Stats: 3,157,982 members, 7,835,292 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 08:11 AM

Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" - Culture (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" (32107 Views)

Ooni Of Ife Ojájá II Ministers At Olókun Festival In Ile Ife [photos] / Shilekunola Moronke Naomi Leads Praise & Worship At Ooni's Palace In Ile-ife / Adam And Eve Were Black And Created In Garden Of Edena In Ile-ife – Ooni Of Ife (2) (3) (4)

Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Olu317(m): 12:52pm On Jan 26, 2018
GodSon34:

Check out my post on the ‘Origin of Humanity’.
I saw it but not a proof about Yoruba existence has ever been postulated by etymologists or historians within Africa as the first set of human beings . Even Ibo language is older than Yoruba's. Yeah,I mean the people referred to presently as Yoruba didn't exist 50 thousands of years back . Show me a Yoruba professor or any professor who can stuck out his neck or her's for Yoruba's claim archaeologically . This is the reason that your theory as claiming Garden of Eden is off track.
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by GodSon34(m): 1:32pm On Jan 26, 2018
Olu317:
I saw it but not a proof about Yoruba existence has ever been postulated by etymologists or historians within Africa as the first set of human beings . Even Ibo language is older than Yoruba's. Yeah,I mean the people referred to presently as Yoruba didn't exist 50 thousands of years back . Show me a Yoruba professor or any professor who can stuck out his neck or her's for Yoruba's claim archaeologically . This is the reason that your theory as claiming Garden of Eden is off track.

No offence but you are yet another educated Nigerian that has been brainwashed and deceived by oyinbo. Nigerians are a lost cause. Oyinbo has truly deceived you. For instance Sungbos Eredo is much older the 1000yrs they claim. It was ancient Jerusalem, called Jebus-salem. The Ijebu are not Yoruba, they are Jebus and built Jebusalem. Which the white man destroyed and covered up the history(his story). They then created a false Jerusalem in Middle East which didn’t even exist then. Synagogue of Satan. Please I’d like to school you on truth but human beings don’t like truth, they love lies. Nah Oyinbo go destroy una with their fake history and lies. Good luck bro!
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Olu317(m): 6:28pm On Jan 26, 2018
GodSon34:

No offence but you are yet another educated Nigerian that has been brainwashed and deceived by oyinbo. Nigerians are a lost cause. Oyinbo has truly deceived you. For instance Sungbos Eredo is much older the 1000yrs they claim. It was ancient Jerusalem, called Jebus-salem. The Ijebu are not Yoruba, they are Jebus and built Jebusalem. Which the white man destroyed and covered up the history(his story). They then created a false Jerusalem in Middle East which didn’t even exist then. Synagogue of Satan. Please I’d like to school you on truth but human beings don’t like truth, they love lies. Nah Oyinbo go destroy una with their fake history and lies. Good luck bro!
And all these your write up is the correct information,right? Yet Ethiopian was the First set of Christian of African descents. And the Bible supported and confirmed by Ethiopians too that Orthodox Christianity started with them. How come Jerusalem become a lie? Anyway, you are only being Afrocentric or may i narrow it down to being Yorubacentric. What a surprise to seeing opinion without evidence. You use a negative words on people whom you have not met nor have knowledge of their age. Such action belong to the weak. I am a SOLID YORUBA MAN and who doesnt use words wrongly . Learn to be an OMOLUABI . The one who is not educated between you and I can be proven right and wrong on different African's tribe history . Go and Read more or venture into full history studies at the university level. I have gone beyond this stage of yours as regard Yoruba history and probable place of migration

Lastly, I won't engage you on this again.

Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Obalufon: 3:18pm On Jan 27, 2018
myths or what ever you call it written in the bible that doesn't have it root in ile ife -history, well maybe is coincidental but is fact we have it account in our history too .History of creation of human .garden of Eden .great flood Noah's ark . tower of babel , to name few .even the spirit realm before mortal flesh come into being
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by jara: 4:03pm On Jan 27, 2018
Honestly, it baffles me that any myth different from those in the bibble or Koran does not meet the standard of Africans. The only continent that does not have its own accepted official religion.

Go to Indian and China to go argue bibble myth with Indu, Buda or others. Most Africans are still the most ignorant people on earth. It shows in their taste of everything that is not theirs.

When other Africans try to educate them, They quote fabu written by others to counter. But then how can we blame them when we started with the history of British empire, Mumu Paki adventures in Africa and Colo-bus discovery of America.

I taya for una jo.

Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by supervillain52(m): 3:52pm On Feb 03, 2018
DALE917:
Ooni is a science student grin grin grin
are you serious
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by biggie73(m): 12:56pm On Feb 07, 2018
Keep deceiving yourself
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Fulaman198(m): 10:45pm On Feb 08, 2018
I do not know about this Adam and Eve (Hauwa/Hawa) but I do know that the first Humans were indeed black. All science points to that. Also science points to the fact that Human life began in Africa.

Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Fulaman198(m): 10:46pm On Feb 08, 2018
jara:
Honestly, it baffles me that any myth different from those in the bibble or Koran does not meet the standard of Africans. The only continent that does not have its own accepted official religion.

Go to Indian and China to go argue bibble myth with Indu, Buda or others. Most Africans are still the most ignorant people on earth. It shows in their taste of everything that is not theirs.

When other Africans try to educate them, They quote fabu written by others to counter. But then how can we blame them when we started with the history of British empire, Mumu Paki adventures in Africa and Colo-bus discovery of America.

I taya for una jo.

You can't be serious. Europe is in the same predicament as Africa. None of the religions they currently practise are their own. All modern day Monotheistic religions are from the Middle East.

Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by sherlock229(m): 10:15am On Feb 11, 2018
he may be right

Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Olu317(m): 1:17pm On Feb 13, 2018
Fulaman198:

You can't be serious. Europe is in the same predicament as Africa. None of the religions they currently practise are their own. All modern day Monotheistic religions are from the Middle East.
Well posited opinion . The over Afrocentrism has made African countries backward when the expected scholars and politicians who supposedly to take charge of the polity but end up becoming critics without solution. This is because it seems some people thought today's Africans ancestors were the only one with mystical powers ? Little do they know every people irrespective of their race had similar religious issues as well as other life problems.
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Olu317(m): 1:17pm On Feb 13, 2018
Fulaman198:

Well posited opinion . The over Afrocentrism has made African countries backward when the expected scholars and politicians who supposedly to take charge of the polity but end up becoming critics without solution. This is because it seems some people thought today's Africans ancestors were the only one with mystical powers ? Little do they know every people irrespective of their race had similar religious issues as well as other life problems. .....
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by jara: 2:54pm On Feb 13, 2018
No, you can't be serious.

Fulaman198:

Go back to your history lessons and review the persecution of so called Middle Eastern religion in the hands of Rome.

Better still review the rejection of the Pope or Rome well before Martin Luther.

Learn what gave rise to Archbishop of Canterbury.

If I may ask, do you think the Egyptian Coptic Christians and Ethiopians think Jesus Christ came from Middle East?
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by bluke(m): 4:17am On Oct 27, 2018
walegees:
As funny as it sounds, his claim is not inferior to the popular belief.
All free spirits know; that the story is an allegory and thus any culture can claim same (modified or copied).
OR...is there a proof (scientific) of the exact location of the Garden grin
I will soon move it to my village

the garden is in turkey today.
the two rivers (tigris and euphrates) runs from iraq to turkey.
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Nobody: 11:11am On Oct 27, 2018
bluke:

the garden is in turkey today.
the two rivers (tigris and euphrates) runs from iraq to turkey.

hmmm
Turkey!
Do you know (confirm with your eyes) or you are being told?
If you know, I'll like to be educated about the current status of the garden and see whether the biblical claims about the garden is still valid.
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Rossikki: 9:51pm On Oct 27, 2018
tartar9:
Why this hypercritiscm?
What evidence exists in the first place of a garden of eden or that it existed in the middle-east.
The middle-easterners made a claim about their region,he too has the right to do the same.

It's inferiority complex and colonial mentality that makes them believe everything 'divine' happened in the lands of white people, and couldn't possibly have occured in black Africa.
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Rossikki: 9:53pm On Oct 27, 2018
Johnsegun54:
he sud take us to the garden of eden then

Did anyone take you to the 'garden of eden' in the middle east, before you believed in it?
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by bluke(m): 6:57am On Oct 29, 2018
walegees:

hmmm
Turkey!
Do you know (confirm with your eyes) or you are being told?
If you know, I'll like to be educated about the current status of the garden and see whether the biblical claims about the garden is still valid.
gooooogle is your friend
go
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by Nobody: 6:45pm On Oct 29, 2018
bluke:

gooooogle is your friend
go
Exactly a kinda reply I anticipated but, not from an educated person (I guess)
It takes an eye witness to say it the way you did which you are obviously not.

moreover, google can't tell whether an info is right or wrong; a rational mind does. Likewise, internet doesn't have the intelligence to differentiate between facts and fallacies; an educated mind does.

peace
Re: Ooni: "Adam And Eve Were Created In Ile-Ife, They Were Blacks" by bluke(m): 7:30am On Nov 01, 2018
walegees:

Exactly a kinda reply I anticipated but, not from an educated person (I guess)
It takes an eye witness to say it the way you did which you are obviously not.

moreover, google can't tell whether an info is right or wrong; a rational mind does. Likewise, internet doesn't have the intelligence to differentiate between facts and fallacies; an educated mind does.

peace

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jjuYYFn1cXk

this will enlighten you
but be rational afterwards.

An Igbo Woman Farting In The Presence Of Her Husband Is A Taboo - Young Lady / Why Are Most People Guilty Of This? / Oba Charles Ibitoye Is Dead (Olomu Of Omu-Aran)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36