Stats: 3,156,362 members, 7,829,923 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 01:46 PM

South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) - Celebrities (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) (118543 Views)

DJ Cuppy Meets Hushpuppi For The First Time / Mompha Buys Same Bentley As Hushpuppi For Wife On Val / Kemi Olunloyo Begs Hushpuppi For Money For Her Medical Check-Up (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (29) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by zedegit: 3:45pm On Jun 13, 2020
TMKsouth:
On Friday news of Hushpuppi's arrest for fraud began to filter through the SA Twitterverse. Some Nigerians also joined in the conversation.

https://twitter.com/AdvoBarryRoux/status/1271300216491302912?s=20

Chai so because of puppy make these girls dey rub me charcoal?

Chai! Which kain nonsense. You mean to say they think they teach scamming for school fah?
What a nonsensical misconception of the scenery.
A grandiose misnomer, it is. A flagrant disregard for the honesty and integrity of hardworking Nigerians.

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by RealEzee(m): 3:46pm On Jun 13, 2020
[quote author=TMKsouth post=90623905]

It is like that in real life, that's why you vote along tribal and religious lines and not competency. You don't get that in SA.

Miss World Nigeria might not bleach but you know the problem is endemic in your country and a lot of your men prefer light skinned women. Be honest with yourself. Isn't that self-hate? undecided[/quote lol 'you don't do that In SA', but y'all face a more racial issue with indigenes especially the black community lamenting about unemployment and you still think your government is competent in any way? Be honest bro will you rally round a white SA for president nor have y'all done so with racial bigotry? Your government so competent that your economy is run my the whites, leaving your black community always in penury, c'mon bro sort yourself bro.

'your men prefer light skinned women' - bro your preference of skin color in female is a personal thing and not a stereotype c'mon, do all nigerian men prefer light skin women? No, do all still prefer a dark skin lady? No, it boils down to individual preferences and that cut across men in general all over the world, jump off that myopic stereotyping bro,the world has advanced past such thinking.

Sort out the penury of the average black SA man, jobs, keep him busy less he keeps on maltreating alot of your women, it's quite shameful that rape and murder of our beautiful sisters is way at top in SA c'mon,xenophobia? Eiiish that an Grey area,too much for y'all.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Benwallt(m): 3:48pm On Jun 13, 2020
Officialgarri:
Disappointed that hush is Yoruba. Yorubas do not encourage fraud, cultism, murder, drugs and any other forms of crime.
Yorubas do not justify crime by claiming other tribes are worse at it.
They don't rejoice when a criminal evades justice just because he is Yoruba.
No, they expose criminals and let him face justice
Who you that he is Yoruba? He is not my kind.
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Nobody: 3:48pm On Jun 13, 2020
SmartPolician:

Stop being so senseless

Why do you Nigerians love fraud this much?

Tufia!

You're the one being senseless... I never exonerated scammers, if u have a problem with reading comprehension, go back to primary school.

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Taye4j: 3:48pm On Jun 13, 2020
Asgard13:
It’s majority Yoruba people of western Nigeria

Hush is a Yoruba man first before being a Nigerian

People from that region are known for act like this

Internet fraud, drugs, skull mining among others are what they’re known for..

Thank God the world is observing... though they’re quick to deny pretend and lay curses on others

Nigeria shall be great again

No wonder FBI busted over 70 Igbos scammers.

For anybody in doubt, kindly Google it and see for yourself. Igbos are the Kings of fraud in Nigeria. They have tarnished the name of Nigeria everywhere.

I'm sure some of you must have heard about Invictus Obi, he's an Igbo man. He's the scam emperor. He was even rated by Forbes as one of the richest.
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by worldclass68(m): 3:48pm On Jun 13, 2020
Welcome to Nigeria that celebrate frauds and labels the legit workers in the streets a failure cuz him never buy Benz or no dey wear designers........from the very number citizen to the religious institution and to the very last citizen.... fraudulent, nepotism, terrorism, kidnapping, greediness.......etc
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by SmartPolician: 3:48pm On Jun 13, 2020
ModelX:
But he wasn't caught because he was loud. I keep telling people this. He was caught because the sheer scale of the heist demanded that he/they be caught. Nobody knows me but if I did it, I would be caught too.

When you are loud, you tend to expose yourself to a lot of things

Do you remember the story of e-Money?

If the guy was into fraud, I am sure he will be cooking off in police net by now

That's simply because he cannot lead a quiet life
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by TMKsouth: 3:48pm On Jun 13, 2020
JaceBlaze:

Lol I can see them pronouncing it that way.

South Africa = Sort - of - free - car grin grin

Guys, we made the front-page so prepare for an onslaught from Nairalanders.

copy IronGalaxy

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by SaintLucia: 3:48pm On Jun 13, 2020
The guy is a fraudster and should face the law over there and not here where they will manipulate the case and free him.

I trust the Yoruba tribe cos none of them has come out to support a criminal because he's from them.

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by mikeycharles(m): 3:48pm On Jun 13, 2020
TMKsouth:

They're responding to a newsfeed. Just like with George Floyd or some earthquake in New Zealand. Not that they particularly follow Nigerian news.

Anyway, you lie. You also know Julius Malema, AKA, Caster Semenya, Jacob Zuma, Charlize Theron, Zozibini Tunzi, Cassper Nyovest, Sho Madjozi, Oscar Pistorius, Simphiwe Tshabalala, Elon Musk, Thembi Kgatlana, Wayde van Niekerk, etc etc etc.
Who tf are all these people, raise your hands if know all of them
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by edoairways: 3:49pm On Jun 13, 2020
Iamundisputed:

So what should I do? Nigerians are still better than South Africans in my own opinion. Nobody asked them for what they think about us as a people because for every one Yahoo boy, there are 100 Nigerians making impact all over the world. We shouldn't give the world a chance to insult us. At the end of the day, it's innocent Nigerians that would be attacked by those ones.

PS: if not for Nigerian bloggers this issue wouldn't have leaked cos no major foreign TV had direct information about his arrest. We too cast ourselves.
That is the problem with Nigerian bloggers. This doesn't justify the crime anyway
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by SKYJACOB: 3:49pm On Jun 13, 2020
proudlyupdates.com
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Risentouch(m): 3:50pm On Jun 13, 2020
Have you guys thought about this, what if at the end of the day this hushpuppi is now found innocent?
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Omoejigbahe(m): 3:50pm On Jun 13, 2020
Asgard13:

Thank God the world is observing... though they’re quick to deny pretend and lay curses on others

May you not choke on the fountain of bile brewing inside you.
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by laosy(m): 3:50pm On Jun 13, 2020
Asgard13:

You are not wise
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Simbrixton(m): 3:51pm On Jun 13, 2020
TMKsouth:

Are you blaming SA for your own lost reputation?
she only asked a legit question
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Angelfrost(m): 3:51pm On Jun 13, 2020
Normally, I would go all defensive against these xenophobics, but... I have no ammunition!!! I stopped being pretentious and hypocritical a long time ago!!!

Hush Puppi and Nigeria deserve these insults, and much more!!!... I'm out!!! undecided
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by GGSG(f): 3:51pm On Jun 13, 2020
Davash222:

Why are you disappointed
Mompha
Naira Marley(am I a yahoo boy)
Tinubu
All these are few of the many yorubas arrested for fraud. You shouldn't be disappointed, bro.
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by IronGalaxy: 3:52pm On Jun 13, 2020
TMKsouth:

Guys, we made the front-page so prepare for an onslaught from Nairalanders.

copy IronGalaxy
jwang now?
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Simbrixton(m): 3:54pm On Jun 13, 2020
TMKsouth:

It is like that in real life, that's why you vote along tribal and religious lines and not competency. You don't get that in SA.

Miss World Nigeria might not bleach but you know the problem is endemic in your country and a lot of your men prefer light skinned women. Be honest with yourself. Isn't that self-hate? undecided
this guy has done is research on nigeria
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by IJOBA2: 3:54pm On Jun 13, 2020
Officialgarri:
Disappointed that hush is Yoruba. Yorubas do not encourage fraud, cultism, murder, drugs and any other forms of crime.
Yorubas do not justify crime by claiming other tribes are worse at it.
They don't rejoice when a criminal evades justice just because he is Yoruba.
No, they expose criminals and let him face justice
SPEAK FOR YOURSELF angry

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by InvertedHammer: 3:55pm On Jun 13, 2020
/
EFCC and other LEAs in Nigeria are useless. Foreign law enforcement officers investigate and build files over a long period of time. With the mountain of evidence at their disposal, they get arrest warrant and effect an arrest. In Nigeria, the morons arrest first and then start digging for evidence.
Like I always say, you can take a Nigerian to the best school in the world, teach him or her all there is to know but once you throw him back into Nigeria, the ingrained mediocrity in their DNA must show. A 4th world country like Nigeria makes mockery of human existence.

"However big the fool, there are always bigger fools to admire him"...Nicolas Despreaux

/
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by seangy4konji: 3:55pm On Jun 13, 2020
SA people worst....only the smart ones in SA can even finish a degree...

Even doing online scam in not for a dullard...

let them shut up and face their shitty drugs and protitution doingz cos of their dead IQ...

yoou would think they are better...

they are dead rats..

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by IronGalaxy: 3:55pm On Jun 13, 2020
IronGalaxy:
jwang now?
eh ! i See now'Oo lipsrsealed
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by LaReinaa(f): 3:56pm On Jun 13, 2020
I can't blame them on this,
it's so pathetic how somany Nigerians endorse fraud and worship all these known fraudsters.. the moment you try to condemn their fraudulent acts or question their source of income, you'll be tagged a hater or a hypocrite!

Scam has become the new legitimate hustle in my country..

So sad cry
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by code3648: 3:56pm On Jun 13, 2020
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by SaintBishop: 3:56pm On Jun 13, 2020
And it on front page.....
Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Simbrixton(m): 3:57pm On Jun 13, 2020
TMKsouth:

SA doesn't even know where Nigeria is on the Africa map. So I think you're overstating yourself here.
how many black billionaires do you have in south africa?

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by JaceBlaze: 3:57pm On Jun 13, 2020
IronGalaxy:
At least The Nigerians on the streets are honest about their image abroad than the ones here on this forum

I was also surprised by the honesty.

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by IJOBA2: 3:57pm On Jun 13, 2020
Ijawwomaninoyo:

South Africa's king of nudist is dead, they should go and mourn him.
TMKSOUTH IS VERY CORRECT! WE YORUBAS ARE THE PROBLEM OF NIGERIA. ITS A BITTER BITTER PILL BUT TRY AND SWALLOW IT

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by Excuses: 3:57pm On Jun 13, 2020
Iamundisputed:

So what should I do? Nigerians are still better than South Africans in my own opinion. Nobody asked them for what they think about us as a people because for every one Yahoo boy, there are 100 Nigerians making impact all over the world. We shouldn't give the world a chance to insult us. At the end of the day, it's innocent Nigerians that would be attacked by those ones.

PS: if not for Nigerian bloggers this issue wouldn't have leaked cos no major foreign TV had direct information about his arrest. We too cast ourselves.

Same thing i complained the other day. didn't u c how they were busy degrading their Nigerian institutions while praising university of Ghana and Johannesburg.

The things we complain about our leaders..most youths will worse.

Note: Psychology says almost all human beings learn unconsciously..You only wake up to realize that the things once detested your doing them.

Re: South Africans React To The Arrest Of Hushpuppi For Fraud (TWEETS) by IronGalaxy: 3:58pm On Jun 13, 2020
seangy4konji:
SA people worst....only the smart ones in SA can even finish a degree...

Even doing online scam in not for a dullard...

let them shut up and face their shitty drugs and protitution doingz cos of their dead IQ...

yoou would think they are better...

they are dead rats..
At least over here a degree is with something... with a Nigerian degree you'll need to a bridging course first at a RSA university

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (29) (Reply)

"I Am Not Bleaching, I Just Use Cocoa Butter" - Yvonne Nelson Cries Out / Actress Chizoba Bosah Is Dead - Pictures / Yinka Ayefele Music House Valued At N800 Million Demolished

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56