for a way to steal and distroy the good work in Lagos state
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by nairalanda1(m): 1:36pm On Feb 21
Faiththatworks:
I think the DSS should dare not stop the masses from protesting the hardship in Nigeria.
Although I'm a supporter of President Asiwaju,I disagree totally with this press release from the DSS.
This is not the military regime where people are stopped from airing their grievances about the fallout of some policies of Government.
The right to protest is one of the best ways to let the government assuage the temperature and anger of the masses,the DSS should instead liasie with other security agencies and try to protect legitimate protesters,any one found involved in trying to commit violence during the protest should be arrested and dealt with.
Back to the matter,I know the citizens are very angry with government on the way the country is gradually grinding down but I believe there's light at the end of the Tunnel.
I gave a suggestion on the reckless manner some crypto exchanges are manipulating the naira and how I feel government intervention is needed urgently in that sector.
I will also give Government another suggestion,I read somewhere people calling back for petrol subsidy to be introduced,I daresay God forbid, Subsidy is gone forever even though we know there's a little subsidy coming in through the back door.
My suggestion is for Asiwaju to mandate the NNPCL to give Alh Dangote Refinery crude at a very low price for him to refine and supply the market for the next 2-3 months,that's a better way to subsidize petroleum products for the short term.
Asiwaju also needs to quickly take some urgent measures to stem the turboing prices of food in the country.
DSS let the people protest.
God bless Nigeria..............

So, if you owned a crude oil well or were working at a crude oil well, you go gree for government to sell that crude at giveaway price to dangote?

Many of you guys should remember that people have to be paid for their work. No one would give you anything at giveaway price unless he or she was desperate
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by francisbarrack(m): 1:38pm On Feb 21
proff010:

Wise one
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by NEUDUDE: 1:39pm On Feb 21
My own is everything has an elastic limit. When we reach our own. Protest go come naturally.

Apc biko continue with the hardship grin
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by mipeesoft(m): 1:40pm On Feb 21
E bi like say DSS dey sleep that time wey apc and save Nigeria group dey protest when GEJ remove fuel subsidy, DSS should be more professional in carrying out their duties and be patriotic by allowing the organised labour to exercise their right [quote author=ogododo post=128569065][/quote]
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by tonesky(m): 1:44pm On Feb 21
Useless institutions and ass lickers.
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Tzar(m): 1:46pm On Feb 21
What mumu peace do you want when there is famine in the land?
Something has to be done... especially with the cost governance still remaining the same or more extravagant.
Who is fooling who in that Nigeria sef?!
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by jogojogo: 1:48pm On Feb 21
God1000:
What is the business of DSS with organized labour? they talk as if them themselves and their families are not affected by the current situation.

Go out and protest!
Period
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by jogojogo: 1:48pm On Feb 21
Tzar:
What mumu peace do you want when there is famine in the land?
Something has to be done... especially with the cost governance still remaining the same or more extravagant.
Who is fooling who in that Nigeria sef?!
The failure is in your land
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by jogojogo: 1:51pm On Feb 21
mipeesoft:
E bi like say DSS dey sleep that time wey apc and save Nigeria group dey protest when GEJ remove fuel subsidy, DSS should be more professional in carrying out their duties and be patriotic by allowing the organised labour to exercise their right
Was there APC when Jonathan removed subsidy?
Why are this ignorant?
How will Nigeria move forward with people who don't even have basic nformation
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Heffalump(m): 1:57pm On Feb 21
I still remember President Jonathan's warning many years ago.
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Johilo(m): 1:58pm On Feb 21
Eye service people...
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Splitmind: 2:00pm On Feb 21
Anyone seen protesting or promoting protest online should be shot by the police and military on sight!
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Franktom247(m): 2:03pm On Feb 21
I geninuely have nothing to say
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by hotseat: 2:07pm On Feb 21
Protest, provided that it is done peacefully, is an inalienable right of citizens in a democracy.

This veiled threat coming from the DSS is anti-democratic!

All the security agencies, especially the NPF, need to do is to provide security by ensuring that it's not hijacked by hoodlums.

Buhari, Tinubu, Soyinka, etc have at one time or another embarked on peaceful protests in the past.

Tinubu is now afraid of even his own shadow.

He really needs to fear because he has found out, though too late, that Lagos is not Nigeria where he lords over Lagosians like an Emperor.

@hotseat
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by deyplay: 2:27pm On Feb 21
proff010:
yes o. Soon. It will Revolution. And Tinubu will be tye sacrifice to restart Nigeria. He will be the end of corruption
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by NwaliE01: 2:27pm On Feb 21
When do we start having talkative DSS?

DSS have forgotten their role. This is "civilian" police affairs. DSS are meant to be faceless na.

Very soon, immigration will start dishing out warnings.
Confusion everywhere.
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Haaland21: 2:36pm On Feb 21
keyboard warriors......

Go out and come back with testimonies when DSS reset your brains....

Parents warn your kids.....
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by Ulogwe1: 2:43pm On Feb 21
BOSSkesh:
Don't mind them
Joe ajaero the labour Party stooge who is secretly working underground to destabilize the country with the obedient cult should be shown the consequences of rebellion against the country
Tell them how nnamdi KANU the fraud is coping

Nigeria will be great again
Jagaban is working

Nigeria might not affect you now. But my joy is that, you have extended family that it's affecting.
Nigeria good, is for all of us.
Nigeria bad, is for all of us.
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by PlanetZero: 2:43pm On Feb 21
Wait oooo. I thought we are in a democracy. Lmaooo
Re: Shelve Your Planned Nationwide Protest – DSS Warns Organised Labour NLC, TUC by 12345baba(m): 2:46pm On Feb 21
Dss dey fear. They know what will happen when there bullet finish.

Prof Olakunle Odumosu Appointed As NISER DG / New Naira Policy: Gbajabiamila Faults Buhari, Emefiele Over CBN Policy / Hafsat Abdulrahman Sworn-In As Adamawa First Female Chief Judge

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36