Stats: 3,163,427 members, 7,853,850 topics. Date: Saturday, 08 June 2024 at 06:19 AM

My Wife Behaviour Towards My Family Members/Siblings Is Driving Me Crazy - Family (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / My Wife Behaviour Towards My Family Members/Siblings Is Driving Me Crazy (38661 Views)

My Wife's Sudden Change After Childbirth is driving me nuts! / Advice Needed, My Wife Is Driving Me Crazy / I'm Not Happy With My Mom's Behaviour Towards My Adopted Sister (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: My Wife Behaviour Towards My Family Members/Siblings Is Driving Me Crazy by Realestbae(f): 1:17am On Dec 21, 2021
Oga if Ur family are reasonable enough they should know that your house is not a place for their visitation. Ur wife owns your home now n she decides who she want to accommodate. As long as Ur wife loves n tks good care of U, Ur business is booming U r well that should be their major priority not coming to live or spend days in Ur house. Let me ask u, will Ur family members serve her or expect to be served? Can she talk to them and send them on errands the way she do to her own family. She is d one that stays at home from morning till night therefore she has d right to decide who her companion are her family r d people she can control without them taking offence
, she can even tell her mother to leave her house, insult her without her taking offence but can she do that with Ur mother? Oga is her home let her b free btw d best gift U can give to Ur kids is d love of a mother, God forbid if anything happens to u , those Ur blood is thicker than water family can never care for Ur kids the way Ur wife cos if is the other way round U would have loved Ur uncles more than your mum. Love Ur family Tk care of them but keep them away from Ur home. Ur home is strictly for Ur wife, without her is a house n nt a home. Thanks!
thesame
Richpet85:
Please do not mind my english consider any error as typo but I honestly needed a sincere advice.

My marriage will be 8 years by September 2022. The journey of marriage has not been rosy and sometime I feel I made a very huge mistake by marrying my wife. I met her in April that year, we date for 6 months and we finally got married Sept same year. Prior before we got married I took her to meet with my siblings since my both parents were late specially our 2nd daughter who her husband sponsored my secondary education. She was cool with my family and never raised any concern during this period of courtship.

Suddenly a night of our wedding everything changed. That same woman that took care of my family as hers turned into directly opposite of who she used to be. To cut the story short, she started dispising my family and the thought of their sight irritates her.

She started by complaining about my sister's son living with me before we got married, her mum and other of my siblings to the point that anytime my eldest sister visited she will leave my house with tears.

My wife also ensure she send all my siblings and relations away from me and my house no go area for them. But what confuses me was that she doesn't behave in a similar manner whenever her own siblings or her mum visits our home. Her behaviour towards my family has destroyed the joy we once had as siblings. The marriage has produced 3 kids of which my last child is less than a month old. Anytime she put to bed her mother has always been the one coming for OMUGOO. None of my siblings can come to my house because of her attitude towards them.

I can't tolerate it further am dying silently as am typing this msg her mum, her immediate junior Sister are in my house and every where is very peaceful. If they were my mum or sibling my house would have been burning by now.

I made conscious effort to kill and ignore this feeling but anytime I see her mum and sister. I feel very depressed in my own house. There are other ill behaviour she have which I can tolerate but seeing myself separated from my siblings because of my wife is my greatest Marital night mare.

I am sincerely fade up with her but my kids are my greatest weakness. The thought of leaving my house and go far away from her or rather travel abroad and leave there permanently has recently overcrowded my mind. But I can't stop thinking about my kids, their future and what they will turn into if she is to raise them alone.

Don't forget I have provided her with everything needed to be comfortable in marriage, house, cars, business etc mostly importanly I am not cheating on her, I don't smoke, I don't keep late night and I don't have friends because she has sent everybody close to me away from my life.

I need a mature advice and no insult please.

I am emotionally trumatised and feel so depressed.
Re: My Wife Behaviour Towards My Family Members/Siblings Is Driving Me Crazy by bluefilm: 6:56pm On Dec 23, 2021
lomprico:
You are not fed up yet o, give her another 8yrs then if she does not change (which she will not) then u can japa since she has destroyed your relationship with your siblings and friends.
Abeg getat! angry

As she change on your wedding eve na dat time you for change am for am too, things for balance.

My guy don fuck_ up na.

He was probably still thinking of the honeymoon as at that time.
Re: My Wife Behaviour Towards My Family Members/Siblings Is Driving Me Crazy by Double0h7(f): 7:15pm On Dec 26, 2021
You better show your own madness now because she thinks she is the only mad person in this relationship. It's 8 years too late to change her so do past her and times ten.

Ask your siblings to help you. Invite all your nephews and nieces to live with you. Ask your sisters to come over every Sunday and start a tradition.

You have to win your house back because it seems you are scares of your wife. You are the type of person who wants to be liked by others and that attitude will just destroy you.

If you don't want to bring your family into your home then straight up ban her family. Tell her mum to stay out of your house and her siblings that they are not welcome.

Sir, she has zero respect for your family and you are tip toeing around hers, does that make sense to you

Re: My Wife Behaviour Towards My Family Members/Siblings Is Driving Me Crazy by RealTalker02: 8:13am On Jan 28, 2022
Championxxx:
Your story is similar to mine but I was the husband's brother , his wife and her sisters have frustrated me until I left the house suffering from depression, she and her family have succeeded and turned my brother against us . A family friend who came to the village on Thursday has told us that my brother has been bedridden since May and his wife doesn't allow anyone to visit. She hasn't bother to informed us because she didn't love him but married him for his wealth , she want to kill him and take over everything that he owns. My uncle traveled yesterday to abuja yesterday but she didn't allow him inside the house intact nobody opened the gate so nobody. We don't even know in what condition he is right now. Op I don't pray for the same to happen to you but it is better you act now or else you will end up worser than my brother.

Gosh, I read your story on the other thread . So they later pushed you out.

Now your uncle's weakness is affecting him now, I pity him though
Re: My Wife Behaviour Towards My Family Members/Siblings Is Driving Me Crazy by Lontrra: 5:34pm On Jan 28, 2022
Championxxx:
Your story is similar to mine but I was the husband's brother , his wife and her sisters have frustrated me until I left the house suffering from depression, she and her family have succeeded and turned my brother against us . A family friend who came to the village on Thursday has told us that my brother has been bedridden since May and his wife doesn't allow anyone to visit. She hasn't bother to informed us because she didn't love him but married him for his wealth , she want to kill him and take over everything that he owns. My uncle traveled yesterday to abuja yesterday but she didn't allow him inside the house intact nobody opened the gate so nobody. We don't even know in what condition he is right now. Op I don't pray for the same to happen to you but it is better you act now or else you will end up worser than my brother.

I just came across your posts today, and I have just one thing to say; this is the time your brother needs you the most. Forget how he has treated you and fight for him now.

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (Reply)

My Dad Gave N3m To His Boss' Wife To Buy Vehicle For Him, Now He's Dead / Man Discovered Their Son Attends Cheap School & Wife Pockets Rest Of The Tuition / The Biological Mother of President Goodluck Jonathan's Children