Stats: 3,160,536 members, 7,843,657 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 09:26 AM

Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him (7009 Views)

Rivers: No Regrets Making Fubara Governor, I Bought His Nomination Forms – Wike / Show One World Class Project Peter Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him / Name One Project Tinubu Start And Finished During 8yrs As A Governor. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by ovieigho(m): 3:55pm On Feb 07, 2023
rickpat:
none of the candidates have a world class project...all are failures...obi governed a business state like Anambra for 8years,he couldn't even give them an airport to help boost their business not to talk of a river port...naija POLITICIANS are all useless crooks.. thieves

let tinubu and ATIKU supporters tell us what they did with their last offices,if not looting

Airport?
You think its easy to build airport, even federal government with all the resources can’t maintain MMIA, even Lagos with all the IGR they generate from people from all tribes living in Lagos haven’t build a airport…

You think Anambra has the kind of money and resources Lagos have ?

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by FatherOfJesus: 3:55pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

I know that you can access HEFAMAA.Find out by yourself if you really want to know.

Nigeria, when it comes to matters of health, Lagos is listed among States in the “high end” class because of the high number and variety of general and specialist health facilities on offer. Statistics from the Healthcare Facilities Monitoring and Accreditation Agency, HEFAMAA, shows that in Lagos, there are 26 registered General Hospitals, 256 public healthcare centers, 2, 886 private hospitals or specialist clinics and laboratories or diagnostic centers in addition to an estimated 160 tradomedical centers.

Despite the high number of the health facilities, the talk about crowded emergency wards, lack of empathy from health workers and having to wait endlessly before getting a shared room in hospitals were common complaints. Those are problems that can be explained from the perspective of Lagos being a victim of its success as in adding to the State’s status as a mega city of more than 23 million people, it daily receives influx of people across the Federation seeking qualitative health care services.
okay, this is world class?.. And it's what Tinubu did for 8years as a governor with huge revenue?. Dude, are you not ashamed.

Should I show you what Amaechi, Silvanis chime, Akpabio and David Umahi were able to achieve in 8 years with far more less revenue?

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by garfield1: 3:56pm On Feb 07, 2023
Mrtaye:
no be by planning but na by execution..... what about the likes of Umahi that planned and executed within 8 years

Elechi laid the foundation

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 3:57pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

He laid the foundation for the successes of his successors
What about ebonyi state that has no godfather but planned and executed mega projects without 8 years with meager revenue and allocation

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by FatherOfJesus: 4:00pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

Goodluck Jonathan should take credit for 2nd Niger bridge, Kano-Lagos railway.

Obasanjo should take credit for the Lagos masterplan he formulated by extention, Lagos free trade zone blue rail and even the Lagos redline. It's in his materpaln for Lagos

You agree?

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:01pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

He was the first gov to bring them,other states copied.at least,he is innovative.obi is just a regular guy
Na bojuboju projects 😂
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by GoldSantana: 4:02pm On Feb 07, 2023
Tinubu is the first governor to bring independent power plant to Nigeria. It added 270 megawatts to the national grid.
He's a man of bold ideas and innovations

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Putinofrussia: 4:03pm On Feb 07, 2023
FatherOfJesus:
good, someone finally.

Give me a list of roads, general hospitals and please leave this IGR thing. You won't be able to decipher that's topic.

For every single road you lost Tha Tinubu built, I will mention one that is 5 times longer than it that Yahaya Bello built.

For every hospital you say Tinubu built, I will mention 5 that Amaechi built.... You will know why I think Tinubu is below average
Let us start from the roads:

1.Lekki-Epe Expressway
The toll road is 49.5 km long which connects the Lekki and Epe districts in Lagos.
Now post yours,sir. cheesy
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by garfield1: 4:03pm On Feb 07, 2023
Mrtaye:

Na bojuboju projects 😂

Obi hss none.he even brought a clown
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:03pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

Attah laid the foundation of akpabio success,odili laud the ground for amechi and wike to thrive
Ahhh why you dey disguise 🤣😂
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Putinofrussia: 4:09pm On Feb 07, 2023
FatherOfJesus:
okay, this is world class?.. And it's what Tinubu did for 8years as a governor with huge revenue?. Dude, are you not ashamed.

Should I show you what Amaechi, Silvanis chime, Akpabio and David Umahi were able to achieve in 8 years with far more less revenue?
No wonder.You dont know much about Lagos during the time of Tinubu.
The money that FG gave all states were not given to Tinubu because Obasanjo withheld Lagos money but you know what,
Tinubu,a genius found a way by creating LCDA and creating a better tax net etc.He was better than all those people because they had money from FG to play with.
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:09pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

Some projects cannot be finished within 8 years just like Dangote refinery that has taken up to 10 years now,reason some governors have to find somebody that will continue their work.
The most important is for you to be innovative and full of ideas like Tinubu.
The ones that could be finished within 8 years,then why are they lacking

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by FatherOfJesus: 4:10pm On Feb 07, 2023
GoldSantana:
Tinubu is the first governor to bring independent power plant to Nigeria. It added 270 megawatts to the national grid.
He's a man of bold ideas and innovations
270mw is world class?
Which much of it doesn't even serve Lagos and wasn't even built by lfos money.

The power plant was an ill-thought process and waste of them for Lagos, knowing fully well by law, it will go to national grid. Most of it won't be consumed in Lagos.

And it's not world class
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:13pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

Which foundation.

So with all the revenue generated from indigenes and non indigenes na only foundation,when e go reach lintel naw
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by FatherOfJesus: 4:13pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

The money that FG gave all states were not given to Tinubu because Obasanjo withheld Lagos money but you know what,
Tinubu,a genius found a way by creating LCDA and creating a better tax net etc.He was better than all those people because they had money from FG to play with.
Dude, we asked for world class projects, for the umpteenth time.

Obasanjo did not withhold Lagos state money, he withheld Lagos state local government money because Tinubu was creating illegal and unconstitutional Lcdas. Tinubu is not suppose to touch local government allocation by constitution, so this is garbage.

The evasion and excuses are too much.

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:15pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

Obi hss none.he even brought a clown
Omo oodua ni mi from Ogun state but I don't cap mediocrity and propaganda
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by AstroG: 4:15pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

Those staying in Lagos will answer you.but we have passed this stage.obi will lose

I’m done with this convo since you don’t want to have a subjective and constructive discussion/argument.

Have a nice day ✌🏼

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Putinofrussia: 4:15pm On Feb 07, 2023
Mrtaye:

The ones that could be finished within 8 years,then why are they lacking
You are just jumping from one place to the other.
I gave you a road Tinubu did now,which is more than 40 km but you didnt bring one from Amaechi or any other person.
Does that mean that you have been defeated? cheesy
If we go one on one,you will be surprised that Tinubu will win.He is somebody who tirelessly keeps his promises and very innovative.I like Wike,Akpabio,Udom,Umahi,Ganduje projectwise too..
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by FatherOfJesus: 4:15pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

1.Lekki-Epe Expressway
The toll road is 49.5 km long which connects the Lekki and Epe districts in Lagos.
So Tinubu constructed that road?

Lekki-Epe road project that LCC started during Fashola with a toll gate?

It's not even world class sef.
The road is not even funded by Lagos state government.
Oh God

Are you guys kidding me that Tinubu did nothing in Lagos?

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:16pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

1.Lekki-Epe Expressway
You forget to mention toll gate

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:18pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

Stop capping please, Obasanjo withheld Lagos funds simply because of the creation of lcdas as against the existing local governments and obj ordered a reversal

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Putinofrussia: 4:20pm On Feb 07, 2023
AstroG:

Nobody is doubting that,but I just need one World Class project he executed durin his regime just like Akpabio built Uyo township stadium and Donald Duke built World Class Tinapa Una in the APC of 8yrs. And remember that this topic has no third party name in it.
The reclamation of Barbeach land from the ocean to build The Eko Atlantic City.
This was a project everybody didnt believe Tinubu could do to stop the stubborn large flood incessantly troubling the VI.
This is more than any legacy project in Nigeria.

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:24pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

You are just jumping from one place to the other.
I gave you a road Tinubu did now,which is more than 40 km but you didnt bring one from Amaechi or any other person.
Does that mean that you have been defeated? cheesy
If we go one on one,you will be surprised that Tinubu will win.He is somebody who tirelessly keeps his promises and very innovative.I like Wike,Akpabio,Udom,Umahi,Ganduje projectwise too..
So was that why toll gate was installed, you mean road that I also paid for by virtue of the number of times I applied the toll gates to and from....that cannot be attributed as Lagos State money ooo
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by FatherOfJesus: 4:24pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

This was a project everybody didnt believe Tinubu could do to stop the stubborn large flood incessantly troubling the VI.
Tinubu didn't fund it with Lagos state money... We do you people lie so much.

The whole thing is there.

How is that even a world class project?

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Mrtaye: 4:25pm On Feb 07, 2023
Putinofrussia:

🤣😂

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by froshdhayveed(m): 4:33pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

Has Elechi been gallavating up and down

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by garfield1: 4:34pm On Feb 07, 2023
froshdhayveed:

Has Elechi been gallavating up and down

Meaning
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by froshdhayveed(m): 4:39pm On Feb 07, 2023
garfield1:

Meaning
All in the name of master planner

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by iLoveYouToo(m): 4:40pm On Feb 07, 2023
FatherOfJesus:
If you know the situation Obi met Anambra state, you won't say thus compared to Tinubu.

Stop making excuses, try hiding your bias next time
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by froshdhayveed(m): 4:41pm On Feb 07, 2023
5 pages and I've not seen a single picture of the project

Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by citygarden(m): 4:42pm On Feb 07, 2023
Tell me one governor in their tenure between 1999 to 2007 that build bridge even Peter obi

Mrtaye:

😂🤣 I think he's talking of major projects like bridges, major roads and infrastructure that were started from the scratch and finished within his 8 year tenure just like what Dave Umahi is doing in ebonyi
Re: Show One World Class Project Tinubu Completed As A Governor, I Will Vote For Him by Antivirus92(m): 4:47pm On Feb 07, 2023
fifth page already and we are yet to see just one world class project from tinubu

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

BREAKING! Cfa Overtakes Naira. / The Final Legacy Of Obafemi Awolowo / 288 Jailed For Internet Fraud - EFCC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64