Stats: 3,157,992 members, 7,835,330 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 08:46 AM

The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) (55382 Views)

Dana Airplane Veers Off Lagos Airport Runway / Man Furious As Arik Air's Sudden Cancellation Cost Him 2 Million Naira Deal / The First Airplane And The Wright Brothers – Wilbur And Orville That Invented It (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Mulatta(m): 10:20pm On Dec 24, 2017
OK difference between the international one and this one is.
As for the international one the gaps between the iron steps are closed and the skeleton isn't showing, whereas the one arik used, the gaps were opened and the skeleton was showing
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by mytime24(f): 10:20pm On Dec 24, 2017
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Olukat(m): 10:21pm On Dec 24, 2017
At. Least they got down from the plane grin grin
Quality is so scarce with this government sha...
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Miles300: 10:22pm On Dec 24, 2017
Pls people there are aviation standards for this , and it's wrong for those saying there is noting wrong wit it
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Nobody: 10:23pm On Dec 24, 2017
If someone falls there and sues the airline or airport and they pay huge compensation, they will find a way to get safe stairs
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by supereagle(m): 10:24pm On Dec 24, 2017
I am yet to enter plane.
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Nobody: 10:25pm On Dec 24, 2017
The Only Country of the world that has No Shame..

Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by ddapoo(m): 10:26pm On Dec 24, 2017
bjt:
If it is safe for use, there is nothing wrong with it. It doesn't need to be high tech. It also depends on the airport. For local airports, where they have just two landings per day, there is no need to waste money grin

after u will be swearing for arsene wenger
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by zikter(m): 10:27pm On Dec 24, 2017
cashlurd:
Jesus!!! What if there was an emergency and the passengers and crew have to be Evacuated immediately? Would they have to jump before the staircase is brought or what? Nigeria and Nigerians how far na?
there are other procedures for emergency evacuation na
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by fishbone123(m): 10:27pm On Dec 24, 2017
zicoraads:
Na today? cheesy Local flights are not just it. Last one I entered, I was sweating inside angry

We is used to it. Or you want refuse to alight cos of stairs?
.. hahahaha... sweating inside plane during flight... u have a problem if its true.. cos during flight, air condition are put on to balance d internal and external pressure so that it won't shrink.. lair everywhere

Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Sanchase: 10:30pm On Dec 24, 2017
I was expecting them to be thrown out of the airplane but stairs wow great.

Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by zicoraads: 10:32pm On Dec 24, 2017
fishbone123:

.. hahahaha... sweating inside plane during flight... u have a problem if its true.. cos during flight, air condition are put on to balance d internal and external pressure so that it won't shrink.. lair everywhere
Conditions improved considerably while we were air borne. Na before we move, after we reach air, e normal.
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Jethrolite(m): 10:36pm On Dec 24, 2017
bedspread:
This one is even cool.... One Nigerian Airline once used Ladder to Get its Customerd out
Liar
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Jethrolite(m): 10:37pm On Dec 24, 2017
MissEdified:
We have seen better ways to alight an airplane, but yet again an Arik air plane was seen with this locally constructed stairs which put the passengers at the risk of falling off or even having their legs stuck in between the irons.

Photo Below;

http://www.newshelmng.com/2017/12/photo-check-out-stairs-used-to-climb.html

Get a better job.
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by bedspread: 10:38pm On Dec 24, 2017
Jethrolite:
Liar
what do u mean.... I saw a photo of dt...
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by enemyofprogress: 10:42pm On Dec 24, 2017
RX480:
Where was this?
sambisa forest
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by justuschi50: 10:45pm On Dec 24, 2017
anambra technician pls go to work and block disgrace from Nigeria
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by smulti(m): 10:49pm On Dec 24, 2017
internationalman:
second hand goods don't usually come with all parts intact..

gringringrin
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by VeniJu: 10:53pm On Dec 24, 2017
emeijeh:
Looks like a crusade stage

What you called a "Crusade Stage" is simply called a "Podium" it is used for bigger events and not only for crusade..
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by akigbemaru: 10:57pm On Dec 24, 2017
MissEdified:
We have seen better ways to alight an airplane, but yet again an Arik air plane was seen with this locally constructed stairs which put the passengers at the risk of falling off or even having their legs stuck in between the irons.

Photo Below;

Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by unadeymadkwa: 11:18pm On Dec 24, 2017
I have used something similar to this in London. It was a flight from london city Airport to Amsterdam. The plane was small. Less than 50 passengers... so noting bad about it ... Most people complaining are not frequent travelers... some places outside naija na to climb enter without stairs seff. Una never see anything...

Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Jethrolite(m): 11:36pm On Dec 24, 2017
bedspread:
what do u mean.... I saw a photo of dt...
Post it here and make sure it is not edited.
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by godofuck231: 11:41pm On Dec 24, 2017
MissEdified:

Photo Below;

It's the chance you voted for

You get luck na rope you go use next, lol
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by SalamRushdie: 11:49pm On Dec 24, 2017
bolanto24:
Signs of a failed country.

It will not be a surprise if this plane were to crash but God forbid.

What does the stairs in a small airport have to do with the plane
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by SalamRushdie: 11:51pm On Dec 24, 2017
Miles300:
Pls people there are aviation standards for this , and it's wrong for those saying there is noting wrong wit it

What are the aviation standards for dismount stairs ? Its a small Uncommon plane so what do you expect ground services ti do
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by Godsage(m): 11:53pm On Dec 24, 2017
Playz:
Stairs embarassed cry
Meanwhile, speaking about planes...
Easy with drones sad

Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by SalamRushdie: 11:54pm On Dec 24, 2017
cashlurd:
Jesus!!! What if there was an emergency and the passengers and crew have to be Evacuated immediately? Would they have to jump before the staircase is brought or what? Nigeria and Nigerians how far na?

You sound uniformed? Ever heard of emergency slides yhat all commercial planes have
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by aremz(m): 11:54pm On Dec 24, 2017
bolanto24:
Signs of a failed country.

It will not be a surprise if this plane were to crash but God forbid.

How does this have to do with a plane crashing??
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by aremz(m): 11:58pm On Dec 24, 2017
zicoraads:
Na today? cheesy Local flights are not just it. Last one I entered, I was sweating inside angry

We is used to it. Or you want refuse to alight cos of stairs?

Bros you can lie!
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by bmos(m): 12:11am On Dec 25, 2017
Ifeanyi4491:
Okay

This one will take more than an hour for all the passengers to disembark from the plane.
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by mamaafrik(m): 12:16am On Dec 25, 2017
Op..........the so called american airforce I and II uses what as a stairway?,yes,what if i tell you what i saw ,u wont believe ur ears and eyes,those Americans,came to my mum's sawmill shop looking for slab,i dey shocked when mummy asked"eyi oyinbo pepper yi sha,what r u using slab forooo,he said "eagle one and two stairway menn",till now fear dey greet me
Re: The Stairs Used To Climb Out Of Arik Airplane (Photo) by possibility1234: 12:42am On Dec 25, 2017
Must you fly Arik

Yankari Games Reserves In Bauchi In Pictures / Car Carrying Another Car In Ketu, Lagos / Lagos The Beautiful (Pics)