Stats: 3,162,825 members, 7,851,772 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 07:45 AM

How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank - Business (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank (76474 Views)

Business Owner Settles Apprentice With N1M Plus Credit Facility Worth N500K / UPDATE,Help I Recieved A Credit Alert From My Name ( Full Name Included) / Help!!! I Mistakenly Sent N1m To A Uber Driver (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by caprini1: 12:30pm On Aug 29, 2019
Joy2Dwise:
I kept receiving pop-up messages from GTB on my mobile app stating that I was qualified to apply for loan but I kept ignoring them cus I knew that getting a loan is not as easy as that. I knew what I went through on few occasions when I had to take loans as small as 300k to sort out some immediate financial needs. It got to a point when I began to expect the bank to request the death certificate of my great grand father before they approve a loan amount that is not even up to my monthly earnings. The most embarrassing moment was when two close friends refused to sign guarantor forms because they claimed it was against their principle. I had to swallow my pride and go to a junior who eventually stood in as my guarantor at the end.

Out of curiousity, I clicked "accept'' just to see if it was real. Next message I got was that "your application has been accepted". To cut the long story short, I received an alert of about 1m.150k just few hours later and this sounded incredible. A scanned copy of the repayment plan was later emailed to me and when I did the calculation, I found out that the total percentage of interest is about 12% as against 22 - 26% which I was forced to cough out in previous loans I took from different banks in the past. This to me was a good deal even though I don't have a specific plan for it. Had to push it to my son's account while I wrap my head around what best to do with the money.

This instant loan and the attractive interest rate kept me wondering on the following:

1. Does it mean the banks now have so much money in their coffers to lend out to customers even without asking?
2. What is the reason for the low interest rate which to me is still far lower than what is obtainable?

I called my account officer to ascertain if I can invest it in FG bond but I wasn't impressed with the interest rate so I'm going to keep it in the bank pending on when I decide on what to do with it. Any good idea is however welcomed.
Very encouraging,i got same from my bank too,but it was half a million naira.
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by sartee(m): 12:32pm On Aug 29, 2019
rozayx5:

Hmm

Current account?
Yeah... I run a current and savings account with GTb
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by captainking(m): 12:32pm On Aug 29, 2019
CheapDataGuy:

Yes hello
i have posted it in my other mention...pls check
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Icaretoo: 12:33pm On Aug 29, 2019
While you are thinking of what to do with the money how about you invest it my company and get up to 15% depending on the duration
I sent you an email, respond and lets talk somemore if you are interested.
We also give interest upfront or upon Maturity you choice.
If you are in Abuja, we can arrange a met or in Lagos, I refer u to my colleagues.

Joy2Dwise:
I kept receiving pop-up messages from GTB on my mobile app stating that I was qualified to apply for loan but I kept ignoring them cus I knew that getting a loan is not as easy as that. I knew what I went through on few occasions when I had to take loans as small as 300k to sort out some immediate financial needs. It got to a point when I began to expect the bank to request the death certificate of my great grand father before they approve a loan amount that is not even up to my monthly earnings. The most embarrassing moment was when two close friends refused to sign guarantor forms because they claimed it was against their principle. I had to swallow my pride and go to a junior who eventually stood in as my guarantor at the end.

Out of curiousity, I clicked "accept'' just to see if it was real. Next message I got was that "your application has been accepted". To cut the long story short, I received an alert of about 1m.150k just few hours later and this sounded incredible. A scanned copy of the repayment plan was later emailed to me and when I did the calculation, I found out that the total percentage of interest is about 12% as against 22 - 26% which I was forced to cough out in previous loans I took from different banks in the past. This to me was a good deal even though I don't have a specific plan for it. Had to push it to my son's account while I wrap my head around what best to do with the money.

This instant loan and the attractive interest rate kept me wondering on the following:

1. Does it mean the banks now have so much money in their coffers to lend out to customers even without asking?
2. What is the reason for the low interest rate which to me is still far lower than what is obtainable?

I called my account officer to ascertain if I can invest it in FG bond but I wasn't impressed with the interest rate so I'm going to keep it in the bank pending on when I decide on what to do with it. Any good idea is however welcomed.
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Skyfornia(m): 12:34pm On Aug 29, 2019
captainking:

You can still get a loan from GTB as a business owner..
Its quite simple...

wanna know how

I'm interested
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by victorbass1234: 12:36pm On Aug 29, 2019
demoBaba:

I've collected 450k without going to bank or fill any documents. Lastly am not salary earner.
what bank pls
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by akpunda86: 12:48pm On Aug 29, 2019
HisExcellence:

I also use diamond, though I only have savings account but I was eligible for 100k loans for with the intrest of 4% and 1% for int. And 0.25 for CCl, all these I dont seem to understand. And also for how many duration?

Dunno till after thia month when im paid
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Starz825(m): 12:53pm On Aug 29, 2019
Joy2Dwise:

CBN had changed lending policy..they have given out right to banks to lend money out...they were initially strict on that regard... however..some professional banking and financial bodies believe it will affect the value of naira and the exchange rate of naira to dollar
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by showafrica(m): 12:53pm On Aug 29, 2019
Joy2Dwise:

One question pls, do you have salary account with Gtb?

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by showafrica(m): 12:59pm On Aug 29, 2019
rozayx5:
Loan apps have threatened banks

They have to be innovative or shutdown

Yea, kwikcash does a good job
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Champneys: 1:02pm On Aug 29, 2019
Joy2Dwise:
. A scanned copy of the repayment plan was later emailed to me and when I did the calculation, I found out that the total percentage of interest is about 12% as against 22 - 26% which I was forced to cough out in previous loans I took from different banks in the past. This to me was a good deal even though I don't have a specific plan for it. Had to push it to my son's account while I wrap my head around what best to do with the money.

What do you mean by you were forced to cough out? Are you insane?

Did they put a gun to your head to sign the loan agreement that you requested in the first place? Or did you not read the terms of the agreement before you signed up to take the loans in the past?!
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by abbasajao(m): 1:02pm On Aug 29, 2019
Omonigeriarere:

I use GT for the collection of my salary; must I necessarily open another salary account before accessing the loan?

If you dial the code *737*51*51# and you are unable to access the loan it means your account is not profiled as a salary account. Just approach any nearest branch to get your same account profiled as a salary account and you are good to go.

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by abbasajao(m): 1:08pm On Aug 29, 2019
sartee:

It's not for only salary account sir. I got the loan of 1m couple of months ago. With interest rate of 1.75%. I don't run a salary account with GTB. But mine is 6months. The op must be lucky to have gotten a year repayment plan. I'm only done with the repayments. Have got just a month left.

The repayment duration is flexible. You can chose your preferred duration especially when you apply for the loan via internet Banking.

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by ecnuel: 1:15pm On Aug 29, 2019
priceaction:
That's great. Welcome development too but you need to make sure you ask lots of questions and get good answers related to the loan before you finally settle for it. Naija bank can be funny at times. Make e no come turn to innoson - gtb saga which hunter became hunted.
By the way anyone knows how to get my money or credit back. I bought MTN card via access Bank apps yesterday only to get network error and disconnection. But after few hours ,got debited 3 times and NO even single credit on the phone in anyway up until now. Is there a solution to that?

There's no hidden agenda. I've fully paid back the first loan I took. Am on my second one. I used the money for business. In fact the interest is less than 12% as the 12% includes the insurance and administrative fees he paid as a first timer. My second loan is less than 8%. Nice one from GTBank.
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by winkmart: 1:20pm On Aug 29, 2019
captainking:

You can still get a loan from GTB as a business owner..
Its quite simple...

wanna know how

How please
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Proudlyngwa(m): 1:20pm On Aug 29, 2019
In all this, what I can say is first bank is very useless.

Dingbang no be to set up app, tell your bank make them give me loan of 1 milla

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by golddeejay(m): 1:21pm On Aug 29, 2019
priceaction:
That's great. Welcome development too but you need to make sure you ask lots of questions and get good answers related to the loan before you finally settle for it. Naija bank can be funny at times. Make e no come turn to innoson - gtb saga which hunter became hunted.
By the way anyone knows how to get my money or credit back. I bought MTN card via access Bank apps yesterday only to get network error and disconnection. But after few hours ,got debited 3 times and NO even single credit on the phone in anyway up until now. Is there a solution to that?
talk to your bank's customer service on Twitter.

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by showafrica(m): 1:21pm On Aug 29, 2019
ntyce:

Lol, the microlending institutions are no threat to banks.
Rather the CBN has mandated banks to meet the 60% LDR by September ending.

Pls explain this to me...
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by LINTUNE(m): 1:23pm On Aug 29, 2019
bareal:

You are too quick to call him a lier... Have you verified his claim? Chai Nigerians!
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by LINTUNE(m): 1:23pm On Aug 29, 2019
1984och:

What's the code u used sir?
download acces bank app
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by showafrica(m): 1:24pm On Aug 29, 2019
demoBaba:

I've collected 450k without going to bank or fill any documents. Lastly am not salary earner.

You earn upto 500k there per month
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by sartee(m): 1:25pm On Aug 29, 2019
abbasajao:

The repayment duration is flexible. You can chose your preferred duration especially when you apply for the loan via internet Banking.
I didn't know I had the option of choosing the duration. But so far so good... The 6month is okay by me

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Yankee101: 1:28pm On Aug 29, 2019
The CBN approved a right of set off for outstanding loans using deposits in other banks. So this way they know its easier to recover their money even if you move your salary account to another bank

So there should be more loans now

But more people will start keeping money outside the Nigerian banking system also

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Acidosis(m): 1:30pm On Aug 29, 2019
sartee:

I didn't know I had the option of choosing the duration. But so far so good... The 6month is okay by me

Do you have the GTBank token?
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by hoyze24: 1:50pm On Aug 29, 2019
Joy2Dwise:

What's the current rate on 91 and 364 days treasury bills?

Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by joinnow: 1:52pm On Aug 29, 2019
Joy2Dwise:

Can you Loan me 50k @ 13% out of your money gt loan you. I am into biz will pay back within 2 months not a salary earner
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Oxyb: 1:53pm On Aug 29, 2019
I seriously need a loan to balance my sch fees ooo. I've been trying to get from my bank( first bank) but no positive response. what can I do? The deadline is tomorrow.
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by Chinatown1759: 1:56pm On Aug 29, 2019
Joy2Dwise:

Since the interest rate is 120,000 per year, I can give u 200k plus your one million. Am into agriculture. Chat me up if your interested let's deal.
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by damoceile: 1:57pm On Aug 29, 2019
captainking:
You can still get a loan from GTB as a business owner.. Its quite simple...
wanna know how
Interested pls..
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by joinnow: 2:03pm On Aug 29, 2019
1984och:
Fantastic! What a welcomed development. This is good news for young entreprenuers. The sad story is that they only give to salary earners. It should be extended to entrepreneurs without 9 to 5 jobs.

I tried using it to buy a car for Uber business by dialing *737*51*51#, but was told to open a salary account with them. But as I no get job now, nothing for me sad

I already have saving,current, $ dorm do I still need to open another account to have Access to loan
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by abbasajao(m): 2:03pm On Aug 29, 2019
sartee:

Now you know. The ball is in your court. Do as you like
Re: How I Recieved An Instant Loan Of Over N1m Without Going To The Bank by princemedico: 2:06pm On Aug 29, 2019
I am surprised a lot of people here don't know about this. Sterling Bank started this a long time ago with Spectra (not sure of the spelling), and you don't even need to own an account with them.

Currently, almost all banks offer this service, they woke up after they saw the money smaller fintech were making. It is a function of the average balance in your account over a period of time.
This is the beauty of BVN.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Banning Forex Trading And Sports Betting Promotion / Huge Naira Notes Discovered, Sundried In A House In Lagos (Video) / Okwudili Umenyiora 'Eric Manny' Parks 2018 Lexus Jeep In His Sitting Room

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 95