Stats: 3,160,590 members, 7,843,847 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 11:54 AM

It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account (19972 Views)

Economic Growth Under Jonathan Was Fake – Olu Ajakaiye, World Bank Consultant / We Shifted Election Because Jonathan Was Losing--opc Founder, Fasheun / Lekki Robbery: 2,123 Policemen Were Securing Jonathan – Fashola (2) (3) (4)

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by nortcentrallord(m): 12:28pm On Mar 18, 2015
aljharem:
@op you should know that Nigerians are very stu.pid and gullible set of people.

My dear, some Nigerians are very stewpid and gullible not all Nigerians. Thanks for that anyways.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Mikwus(f): 12:28pm On Mar 18, 2015
aljharem:

Including you na.......Abi did you fall from the sky shocked
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by CaptainCodes(m): 12:29pm On Mar 18, 2015
These Jonathan supporters sha.

When the news first cam out, a lot of them would be bittered(not because fashola blamed jonathan really, but because they had no counter-excuses).

Now, they have seen "a-not-so-good-enough" excuse. That's definitely what they have being waiting for. They would worship it whole-heartedly.

Do you need a soothe-sayer, to tell u that as the President of the country arriving in a state especially one that is not his day-to-day abode, his security is the prime purpose of nearly half or very well above quarter of the security officers available.

All security officers wouldn't and can't be at the same location.

OP, please be wise.

2011 or so when Jonathan came to lagos, we(my friends and I) were locked down at ikorodu road(palmgrove) to be precise, traffic at a spot for more than 3 hours. From 5pm till 8pm. Jonathan arrived around 7:30pm.
His route was airport road, ours was going to ketu.

Please OP, be more critical when coming to conclusions.
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by SergeAlain: 12:31pm On Mar 18, 2015
Please guys can we leave the insults out of all this.

First of all, i find it difficult to believe the President used over 2,000 policemen from the Lagos Police command (outside of his regular security detail) on the day he was in town.

In any case, the Nigerian Police Force has just under 300,000 men, even if they were shared equally by state (which does not make sense as the sharing should be based on population so lagos should have more than 1/36th share), Lagos would have over 8,000 police men. Where were the other 6,000men. How come none of them was close enough to the Lekki Ajah stretch to respond The reports of the robbery put the number of robbers at between 6 and 12, did we need the whole 8,000 police to checkmate them

The excuse is just so weak!!!

We are not even considering that Lagos has the highest concentration of other armed services apart from the Police. All the troops in Bonny camp, Ojo cantonment, Navy town, ikeja Cantonment etc. etc. were not available to safeguard the president, That we now had to devote again over 2,000 police men

Anyway Fashola is an intelligent man I am sure he must have been mis-informed. However, i am disappointed that he went to town with this argument without interrogating it adequately.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by nortcentrallord(m): 12:32pm On Mar 18, 2015
Segeggs:

You must be daft @OP

Do you know what they call route checking? It means security operatives will be stationed at major routes the president will take and also the ones close to them.

You seeing a few police men at broadstreet doesn't mean those were all GEJ came with.

The first time he came to lagos 2weeks ago, I saw soldiers with AK47 guns at ogba just driving around slowly checking the neighbourhood, and ogba wasn't even part of his route but close to the airport where he would board one of his 11 presidential jets.

So how many policemen did you see alongside the soldiers then? Even your testimony puts you on a hotspot. Next, I expect you to insult me now. grin grin
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by braine(m): 12:37pm On Mar 18, 2015
fanysteve:
it will look like a dream when the result will be announced,GEJ will have like 48 million,why Buhari will have like 8million, you think GEJ will just fold his hand and allow free and fair election,mugu you had better wise up before u end up a dummy for life
if you really believe there can be such a gap in this election, then you need to review who the dummy for life might be. Even in the last election without good party structure and publicity, Buhari garnered over 12million votes (37%), not to talk about now. Wake up to reality bro.
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by nortcentrallord(m): 12:40pm On Mar 18, 2015
barcanista:
@OP who believed the Fashola joke? How can over 2000 Policemen guard Jonathan in Lagos? Is Lagos under crises is there security breakdown? How many policemen are even in Lagos State that Jonathan will draft 2000 to himself? The allegation by Fashola is not only laughable but it is a huge joke

Don't blame Fashola, that thing he started inhaling and sniffing recently with Tinubu is affecting him. Even Tinubu that has been on it jumbs the sane line to insanity sometimes.
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by hush15: 12:49pm On Mar 18, 2015
viczing:

For you to be a janjanweed you must have degree in lying

Then again, is he not being factual. He is saying the truth. Do you know what the physical presence of 2000 people are, that's more than most school assembly ground fully jam packed. Over 2000 police is a fictitious and over blown amount. We know Fashola was exagerrating lie...

Thank you jare @ OP for this...

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Popemax(m): 12:49pm On Mar 18, 2015
Abduljohn:
@ OP, i guess u re educated n u shld knw beta, u mean u counted d uniformd officer u can see n u believe dats all with Jona? Come off it all d way frm airport.......... i beg. Dont lets allow politics judge our reasonin Fashola cant come up with dat figure if nt been fed by d authorities involved.
he lied against Jonathan....that wasn't the figure
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by percyoats(m): 12:53pm On Mar 18, 2015
Still, 2,123 police could not have been stationed. Even at that figure being realistic. The truth is, this is not the first time there has been a robbery of this sort in Lagos and this would not be the last... Fashola's claim is not only shambolic but a waste of time. It is the same ideology the APC has been throwing at the government with regards to the Boko Haram issue. He should stop blaming Jonathan for the robbery but instead, as the Governor of the state, concentrate his effort on pushing men in charge to track and apprehend the culprit and prevent a recurrence of such.
aljharem:

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Swiftboy(m): 12:54pm On Mar 18, 2015
Abduljohn:
@ OP, i guess u re educated n u shld knw beta, u mean u counted d uniformd officer u can see n u believe dats all with Jona? Come off it all d way frm airport.......... i beg. Dont lets allow politics judge our reasonin Fashola cant come up with dat figure if nt been fed by d authorities involved.
and you dont think the authorities involved will not try to safe their heads from the blame? I dont think they were ordered by the president to deploy that much. The said authorities are to be blame for not redeploy the police to go after the armed robbers,not the president. Fashola has always been yabbing the President like a small child,he needs to grow up.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Swiftboy(m): 12:55pm On Mar 18, 2015
percyoats:
Still, 2,123 police could not have been stationed. Even at that figure being realistic. The truth is, this is not the first time there has been a robbery of this sort in Lagos and this would not be the last... Fashola's claim is not only shambolic but a waste of time. It is the same ideology the APC has been throwing at the government with regards to the Boko Haram issue. He should stop blaming Jonathan for the robbery but instead, as the Governor of the state, concentrate his effort on pushing men in charge to track and apprehend the culprit and prevent a recurrence of such.
with this I must confess,you'd handle the case better than Obasanjo.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Swiftboy(m): 12:56pm On Mar 18, 2015
percyoats:
with this I must confess,you'd handle the case better than Fashola.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Ournaija: 1:06pm On Mar 18, 2015
SergeAlain:
Please guys can we leave the insults out of all this.

First of all, i find it difficult to believe the President used over 2,000 policemen from the Lagos Police command (outside of his regular security detail) on the day he was in town.

In any case, the Nigerian Police Force has just under 300,000 men, even if they were shared equally by state (which does not make sense as the sharing should be based on population so lagos should have more than 1/36th share), Lagos would have over 8,000 police men. Where were the other 6,000men. How come none of them was close enough to the Lekki Ajah stretch to respond The reports of the robbery put the number of robbers at between 6 and 12, did we need the whole 8,000 police to checkmate them

The excuse is just so weak!!!

We are not even considering that Lagos has the highest concentration of other armed services apart from the Police. All the troops in Bonny camp, Ojo cantonment, Navy town, ikeja Cantonment etc. etc. were not available to safeguard the president, That we now had to devote again over 2,000 police men

Anyway Fashola is an intelligent man I am sure he must have been mis-informed. However, i am disappointed that he went to town with this argument without interrogating it adequately.

Thanks bro. You got a tight head up there.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by todayguest(m): 1:08pm On Mar 18, 2015
Billyonaire:
The Presidency has a Joint Team of Security personnel that protect the President where ever he goes. This Team arrive any location before the President arrive. Do not listen to Fashola and his lies. Fashola is too emotional to be a leader. Money can not buy leadership acumen.
whenever the President visits a state,especially on official duties, Policemen are being mobilized from every Division and formation to protect him. Although, I wasn't in Lagos, but, from experiences, the police could be in their hundreds. From the account, the Op only saw those at his location. He never saw, those who are on standby at the HQ, Airport and designated routes.
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by nortcentrallord(m): 1:17pm On Mar 18, 2015
viczing:

Bla bla bla bla

Now calm down

What your point nigga?

Good point.
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by viczing(m): 1:20pm On Mar 18, 2015
nortcentrallord:

Good point.

I wonder
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by WisdomFlakes: 1:22pm On Mar 18, 2015
aljharem:

You are very Stu.pid for calling Nigerians stu.pid and gullible.
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by mrmax1(m): 1:25pm On Mar 18, 2015
Segeggs:

You must be daft @OP

Do you know what they call route checking? It means security operatives will be stationed at major routes the president will take and also the ones close to them.

You seeing a few police men at broadstreet doesn't mean those were all GEJ came with.

The first time he came to lagos 2weeks ago, I saw soldiers with AK47 guns at ogba just driving around slowly checking the neighbourhood, and ogba wasn't even part of his route but close to the airport where he would board one of his 11 presidential jets.

Him saying 50 maybe wrong, but bro, saying close to 2500 is ridiculous, even when he journeys from aso rock to the airport, normally u have police stationed along the roads and junctions if u know the distance, yet the police deployed for this are never up to the figure fashola mention let alone his appearance at NSE plsssss
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by gemick(m): 1:25pm On Mar 18, 2015
I guess Nigerian have become so party driven that we forget to ask sensible questions.......the number of sss that would be mobilised from DSS as against the visit of Goodluck would do justice, no need to come up and tell us over 2000 police men were taken off their duty post to respond to Goodluck's visit, now assuming Goodluck didn't visit will it take this 2000 police to fight the robbers.......we blame our failures on the central government......a robbery incident took place in your state under your nose, must you cast blame??
Please in the United States it takes just one police man to keep a whole street under check, your police are not well trained blame the right thing, two police men were killed in the robbery scene this is to mean that more than 2 police men were at the scene......if not for the under trained police men we have in nigeria can't 5 police men put robbers under check......i don't want to know how many police was deployed for goodluck's visit, Gov Fashola please take responsibility for your state, Lagos is under your nose sir

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Lataability(m): 1:28pm On Mar 18, 2015
viczing:

Mumu
eedoit
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by LastProphet: 1:30pm On Mar 18, 2015
ozoigbondu:

Route checking swallowed over 2130 police officers when uncle joe is protected by the millitary.This lie has gravitional force ur stupidity stinks to the high heavens.........#Fasholajoker

Another Alaba shopkeeper typing with his chinese phone on nairaland, so it is only the military that guard the president? From Aso rock to Abuja airport is guarded by not less than 350 police officers including my two friends almost everyday Jonathan is passing, so how come Lagos will be less? Must u be a foool to support Jonathan?

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by viczing(m): 1:31pm On Mar 18, 2015
Lataability:
call me eedoit

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by saintendurance: 1:35pm On Mar 18, 2015
It seems this fashola is suffering from drug and mouth scratching.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Nobody: 1:37pm On Mar 18, 2015
Segeggs:

You must be daft @OP

If all the policemen were not positioned around GEJ, how come they were not available to offer security at the area of the robbery? If 2,123 policemen were available for GEJ, then their coverage must have extended up to that Lekki. Reports even indicated that police officers from the station close by who showed up after the robbery denied getting notification about the incident while it was going on. Of course, they didn't want to die.
And if 2, 123 policemen were guarding GEJ, then probably 10, 000 soldiers were also recruited.
#fasholajoker

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by fallout87: 1:41pm On Mar 18, 2015
Segeggs:

You must be daft @OP

What and I.diot. GET would never be protected with me police. They use mainly military personnel and some police oversight and overhead.

Having 2000 police used is a lie and completely stupid of Fashola to say.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by InglishTeechar(m): 1:44pm On Mar 18, 2015
Segeggs:

You must be daft @OP

You and Fashola lack common sense...how on earth is it possible for all the police in lagos to guard only the president...Jonathan is not the first and will not be the last president to move about with "his own" security details, Fashola is so stupid to claim he drafted all the security in lagos to secure Jonathan, Fashola and APC must be investigated...it seem they have a hand in the event that killed innocent lives(the robbery looked like a planned job) did you not read that the police men around the area were shot dead. There have been countless robbery in lagos since Fashola become governor, abi na only when Jonathan come lagos na im robbers dey rob ...you and some Nigerian supporting Fasholas statement are super DAFT. Na yansh una dey take think.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by InglishTeechar(m): 1:46pm On Mar 18, 2015
LastProphet:

Another Alaba shopkeeper typing with his chinese phone on nairaland, so it is only the military that guard the president? From Aso rock to Abuja airport is guarded by not less than 350 police officers including my two friends almost everyday Jonathan is passing, so how come Lagos will be less? Must u be a foool to support Jonathan?

You and Fashola lack common sense...how on earth is it possible for all the police in lagos to guard only the president...Jonathan is not the first and will not be the last president to move about with "his own" security details, Fashola is so stupid to claim he drafted all the security in lagos to secure Jonathan, Fashola and APC must be investigated...it seem they have a hand in the event that killed innocent lives(the robbery looked like a planned job) did you not read that the police men around the area were shot dead. There have been countless robbery in lagos since Fashola become governor, abi na only when Jonathan come lagos na im robbers dey rob ...you and some Nigerian supporting Fasholas statement are super DAFT. Na yansh una dey take think.
Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by InglishTeechar(m): 1:46pm On Mar 18, 2015
CaptainCodes:
These Jonathan supporters sha.

When the news first cam out, a lot of them would be bittered(not because fashola blamed jonathan really, but because they had no counter-excuses).

Now, they have seen "a-not-so-good-enough" excuse. That's definitely what they have being waiting for. They would worship it whole-heartedly.

Do you need a soothe-sayer, to tell u that as the President of the country arriving in a state especially one that is not his day-to-day abode, his security is the prime purpose of nearly half or very well above quarter of the security officers available.

All security officers wouldn't and can't be at the same location.

OP, please be wise.

2011 or so when Jonathan came to lagos, we(my friends and I) were locked down at ikorodu road(palmgrove) to be precise, traffic at a spot for more than 3 hours. From 5pm till 8pm. Jonathan arrived around 7:30pm.
His route was airport road, ours was going to ketu.

Please OP, be more critical when coming to conclusions.

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by InglishTeechar(m): 1:49pm On Mar 18, 2015
BabaO2:
2123 received instructions of president Jonathan visit to Lagos not that 2123 police will cluster round him. That is the way it works.
This is not even Fashola's problem, but Joseph Mbu that has just taken over at zone 2, bear in mind that such has not happen in Lagos for over 7 years now. Is Mbu competent enough to coordinate high demanding Lagos/Ogun policing network? Or is he here soley for election rigging and confrontations with Jonathan opponents?

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by InglishTeechar(m): 1:50pm On Mar 18, 2015
PresidentAde:
********************************* ..... ...Education is KEY...
. U mean u single handedly counted the presidents security detail & u arrived @ a total Number of 50 ?? ??
.Op are U okay ?? ........Oya kom & tell us how many SSS,,, ARMY,,, AIRFORCE,,, Civil Defence ,,, NSA ,,, U counted....
'
'
You should be arrested & shot in the left hand index finger for writing a damaging & false story abt Gej.......
'
'
' You should also be flogged for believing ur own story !

Re: It`s A Lie, Jonathan Was Not Protected With 2,123 Policemen-Eye Witness Account by Besto(m): 1:53pm On Mar 18, 2015
Billyonaire:
The Presidency has a Joint Team of Security personnel that protect the President where ever he goes. This Team arrive any location before the President arrive. Do not listen to Fashola and his lies. Fashola is too emotional to be a leader. Money can not buy leadership acumen.

1 jagaban weed for u my broda.
peeps dnt just knw abt the presidency movement protocol.

1 to 2 days before hz arrival... dz guys v surveyed areas n in place..

Lai Mohammed Denies Announcing ₦5 Million Hate Speech Fine / 12 PDP Governors May Join APC / Supreme Court Strikes Out Appeal By Rivers APC For Lack Of Merit

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77