Stats: 3,163,198 members, 7,853,076 topics. Date: Friday, 07 June 2024 at 10:53 AM

IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! - Phones (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! (77848 Views)

Blackberry 10 Is Better Than iOS 6. 10 Reasons: / Help'any Update On How Unlocking Iphone 4 Ios 5.1.1,modem Firmware 04.12.01 / Apple Is Due To Release "Ios 6" What Are Your Expectations? Lets Share (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (28) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 3:36pm On Oct 13, 2011
[n3rve]:

No, I didn't jailbreak. In fact if you select any other option besides baseband prevention, iTunes will error out, leaving your iPhone in recovery mode. I used the preserve baseband mode, restored the custom firmware with iReb r4, iTunes failed at restoring without iReb. After I got iOS5 running, I jailbroke and hactivated with Redsn0w 0.99b4 (I think). IOW, if you use Sn0wBreeze to jailbreak the custom firmware, your iPhone 4 would NOT boot, I tried several times yesterday.

When you're starting iOS5 for the first time, you can select your region, that's okay, I did that (Nigeria). When setting up iMessage, it also asked for a region again, that list didn't have Nigeria. Which country did you use?

i think i mentioned yesterday that people who dont activate will av problem with imessage, but even people dat activated are still avin issues. so u need to activate, u can use d sam thing again and see if it will work with imessage
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by dastudent(m): 10:06pm On Oct 13, 2011
Note:You might need your itunes account to activate imessage.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by n3rve(m): 4:04am On Oct 14, 2011
You need your Apple ID. That isn't limited to iTunes smiley
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 7:13am On Oct 14, 2011
i have good news for iphone4 gevey users. U can now upgrade to ios5.0 WHILE PRESERVING YOUR UNLOCKABLE BASEBAND using the tool called snowbreeze 2.8b3(I know some of u know dat already). I just upgraded a locked iphone 4(locked to vodafone uk) from 4.2.1 bb 3.10 to ios 5, bb 3.10, no jailbreak at all.
everything is working cos i activated with my universal sim configured with vodafone uk. facetime, imessage, push notication and of course full glo network. So u dont need to jailbreak to use ur gevey/rebel.

FYI i used rebel-X chip
here are d pics

Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 7:16am On Oct 14, 2011
more

Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 7:21am On Oct 14, 2011
[n3rve]:

You need your Apple ID. That isn't limited to iTunes smiley
da student:

Note:You might need your itunes account to activate imessage.
i didnt use my itunes account. if u activated normally, they will work except if the phone number has issues. I had issue with one 3gs dat was activated normally yesterday, imessage didnt activate no matter what i do. i just changed the sim and rebooted, within 5mins imessage was activated, so troubleshooting conitinues. grin grin
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Suntemi(m): 7:30am On Oct 14, 2011
tumababa:

i have good news for iphone4 gevey users. U can now upgrade to ios5.0 WHILE PRESERVING YOUR UNLOCKABLE BASEBAND using the tool called snowbreeze 2.8b3(I know some of u know dat already). I just upgraded a locked iphone 4(locked to vodafone uk) from 4.2.1 bb 3.10 to ios 5, bb 3.10, no jailbreak at all.
everything is working cos i activated with my universal sim configured with vodafone uk. facetime, imessage, push notication and of course full glo network. So u dont need to jailbreak to use your gevey/rebel.

FYI i used rebel-X chip
here are d pics

That's what I'm saying.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 8:11am On Oct 14, 2011
sun_temi:

That's what I'm saying.

yeah, thanks for the info. I am just comfirming it. As u know suntemi, i'm not a fan of snowbreeze but with this one, i'm in. grin grin grin I know his jailbreak sucks anyway
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Suntemi(m): 8:37am On Oct 14, 2011
tumababa:

yeah, thanks for the info. I am just comfirming it. As u know suntemi, i'm not a fan of snowbreeze but with this one, i'm in. grin grin grin I know his jailbreak sucks anyway

That's was then, now he doesn't find just exploit, He integrates other people's exploits into his tool. Like he did when he integrates ion1c's untethered into his Sn0wbreeze for 4.3.3
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 8:39am On Oct 14, 2011
na wahoo. this thread https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-559298.256.html   that i started last year november av 4186 views.
this one dat is just 4 days old don get 4579 views(for making the front page). I MISS NAIRALIST!!!!!!!!!!! chai.

cry cry cry cry
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Arkhin(m): 10:04am On Oct 14, 2011
Tumababa thanks for all the info you guys are sharing, but how do i get you to help me upgrade my iphone4? Can i have ur number, mine is 08180089901.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 10:34am On Oct 14, 2011
Arkhin:

Tumababa thanks for all the info you guys are sharing, but how do i get you to help me upgrade my iphone4? Can i have your number, mine is 08180089901.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 10:35am On Oct 14, 2011
ultrasn0w has been updated to support ios5. u need to check the warnings well at
http://blog.iphone-dev.org/post/11430068008/pre-qualifier before u attempt it. Also users of old bootrom 3gs already av untethered jailbreak.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Dabss(m): 11:03am On Oct 14, 2011
tumababa:

ultrasn0w has been updated to support ios5. u need to check the warnings well at
http://blog.iphone-dev.org/post/11430068008/pre-qualifier before u attempt it. Also users of old bootrom 3gs already av untethered jailbreak.
are you saying that 3gs untethered jailbreak is available?
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 11:18am On Oct 14, 2011
yeah but only old bootrom
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 5:52pm On Oct 14, 2011
can this happen in nigeria?
Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak waiting outside an Apple Store for an iPhone 4S:

Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Dabss(m): 6:18pm On Oct 14, 2011
Leading by example.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 7:24am On Oct 15, 2011
For now, I can be reached on imessage thru this Nos, +2348052199524. so u can test ur Imessage if its working.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Suntemi(m): 8:27am On Oct 15, 2011
tumababa:

can this happen in nigeria?
Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak waiting outside an Apple Store for an iPhone 4S:

Must everything happen here?
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by moonraker(m): 10:16am On Oct 15, 2011
icloud

Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by moonraker(m): 10:21am On Oct 15, 2011
more

Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by kingsilly(m): 2:52pm On Oct 15, 2011
Tumbaba is it advisable to download games/app 4rm torrent syt and sync it to ur idevice
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 2:56pm On Oct 15, 2011
kingsilly:

Tumbaba is it advisable to download games/app 4rm torrent syt and sync it to your idevice
I think I'm ok with installous and AppStore. I Neva tried torrent.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Dabss(m): 3:27pm On Oct 15, 2011
kingsilly:

Tumbaba is it advisable to download games/app 4rm torrent syt and sync it to your idevice
yes u can i get some scarce apps there. the apps cant disturb your device but becarefull they can come with malwares for your pc.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by dastudent(m): 3:36pm On Oct 15, 2011
Da_b¤§§.:

yes u can i get some scarce apps there. the apps cant disturb your device but becarefull they can come with malwares for your pc.

It's advisable to download an open file e.g gargon.ipsw and not within a folder or rar file
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by kingsilly(m): 3:43pm On Oct 15, 2011
Awryt guyz, cuz some mad apps/games[xpecialy gamez] and are all cracked, me want to start ryt nahh, u guys can also check and let knw if we can rely on it, i mean tumajay nd d rest, piratebay.org, just click browse torent and u can find ur way 4rm there
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 4:28pm On Oct 15, 2011
Da_b¤§§.:

Can u tell me a scarce app u see in torrent dats not in installius?
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Arkhin(m): 5:35pm On Oct 15, 2011
Tumababa you rock! Na you biko! I'm enjoying my ios 5 but Nigeria is missing in the list for imessage and facetime, how did you go about it? Tried calling but you didn't pick up.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by n3rve(m): 9:38pm On Oct 15, 2011
tumababa:

i think i mentioned yesterday that people who dont activate will av problem with imessage, but even people dat activated are still avin issues. so u need to activate, u can use d sam thing again and see if it will work with imessage

Indeed, Luckily I found the AT&T SIM card that came with my iPad 2, I re-installed iOS 5 and iTunes successfully activated my iPhone 4 cheesy
Turns out we didn't even need to go through the SAM stress the other time. I'll add you on iMessage now smiley
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by n3rve(m): 9:40pm On Oct 15, 2011
As regards the country to use for iMessage since Nigeria isn't listed. I selected 'Niger' and it activated me using my +234 phone number.
Re: IOS 5/IOS 6/IOS 7 Update: Warning To All IPhone/IPad Users! by Nobody: 9:52pm On Oct 15, 2011
[n3rve]:

Indeed, Luckily I found the AT&T SIM card that came with my iPad 2, I re-installed iOS 5 and iTunes successfully activated my iPhone 4 cheesy
Turns out we didn't even need to go through the SAM stress the other time. I'll add you on iMessage now smiley
Lucky u. My imessage Nos for now is +2348052199524. I av not upgraded my personal iPhone4. Will try to wait for the untethered.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (28) (Reply)

MTN Nigeria Compensates Subscribers For Network Downtime / Complete Nokia Secret Codes, Tips And Tricks / 2GO Users: Drop Your 2go Problems Here And Get It Solved

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32