Stats: 3,160,523 members, 7,843,613 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 08:46 AM

The Yearning Spirit - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / The Yearning Spirit (1332 Views)

God Delivered My Sister From The Spirit Of Insanity: My Testimony / Spirit Of Python / Soul & Spirit - Whats the difference? (2) (3) (4)

The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 8:54am On Jul 18, 2012
Like an ax-head floating up from under still waters, I slowly came awake this morning. As I stirred, I clearly heard a voice crying out from somewhere, "as a hart pants after the brook, so does my soul pant for you,o Lord".

Puzzled, I opened my eyes. Where did the voice come from,I asked myself? It sounded like it had come from a separate entity. It suddenly dawned on me that it came from deep within ME. It was so clear,I have never experienced such all my years on earth.

My spirit,crying out for its Maker...

We are indeed just vessels. The real 'us' are our spirits. Many a time we feed our flesh, but neglect to feed our spirit, forgetting that our spirits need even more nourishment than our bodies because our spirits are the direct link to the One for whom we live and exist for; YHWH.

I am so guilty of this

I had to go in search of that verse because it has been such a long time since I had read that particular psalm-Psalm 42 vs 1.

Re: The Yearning Spirit by cyrexx: 9:10am On Jul 18, 2012
Hmmm,
inspirational and refreshing, well done.
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 9:17am On Jul 18, 2012
cyrexx: Hmmm,
inspirational and refreshing, well done.
cyrexx,cyrexx,cyrexx, how many times did I call you??

Your statement is dripping with sarcasm.

If dem send you, tell dem sey I pursue you comot for house angry
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Idowuogbo(f): 9:31am On Jul 18, 2012
Dis gal don carry me come dis religion section by force o! cool

Anywaysss... Mama, great read.

You are right, our spirits need nourishments.

In order to do dis, you only need to wake up to ur spiritual responsibilities and possess ur heavenly provisions that are waiting for u.
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 10:23am On Jul 18, 2012
Idowuogbo: Dis gal don carry me come dis religion section by force o! cool

Anywaysss... Mama, great read.

You are right, our spirits need nourishments.

In order to do dis, you only need to wake up to ur spiritual responsibilities and possess ur heavenly provisions that are waiting for u.

My dia, waking up to one's spiritual responsibilities is easier said than done. How can it be, when the battle described in Gal 5:16-17 rages daily on our lives? "The flesh warreth against the spirit, and the spirit against the flesh" sad
Re: The Yearning Spirit by cyrexx: 10:26am On Jul 18, 2012
Ishilove:
cyrexx,cyrexx,cyrexx, how many times did I call you??

Your statement is dripping with sarcasm.

If dem send you, tell dem sey I pursue you comot for house angry

abeg now,
i have no sarcasm intended, trust me.

I still read the bible for some inspirations,
i even have a complete mp3 NIV version i still listen to.

Abeg no carryover of former things.
Sorry, if i offend you.
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Tgirl4real(f): 10:39am On Jul 18, 2012
Nice!
Re: The Yearning Spirit by naptu2: 10:42am On Jul 18, 2012
I'm now your number 1 fan.
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Idowuogbo(f): 11:18am On Jul 18, 2012
Ishilove:
My dia, waking up to one's spiritual responsibilities is easier said than done. How can it be, when the battle described in Gal 5:16-17 rages daily on our lives? "The flesh warreth against the spirit, and the spirit against the flesh" sad

It is understandable dat christians often wonder.If u read further down, verse 25 says...."If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit" Worry not about d flesh, There are specific things we can do 2 encourage d flesh to carry forth such spiritual responsibilities. Read Ephesians 5-19:20
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 11:38am On Jul 18, 2012
cyrexx:

abeg now,
i have no sarcasm intended, trust me.

I still read the bible for some inspirations,
i even have a complete mp3 NIV version i still listen to.

Abeg no carryover of former things.
Sorry, if i offend you.
Toh. Ok o

Hug and make up? grin
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 11:45am On Jul 18, 2012
Idowuogbo:

It is understandable dat christians often wonder.If u read further down, verse 25 says...."If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit" Worry not about d flesh, There are specific things we can do 2 encourage d flesh to carry forth such spiritual responsibilities. Read Ephesians 5-19:20
Badosky!! Na u biko grin

I'll follow the directives contained therein,what is now left is grace. Divine grace sad
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 11:47am On Jul 18, 2012
naptu2: I'm now your number 1 fan.
And i,yours. . .

I'm humbled smiley
Re: The Yearning Spirit by cyrexx: 11:51am On Jul 18, 2012
Ishilove:
Toh. Ok o

Hug and make up? grin

isn't that what christ teach?
I am apologising again, forgive me. (even though i was just catching some fun in that other thread, no harm was intended).

I was a christian for many years and even up till now, i still read some passages for inspiration.
No one can deny it contains some truths that will be of benefit to humanity.
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Idowuogbo(f): 11:59am On Jul 18, 2012
cyrexx:

I am apologising again, forgive me. (even though i was just catching some fun in that other thread, no harm was intended).

I was a christian for many years and even up till now, i still read some passages for inspiration.
No one can deny it contains some truths that will be of benefit to humanity.

Oh Lord of signs and wonders! shocked

Hallelujah somebody!

*she starts glorifying d I AM THAT I AM*

Jehovah is your name.......

Ishi carry d suprano bit for me abeg!
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Idowuogbo(f): 12:00pm On Jul 18, 2012
Ishilove:
Badosky!! Na u biko grin

I'll follow the directives contained therein,what is now left is grace. Divine grace sad
And internal peace....

Kai! Sunday school good o! cheesy
Re: The Yearning Spirit by cyrexx: 12:04pm On Jul 18, 2012
Ishilove:
Toh. Ok o

Hug and make up? grin

I'm apologising again, forgive me. (even though i intended no harm, i was just catching some fun)

but here, we are talking about some scriptural inspirations.
The fact that i'm no longer a christian doesn't mean i can't get inspired by one or two things from the bible,

No rational person can deny that it contains some great truths.

I'm like a divorced woman who still have some little feelings for her first love husband (religion). You dig?
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 12:05pm On Jul 18, 2012
Idowuogbo:

Oh Lord of signs and wonders! shocked

Hallelujah somebody!

*she starts glorifying d I AM THAT I AM*

Jehovah is your name.......

Ishi carry d suprano bit for me abeg!
Lmao! Kai,you dis lady ehn grin cheesy

No you carry the soprano,i go carry the base. I gat a 'strong' voice cheesy
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 12:10pm On Jul 18, 2012
cyrexx:

I'm apologising again, forgive me. (even though i intended no harm, i was just catching some fun)

The fact that i'm no longer a christian doesn't mean i can't get inspired by one or two things from the bible,

I'm like a divorced woman who still have some little feelings for her first love husband (religion). You dig?
Over-dig sef dey worry me.
Is aite,we cool cool.

You can't stop me from praying for you,though smiley
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Delafruita(m): 12:15pm On Jul 18, 2012
Ishilove: Like an ax-head floating up from under still waters, I slowly came awake this morning. As I stirred, I clearly heard a voice crying out from somewhere, "as a hart pants after the brook, so does my soul pant for you,o Lord".

Puzzled, I opened my eyes. Where did the voice come from,I asked myself? It sounded like it had come from a separate entity. It suddenly dawned on me that it came from deep within ME. It was so clear,I have never experienced such all my years on earth.

We are indeed just vessels. The real 'us' are our spirits. Many a time we feed our flesh, but neglect to feed our spirit, forgetting that our spirits need even more nourishment than our bodies because our spirits are the direct link to the One for whom we live and exist for; YHWH.

I am so guilty of this

I had to go in search of that verse because it has been such a long time since I had read that particular psalm-Psalm 42 vs 1.
am so inspired
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Idowuogbo(f): 12:26pm On Jul 18, 2012
cyrexx:

The fact that i'm no longer a christian doesn't mean i can't get inspired by one or two things from the

Nna mehn.....

Because he lives.....

I can face 2moro.....

Because he lives.....

All fear is gone......

Oh boi! U better go bck to D truth.

The bible says we should shine that light, keep it burning and allow the light to shine. Bruda, stop confusing ur beliefs. Read Job 21:22-23

It is well wiv u! grin

Ishi I dey feel dis sechun o!

Its doing me tingaligali....
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Nobody: 12:26pm On Jul 18, 2012
Ishilove: Like an ax-head floating up from under still waters, I slowly came awake this morning. As I stirred, I clearly heard a voice crying out from somewhere, "as a hart pants after the brook, so does my soul pant for you,o Lord".

Like an ax head floating up from under still waters (lmfao), I slowly came awake this morning. As I stirred, I clearly heard a voice crying out from somewhere, " Their flesh shall nourish yours, Their blood shall flow within you. For as the beetle nourishes the Lark,....So shall human nourish Vampire!!!"
Re: The Yearning Spirit by FXKing2012(m): 1:36pm On Jul 18, 2012
Delafruita:
am so inspired

I pray it inspires u to return to Christ.
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Delafruita(m): 1:42pm On Jul 18, 2012
FXKing2012:

I pray it inspires u to return to Christ.
the best sarcasm is unnoticed.seems i did a good job
Re: The Yearning Spirit by FXKing2012(m): 1:55pm On Jul 18, 2012
Delafruita:
the best sarcasm is unnoticed.seems i did a good job

And why am I not surprised
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 4:51pm On Jul 18, 2012
Martian:

Like an ax head floating up from under still waters (lmfao), I slowly came awake this morning. As I stirred, I clearly heard a voice crying out from somewhere, " Their flesh shall nourish yours, Their blood shall flow within you. For as the beetle nourishes the Lark,....So shall human nourish Vampire!!!"

Tsk tsk, Martian I knew it was only a matter of time before you turned your creepy attentions to me. Fortunately i have never taken your contributions in this section seriously, so please feel free to continue your bufoonery.

May God have mercy on you
Re: The Yearning Spirit by ghostofsparta(m): 7:13pm On Jul 18, 2012

I am so guilty of this

If ^^^ is really true.

Then its your mind at play.

Mine is within my control now, I have reconfigured an unidentified active portion of my mental self (conscious mind) to reply intelligently back to me when posed a question, now we discuss intellogically, though rarely.....I toyed with this to such an extent that I tend to think it inches away from pefection, point is - it communicate with me first at times. I think it has to do with the combination of intuition and self-communication depending on the state of mind....kind of like soliloquy of the mind.

I know my respond may sound very weird to you....but please don't tell me one demon or spirit will use it as a means to transmit evil thoughts to me....abeg!

And by the way, I'm still washing the car (I'm sure you know what I mean), I will send you the link when am though, ....its quite tough to put in text. wink
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 2:39pm On Jul 20, 2012
ghostofsparta:

If ^^^ is really true.

Then its your mind at play.

Mine is within my control now, I have reconfigured an unidentified active portion of my mental self (conscious mind) to reply intelligently back to me when posed a question, now we discuss intellogically, though rarely.....I toyed with this to such an extent that I tend to think it inches away from pefection, point is - it communicate with me first at times. I think it has to do with the combination of intuition and self-communication depending on the state of mind....kind of like soliloquy of the mind.

I know my respond may sound very weird to you....but please don't tell me one demon or spirit will use it as a means to transmit evil thoughts to me....abeg!

And by the way, I'm still washing the car (I'm sure you know what I mean), I will send you the link when am though, ....its quite tough to put in text. wink
Your mum's car na helele o. Lol grin

ghostofsparta, dont try to nalyse my own personal experience, okay?

I'm still eagerly awaiting the link smiley
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Nobody: 2:55pm On Jul 20, 2012
Ishilove:
Tsk tsk, Martian I knew it was only a matter of time before you turned your creepy attentions to me. Fortunately i have never taken your contributions in this section seriously, so please feel free to continue your bufoonery.

May God have mercy on you

May you give birth to the Spawn of Satan.
Amen
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 4:00pm On Jul 20, 2012
Martian:

May you give birth to the Spawn of Satan.
Amen
If you believe Satan exists, then invariably you acknowledge the existence of a Supreme God

Re: The Yearning Spirit by Nobody: 4:24pm On Jul 20, 2012
Ishilove:
If you believe Satan exists, then invariably you acknowledge the existence of a Supreme God

THE GREAT LEPRECHAUN is the Supreme God and Vampires are his angels. Yahweh is just a vagabond extremist in the comity of gods. That's why he's always asking for tithes from you people.
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 5:23pm On Jul 20, 2012
Martian:

THE GREAT LEPRECHAUN is the Supreme God and Vampires are his angels. Yahweh is just a vagabond extremist in the comity of gods. That's why he's always asking for tithes from you people.
Martian,i don't if you are in jest or earnest undecided
Re: The Yearning Spirit by Ishilove: 1:35am On Mar 31, 2015
Wow, after three years someone 'likes' the op. Lol.

I wonder where Martian is... Crazy fella. Hopefully he has repented from his ways and embraced the light.

Death Is A Customized Car- Bishop Mike Okonkwo / Simple Lessons To Learn From A Bird Called EAGLE / *Rhapsody Of Realities Daily Devotional Thread*

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63