Stats: 3,162,555 members, 7,850,896 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 10:39 AM

Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? - Religion (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? (2669 Views)

Are Jehovah Witness People Real Christians? / Jehovah's Witness Refused Blood Transfusion For His Pregnant Wife Till She Died / Examining Talk That Jehovah's Witnesses Are The Only Ones Preaching Out There (2) (3) (4)

Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Emusan(m): 9:22am On Feb 01, 2021
Barristter07:
Does it mean beginning ? Yes.

And when the Father is said to be The Beginning, beginning of what?

Originator/Source cannot be given Children . !!!

Does it mean Originator /Source? Yes!

You'll receive sense the day you know when scripture is talking about preincarnation and postincarnation of Jesus.
Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Barristter07: 9:23am On Feb 01, 2021
Emusan:

Luke 24:39

Can you show me where someone was said to defecate in the scripture?

Lying liar JWs like your father the Devil.

" Don't you know that everything that goes into the mouth passes into the stomach and then is expelled as waste? " Matt 15:17 ISV

Unless Jesus is not a man but materialized Spirit . This won't apply

Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Emusan(m): 9:26am On Feb 01, 2021
Barristter07:
Arch angel appeared in that verse not plural . I meant to place an ( 's )

I go with what appeared in the scripture.

because it appears then it means Jesus is Angel

But The Trump of God appears, to your hypocrisy, it doesn't mean Christ is God.

The Lord comes with that VOICE !!!

That's the Voice that raise the Dead.

"WITH" not "FROM HIM" which means the voice doesn't belong to Him yet "The way the Lord COMES WITH trump of God" and doesn't make him God to you"

Oponu oniro radarada.
Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Emusan(m): 9:29am On Feb 01, 2021
Barristter07:
"Don't you know that everything that goes into the mouth passes into the stomach and then is expelled as waste? " Matt 15:17 ISV

Unless Jesus is not a man but materialized Spirit . This won't apply

Can you realize how foolish you are now?

"EVERYTHING THAT GOES INTO THE MOUTH"

So when those spirit beings ATE, it didn't go through their MOUTH but through their ANUS.

Keep on exposing your ignorance.

Again, Luke 24:39 is still nailing your lying doctrine to hell.
Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Barristter07: 9:41am On Feb 01, 2021
Emusan:

And when the Father is said to be The Beginning, beginning of what?

Isaiah 44:6 I am the first and I am the last, there is no God but me.

Does it mean Originator /Source? Yes!
You'll receive sense the day you know when scripture is talking about preincarnation and postincarnation of Jesus.

grin grin grin remove that veil in your eyes of preincarnation and postincarnation so you could see clearly. originator/Source cannot be given Children . Come to think of it nobody exist in his image . The truth is clear. He was beginning of creation not the source.

Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Barristter07: 9:43am On Feb 01, 2021
Emusan:

because it appears then it means Jesus is Angel

But The Trump of God appears, to your hypocrisy, it doesn't mean Christ is God.

"WITH" not "FROM HIM" which means the voice doesn't belong to Him yet "The way the Lord COMES WITH trump of God" and doesn't make him God to you"

Oponu oniro radarada.

Yet the dead rise when he gave a commanding call to the dead with that voice ?

Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Barristter07: 9:47am On Feb 01, 2021
Emusan:

Can you realize how foolish you are now?

"EVERYTHING THAT GOES INTO THE MOUTH"

So when those spirit beings ATE, it didn't go through their MOUTH but through their ANUS.

Keep on exposing your ignorance.

Again, Luke 24:39 is still nailing your lying doctrine to hell.

They don't have such mouth, what you see is materialized grin

Jesus was discussing what defiles a MAN, is a materialized Spirit a man ? Unless Jesus is a materialized Spirit , this doesn't apply, but if he is a man. Emusan declare to this thread if You admit Jesus defecate that fish he ate.

Luke 24 :39-43 dissolves any idea of Jesus is an human.

Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Janosky: 9:09pm On Jan 09, 2023
Barristter07:

They don't have such mouth, what you see is materialized grin

Jesus was discussing what defiles a MAN, is a materialized Spirit a man ? Unless Jesus is a materialized Spirit , this doesn't apply, but if he is a man. Emusan declare to this thread if You admit Jesus defecate that fish he ate.

Luke 24 :39-43 dissolves any idea of Jesus is an human.

Correct, Bro.
Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Janosky: 9:11pm On Jan 09, 2023
jantman:

Restores the true name of God to Jehovah?

WHAT A BIG LIE.

Jehovah is not the name of Almighty God. The real name of Almighty God is JESUS.

By the mention of His name, every kneel must bow and every mouth shall confess that Jesus is the Only True God.
Acts 3:13,John 20:17 & John 17:3 is not in your heart.
Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Janosky: 9:22pm On Jan 09, 2023
peggywebbs:
Yes what they left out is that, they got their translation from an already translated version of the bible and did everything to remove verses they don't agree with.

Madam,help yourself & cure your ignorance and delusion.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_New_Testament_verses_not_included_in_modern_English_translations

This is not the first time you have come to this forum to make spurious claims.
The other time you were LYING about JWs rendition of John 1:1 whereas 14 other translations, most of these older than NWT , PROVEN your claims were not true.
For example, Emphatic Diaglott Bible & Sahidic Coptic Bible
Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Janosky: 9:27pm On Jan 09, 2023
peggywebbs:
I already did my research. You should too and stop defending religion and know about your God. Stop letting people brainwash you with a false doctrine. Every body comes up with different doctrines on one same bible.

Stop deceiving yourself mouthing false claims on this forum.

You were brainwashed to believe spurious claims.
The evidence on the link is just one example among others.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_New_Testament_verses_not_included_in_modern_English_translations
Re: Is It True That Jehovah Witness People Have Their Own Bible? by Janosky: 10:11pm On Jan 09, 2023
peggywebbs:

That shows the amount of lies that is being told. They tell you how to worship, who to call a brother,
John 20:17 & John 4:24, Jesus Christ instructions is what JWs follow not your gods of men worshippers of 3 persons deities LYING to you.
peggywebbs:

what you should celebrate, how you should pray, they even dictate the bible you can read and the materials you can study...that's mind control.

See who is talking about "mind control"?
Where did Jesus Christ summon the disciples to embark on 21 days fasting which your gods of men dictate to you?
Where did Jesus Christ summon the disciples for cross over night to mark 1st January that your gods of men dictate to you?

Matthew 6:9 & Ephesians 3:14-20, Jesus and your own Bible has taught me to say "Amen" ONCE to conclude my prayers,not the noises and tantrums disturbing the peace of your neighborhood , ordered by your gods of men,in the name of prayersgrin
Galatians 4:8-11,JWs won't disobey your own Bible and celebrate feasts of pagans rebranded as "Christmas, Easter" etc.
JWs use different translations of Bibles in our personal study & JWs published materials.
On my comments on this forum, you would find several Bible Versions.
So, your claims are spurious.

peggywebbs:

You can't search for truth elsewhere, you can't ask questions, you can't have a different opinion and you still continue to defend this lifestyle.

You who have searched for truth you have never lived by the principles of Matthew 6:1-9 & Ephesians 3:14-20, espoused by your own Bible & marking pagan feasts your fellow 3 deities Pastor called "idolatry"

Shebi I should ignore Matthew 6:9 & pray to your 3 deities?
Please keep your delusion to yourself jare. grin

Is MAN Mortal Or Immortal ? / Why Tithing Is Wrong Today. / How Orunmila Spied On Almighty God

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34