Stats: 3,160,590 members, 7,843,862 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 12:05 PM

Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences (1316 Views)

Things Your Fiancé/ husband Is Better Off Not Knowing. / 10 Things Your Mother Never Told You… Warning! This Will Leave You In Tears! / Thinking On Giving My Baby Up For Adoption. Does That Make Me A Terrible Mom? (2) (3) (4)

Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by MrsSiena1(f): 10:38pm On Sep 10, 2010
What are the things your spouse does that interest you despite your differences. It doesn't matter how small it is please share it with us.

Now let's see what does Siena do that interest me? Oh yes, I love the way he surprises me with gifts. He loves cooking and he is a good cook. He knows how to cook chicken and fry them more than I do. Even though some parts of it get missing sometimes because he loves it wink

Before he does anything he always ask for my opinion first. He also looks after our daughter during the day when he has a day off work for me to catch up on sleep.
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 2:48am On Sep 11, 2010
lmao @ siena eating some chicken, honestly it sure is a coincidence , mine cooks good too but we always end up short of meat cos i think d dude eats atleast more  than 6 pieces before d food is ready.

He is very good with okro soup, the last time he had days off he said he'd cook d okro soup today,i know hw many pieces of meat i brought out by the time i decided to pack them up and stock them in d frige, there was almost nothing left, i was like wth , i asked him if he ate some , d dude immediately diagnosed me wt early stage dementia cos he said i did nt know wat  i am talking about

That night durin our night prayer he was like 'God i hope you didnt take my diagnosis seriously,dementia is nt for my wife'
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 8:01am On Sep 11, 2010
Wow interesting stories. I envy you guys seriously grin
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 8:54am On Sep 11, 2010
//
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by MrsSiena1(f): 10:46am On Sep 11, 2010
Lol @ Jennykadry and chaircover. When Siena does that with chicken and I ask him why are you eating it his normal phrase is 'You know how it is' and my reply is no I don't.

Kai Siena no dey allow anybody to eat for our car oh, including me. Its a no-go area even if you are dead hungry he would rather stop at macdonald's for you to eat there rather than eat in the car.

I love the way he wakes me up in the morning. Even though our baby girl keeps me up sometimes.
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Rooneyboy(m): 12:39pm On Sep 11, 2010
Lurking + Learning .
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 9:15pm On Sep 12, 2010
chaircover:

LOL I think the eating all the meat while cooking is a man thing o! Every time I come into the kitchen hubby is chewing something, He says he is tasting. I tell him experts don't taste food at all while cooking. I don't taste when cooking, I can tell from the smell & look cool

I have also learnt over the years not to ask silly open questions such as "why did Mrs P do that now" or "what do you think will happen now" cos he just calmly hands over any phone within his reach to me and with a straight face says "Feel free to phone a friend" (He got that phrase from the who wants to be a millionaire program) and it really annoys me, so I stop to think before asking any questions. Now I do it back to him tongue

I also can never understand why he only buys £20 of fuel everytime he goes to the filling station, so he ends up going like thrice a week. Why doesn't he just fill up the tank once and for all? He spins me a story about if the car is stolen they wont get very far. I just roll my eyeballs and say pleeeeeeeeeeeease who wants to nick his junkyard car which is full of the kids books, kids socks, Macdonald's straws, drinks, tissues, paracetamol tablets & syrup, biscuits, sweets, pens, magazines, blankets, school cardigans, flasks etc; you name it its in his car shocked

It amazes me because absolutely no one is allowed to chew gum or drink water in my car talk less of eating. Ahhhhhhhhhh

Brilliant idea! grin I'm borrowing this.
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 5:50am On Sep 14, 2010
/
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by oyinda3(f): 5:56am On Sep 14, 2010
chaircover:

It amazes me because absolutely no one is allowed to chew gum or drink water in my car talk less of eating. Ahhhhhhhhhh

this is new shocked shocked
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 6:11am On Sep 14, 2010
//
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 7:26am On Sep 14, 2010
chaircover:

No Wahala. I agree, its a brilliant idea  lipsrsealed

Just dont team up with mobo44 and come back here next week to open a thread titled;

"Our Nigerian Sisters are very violent. One just hit me on the head with her stiletto heel & I needed 20 stitches"  grin grin grin

my dodging skills are intact. grin Of course such a tactic must be done from a safe distance.
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by spikedcylinder: 8:00am On Sep 14, 2010
chaircover:

I also can never understand why he only buys £20 of fuel everytime he goes to the filling station, so he ends up going like thrice a week. Why doesn't he just fill up the tank once and for all? He spins me a story about if the car is stolen they wont get very far. I just roll my eyeballs and say pleeeeeeeeeeeease who wants to nick his junkyard car which is full of the kids books, kids socks, Macdonald's straws, drinks, tissues, paracetamol tablets & syrup, biscuits, sweets, pens, magazines, blankets, school cardigans, flasks etc; you name it its in his car shocked

grin grin grin grin grin
This is so funny! grin cheesy
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 9:14am On Sep 14, 2010
/
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by spikedcylinder: 5:00pm On Sep 14, 2010
chaircover:

Spiked the list goes on; McDonalds Happy Meal toys, crayons, scarves, gloves, mittens, coins, parking tickets, leaflets that kids love picking up from the Dr’s surgery, post office, bank etc, combs, brushes, moisturiser, polythene bags, Nintendo games, DVD’s, headphones, shoes, shopping receipts and so on

Any thief that nicks that will make a fortune from the contents of the car first  grin

and by the way, its not funny when you have to move a mountain of stuff before you get a chance to sit down after you have had to first of all fight & wrestle a kid off the front seat  embarassed grin

Chai! grin grin grin grin
I hope it's the kid's Nintendo games and not oga's own. cheesy
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Hauwa1: 6:14pm On Sep 14, 2010
kai, walahi you must sabi break law if tickets plenty for ya car grin grin grin
i remember a classmate from last quarter grin the sch wouldn't allow her to sign up for class because she owes wrong parking fee.
madam, hope your own no plenty grin grin

chaircover:

Spiked the list goes on; McDonalds Happy Meal toys, crayons, scarves, gloves, mittens, coins, parking tickets, leaflets that kids love picking up from the Dr’s surgery, post office, bank etc, combs, brushes, moisturiser, polythene bags, Nintendo games, DVD’s, headphones, shoes, shopping receipts and so on

Any thief that nicks that will make a fortune from the contents of the car first  grin

and by the way, its not funny when you have to move a mountain of stuff before you get a chance to sit down after you have had to first of all fight & wrestle a kid off the front seat  embarassed grin
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 7:06am On Sep 15, 2010
/
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by damiso(f): 10:45am On Sep 15, 2010
His obsession with timeliness,gosh it can be so annoying atimes but it really is a good trait that i have quite reluctantly emulated from him.The man believes in getting to the airport 10 yrs(sorry that was a pun grin)before the actual time of the flight,You would then get to the airport(after already checking in online) and then start walking about aimlessly,like who does that.When i was single, you would be seeing me screaming at danfos at that oshodi bypass before MM cos i was always there like 40 mins before the boarding gates close grin.I know its a good trait but meen its quite obsesive and quite unafrican if might say so,i am always saying do you want us to help them set up the party ni (and believe me we actually have a couple of times).Quite funnily my hubby is not a great lover of meat,and when i hear other people talking about how their men consume meat,i am amazed.You know that african tjing of not giving your husband one pc of meat does not work with my hubby,i ned up throwing away the rest cos he only ever eats one,in short i force him to eat at all sef.
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by spikedcylinder: 11:16am On Sep 15, 2010
damiso:

His obsession with timeliness,gosh it can be so annoying atimes but it really is a good trait that i have quite reluctantly emulated from him.The man believes in getting to the airport 10 yrs(sorry that was a pun grin)before the actual time of the flight,You would then get to the airport(after already checking in online) and then start walking about aimlessly,like who does that.When i was single, you would be seeing me screaming at danfos at that oshodi bypass before MM cos i was always there like 40 mins before the boarding gates close grin.I know its a good trait but meen its quite obsesive and quite unafrican if might say so,i am always saying do you want us to help them set up the party ni (and believe me we actually have a couple of times).Quite funnily my hubby is not a great lover of meat,and when i hear other people talking about how their men consume meat,i am amazed.You know that african tjing of not giving your husband one pc of meat does not work with my hubby,i ned up throwing away the rest cos he only ever eats one,in short i force him to eat at all sef.

Lol! cheesy
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by jaybee3(m): 11:19am On Sep 15, 2010
Why is this a closed congregation
What about those of us without spouses?
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by spikedcylinder: 11:31am On Sep 15, 2010
jay bee:

Why is this a closed congregation
What about those of us without spouses?

Marry me and we can tell our own stories. cheesy
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by jaybee3(m): 12:02pm On Sep 15, 2010
You want erm erm erm to break ma small head tongue tongue tongue tongue
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by spikedcylinder: 12:34pm On Sep 15, 2010
jay bee:

You want erm erm erm to break ma small head tongue tongue tongue tongue

Errm errm? Cat got your tongue?
Abeg come jor, you no get liver ni? tongue
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Hauwa1: 1:22pm On Sep 15, 2010
ha! my bad grin sorry grin

chaircover:

Parking tickets ke . . . mba mba o!

I was referring to the tickets that one buys from the ticket machine in car parks and displays on the dash board.

The last time I got a parking ticket was about 5 years ago.
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by MrsSiena1(f): 4:19pm On Sep 15, 2010
Jaybee, jaybee, jaybee how many times I call you, three times abi if you love youself no go there oh. She is on my watch. Spiky becaful sogbo. grin

Jaybee you can say something too even if you are not married yet at least you get fiancee abi?
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by jaybee3(m): 4:21pm On Sep 15, 2010
Chei Mrs Sienna, I don loose count of how many times u called me oh.
I was already staying clear of spikey ma cos she gbona feli feli and forces are already out for me head.

Anyhoo, i ain't married and no fiance tongue tongue tongue so can i still contribute grin grin shocked shocked
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by spikedcylinder: 4:30pm On Sep 15, 2010
Lol! See as this chick burn my cable sha. grin grin grin cheesy
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by MrsSiena1(f): 4:34pm On Sep 15, 2010
Jaybee you can still contribute even if you no get fiancee at least you get ex-gf.

Spikey that cable would remain 4ever burnt IJN. Amin
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by jaybee3(m): 4:37pm On Sep 15, 2010
How ex go qualify though since it's something that interest me and your thread suggests something that's present continuous.

PS: It's not that serious though so chill. Spikey is only joking cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by MrsSiena1(f): 6:10pm On Sep 15, 2010
I know, was joking too. wink
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by semid4lyfe(m): 8:38pm On Sep 15, 2010
Most interesting thread I've come across today. . .so far
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by Nobody: 1:11am On Sep 16, 2010
I talk am say this baby sienna no go kill persin grin grin grin men go break neck tire. Check out the jean-gown wey she wear for her mama profile cheesy that babe go hot dieeee. Very soon na jean shorts or pants we go see her wear. Siena get your AK47 ready cool

BTW e be like say na her papa hair she go carry grin cheesy grin
Re: Things Your Spouse Does That Interest You Despite Your Differences by MrsSiena1(f): 9:58am On Sep 16, 2010
LMAO

JK, Sienna just dey try to look good oh like her papa and mama. Yes oh she is coming up. Na AK50 we get AK47 don dey outdated grin grin grin

The hair wey dey her head now na film trick oh. And yes na her papa she resemble for that one cheesy but fortunately her dad has long hair cos he had dreads some years back cos his hair was very long. So I believe that her hair would be very long. Just remove eye comot for wetin you dey see now. Lol.

Thank you for the comments wink

My Wife got Pregnant When I Travelled / Should I Bother? / Becoming A Mum B4 30 Years

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51