Stats: 3,156,805 members, 7,831,623 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 10:42 PM

Flirting Is Healthy? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Flirting Is Healthy? (3932 Views)

Poll: Is flirting healthy?

Yes, very often: 61% (38 votes)
No, probably not.: 38% (24 votes)
This poll has ended

Revealed! 15 Signs A Woman Is Flirting With You. Don't miss this. See photos.... / 10 "Outdated" Flirting Moves You Should Quit Using / Can Flirting Be Considered As Cheating? (2) (3) (4)

Flirting Is Healthy? by defacto1: 7:03pm On Mar 22, 2007
Is flirting a crime or [just] a way of boosting your ego?
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by cuteass1(f): 7:26pm On Mar 22, 2007
Its not a crime ooo, just an innocent exchange of eye contact and flattery words cheesy

flirting with someone dosen't have to mean anything or lead to anything.
I flirtbut i've never had dirty thoughts in my head while doing that wink

common, i love my boyfriend, its just an act to keep the hand of the clock moving grin

sometimes you even flirt on-line jokingly wink
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by damsol(f): 7:27pm On Mar 22, 2007
re u serious?
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by cuteass1(f): 7:32pm On Mar 22, 2007
damsol:

re u serious?

is the question for me?
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by Radiant(f): 9:40pm On Mar 22, 2007
Flirting is healthy? OK! *roll eyes*
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by whiteNkem(f): 10:34pm On Mar 22, 2007
de facto:

is flirting a crime or its a way of boosting your ego?

Why only these 2 options? Healthy? In what way? Man, you gotta sort out the definition of flirt!
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by Radiant(f): 10:39pm On Mar 22, 2007
Lol. . .Nkem, pls don't even get me started with this topic grin
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by whiteNkem(f): 10:45pm On Mar 22, 2007
And why is that? Pls do start, I can't wait to see your ideas on the table. wink
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by Radiant(f): 10:52pm On Mar 22, 2007
Hehehehehe lipsrsealed wink
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by akara(m): 10:56pm On Mar 22, 2007

Very healthy so long as it doesnt go beyond "just that". Though the temptation is always there.

Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by spoilt(f): 2:03am On Mar 23, 2007
i dont appreciate flirts!
i just dont see the point. richer guys trying to bring another guy down by being all over his girl or those girls that like to display in front of your man. seems they can never get their own but as soon as they see yours they start acting demented and crazy like they are on cheap drugs! grin grin and by the way, dont flirt with someone who is accompanied. its to poor taste.
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by waleleader(m): 2:08am On Mar 23, 2007
I don't know, i never flirt except if the lady is cute and charming  cheesy cool
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by ikamefa(f): 2:39am On Mar 23, 2007
flirting is aight! cheesy it helps to keep his blood boiling! cheesy
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by Free(f): 4:15am On Mar 23, 2007
hmmm

i dnt know bout it bein healthy though
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by acidrop(f): 4:27am On Mar 23, 2007
oooooooooooo no its not, cos the beating or yelling or even breakups that follows it is ssssssssssssssssoooo not healthy
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by waleleader(m): 8:19am On Mar 23, 2007
@acidrop,
i thot we were talking of casual flirting not actually commmiting the act.
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by breeolan(f): 8:27am On Mar 23, 2007
flirting is so much fun, very interestin, but attimes you av to be ahead of your game or it will land u in a deep mess, if you knw wat i mean,

i'd say flirting requires alot of maturity, Two matured minds playing a game, Its a game, so play it, Ders always a winner, cheesy

Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by waleleader(m): 8:30am On Mar 23, 2007
breeolan:

flirting is so much fun, very interestin, but attimes you av to be ahead of your game or it will land u in a deep mess, if you knw what i mean,

i'd say flirting requires alot of maturity, Two matured minds playing a game, Its a game, so play it, Ders always a winner, cheesy

@Brenda
You took these words out of my mouth, how dare you grin grin
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by breeolan(f): 9:28am On Mar 23, 2007
@ walelead

ehehen undecided

Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by Rhea(f): 9:45am On Mar 23, 2007
Flirting can be mad fun,

especially when that big booty secretary bends over my desk to ask a question,

with her creamy boobs harrassingly and aggressively starring at me through that tight top,

and I'm trying very HARD to concentrate

and at the same time pretending so much that I can make out what she's saying,

only for me to interrupt midway with

'could you come again with that question'.

Women! What would we do without you? grin
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by brownbaby(f): 10:01am On Mar 23, 2007
breeolan:

flirting is so much fun, very interestin, but attimes you av to be ahead of your game or it will land u in a deep mess, if you knw what i mean,

[/quote

I guess you are very mature, there is nothing to be said again u said it all. cheesy

Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by Dvampire(m): 10:01am On Mar 23, 2007
as many of una dey say flirting good, make una remember say na wetin dey sweet na im dey kill persin.
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by breeolan(f): 10:16am On Mar 23, 2007
Dvampire:

as many of una dey say flirting good, make una remember say na wetin dey sweet na im dey kill persin.

dat is y i sed you av to be ahead of your game cos as much as it can be fun, if your not in control of ur senses, u might loose it,

tho' attimes u might wanna loose it really depending on who or wer ur flirting u get? wink
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by dvenom(m): 11:08am On Mar 23, 2007
I love to flirt a lot but I cant say if its healthy or not.It just depends on the people involved,and being able to stop things from going out of hand,although,that to me is the essence of flirting;things getting uncontrollable.Just try as much as possible to avoid a showdown!As for me,I cant live without eye contacts,with girls I think are soo cute,and unfamiliar,It keeps me going!
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by agnesoseka: 12:05pm On Mar 23, 2007
its sweet to flirt sometimes.No harm. grin
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by SOJ(m): 12:41pm On Mar 23, 2007
You bet it is!How do expect to keep your sanity in this boring world? A little something by the side wouldn't hurt nobody,

except your lover!
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by waleleader(m): 1:31pm On Mar 23, 2007
@all,

Just like Breeolan said, its a game for adults only, No kids allowed.

i mean kids as in adults that cant control thier emotions

If a girl wants to be with me, she needs to be OK with the fact that im gonna compliment other ladies

she just needs to be confident that i am mature enuf to end it when appropriate and attach no strings

@rhea, what u described is not flirting, thats sexual harrasment, check Dictionary for reference
if the secretary finds out, she'll sue you

So peeps, get ur flirting skills on
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by brownbaby(f): 2:24pm On Mar 23, 2007
Can somebody quickly give the dictionary meaning of flirt?
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by amodiaquin: 2:55pm On Mar 23, 2007
Flirting is a nicer word for ADULTERY. Once you look at one lustfully, the act has already been commited.The first look might be inevitable but the next look is adultery
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by waleleader(m): 3:12pm On Mar 23, 2007
Your accepted definition for flirting will influence the way you play the game. I choose definition 1, Mind the phrase "without serious intentions"

Definition 1: To make amorous advances without serious intentions

Defintion 2: Playful behavior intended to arouse sexual interest

Ref: http://www.answers.com/flirt

an average nigerian man does no know how to flirt to get a lady's attention, thats why they steal to become aristos and shower her with gifts. Have u ever realised that not all players are rich, they just got game. wink wink
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by iice(f): 5:00pm On Mar 23, 2007
*sighs* undecided
Re: Flirting Is Healthy? by hooplarr(m): 8:01pm On Mar 23, 2007
Hey! Flirting works for me all the time.

Kind of knocks off the boredom,

And the moral of the story is that you had better cuff your chick to yourself,

I'm on he prowl and soon she'll be calling you my name, Hoopy!!!!!

Dead Man In Mortuary Impregnates Woman / Why Do Women Always Blame Men For Failed Relationship? / Why Is It So Hard?....

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42