Stats: 3,160,410 members, 7,843,218 topics. Date: Tuesday, 28 May 2024 at 08:50 PM

See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In (2559 Views)

Catholic Priest, Anelu, Suspended For Banning Igbo Songs Reinstated / Catholic Church Suspends Rev James Anelu For Banning Igbo Songs In Parish / Abel Mwelwa: Zambian Priest Suspended After Married Lover Died In His House (2) (3) (4)

Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by Bridget95(f): 5:49am On Feb 09, 2022
JohnSin97:

Why does the Edo Christian man hate igbos?

Why do south Africans hate Igbos?

Why do Ghanaians hate Igbos?

Why do Indian police constantly arrest igbos?

Why does even their SS neighbors hate Igbos?
your point is baseless. Weather they hate igbos or not doesn't take away anything from the igbos because igbos are blessed and made strong with inate abilities to excel. Igbos aren't afraid of anyone or any group. You hate us we hate you equally. We have no fear or anything to lose but everything to excel.
Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by asanausana91: 8:30am On Feb 09, 2022
lampi:
yet u can't survive with them
Mr man , you people were taking inn as refugees in the north and South west. Now you don't want to go back to your useless red mud land.
Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by asanausana91: 8:33am On Feb 09, 2022
OyeofIkoTuN:

Why did the igbos do that in 1966,no insults but you can do so if you wish.. What really happened before they did that...? enlighten my life

greediness!! The igbos wanted to head the government that's the only reason.
Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by OyeofIkoTuN(m): 9:51am On Feb 09, 2022
ambitious I must say

asanausana91:
greediness!! The igbos wanted to head the government that's the only reason.
Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by OyeofIkoTuN(m): 9:52am On Feb 09, 2022
Loud it

GreatAxeMan:
I'd much rather have Igbos around me than filthy, wretched, illiterate, fly infested Fullanus street beggars.

Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by asanausana91: 12:17pm On Feb 09, 2022
OyeofIkoTuN:
ambitious I must say

ambition is far different from greediness. If they were ambitious then they would have prepare for the next election to win, not to start killing people just because they want to get something.
I know crime is seen as smartness in the east, they see an armed robber who killed his neighbor and took over his property as ambition.
Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by OyeofIkoTuN(m): 4:08pm On Feb 09, 2022
What do I know ? since you know the east more make I sharap

asanausana91:
ambition is far different from greediness. If they were ambitious then they would have prepare for the next election to win, not to start killing people just because they want to get something.
I know crime is seen as smartness in the east, they see an armed robber who killed his neighbor and took over his property as ambition.
Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by Denoh68: 5:17am On Feb 11, 2022
THEN YOU MUST BE A BASTARDD. I DON'T THINK YOU HAVE ANCESTORS.
JohnSin97:
The pastor was probably trying to be fair to the other non Igbo members..... considering the clannish and bigoted nature of igbos.
Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by Denoh68: 5:21am On Feb 11, 2022
AND STILL WE ARE NOT LIVING IN FEAR OUTSIDE IGBOLAND COMPARED TO YOU FOOLS- YORUBA ARE JUST HATEFUL TOWARDS IGBOS
JohnSin97:

If Nigeria loves you guys then why do you guys keep crying about marginalization
Re: See The Lagos Priest Suspended By The Catholic Church For Banning Igbo Songs In by Denoh68: 5:29am On Feb 11, 2022
BASTARD, YOUR YORUBA THAT WILL SPEAK YORUBA IN A MEETING WHERE THERE ARE OTHER NON YORUBA PEOPLE. SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH
YungMillionaire:
One thing I noticed about Igbos is that if they are a majority in a group they become very clannish and ostracized the minority in that group. I know a female football team that has 13 out of 21 Igbo players. The 13 girls just band together speaking (and singing after winning) in Igbo acting like the 7 remaining players who are not Igbos do not matter. They could speak and sing in pidgin but no. They would rather be clannish and make others feel left out.

Now, they will insult me for this post but it remains the truth. Clannishness will ONLY yield you distrust/hate in a multicultural society.

Free the Edo priest. He has a point. His approach though was too direct.

God Appears Openly In Front Of Millions In New Brunswick, Canada! / Christians, How Do You Rationalize The Fact That You Are Not Jews? / GOD Instructed Me To Steal" - Winners Chapel Pastor

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19