Stats: 3,161,427 members, 7,846,781 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 11:33 PM

Can An Atheist Make Heaven - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Can An Atheist Make Heaven (2940 Views)

Must A Christian Speak In Tongue Before He Could Make Heaven? / How Can You Prove To An Atheist That God Exists? / Seun Kuti Is Happy, He Is An Atheist (2) (3) (4)

Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 6:37pm On Dec 17, 2012
striktlymi: Good evening Rey,

I quite agree with the above when it comes to man but with God it is impractical to isolate any part of sacred scriptures. The word of God is active, it is TRUTH and LIFE and it is incapable of contradiction. There is always a lesson to learn from sacred scriptures. There is no word uttered in sacred scriptures that was said for the fun of it. Every word from God cannot return empty. If Christ says he has some other flock, then he does have and I don't believe that he will condemn those he has chosen as his, if and only if they die in his friendship.

I don't think there is any fact I have avoided knowingly. If there is, I will be glad if you would point this out and I will be very happy to address it.

Belief is the psychological state in which an individual holds a proposition or premise to be true. In sacred scriptures belief and faith are used interchangeably. The book of Hebrew 11:1 defines faith thus:

"1 To have faith is to be sure of the things we hope for, to be certain of the things we cannot see."

and Jesus made us understand that those who believe or have faith in him though they haven't seen him are indeed blessed. I quite agree that the child in the womb or a new born baby comes as a blank sheet or tabularaza if you like as the quote below implies:

hence their inability to believe. This further strengthens my argument that God has a way of saving those who are his. Now take the example of those who lived in Africa before the good news got to us. These peoples had the capacity to believe unlike the child in the womb and from what Christ said about the flock he has somewhere else, it shows that they also have the capacity to believe because they would heed the masters call if they hear it. Christ never condemned that flock because they know him not.

My Dear Rey, there are a Atheists who are there because they sincerely search for the truth. This is difficult to hear but the simple truth is that they might just be part of the flock Christ talked about. The apostles were successful in preaching the gospel because they were men of faith, they were men of prayer and they were men of action. They acted out what they preached. This is lacking in so many Christians today, hence the inability of most of us to convince some genuine Atheist about the existence of God.

Thank you!
I enjoy logical arguements, but not to the detriment of the bible.
You see, in unawareness of a thing, believe won't be necessary, because of the absence of awareness.
You don't compare ancient africa with modern day atheists.
Most, if not all atheists, have been made to know about christ, but they've always done the opposite. To the atheists/religionists who have not being made to know, there survival is depended on morality. The others are under John 3:16.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 6:40pm On Dec 17, 2012
bluntAF:
biko, how did they not have the opportunity to become christians?

Good evening,
Please what do you call opportunity? The book of proverbs 22:6:

6 "Teach children how they should live, and they will remember it all their life."

made it clear that it would be very difficult to get a child to believe anything else apart from what he or she has been taught right from childhood. If you teach a child that killing is good and you show that child how to perfect this act then note that the child will grow up believing this. It would take the special grace of God for the child to stop doing such.

A lot of people were born into Atheism, knows nothing but a refusal in the belief of "god". The fact that you might have had the privilege of coming to believe in Christ does not make some other persons that fortunate. Note also that if a parent failed to set a child on the right part, in the right way then that child is most likely on his or her way to a lack of belief in Christ. I am quite sure that some of us who are champions for Christ today would have also become champions of other faiths if we were born and brought up in a different faith.

Try and put yourself in the shoes of Atheists just for a minute. Do you honestly believe that if you refuse a belief in a "god" you would accept the preaching of some of our Christians today? Sorry to say, but some of our Christians are so unlike Christ that when they preach it serves as a stumbling block rather than being an opportunity.

Thank you!
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 6:49pm On Dec 17, 2012
Well if u follow d bible, atheist will not make heaven because it is stated that u can only get to the father through jesus christ.

Secondly they don't stand a chance because they choose not to believe in heaven yes but there is a question to this which is can they ignorantly find there way there?

I read a comment from a poster talking about God serching d heart of men not through believing in christ I think I will agree a bit with him. I believe no one knows d criterial in Gods mind despite his son our lord Jesus christ is the sure n easiest way. I think making heaven is more complex than we think for we xtians we ougth to know that xtianity is christ like n living like christ but somany xtians r just word xtians n dat I think does not gaurantee but an atheist living a good life, helping the poor irrespective of ur religion, visiting d sick n doing every attribute preached in d bible from his heart not with understanding, I strongly think that as a carnal man dat individual will make my heaven but d ways of man aint d ways of God so but in my carnal oppinion I think a good atheist will make heaven.

Pls atheist if u r good in nature its easy to make heaven if u just turn to God.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 6:51pm On Dec 17, 2012
Atheist:-D:

According to Xtians ... NO cry
grin NOT LIKE YALL WANNA BE IN HEAVEN ANYWAY. YALL TOO BUDDY BUDDY WITH BEELZEBUB TO LET GO
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 6:58pm On Dec 17, 2012
Good evening again,

Reyginus: I enjoy logical arguements, but not to the detriment of the bible.

I really do not think that my arguments in anyway contravenes the teachings of sacred scriptures. Again I ask you to help point any part that is not correct in order for me to address it.

Reyginus:
You see, in unawareness of a thing, believe won't be necessary, because of the absence of awareness.

Your point also points to the fact that John 3:16 has more to it than what meets the eyes. Awareness can mean 'having knowledge of something'. Now how does one have an awareness of Christ when that person was not born into the Christian faith? "Teach a child the way to go and he won't depart from it'. A child outside Christianity, who has been taught nothing about Christ. All he knows is what the parents told him and practiced. That child would find it extremely difficult to accept something else. Same goes for those who were not taught the right things at the right time by the right means. A lot of Christian parents are guilty of this.

Reyginus:
You don't compare ancient africa with modern day atheists.
Most, if not all atheists, have been made to know about christ, but they've always done the opposite. To the atheists/religionists who have not being made to know, there survival is depended on morality. The others are under John 3:16.

I don't think the above is correct! What exactly do Atheists in Nigeria see?

1) They see Christianity that is no different from a business organisation.
2) They see people threaten others to believe in God.
3) They see a God of hate rather than a God who loves so much because of the wrong impression we give.
4) They see business men who are leaders of churches

and the list goes on.

Thank you!
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 6:59pm On Dec 17, 2012
The thing is like this. If the word was preached to you and you rejected it, you are not qualified for the heavenly race. If on the other hand it was not preached to you, the Almighty will judge you based on your handiwork.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by RedLight1: 7:09pm On Dec 17, 2012
dopeJemi:

No bro

Just believe in Jesus n do His wilL, den u'lL go 2 heaven

Even satan n his folLowers know heaven exists dey don't just want us 2 go der
choi that means my fore fathers all went straight to hell... is this emotional blackmail or something? i really dont wanna serve the God that has the ability to send 6.5billion people to hell... aint that outrageous? ewwwwwww
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by AtheistD(m): 7:13pm On Dec 17, 2012
obadiah777: grin NOT LIKE YALL WANNA BE IN HEAVEN ANYWAY. YALL TOO BUDDY BUDDY WITH BEELZEBUB TO LET GO

Speak for yourself dude. You are the only one who believes in such nonsense.

Why would i be chummy with something I dont believe exists?

I have a real question for Xtians. No one has been to heaven yet. (All those personal accounts by obadiahs homies are works of fiction).

Can anyone tell me about heaven. What can be expected? How big is it? What can we do there? Who will we meet there? Where will we stay there? What type of economy? Will there be boom and busts? Will there be wealth? Will there be technology? Ipads, computers, video games, cars, planes? Will we be allowed to have s.ex and se.xual partners? Will it be a monogamistic or polygamistic society? Will there be war? How will disputes be settled? What type of govt are we looking at? It will most likely be a monarchy. Will the angels be above us?

Start asking yourselves these questions and you will realise that you know very little about heaven. If that is the prize for worship isnt the information too scant. One size can never fit all so unless heaven consists of an indepent personal experience some ppl are going to be disappointed.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 7:13pm On Dec 17, 2012
striktlymi: Good evening again,

I really do not think that my arguments in anyway contravenes the teachings of sacred scriptures. Again I ask you to help point any part that is not correct in order for me to address it.

Your point also points to the fact that John 3:16 has more to it than what meets the eyes. Awareness can mean 'having knowledge of something'. Now how does one have an awareness of Christ when that person was not born into the Christian faith? "Teach a child the way to go and he won't depart from it'. A child outside Christianity, who has been taught nothing about Christ. All he knows is what the parents told him and practiced. That child would find it extremely difficult to accept something else. Same goes for those who were not taught the right things at the right time by the right means. A lot of Christian parents are guilty of this.

I don't think the above is correct! What exactly do Atheists in Nigeria see?

1) They see Christianity that is no different from a business organisation.
2) They see people threaten others to believe in God.
3) They see a God of hate rather than a God who loves so much because of the wrong impression we give.
4) They see business men who are leaders of churches

and the list goes on.

Thank you!
lol. This is only possible when the atheist's mind is made up on what to see.
1. That christainity has being hijacked by criminals, is not a reason to remain blind in the face of the truth.
2. That's the muslims. And mind you, they are part of other religionists I mention earlier.
3. Like I said in two, they see 'the religion of peace' for what it trully is. The reply of christains to bombings, should go a long way in explaining to the true seekers the nature of God.
4. The bible is not esoteric for all to read. To a true bible seeker, the life of Christ should be the sole factor in comparing the extravagance of the MOG's.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 7:25pm On Dec 17, 2012
Good evening,

dvdon: Well if u follow d bible, atheist will not make heaven because it is stated that u can only get to the father through jesus christ.

I believe firmly that the bible did not err when it said that no one can get to the father except through christ but it is incorrect to suggest that sacred scriptures condemns Atheists when they know no better. Anyone who make heaven got there through Christ whether knowingly or unknowingly. Christ went into "Hades" to free the souls there through his death. These were souls who died in God's friendship but had to wait to be cleansed by the blood of Christ.

Thanks!
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 7:32pm On Dec 17, 2012
Hi Rey,

Reyginus: lol. This is only possible when the atheist's mind is made up on what to see.
1. That christainity has being hijacked by criminals, is not a reason to remain blind in the face of the truth.

The question is: What truth? Which version?

There are so many versions of the 'truth' today that even Christians are confused on what to believe let alone someone who is having a hard time coming to terms with the notion of a belief in God.

Note that you believe that Christianity holds the truth because you are a Christian. Let me bring this closer home. The Israelites were the chosen people of God or the preferred. Christ came as a Jew from the lineage of king David. Apostle Paul was a Jew and he wouldn't have believed in Christ had he not experienced Christ personally. Today the Jews do not believe in Christ as the messiah. Does this in any way suggest that every Jew is going to hell? I don't think so. Note that the Jews have heard Christians preach about Christ but still hold fast to the 'Torah' alone without the new testament. The fact that those born into that religion do not believe in Christ does not mean that they cannot be saved. The same argument can be extended to Atheists i.e. those who are atheist sincerely.

Reyginus:
2. That's the muslims. And mind you, they are part of other religionists I mention earlier.
3. Like I said in two, they see 'the religion of peace' for what it trully is. The reply of christains to bombings, should go a long way in explaining to the true seekers the nature of God.

I am not of the opinion that every Moslem is suicidal. I refuse to judge someone based on the actions of another. If someone decides to take a life via suicide bombing, I condemn the act but refuse to judge another by it just because the person happens to be moslem. I am proud to say that I have some very good friends who are moslems and would do anything to save a life rather than destroy it. The following argument is fallacious:

Mr. A is a moslem
Mr A killed people by suicide bombing
Therefore all moslems are suicide bombers.

this line of thought is not correct.

The response of Christians to suicide bombings Even Atheists condemn suicide bombings.

Reyginus:
4. The bible is not esoteric for all to read. To a true bible seeker, the life of Christ should be the sole factor in comparing the extravagance of the MOG's.

I also believe that sacred scriptures is not a preserve of a small group of people. Anyone can read and apply its principles to him or herself but yet sacred scriptures can also be misunderstood and misinterpreted.

Thank you!
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 7:39pm On Dec 17, 2012

Speak for yourself dude. You are the only one who believes in such nonsense.

Why would i be chummy with something I dont believe exists?

I have a real question for Xtians. No one has been to heaven yet. (All those personal accounts by obadiahs homies are works of fiction).

Can anyone tell me about heaven. What can be expected? How big is it? What can we do there? Who will we meet there? Where will we stay there? What type of economy? Will there be boom and busts? Will there be wealth? Will there be technology? Ipads, computers, video games, cars, planes? Will we be allowed to have s.ex and se.xual partners? Will it be a monogamistic or polygamistic society? Will there be war? How will disputes be settled? What type of govt are we looking at? It will most likely be a monarchy. Will the angels be above us?

Start asking yourselves these questions and you will realise that you know very little about heaven. If that is the prize for worship isnt the information too scant. One size can never fit all so unless heaven consists of an indepent personal experience some ppl are going to be disappointed.
OK LETS SEE
1- HOW BIG IS HEAVEN ? ERMMM SAME SIZE AS EARTH. HEAVEN WILL BE DONE ON EARTH
2- WHAT CAN WE DO THERE ? ANYTHING YOU DO NOW THAT IS NOT SINFUL LIKE SLEEPING WITH YA BUDDYS WIFE, 419 ETC ETC
3-WHO WILL WE MEET ? SAME PEOPLE YOU SEE ON THE STREET EVERYDAY. ONLY THIS TIME THE RIGHTEOUS AMONGST THEM WILL BE YOUR FOREVER LEADERS
4-WHAT TYPE OF ECONOMY ?- EACH MAN WILL BE SELF SUSTAINABLE. NO MORE FEUDAL SYSTEM
5-BOOM AND BUSTS ? NO
6-WEALTH ? YES BUT MOSTLY FOR THOSE WHO WERE POOR AND RIGHTEOUS ON THIS SIDE OF HEAVEN
7-TECHNOLOGY ? YES. BETTER TECHNOLOGY. THE LORD AND THE ANGELS FLY AROUND IN A UFO.
8-CARS ? NO. IT POLLUTES THE ENVIRONMENT
9-SEX ? YES. YOU CAN HAVE AS MANY WOMEN AS YOU WANT BUT YOU WILL KEEP THEM ALL ONCE YOU HAVE HAD SEX WITH THEM. YOU CANT HAVE SEX AND LEAVE LIKE AS DONE HERE
10-IF YOU CAN HANDLE POLYGAMY ? YES. IF YOU WANT MONOGAMY ? YES
11-NO MORE WARS. PEACE FOREVER
12-DISPUTES WILL BE SETTLED BY THE 144,000 MEMBERS OF GOVT
13-THE GOVT IS THE 144,000 ELECT MEN WHO WERE SELECTED BY THEIR WORKS AND FAITH AND DEVOTION TO GOD ON THIS SIDE. THEY ARE YOUR RULERS FOREVER
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 7:49pm On Dec 17, 2012
striktlymi:

Hi, I will modify my response to this when I get home.

Thanks!
Okay. No problem.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 9:26pm On Dec 17, 2012
Reyginus: The thing is like this. If the word was preached to you and you rejected it, you are not qualified for the heavenly race. If on the other hand it was not preached to you, the Almighty will judge you based on your handiwork.

This is not as simple as you make it sound. You are quite fortunate you chose Christianity but do you really think that everyone who rejected Christianity has a one way ticket to hell? I don't think so. The Jews reject Christianity to this very day and I personally do not think that every Jew is heading to hell. God Knows his people and he knows how best to bring his people to himself.

Thank you!
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 9:52pm On Dec 17, 2012
striktlymi:

This is not as simple as you make it sound. You are quite fortunate you chose Christianity but do you really think that everyone who rejected Christianity has a one way ticket to hell? I don't think so. The Jews reject Christianity to this very day and I personally do not think that every Jew is heading to hell. God Knows his people and he knows how best to bring his people to himself.

Thank you!
Is there any other way by which God can reach his people other than christ?
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by AtheistD(m): 9:55pm On Dec 17, 2012
[quote author=obadiah777] OK LETS SEE
1- HOW BIG IS HEAVEN ? ERMMM SAME SIZE AS EARTH. HEAVEN WILL BE DONE ON EARTH. ( Really. How do you know? Wont it be overpopulated?) Will it have oceans, continents, hot and cold terrain? Can I get a tan if I am in hot weather for too long?
2- WHAT CAN WE DO THERE ? ANYTHING YOU DO NOW THAT IS NOT SINFUL LIKE SLEEPING WITH YA BUDDYS WIFE, 419 ETC ETC. Most of what we do is linked to society, with morals playing a big part. We will most likely be in a different type of society. Will we live in the current era, medieval era, antiquity or some sort of futuristic era? What type of technology will exist? Bear in mind their will be ppl from different eras who would need to grasp the technology. Will we have jobs? How will that work out? Will we need to educate ourselves to get better jobs or will all be chosen for us?
3-WHO WILL WE MEET ? SAME PEOPLE YOU SEE ON THE STREET EVERYDAY. ONLY THIS TIME THE RIGHTEOUS AMONGST THEM WILL BE YOUR FOREVER LEADERS. So we will meet ppl from all races and ages, periods in history?
4-WHAT TYPE OF ECONOMY ?- EACH MAN WILL BE SELF SUSTAINABLE. NO MORE FEUDAL SYSTEM. How does that type of economy work? Any elaborate details please.
5-BOOM AND BUSTS ? NO (isnt that part of a standard economy? What type of an economy wont have a boom and bust?)
6-WEALTH ? YES BUT MOSTLY FOR THOSE WHO WERE POOR AND RIGHTEOUS ON THIS SIDE OF HEAVEN. Isnt wealth a human construct? How can you have wealth in a non boom and bust economy? Also to have wealth there must be some poor who are those and why are they poor?
7-TECHNOLOGY ? YES. BETTER TECHNOLOGY. THE LORD AND THE ANGELS FLY AROUND IN A UFO. Really? A UFO? Is that standard doctrine? I thought they just teleported everywhere? What if the available technology is too advanced to adapt to? Imagine Abraham trying to operate a computer.
8-CARS ? NO. IT POLLUTES THE ENVIRONMENT. What about green cars? Will there be interplanetary travel?
9-SEX ? YES. YOU CAN HAVE AS MANY WOMEN AS YOU WANT BUT YOU WILL KEEP THEM ALL ONCE YOU HAVE HAD SEX WITH THEM. YOU CANT HAVE SEX AND LEAVE LIKE AS DONE HERE. Is this standard doctrine? So can i have 100 women?
10-IF YOU CAN HANDLE POLYGAMY ? YES. IF YOU WANT MONOGAMY ? YES (polygamy?? Really?? Does it work both ways? Can women be with more than 1 man?
11-NO MORE WARS. PEACE FOREVER no more war huh?
12-DISPUTES WILL BE SETTLED BY THE 144,000 MEMBERS OF GOVT. Tell me more about this govt system? What type is it? Monarchy, democracy, constitutional monarchy, communist dictatorship, other form of dictatprship?

How are the 144000 chosen? are they elected by the common man? How long is their duration. What leadership/management/economic skills will they have to lead?
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 10:04pm On Dec 17, 2012
[quote author=Atheist:-D][/quote] *SMDH*
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by AtheistD(m): 10:08pm On Dec 17, 2012
obadiah777: *SMDH*

Come on obadiah...

I want to know more about heaven. grin
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 10:21pm On Dec 17, 2012

Come on obadiah...

I want to know more about heaven. grin
I AM HORIZONTALLY POSITIONED AND HENCE NOT IN A GREAT TYPING POSITION grin HOWEVER YOU CAN GET A SLIGHT PREVIEW IN ISAIAH CHAPTER 65 wink IN FACT READ ISAIAH FROM CHAPTER 60 ALL THE WAY TO THE END OF THE BOOK. 6 CHAPTERS OF A SLIGHT PREVIEW OF THE JOLLOFMENT wink

A UFO IS STANDARD DOCTRINE TO THOSE WHO KNOW. IT IS CALLED THE 'CHARIOT OF THE LORD' AND IT IS DESCRIBED ALL OVER THE BIBLE. THE SIZE OF IT ETC

THE SEX PART IS STANDARD DOCTRINE. WHO YOU HAVE SE-X WITH IS YOUR WIFE. NO SLOPPY SECONDS IN THE KINGDOM. ALL VIRGINS. ONCE YOU DISVIRGIN A WOMAN, SHE IS YOUR WIFE. KING SOLOMON HAD SEVERAL WIVES AS DID OTHER KINGS. ITS UP TO YOU WHAT YOU WANT TO DO WITH YOUR LIFE, RIGHTEOUSLY
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 10:27pm On Dec 17, 2012
Reyginus: Is there any other way by which God can reach his people other than christ?

Christ is the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the father except through him. This fact is not in dispute. What is in dispute is whether or not those who refuse to acknowledge him would make heaven even when they are 'good' here on earth. I believe strongly that for everyone who does right by God that person will never see hell irrespective of whether they are christians or not. What matters is the sincerity of that individual. I know for sure that we have some persons who out of their selfish motive, decide to stop believing in God. I do not speak of such people. My concern are for those who are sincere in their conviction.

God has his way of saving those who are his. He did same for the patriachs, the prophets and those good women and men of the old testament None of them professed Jesus as Lord while on earth but by a special dispensation from God himself they were able to make heaven and the sin of Adam they inherited wiped clean by the blood of Christ. They never knew him on earth but they profess him as Lord and master after they left this world.

We really cannot tell God how he to save his own. The bottom line is, anyone who makes heaven did so because Jesus won it for us.

Thank you!
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by AtheistD(m): 10:30pm On Dec 17, 2012
obadiah777: I AM HORIZONTALLY POSITIONED AND HENCE NOT IN A GREAT TYPING POSITION grin HOWEVER YOU CAN GET A SLIGHT PREVIEW IN ISAIAH CHAPTER 65 wink IN FACT READ ISAIAH FROM CHAPTER 60 ALL THE WAY TO THE END OF THE BOOK. 6 CHAPTERS OF A SLIGHT PREVIEW OF THE JOLLOFMENT wink

A UFO IS STANDARD DOCTRINE TO THOSE WHO KNOW. IT IS CALLED THE 'CHARIOT OF THE LORD' AND IT IS DESCRIBED ALL OVER THE BIBLE. THE SIZE OF IT ETC

No point bothering myself. It will just be esoteric parables with vague descriptions that can be interpreted to be a multitude of things.

I will open a thread tomorrow so we can really discuss this. I would love detailed info on heaven from believers.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 10:31pm On Dec 17, 2012

No point bothering myself. It will just be esoteric parables with vague descriptions that can be interpreted to be a multitude of things.

I will open a thread tomorrow so we can really discuss this. I would love detailed info on heaven from believers.
BUT WHY ? YOU ARE AN ATHEIST. WHY WILL YOU LIKE TO HAVE DETAILED INFO ABOUT HEAVEN THAT YOU DONT BELIEVE IN ?
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by AtheistD(m): 10:38pm On Dec 17, 2012
obadiah777: BUT WHY ? YOU ARE AN ATHEIST. WHY WILL YOU LIKE TO HAVE DETAILED INFO ABOUT HEAVEN THAT YOU DONT BELIEVE IN ?

Good question.

I would like to know what most Xtians are expect when they finally go to heaven.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Bella3(f): 10:42pm On Dec 17, 2012
OBADIAH HAS KILLETH ME AGAIN O. CHAI!

Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 10:49pm On Dec 17, 2012
HOW ARE THE 144,000 CHOSEN ? THEY WERE CHOSEN BY THEIR DEVOTION TO THE WORD. BY THEIR WORKS. BELIEVE IT OR NOT BUT UP TILL THIS POINT IN TIME YOU HAVE PROBABLY LIVED CLOSE TO 100 LIFE TIMES. DURING YOUR FIRST 30 LIFETIMES BEFORE THE FLOOD, YOU WERE PART OF THOSE GETTING CONSIDERED TO BE THE 144,000. EVERY SPIRIT MADE WAS CONSIDERED AND PART OF THE RACE. HOWEVER MANY ARE CALLED AND FEW ARE CHOSEN. THOSE 144,000 HAVE BEEN CHOSEN OVER MANY LIFETIME AGO. YOU ASK WHY ARE THEY NOT RULING NOW THEN ? THOSE WHO WERE NOT SELECTED WILL HAVE TO GO THROUGH SEVERE PUNISHMENT FOR REJECTING THE WORD. THESE ARE THE WICKED PEOPLE. SO THE LORD IS GOING TO GIVE THE WORLD TO THEM TO RULE THEMSELVES IN WICKEDNESS. IF YOU LIKE BEING WICKED, I WILL GIVE YOU THE WORLD TO RULE YOURSELVES IN WICKEDNESS ( JOB 9 VS 24 ). THIS IS WHAT IS CALLED HELL. HELL ON EARTH STARTED WITH THE ANCIENT BABYLONIAN EMPIRE. FOLLOWED BY THE MEDIOPERSIAN. THEN THE GREEK. THEN THE ROMAN WHICH ARE THE EUROZONE AND AMERICA. THIS IS THE ERA OF THE WICKED. THE ERA OF THE GENTILES. DURING THIS ERA OF THE WICKED, THE 144,000 WILL BE PROTECTED FROM ALL THIS WICKEDNESS. THEY WILL KEEP LIVING, THEN DIE AND REINCARNATE BACK TO THE WORLD ETC ETC LIKE EVERYONE ELSE, BUT THE LORD WILL PROTECT THEM. THEY ARE SEALED. THOSE WHO ARE NOT PROTECTED ARE THE REST. AND IN THE MIDST OF THIS WICKED ERA ON EARTH, SOME OF THE WICKED PEOPLE ARE GOING TO GET TIRED OF BEING RULED BY THE WICKED AND ARE GOING TO CRY OUT TO THE LORD TO PLEASE HELP THEM. THEY WILL HUMBLE DOWN AND SEEK THE FACE OF THE LORD. THIS IS CALLED THE SECOND FRUIT OR THE LATER FRUIT. THE 144,000 ARE THE FIRST FRUIT. SO WHAT ARE WE WAITING FOR BEFORE THE KINGDOM IS HANDED TO THE FIRST FRUIT TO BE IN CONTROL OF THE WORLD FOREVER ? WE ARE WAITING FOR THE LATER FRUIT. THIS IS WHAT THIS WHOLE WAIT IS ABOUT WHILE WE ENDURE THE WICKEDNESS.

SO HOW DO YOU KNOW IF YOU ARE A MEMBER OF THE 144,000 ON EARTH TODAY ? ITS A SPIRITUAL THING. IF YOU ARE A MEMBER OF THE 144,000 YOU WILL SERIOUSLY DETEST THE HEATHEN EMPIRES BEING IN CONTROL OF THE WORLD. IF FOR SOME FUNNY REASONS IN YOUR SPIRIT YOU HATE EVERYTHING AMERICAN AND EUROPEAN AND YOU WANT THEM TO BE WIPED OFF THE PLANET ? YOU MAY JUST BE A MEMBER OF THE 144,000. IF YOU LOVE EVERYTHING EUROPEAN AND AMERICAN ? CHANCES ARE HIGH THAT YOU ARE NOT PART OF THE ELECT.
IF YOU FIND YOURSELF SHUNNING THE THINGS OF THIS WORLD. THEN YOU MAY BE PART OF THE ELECT. HOWEVER IF YOU ARE INTO FANCY CARS AND CHASING WEALTH AT ALL COST AND ALWAYS TRYING TO UPGRADE AND WORRIED ABOUT SOCIAL STATUS ETC ETC..MORE THAN LIKELY YOU ARE NOT PART OF THE ELECT. ITS ALL SPIRITUAL. IF I SEE A MEMBER OF THE ELECT, I HAVE AN INTUITION ABOUT THINGS LIKE THAT. THERE ARE MEMBERS OF THE ELECT WALKING AROUND US EVERYDAY BUT YOU DONT KNOW. YOU JUST WALK PAST THEM. THESE ARE THE FUTURE OWNERS OF THIS WORLD
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 10:50pm On Dec 17, 2012
BĂ©lla3: OBADIAH HAS KILLETH ME AGAIN O. CHAI!
HEY HEY HUNNY BUNCHES grin grin WETIN I DO THIS TIME MA shocked cheesy
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 10:54pm On Dec 17, 2012
I'm on the highway to hell(if it exists) and I'm loving it...

Nigerians are in hell already, even Satan has moved from Nigeria.

The pastors and prophets feed the greedy, ravenous bloodsuckers that fill their pews every Sunday.

The bloodsuckers suck others the rest of the week: bribesn inflate govt contracts, bypass protocols no matter who it harms. But as long as I have a Jesus sticker on my car and a Bible in my left hand, I'm going to heaven, doesn't matter what Nigeria turns to, what shall it profit a man to gain the world but lose his soul, no be so?

Just believe in Jesus, and u'd make heaven. That's all that matters.

Now to those atheists, muslims, 'new generation' xtians that have decided to pick up 'worldly affairs', dat one concern them, no be so? My own na to make heaven...

Smh.. Sorry for derailing such an insightful thread. Doltjemi and oBADyer, u can take the floor once again..
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 10:58pm On Dec 17, 2012

Good question.

I would like to know what most Xtians are expect when they finally go to heaven.
LET ME TELL YOU WHY I AM IN THIS THING.
1-TO HAVE AUTHORITY OVER DEMONIC MEN. ALL THE BABANGIDAS, HITLERS, LORD LUGARD, CHRISTOPHER COLUMBUS, ALL EUROPEANS AND ALL AMERICANS. I WANT AUTHORITY OVER THESE DEMONS BECAUSE I WANT TO FORK THEM UP BADLY. THIS IS WHAT I WANT FROM THIS WHOLE DEAL. THE 144,000 WILL OWN THE WHOLE WORLD INCLUDING ALL MEN. YOU WILL BREAK THEM IN PIECES WITH A ROD OF IRON WHILE THEY ARE IN THEIR SECOND DEATH. REVELATION 2 VS 26-28. I WANT TO SEE THEIR DEMONIC EMPIRES CRUMBLE AND WATCH THEIR PRIDE TURN TO HORROR. I WANT TO BE A PART OF ALL THIS. I WANT TO SEE THE HORRORS ON THEIR FACES WHEN THEY SEE THAT THE NIGG-ER THEY ABHOR SO MUCH IS ACTUALLY CHRIST. I WANT TO SLAP THE PRIDE OUT OF ALL DEMONS. AND THE LORD HAS PROMISED THE ELECT THAT THEY WOULD GET TO DO THIS. <<<< THIS IS WHY I AM GUNG HO FOR THIS. I CANT STAND THESE EDOMITES THINKING THEY ARE THE MOST SUPERIOR RACE ON EARTH WHEN IN FACT THEY ARE UPLIFTED BASE MEN ( DANIEL 4 VS 17 ) .
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 11:12pm On Dec 17, 2012
NO PROBS BROTHER MUSKEETO. NOBODY SEE YA BREAKLIGHT
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 11:33pm On Dec 17, 2012
AND THATS HOW I SUSPECT I MAY BE PART OF THE 144,000, GOD WILLING. CUZ I CANT STAND THESE HEATHEN EMPIRES. I HATE THEIR PRIDE ( OBADIAH VS 3 ) ( ISAIAH 14 VS 13 ) ( 2 THESSALONIANS 2 VS 4 ). I HATE THEIR VIOLENCE, I HATE THEIR WARS FOR RESOURCES, I HATE THE FACT THEY THEY TOOK SOME OF US AS CHATTEL SLAVERY FOR 400 YEARS, I HATE THE FACT THAT THEY CAME AND COLONIZED AFRICA, I JUST HATE THE WICKEDNESS. I CANT GET PAST HOW YOU THINK A HUMAN BEING IS YOUR PROPERTY AND YOU SELL THEIR KIDS AWAY FROM THE MOTHER SO YOU CAN HAVE MONEY TO BUY WINE, A MOTHER HAS A KID AND YOU SELL THE KID TO ANOTHER MAN WHO TAKES THE KID TO A DIFFERENT STATE AND YOU NEVER SEE THAT KID AGAIN. I CANT STAND ALL THE LYNCHINGS. I WANT PAYBACK GADDEMITTT angry AND I WILL GET IT AS A MEMBER OF THE ELECT GOD-WILLING. grin AND NO I AINT CRAZY. THIS HERE IS ALL BIBLICAL.
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by Nobody: 12:26am On Dec 18, 2012
striktlymi:

Christ is the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the father except through him. This fact is not in dispute. What is in dispute is whether or not those who refuse to acknowledge him would make heaven even when they are 'good' here on earth. I believe strongly that for everyone who does right by God that person will never see hell irrespective of whether they are christians or not. What matters is the sincerity of that individual. I know for sure that we have some persons who out of their selfish motive, decide to stop believing in God. I do not speak of such people. My concern are for those who are sincere in their conviction.

God has his way of saving those who are his. He did same for the patriachs, the prophets and those good women and men of the old testament None of them professed Jesus as Lord while on earth but by a special dispensation from God himself they were able to make heaven and the sin of Adam they inherited wiped clean by the blood of Christ. They never knew him on earth but they profess him as Lord and master after they left this world.

We really cannot tell God how he to save his own. The bottom line is, anyone who makes heaven did so because Jesus won it for us.

Thank you!
This is very simple to understand. It is not a matter of what you think, but what the standard say. The simple way to know is to recite the opposite of John 3:16, starting from, ..that whosoever believeth..
Re: Can An Atheist Make Heaven by dor75: 2:44am On Dec 18, 2012
@op
Asking if an Atheist will make Heaven, is same as someone turning up at your door step; you've never spoken to him before, infact you dont know him from Adam and he said he want to come in and sleep. ask your self would you let him in? even if he looks like an assasin.

SERMON : The Portrait Of The Enemy - Bro. Gbile Akanni / HAPPY 35th Year Anniversary To Winners Chapel / Is Consciousness Material or Immaterial?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 125