Stats: 3,160,755 members, 7,844,471 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 10:00 PM

Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] - Literature (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] (19226 Views)

Ideal (18+) [book 4 Of Xav-verse] [completed] / Keeping Up With The Chukwumas Vol.1 (18+) [Book 3 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] / The Bridge (18+) [Book 1 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] (2) (3) (4)

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 6:31am On Mar 03, 2022
So what do you guys think about the draft.

IDEAL is going to be a vast story, we're looking at a minimum of 300 pages. It's going to be extremely explicit with lots of vulgar languages
and lots of sex/ intimacy scenes including BDSM (or so).

The connection to the Xav-Verse will be a massive one with the RichGelas and Raphael Zigglar making significant appearances.

It's one project I'm passionately dedicated to and it's currently in the works.

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 3:18pm On Mar 03, 2022
Happy International Writer's Day to all writers out there. Wishing you all the best of the best of the best in this path we've chosen

#Xavier
#ProudlyAWriter

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 10:47am On Mar 04, 2022
CHAPTER SIXTEEN

Leonard walked into the cozy welcoming reception of LIFESPRING PSYCHIATRIC HOSPITAL. Left to him, he has no business being here but he had to, to fulfill all righteousness. Mirabel and Timothy didn't give him breathing space, they weighed him down with their pleas and persuasions, requests he wasn't heeding to.

"Please, just come to the hospital and see her. I swear, seeing her condition, you'll have no other choice but to make amends with her. Guilt and pity won't let you."

Words like that are what propelled him to be here. What terrible mad state could that witch be in that will make him go against his resolution? He wants to see it, aside from that, to avoid being called a wizard by the couple for his refusal to come see Emerald, he had to do it. The pressure is much and to be candid, he's scared, scared that he may one day succumb to their demands. He hopes against hope that he wouldn't. Only time will tell, it always does.

"Hello, welcome to Lifespring Psychiatric Hospital. How may I be of help," the beautiful fair skinned receptionist said flashing her white crystal set of thirty two.

"Hello. We are here on a visit to our very own," Timothy replied smiling. Leonard gave a friendly nod with a light smile plastered on his face.

"Okay. Name?"

"Emerald Charles," he replied. The receptionist punched the keyboard of her desktop.

"Emerald Charles. Who are you to her?"

"A family friend," Timothy replied. She gave Leonard the 'and you' look.

"Uhmmmmmmmm..." Leonard stuttered pondering. What will he say now? Who is he to her? This is complicated. Must she ask of his relationship with her?

"Her husband," Timothy said. Leo gave him the 'are you crazy?' look, Timothy replied with the 'oh yes, that's who you are' look.

"She's his wife, it's just a case of you know, marital crisis. They aren't in good terms, that's why he doesn't want to associate as such to her," he said to the lady who gave him an infidel look.

"Come on, don't tell me you don't believe me. Okay, just take a look at your records, you will notice that Timothy Matthew, which is me, and a certain Mirabel, my wife, brought her here and we've been her constant visitors. The pictures are there also. I'm truthful here, I mean no harm," Timothy said. The lady surfed through her computer.

"Oh, true that. Sorry for the inconvenience. Ward..."

"No need, I know. I've been her constant visitor. As for the inconvenience, I understand, just doing your job," he said giving her a benign smile. He walked off, Leonard following suit. They got to ward 314, which is on the second floor of the building. The hospital has three floors with a ground floor.

"Ready bro?" he asked Leonard.

"Mad women don't bite," Leonard replied.

Timothy shook his head at his sarcasm. He opened the door and stepped in followed by Leonard. Emerald who was playing and muttering gibberish in her insanity paused to look at the intruders. Okay, she recognizes the first man, he always visits her with a certain lady. They both claim to be her friends, well, she doesn't know about that but what she do know is that they're nice and they bring her lots of goodies, but he didn't come with the lady today but with a strange man. She stared intently at the strange man who stood at the door while her man friend moved towards her smiling and holding a grocery bag, well that's conventional of him. But the strange man, she stared on and pondered.

His presence triggered certain reactions and feelings within her, they felt strange, alien to her. Suddenly, light shone on her, light of knowledge. Deep within her mind, hidden in her subconscious, a knowing was unveiled, a knowing of who the strange man is, she recognised him. That's Leonard, Leonard Ezekiel, her husband, her baby, her darling, her cupcake, her heart, her love, her soul mate, her partner, her whatever endearment is out there. Memories of what transpired between them; their love, their marriage, her sins, their separation, her regrets, her pleas, their daughter, everything. The memories flashed before her, emotions took over her, tears streamed down her cheeks. This is the Leonard she has been unconsciously yearning for; his love, forgiveness and acceptance. She got down from the bed, steadily walked towards him and cupped his face to the surprise of the two men.

"Leo," she said softly staring at him longily.

"Baby I'm sorry. I'm so sorry," she pleaded holding him tightly, her right hand round his body while she locked her left hand in his. She placed her head on his chest pleading immensely in tears which soaked Leonard's shirt. Reflexly, Leo wrapped his free arm round her. Emotions were flying high.

Leonard stared and pondered deeply. Events of the past days have been crazy. It all started the day he paid a visit, his first visit to Emerald. The events that occurred right there in her ward were intense. Emerald who couldn't even recognise Timothy due to her insanity, despite being a constant visitor, surprisingly and should he add miraculously, recognised him. The way she held unto him and pleaded, her voice and the tears in her eyes triggered feelings or should he say resurrected feelings, feelings of love and affection for her. The condition he saw her was pathetic.

There he was been held tightly by an insane woman who pleaded profusely for his forgiveness against her wrongs towards him. Even in her insanity, she deeply yearned for him. Emotions took over him, anybody in such situation would break, the emotional energy was high. It got to a point he couldn't take it anymore. Reflexly, he cuddled her tightly giving her solace and hope, feelings which were cut short by his inner will, will never to have anything to do with her. That will became strong, his hope against hope. It empowered him to stay fidel to his words. Instantly, he broke off from her and walked out of the ward, an act he struggled to due to Emerald's aggressive opposition. She went wild in preventing him from going, not without what she desires from him. It had to take the strength of several hospital personnels to restrain her. God! He never knew mad women were that strong. Seriously, it was humiliating.

He was skeptical about the whole insanity thing. Come on, give him one reason why he shouldn't believe that all these were mapped out strategies between the trio in other to get him to dance to their tones. How is he certain that the hospital drama wasn't pre planned? Desperate people can do desperate things to get their desires. To be certain of the whole insanity thing, he had been paying secret visits to Emerald although he doesn't get into her ward. He observes her from the see through point on her ward door. From his observations, Emerald is geniunely insane. She doesn't even recognize the Matthews, to her they're strangers but his case was different, she recognised him and yearned for him. Mirabel and Timothy especially Mirabel continued and increased their pleas and persuasions using the hospital scene as a leverage.

"You saw her condition. You also saw that you are the only one she recognised. Even in her insanity Leo, she longs for you."

Words like that mounted pressures, heavy pressures on him. His will fought on, the pressures fought back. He's determined not to succumb, he can't make amends with Emerald, not after everything she's put him through. Yes, she's geniunely remorseful, sorry and repentant but that doesn't change anything. It's too late now. She should have done that a long time ago, not now. Now it's too late.

Just like he's determined, Timothy and Mirabel were also determined, determined to get him do the needful. They're friend must be cured and happy again and he's the means in achieving that. His stubbornness is just a phase, it will pass letting him do what needs to be done. The battle intensified.

"Daddy, I found out you're the key, your forgiveness is the key to mummy's cure. Please help my mummy. Forgive her for whatever wrong she has done. Bring my mummy back to me. I want my mummy whole again. I want my mummy and daddy back together again, please."
Clara's pleas joined the mix, increased the pressure ten fold, making things worse for him.

Day after day, he stroved on, he stroved not to succumb but his will was getting weak. The love of a father, the major factor of that. It got to a point he started considering forgiving and accepting her back. He pondered on that deeply. The process wasn't an easy one, his subconscious chose to be involved. They stroved, squaring off against each other leaving him the victim of their clash like the proverbial grass when two elephants square off.

"People do wrong but that doesn't matter in the case of sincere remorse, repentance and apology. Yes Emerald wronged you terribly but all that doesn't matter. What matters is, she geniunely regrets her actions and she's sorry. She has apologised countless times. What do you want her to do before you forgive and accept her back? Kill God? Come on dude, stop being heartless. That lady loves you. Think about how things were before the crisis. Don't you want that again?"

"You're telling him to think about how things were before the crisis, what about how things were during the crisis? The pain, turmoil, grief, trauma, humiliation and suffering he passed through. Do you think it's easy to forget such? That witch in his shoes will do worse. Dude, Emerald can be eternally mad if she wants to, it's not your fault. The Matthews can continue to mount pressures all they want. Clara can hate you if she wants which won't be the case anyways cos as she grows she will understand how reality works, but don't ever make a huge mistake in your life, mistake you won't be able to come out from or correct, mistake that will ruin you. Remember the sacrifice you made for Clara and how you suffered severely for it, your sacrifice for her couldn't help you. Emerald is a witch and witches never change. She's still the villainess that she is, a witch, and you know what? Witches are unforgivable, it should remain so. Sacrifices has to be made for a happy life even if it includes Clara's love, even though it won't get to that. Be happy, you deserve to be, move on with another lady, a less richer than you one. All these women, rich women, so called amazonians aren't loyal."

"That's preposterous."

"Ohhhhhhhhh it's not. It's survival and reality."

"Just listen to yourself mate. Do you think you're making sense now?"

"Yop. Listen, you're a part of him, you know the pain he, we felt when she treated him as trash, come on... how can you forget so soon?"

"I didn't forget but let me also remind you of the genuine remorse and repentance of her we all felt. Isn't that something to ponder on?"

"There's time for everything, now is not the time for repentance, that time has passed. Her remorse can't change the past, it can't unspill the milk."

"Yes it can't but it can decide the present and the future. Her repentance shows she regrets everything she did, it shows she hated herself for doing what she did, it shows that if she had the power to change the past she would have done it. Leo put yourself in her shoes, if you had done what she did, wouldn't you have desired she forgives you? Of course you would. Now why are you hell bent on not doing same?"

"Mate, don't blackmail him."

"Blackmail?"

"Yes. See, Leo can never do what Emerald did, he never did it, so please don't try to push him into Emerald's shoes all in an attempt to make him succumb to your wish. That's so low of you."

"Mate, stop this mind games of yours, I'm not blackmailing him. Yes, Leo can never, has never and will never do what Emerald did, we all know that but the point I'm trying to make is, in sincere remorse, forgiveness is the right thing, so says the moral law. Leo, remember your morality and love nature as a human, remember the scriptures and act in accordance with them. Remember you do offend God but He forgives you especially when you're sorry, why can't you do same with Emerald?"

"Bla bla bla bla bla bla bla, don't bring morality and scriptures into this."

"And why shouldn't I? He is a moral and love being, not because he's Leo but because he's a human, sentience."

"Morality and love makes one weak, that's why humans will always be taken advantaged of. Leo, don't be weak. Remember you're a survivor, and survivors aren't weak. Emerald can go Bleep herself with her remorse and repentance, remember it's late now."

"Being forgiving doesn't make you weak, it makes you right, do what's right Leo. You know what's right, you are a moral, love, intelligent and free willed being, the ball is your court. Play it right."

His subconscious strove against each other driving him insane. The brawl between both entities intensified setting his head on fire. He has to do something before he probably might end up as Emerald, higher possibility. Day after day, the pressures from his subconscious, Clara, Timothy and Mirabel hit him hard, his psychological state getting drained.

#Xavier
#Classic
#Xav-Verse
#TheOrganization

1 Share

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 10:48am On Mar 04, 2022
You can get the book, that's if it's worth your money, on Okadabooks and Amazon You can get it via;

OKADABOOKS:

https://okadabooks.com/book/about/classic/45547

AMAZON:

1.) Page Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09MKT86XC/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_hsch_vapi_tkin_p1_i0

2.) ASIN: B09MKT86XC (use the ASIN to easily search for the book on Amazon. The ASIN serves as the book's Amazon's code)

Please do ensure you follow me on those platforms and also leave your review there likewise rate the book.

Please if you've bought the book, for the love of anything you hold dear, ABEG, DON'T POST SPOILERS OR PLAGIARISE MY WORK, otherwise, na lawsuit you go chop, I mean am angry , remember, it's a copyrighted work.

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 10:51am On Mar 04, 2022
Okay guys, as promised, that's it. Till Monday. Please drop your comments, likes, shares, referrals and of course book purchase wink tongue smiley

Keeping Up With The Chukwumas vol.1 teaser drops later, see y'all

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 10:53am On Mar 04, 2022
Oya Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, food don drop wink wink wink

Eddysilver, Teddybliss, jullyrosy, Semako36, Ihawarl1, froze6, Jalynn, Kdavid, Dybala11, Honsky001, dawno2008, MrCork, YoungBruzzy, Plus1ne, Slimsophiediva, Carterj007, tomic1, Zeedrou8, Vlip42, dappydonatt, silverlinen, Mjay12355, Bam17

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by plus1ne(m): 11:15am On Mar 04, 2022
interesting update tho I was hoping for double bubble kinda update. buh kudos to you Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 1:45pm On Mar 04, 2022
plus1ne:
interesting update
tho I was hoping for double bubble kinda update. buh kudos to you Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by froze6(m): 5:42pm On Mar 04, 2022
Xavier5:

Eddysilver, Teddybliss, jullyrosy, Semako36, Ihawarl1, froze6, Jalynn, Kdavid, Dybala11, Honsky001, dawno2008, MrCork, YoungBruzzy, Plus1ne, Slimsophiediva, Carterj007, tomic1, Zeedrou8, Vlip42, dappydonatt, silverlinen, Mjay12355, Bam17

#Xavier
I don chop the food,digest am. Thanks

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by exseJ: 6:32pm On Mar 04, 2022
Jsh blessings on.the epistle......

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Bam17(f): 7:16pm On Mar 04, 2022
Thanks for the mention, B. Will start reading now kiss

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Bam17(f): 7:17pm On Mar 04, 2022
Wait. Where is the chapter? grin

Oh, till Monday. No p. Let me check out KUWTC cheesy

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by silverlinen(m): 8:06pm On Mar 04, 2022
Xavier5:

#Xavier
Baba i don chop the food buh i no bellefull oo.
This is great man... keep feeding us more.

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 9:21pm On Mar 04, 2022
silverlinen:

Baba i don chop the food buh i no bellefull oo.
This is great man... keep feeding us more.

No be my fault, na the economy grin grin grin

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 9:25pm On Mar 04, 2022
Bam17:
Wait. Where is the chapter? grin

Okay now I don confuse

Oh, till Monday. No p. Let me check out KUWTC cheesy

I never start that one yet nah, except na buy you wan buy so. Na teaser wey I go drop tomorrow for here

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Kentuforchrist(m): 11:34pm On Mar 04, 2022
wow thanks man i just started reading it now i hope u complete this cos most nairaland stories are always uncompleted

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 6:43am On Mar 05, 2022
Kentuforchrist:
wow thanks man i just started reading it now i hope u complete this cos most nairaland stories are always uncompleted

I'm not like some writers, I complete my work. Besides the book is out on Okadabooks.

Here's a link to my completed story, The Bridge, the first book in the Xav-Verse
https://www.nairaland.com/6881477/bridge-18-completed

I'm glad you're enjoying the story wink wink wink

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 1:48pm On Mar 05, 2022
Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 5:04pm On Mar 05, 2022
A football match consist of two teams and each teams consist of 11 men each, that's 22 men on the field. Now each mean has 2 balls each making it 44 balls running around on the field. 44 balls + 1 ball is 45 balls. That's how we came about the 45 minutes rule in football. Wisdom cool cool cool cool cool

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by silverlinen(m): 5:54pm On Mar 05, 2022
So the daughter no see when her mother been dey do her father anyhow abi?
Why she tell her mother to stop doing her father that way?
Shey na forgiveness them dey find? Make leonard self forgive her naw, make everybody go thier way.
I no come dey vibe with the story again self. Yeye emerald.

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Carterj007(m): 2:51pm On Mar 06, 2022
Thanks so much Xavier. You're one in a million.
Each episode makes me anticipate for more.
More ink to your pen bro

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 7:53am On Mar 07, 2022
CHAPTER SEVENTEEN

Leonard walked into his bathroom claded only in his pants. He stepped into the bathtub taking in the cold sensation of the water in it. With a straw stucked in his mouth, he immersed himself completely in the water facing upward with his eyes shut. The straw which stucked out of the water surface enabled him to breath. This is what he needs to calm his mind down. The pressures, the pleas, the persuasions, the battles are all affecting him heavily. They've drained his psychological state. His mental state is being threatened. He now lacks concentration and coordination. It has also affected his job which he couldn't carry out effectively and efficiently as he used to. He was given a week leave to get his acts together by his benevolent boss after so many querries. God bless that woman, some would have shown him the door. He has to do something about this otherwise he will lose it.

Should he forgive? Should he not? He pondered deeply. Yes, Emerald wronged him. Yes, she treated him badly but the thing is, she's sorry for her actions, she has apologized countless times. Even in her insanity, she still yearns for him. Come on, even in the face of wrongs, if the wrong doer is sincerely sorry, remorseful and repentant, shouldn't he or she be given a second chance? Shouldn't he or she be forgiven? Shouldn't Emerald be forgiven? If he was in her shoes and her in his, wouldn't he have expected her to forgive him? Forgive us our tresspasses as we forgive those who tresspass against us, those are prayers he prays as a Christian. How does he expect God to forgive him if he can't forgive Emerald? Isn't he a hypocrite? Isn't he the worst sinner for sending a woman into insanity? But is Emerald worth forgiving? What if she doesn't change? What if she becomes worse? Well he can only find out if he forgives and accepts her back as his wife but what if that act turns out to be a grave mistake on his part? What if he's not able to come out of it? What if he gets consumed? Is it worth it? Is the risk worth taking? What if it is? What if it's not? Even if he's to forgive her, should he forgive and accept her back into his life or should he forgive without accepting her back into his life? He pondered deeply.

"Your mates are footing bills and you're here doing wifey thank you, what a disgrace. Your ancestors will be palming their faces now. Na me dey feed you and you expect me to submit to you. Abomination. You dey craze?"

"Coming from a disgrace of a man. Small boy face reality. If you're being fed by a woman, you have to submit to her otherwise be a man and foot the bills. Leonard, be a man, I dare you."

"Well Mr, FYI, this abracadabra is what I love doing. I love cooking for my family especially for you the man I love. I derive joy, pleasure, satisfaction and fulfilment doing so."

"This isn't the woman I got married to. I've lost a wife. You've changed, really changed. I don't know what happened to you but please come back to me."

"Ohhhhhhh, just take a look at him yearning, isn't this cute? This is the real me. I'm still the woman you got married to but a developed one."

"I can't be attracted to a man beneath me. I've slept with men not man but men, men of top class, men who fvcked my big booty hard and good even when making calls to you. I don't regret cheating on you. It's a thing of pleasure. It's something I love and enjoy doing. I will do it over and over and over and over and over again even in your presence and right now. I don't mind being bleeped by another man while you watch in grief and misery."

"Please my love, my husband, my dearest, my cupcake, my pudding, my lord, my head, my heart. Please I'm sorry. I'm so sorry. Accept me back as your woman, your partner, your wife. Please."

The memories and words flashed through his mind sending him deeper into the bottomless abyss of confusion. Should he or should he not? The psychological and mental torment were real, they were intense, they were fiery.

ENOUGH!!! Enough of being remoted. Enough of being a puppet. Enough of being tormented and controlled by pressures from his subconscious, memories and human agents. Internal Locus Of Control, yes that. He has to control his world from within. He has to influence the events around him and not them influencing him. He has to take charge. He has to make a decision irrespective of the reactions or actions which is and is to come. He has to end this. A final decision has to be made but what decision will that be?

Leonard walked into Emerald's ward. She sat erect, her legs on the floor in anticipation the moment she saw him. He's the only one she can recognize due to the strong connection she has with him. The last time he was here, she pleaded and cried immensely for his forgiveness and acceptance which he rejected. What is he doing here? She hopes it's for what she thinks and yearns. She knows better than to raise her hope, experience with him even in her insanity has taught her not to, so her hope is kept low, not that it isn't there, but it's kept low. Leo stared intently at her, a stare she returned. He wondered what's going on in her mind, same with her. He sighed deeply and walked towards her.

"Leo," she uttered lowly.

"I'm sorry," she voiced in same tone.

"I love you. Please forg..."

"Shhhhhhhhhhhh," he interrupted placing his right forefinger on her lips.

"Ever since I met you, my life has taken a different course entirely but it can't be compared to the drama my life has turned out to be after I left." He chuckled.

"You know leaving you, I thought I will experience peace, I thought I will experience freedom but the reverse is the case, how ironical. What happened? Simple, you happened. Your presence in my life has made it eventful even beyond my comprehension and ability. I've come to realize that you're nothing but a plague, a virus, a curse. You've being nothing less of those. You've made my life unlivable. You made my life a haven of tension, turmoil and pain. I've endured all your presence has brought upon my life and I'm fed up. I can't continue anymore. I need to stop this but what will I do? What will I do to end this? What will I do to get rid of a virus, a plague or a curse? Those are questions I ask. Two options were laid before me. One, adapt, become resistant to it and live with it. Two, get rid of it. You are a virus, a plague, a curse. I can't adapt to you, I've tried to but it isn't feasible. My only option is to get rid of you but how? There are a lot of ways but which one?" He said moving his right palm down her face.

She stared at him intently wondering what his intentions are. What does he mean by 'get rid of you'. Panic crept in but she contained herself. She won't panic, not now, she has to see where all this leads, so intently she stared as he moved his right palm down her face. That felt good, she wished it's happening on a different circumstance, one of romance. She leaned her face on it. Leonard stopped his palm movement on her neck. He fixed his gaze on her.

"I've figured out a way." He paused. "This," he said suddenly, and with the speedy movement of his hands he snapped her neck which produced a 'crack' sound in response. Emerald's lifeless body dropped dead on the bed.

"That's how you get rid of a virus or plague or a curse," he said rubbing his palms together. He blew air into them and continued rubbing.

"Good riddance to bad rubbish," he uttered and walked out of the ward. Today, he is a free man. No more Emerald, no more torment, no more pressures, no more turmoil but freedom, lasting and raw freedom, and peace. Emerald deserved whatever fate she met, she's a witch and witches fate are hers. Suffer not a witch to live, that's the commandment. He had to abide to that rule otherwise he will perish. It's called being a survivor.

Leonard fixed his gaze intently on Emerald who stared back in same manner. He chuckled within him, imaginations can be wild, queer and realistic at times but more real is what he's about to do right here in this ward, damn the consequences. He sighed and motioned towards her slowly.

"Leo," she uttered lowly.

"I'm sorry," she voiced in same tone.

"I Love you. Please forg..."

"Shhhhhhhhhhhh," he interrupted placing his right forefinger on her lips. He brushed his right palm on her face. That felt good to Emerald, she wished it's happening on a different circumstance, one of romance. She placed her face on it.

"I know. You don't have to tell me. I know you're sorry. I know you regret your actions. I know you've changed. I know you love me dearly. I know you want our home back again, you want us back again, me, you and Clara. I know you want things to be the way they use to be before the crisis. I know you want to make amends. I know you want to be the best wife you can ever be. I know you want to soothe the pains you caused me. I know you're willing and ready to share all you have and own with me. All this I know, that's why I'm here," Leonard said, his hands cupped her cheeks while he knelt before her.

"A lot has happened but in the midst of them all, I'm certain of three things. One, you're my wife. Two, I love you and three, I'm willing and ready to spend the rest of my life with you again. Mrs Emerald Ezekiel or should I say Mrs Leonard Ezekiel, will you do me the honours?" He said.
Swoon took over Emerald. Her face soiled with tears.

Finally, it's happening, what she has been yearning deeply for, his love, forgiveness and acceptance, to be called Mrs Leonard again, to be the woman at the center of his heart and life. It's finally happening. She held and caressed his face lovingly and gently. She nodded in response as words failed her. Leonard consumed her lips with his in an intense, deep, passionate, sensual and affectionate kiss. A kiss that ushered her into a new world, a world of happiness, love, purpose, peace and SANITY.

#Xavier
#Classic
#Xav-Verse
#TheOrganizationSaga

1 Share

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 7:59am On Mar 07, 2022
Okay dearies, that's all for today till Friday. Finale comes up on Friday, anticipate.

Please do drop your comments, likes, shares and referrals.

kiss kiss kiss kiss kiss

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 8:02am On Mar 07, 2022
Keeping Up With The Chukwumas vol.1 teaser comes later, anticipate

Don't forget, Keeping Up With The Chukwumas vol.1 is already out. If you're interested, you can get it on Okadabooks
https://okadabooks.com/book/about/keeping_up_with_the_chukwumas_vol_1/45603

See y'all

Xavier out

#Xavier
#Anticipate

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 8:05am On Mar 07, 2022
To all my readers and book purchasers, I wanna say I truly appreciate the support you're giving to the Xav-Verse, I really do. You guys are one in a million, you're all the best.

I LOVE YOU ALL 2022

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 8:09am On Mar 07, 2022
Please I will like you guys to do me a favour, I'll love you guys to help promote this story and The Bridge on your social media space. Here are the links and book covers

The Bridge
https://www.nairaland.com/6881477/bridge-18-completed

CLASSIC
https://www.nairaland.com/6976031/classic-18-ongoing

Thanks for your support kiss kiss kiss

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 8:12am On Mar 07, 2022
Carterj007:
Thanks so much Xavier. You're one in a million.
Each episode makes me anticipate for more.
More ink to your pen bro

Thanks bro for your support, I genuinely appreciate. You're the best cool cool cool

#Xavier

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by froze6(m): 1:58pm On Mar 07, 2022
Xavier5:
To all my readers and book purchasers, I wanna say I truly appreciate the support you're giving to the Xav-Verse, I really do. You guys are one in a million, you're all the best.

I LOVE YOU ALL 2022

#Xavier
Well-done

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by plus1ne(m): 2:15pm On Mar 07, 2022
you're lit bro. ��

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Teddybliss: 5:20pm On Mar 07, 2022
Xavier5:

#Xavier
Long time boss

Reporting to duty now

As for this issue

I don give up, Leonard is over reacting now

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Eddysilver(m): 9:25pm On Mar 07, 2022
Xavier5 I apologize for my latecoming.
Even when I see this story for guest mode school and other stuff nor let me read am. But not to worry am back.
*Logs out before my mummy shout gimme*

Re: Classic (18+) [Book 2 of Xav-Verse] [Completed] by Xavier5(m): 6:44am On Mar 09, 2022

My Service Year In Yorubaland. / ****Hannah / A Nairalander Poses With Obaseki As Governor Endorses His Book (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 125