Stats: 3,151,460 members, 7,812,408 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 12:56 PM

South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) (118329 Views)

DJ Cuppy Meets Hushpuppi For The First Time / Mompha Buys Same Bentley As Hushpuppi For Wife On Val / Kemi Olunloyo Begs Hushpuppi For Money For Her Medical Check-Up (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (29) (Reply) (Go Down)

South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 6:57pm On Jun 12, 2020
On Friday news of Hushpuppi's arrest for fraud began to filter through the SA Twitterverse. Some Nigerians also joined in the conversation.

https://twitter.com/AdvoBarryRoux/status/1271300216491302912?s=20

6 Likes 9 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 6:57pm On Jun 12, 2020

4 Likes 4 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by madridguy(m): 6:58pm On Jun 12, 2020

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Officialgarri: 7:04pm On Jun 12, 2020
Disappointed that hush is Yoruba. Yorubas do not encourage fraud, cultism, murder, drugs and any other forms of crime.
Yorubas do not justify crime by claiming other tribes are worse at it.
They don't rejoice when a criminal evades justice just because he is Yoruba.
No, they expose criminals and let him face justice

531 Likes 50 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Ijawwomaninoyo: 7:14pm On Jun 12, 2020
Idiots! People that the whole world was crying for their freedom now can insult people. Can they face any white man in Johannesburg?
They were stealing from Nigerians the other time, are they not thieves also?
Nuisance that are sales persons to strangers on their own soil.

152 Likes 12 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 7:20pm On Jun 12, 2020
Ijawwomaninoyo:
Idiots! People that the whole world was crying for their freedom now can insult people. Can they face any white man in Johannesburg?

Are you blaming SA for your own lost reputation?

232 Likes 14 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Officialgarri: 7:24pm On Jun 12, 2020
Davash222:

Why are you disappointed
Mompha
Naira Marley(am I a yahoo boy)
Tinubu
All these are few of the many yorubas arrested for fraud. You shouldn't be disappointed, bro.
Well, you can keep listing their names , but we never asked that they shouldn't be probed just like you did when Allison Madueke escaped.
We don't scream tribal persecution when justice is about to be served.

330 Likes 25 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Davash222(m): 7:29pm On Jun 12, 2020
Officialgarri:

Well, you can keep listing their names , but we never asked that they shouldn't be probed just like you did when Allison Madueke escaped.
We don't scream tribal persecution when justice is about to be served.
Have you ever asked for Tinubu to be probed Be frank to yourself now

434 Likes 30 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Officialgarri: 7:32pm On Jun 12, 2020
Davash222:

Have you ever asked for Tinubu to be probed Be frank to yourself now
Neither have I ever spoken against him getting probed.

271 Likes 18 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Davash222(m): 7:32pm On Jun 12, 2020
Officialgarri:

Neither have I ever spoken against him getting probed.
You're yet to answer my harmless question

355 Likes 25 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Officialgarri: 7:35pm On Jun 12, 2020
Davash222:

You're yet to answer my harmless question
Then you need to read my harmless answer quite slowly.

375 Likes 31 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Ishilove: 7:36pm On Jun 12, 2020
These South Africans are a bunch of hediots. embarassed

Unfortunately Nigerians themselves are the ones giving the world the avenue to insult us. Anywhere you find fraud being committed anywhere in the world, be sure to find at least one or two Nigerians involved. I am so embarrassed right now.

74 Likes 7 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Davash222(m): 7:36pm On Jun 12, 2020
Officialgarri:

Then you need to read my harmless answer quite slowly.
Quote me when you're ready to answer my question.

180 Likes 9 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by anthonyuncle(m): 7:42pm On Jun 12, 2020
when one finger is dipped into a bowl of oil, it will surely stain da rest

12 Likes 7 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Nobody: 7:46pm On Jun 12, 2020
Hushpuppi this, Hushpuppi that, at least his own is better than Xenophobia. If those drug-loving, bag-snatching South Africans had the opportunity to do the same, I bet they would.

Too bad he got caught though. The guy was too loud and that's what I find stupid about scammers from this country.

92 Likes 8 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by legitnow: 7:51pm On Jun 12, 2020
Ishilove:

Unfortunately Nigerians themselves are the ones giving the world the avenue to insult us. Anywhere you find fraud being committed anywhere in the world, be sure to find at least one or two Nigerians involved. I am so embarrassed right now.

as if dem dash u, u no go collect.

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by WannaHowzit(m): 7:52pm On Jun 12, 2020
Ishilove:

Why contradict yourself about South Africans.you admit naija is fVcked up.

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Officialgarri: 7:55pm On Jun 12, 2020
Iamundisputed:
Hushpuppi this, Hushpuppi that, at least his own is better than Xenophobia. If those drug-loving, bag snatching, South Africans had the opportunity to do the same, I bet they would.

Too bad he got caught though. The guy was too loud and that's what I find stupid about scammers from this country.
Nevertheless, the Southy's action can never justify Hushpuppi's alleged fraud. Crime is crime. Stop justifying crime with other people's crime. That's why we still have so many politicians roaming freely and coming back to re-contest elections

117 Likes 15 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Nobody: 8:01pm On Jun 12, 2020
Officialgarri:

Nevertheless, the Southy's action can never justify Hushpuppi's alleged fraud. Crime is crime. Stop justifying crime with other people's crime. That's why we still have so many politicians roaming freely and coming back to re-contest elections

So what should I do? Nigerians are still better than South Africans in my own opinion. Nobody asked them for what they think about us as a people because for every one Yahoo boy, there are 100 Nigerians making impact all over the world. We shouldn't give the world a chance to insult us. At the end of the day, it's innocent Nigerians that would be attacked by those ones.

PS: if not for Nigerian bloggers this issue wouldn't have leaked cos no major foreign TV had direct information about his arrest. We too cast ourselves.

168 Likes 13 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Ijawwomaninoyo: 8:08pm On Jun 12, 2020
TMKsouth:

Are you blaming SA for your own reputation?

Zombie, who call you! Where were you when they were stealing in broad daylight? How many of them can criticize the whites in Johannesburg stealing from them and oppressing them on their own land.
Their Minister says millions of them are jobless that is why they can't sanction them for stealing, so they are legalized thieves.
Remove foreigners investments from their land, they are naked!

94 Likes 7 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Nobody: 8:11pm On Jun 12, 2020
Ijawwomaninoyo:

Zombie, who call you! Where were you when they were stealing in broad daylight? How many of them can criticize the whites in Johannesburg stealing from them and oppressing them on their own land.
Their Minister says millions of them are jobless that is why they can't sanction them for stealing, so they are legalized thieves.

I wonder oo.. if foreigners blame us, we should never join them to blame ourselves. Character-wise, Nigerians are far better than South Africans.

100 Likes 11 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 8:31pm On Jun 12, 2020
Ijawwomaninoyo:

Zombie, who call you! Where were you when can they were stealing in broad daylight? How many of them can criticize the whites in Johannesburg stealing from them and oppressing them on their own land.

You don't know what you're talking about. SA criticizes whites all the time. Julius Malema's Party the EFF is based on black conscienceness and hates whites (it's the 3rd biggest party). Zuma's ANC was anti-white while he was in power (Radical Economic Transformation).

So you're just here blowing off steam from chronic ignorance. And lay off the name calling coz this could get nasty very quickly. I approached you respectfully so be civilized.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Ijawwomaninoyo: 8:33pm On Jun 12, 2020
TMKsouth:

You don't know what you're talking about. SA criticizes whites all the time. Julius Malema's Party the EFF is based on black conscienceness and hates whites (it's the 3rd biggest party). Zuma's ANC was anti-white while he was in power (Radical Economic Transformation).

So you're just here blowing off steam from chronic ignorance. And lay off the name calling coz this could get nasty very quickly. I approached you respectfully so be civilized.

South Africa's king of nudist is dead, they should go and mourn him.

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 8:34pm On Jun 12, 2020
Iamundisputed:
Hushpuppi this, Hushpuppi that, at least his own is better than Xenophobia. If those drug-loving, bag snatching, South Africans had the opportunity to do the same, I bet they would.

You're proving SA right that you condone and celebrate crime.

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Ijawwomaninoyo: 8:36pm On Jun 12, 2020
Iamundisputed:

I wonder oo.. if foreigners blame us, we should never join them to blame ourselves. Character-wise, Nigerians are far better than South Africans.

Their king of nudity is dead, they should go and mourn him instead! If Hush call them for sex, dem go come. Yeye people!
Mtchew!

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by abokikhalifa: 8:42pm On Jun 12, 2020
Ijawwomaninoyo:

Focus on the topic. They are not far from being right. Is this how you defend your country's that was arrested for fraud ?

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by skinny419(m): 8:43pm On Jun 12, 2020
I LOVE NAIJA TIL I KPAI..dis is d way d gov't n society keep us, u can't plant beans n expect 2 harvest rice.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Auladimeji(m): 8:45pm On Jun 12, 2020
One guy said "He's just hustling, the white has been hustling us.God bless that South African

52 Likes 6 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 8:49pm On Jun 12, 2020
Auladimeji:
One guy said "He's just hustling, the white has been hustling us.God bless that South African

God doesn't bless criminals and their sympathisers - whether white or black.

61 Likes 7 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by raphy(m): 8:51pm On Jun 12, 2020
see as the girls are saying am not surprise as if they give them 50000 dollars they won't open yash fir u..

let them keep.painting us as bad guys we have good guys here too.
Zulu ppl.

15 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (29) (Reply)

Revealed! How Top Actor Yinka Quadri Caused Bisi Komolafe's Death / "I Am Not Bleaching, I Just Use Cocoa Butter" - Yvonne Nelson Cries Out / Braless Lady Twerks To Naira Marley's 'Opotoyi', Nigerians Blast Her

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38