Stats: 3,160,481 members, 7,843,469 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 06:12 AM

See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) - Food (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) (63964 Views)

See The #600 Food I Bought Today In Lagos. / See The ₦600 Fish I Bought In Ibadan (Photo) / SHOCKING: The Costly Food Items I Bought In The Market Today (2) (3) (4)

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Zulu2022: 10:04pm On Aug 19, 2022
Hunkyimage:

Ikom in Akwa Ibom? LOL!

You must be from the South-West. Lagos, I guess cheesy cheesy
even in Calabar it is,is a neighbor
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Phaantom22: 10:05pm On Aug 19, 2022
What do you gain by these lies? Those unripe abi semi ripe bananas are N200 at most, and d ground but is N50 each, except you bought it in a 5start hotel.
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by TollinsN: 10:05pm On Aug 19, 2022
All parties have cultists they used. After all former president Jonathan paid MARABOUTS ₦2.3 billion to help him win election against Buhari and paid CAN (Christian Association of Nigeria) ₦6 billion to help pray so that he will win. All to no avail
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by jackie111(m): 10:07pm On Aug 19, 2022
This banana is 50 naira in Oron
Cypress042:
Groundnut 200 naira cool

Then 5 Bananas for 400 naira ?

Op just admit you're lieing sad

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by sameks08(m): 10:08pm On Aug 19, 2022
never reach like that here in Enyimba City
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Archworld(m): 10:09pm On Aug 19, 2022
ThatPetiteChic:

Was looking for a comment like this. It's obvious many people do not buy these things on a regular basis. I stay in PH and last month, I bought 6pcs of plantain for 1k at rumuokoro. The same place, I priced banana and a seller wanted to sell 500 banana for 1500. I price 750, she stopped answering me. Though price of plantain and banana recently started falling.

There was a time in June/july that groundnut was very expensive. In my area, they stopped selling 50 groundnut. It came down this month and it is going up again.

If we don't do something about this situation, many people will die of hunger. I really pity the average family in this hard time . I can't imagine a family man earning 50k/month with no other source of income .

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by usagee36: 10:11pm On Aug 19, 2022
The banana looks sick. $4 for both.

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Nobody: 10:12pm On Aug 19, 2022
Sonicroyel:

Na corper I be sef but things at eket are fairly affordable
Damm mennnn why thing de like this anyhow
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by mrkings84(m): 10:16pm On Aug 19, 2022
I stopped eating bananas somewhat around 2017, just 2 years into Buharis'1st tenure.

Not that I don't like them, but the situation of the country is the cause.

Op it's only arguementators that are arguing with u about the price. Here in PH bananas are sold from 500 naira.

The other na so I see fine ripe plantains, na so I say make I go price, na shame I carry comot from the seller. How can I buy 6 pieces of plantains no matter how big they are for 2k?

But unfortunately that was the price

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Freeman50(m): 10:17pm On Aug 19, 2022
2saviourfriday9:
In the first picture i bought the groundnut N200.

The second picture i bought the banana N400 here in Uyo.
400 for green banana? Not even the yellow one. Menh, banana is even cheaper in Uyo than in the east.

Cypress042:
Groundnut 200 naira cool

Don't mind him. He's not sure of what he's saying.

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Nobody: 10:17pm On Aug 19, 2022
tinubu that repakaged and brought this buhari upon us deserved to be stoned.
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by highness25(m): 10:19pm On Aug 19, 2022
2saviourfriday9:

why you de tell us? Dem put gun for your head before you buy am?

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Nobody: 10:21pm On Aug 19, 2022
Freeman50:
400 for green banana? Not even the yellow one. Menh, banana is even cheaper in Uyo than in the east.

Don't mind him. He's not sure of what he's saying.
Go buy it again this time and see their amount
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Ukeme8: 10:22pm On Aug 19, 2022
I live in Uyo, and the OP is telling lies. Those bananas and groundnuts doesn't cost more than 300, groundnuts #100, and banana #200

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by kenmoren(m): 10:24pm On Aug 19, 2022
mariahAngel:

Those bananas and groundnuts cannot be more than #400, and that is being generous.

Well, he's saying the truth. Banana and groundnut is quite expensive here in Uyo
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by ManTiger(m): 10:25pm On Aug 19, 2022
2saviourfriday9:

Na the reason like this make me plant 100 suckers of plantain. Planning to plant additional 500 by December.
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by kenmoren(m): 10:26pm On Aug 19, 2022
Ukeme8:
I live in Uyo, and the OP is telling lies. Those bananas and groundnuts doesn't cost more than 300, groundnuts #100, and banana #200
A wrap of groundnut is now #100
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Djkenny080(m): 10:27pm On Aug 19, 2022
Bros, u dey lie
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by 0taPiaPia(m): 10:29pm On Aug 19, 2022
Cypress042:
Does it mean 3 banana is 200 naira sir ?

I have bought almost at similar price gentle man, this is Nigeria.
If you have it good at your location, be grateful.

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Nobody: 10:31pm On Aug 19, 2022
ManTiger:

Na the reason like this make me plant 100 suckers of plantain. Planning to plant additional 500 by December.
Do lets me come buy one from you
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by okechuks22: 10:33pm On Aug 19, 2022
Cypress042:
Groundnut 200 naira cool

chief of staff to lie Mohammed

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by bonnyhope: 10:34pm On Aug 19, 2022
Jennyclay:
You can't even calculate properly. Total sum is ₦600 not ₦500. Please edit your post!!

₦400 + ₦200 = ₦600.

Go to school you people will not go!!

���

School na scam gang
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Eleyigidgan: 10:35pm On Aug 19, 2022
TollinsN:
All parties have cultists they used. After all former president Jonathan paid MARABOUTS ₦2.3 billion to help him win election against Buhari and paid CAN (Christian Association of Nigeria) ₦6 billion to help pray so that he will win. All to no avail
mumu, how does this relate to the thread?
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by noyd911(m): 10:38pm On Aug 19, 2022
Na lie abeg.. no be my state.
Those groundnut are nothing more than #50 each. Banana #200 make the op no lie abeg
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by pharrelaustin: 10:40pm On Aug 19, 2022
op what your gain lying
that groundnut is 50 each and 500banana I bought yesterday at oron road trafic is triple this
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Pityoobi: 10:42pm On Aug 19, 2022
Drsnives:

Must you insult him co you want to correct him? .. i no understand this gender again
Na the Obituary movement style of doing things dey work them.
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by ManTiger(m): 10:43pm On Aug 19, 2022
2saviourfriday9:
Do lets me come buy one from you

I go happy as this is the regenerative Agricultural product I'm working on
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yFVPkRW3p2E. I wish we have means to send product all around the country without spoiling as market is the next difficult thing in this business.

The farm house
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAlYkoyH6AY.
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Nobody: 10:46pm On Aug 19, 2022
Lier ...
2saviourfriday9:

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by wiseone28: 10:48pm On Aug 19, 2022
tuzle:
I can bet my life, that groundnut is not #50 for one.
It is except maybe pilled one.

The op is lying.
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Nobody: 10:49pm On Aug 19, 2022
ManTiger:

I go happy as this is the regenerative Agricultural product I'm working on
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yFVPkRW3p2E. I wish we have means to send product all around the country without spoiling as market is the next difficult thing in this business.

The farm house
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pAlYkoyH6AY.
Good move

Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Princeton92(m): 10:50pm On Aug 19, 2022
2saviourfriday9:

Where exactly did you say you bought these in Uyo??
Re: See The ₦600 Banana And Groundnut I Bought In Uyo (Pictured) by Nobody: 10:53pm On Aug 19, 2022
Princeton92:

Where exactly did you say you bought these in Uyo??
Idoro road by begger junction

Remove Two Things From This Tray Of Food (pix) / A Roaster Maize Seller Divides Maize In Half For Those Who Cannot Afford Full / You Can Eat Only One Thing From This Plate