Stats: 3,151,613 members, 7,813,008 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 03:42 AM

Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B (11097 Views)

Which Job Should I Pick? / Please Help, Which Job Should I Go For / Which Job Should I Go For? (2) (3) (4)

Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Meerahbel: 2:33pm On Feb 26
From DM
Job A I got an offer from an indigenous oil sector N350,000

Job B My current work place I was given accommodation Mon through Fridays pay N200,000 net, although they are not the best of places to work in plus they don't pay by month end, in addition to this job I have two remote jobs with a combine salary of N170,000, Invariably I make N370,000.

Both jobs are on the island.
I have a side hustle I do ONLY on weekends.
I am married with 2 kid & stay on the mainland

Which would you advise I take, Job A or stick to Job B?

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Rubyjade: 6:51am On Feb 27
People no get work you dey ask which one you wan choose

28 Likes

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Skillsnigeria: 10:16am On Feb 27
Hmmm
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by phonny22: 10:17am On Feb 27
cry
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Goodlady(f): 10:17am On Feb 27
Job B.
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by DMTtechnologies: 10:17am On Feb 27
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Jewessgratitud3: 10:18am On Feb 27
Take job A since you have accommodation. You can easily save 50k for a decent apartment on the island or better still maintain your mainland residence and budget for Uber. You'll have 300k left. The company that delays is not a good one. In case of emergency you need money urgently, you'll be waiting for them.

Take A and leave B with that their trap they call accommodation.

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by meum: 10:18am On Feb 27
You know the answer.

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Abilistic(m): 10:18am On Feb 27
Dey your dey
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by kaywhy09(m): 10:19am On Feb 27
Yes, choose A, and stick to job B grin

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by rhymesnoni(m): 10:19am On Feb 27
Abilistic:
Dey your dey
Where una fey see all this Jobs..

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Patented: 10:19am On Feb 27
if the new job is 350k net and it would not disrupt your side hustle and remote jobs and also the working conditions are right, then you should go for it.
Meerahbel:
From DM

14 Likes

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by jabor4Naija(m): 10:19am On Feb 27
Try to get all the details of job A, will it still allow you do your remote jobs? Does it offer accommodation like job B? These are factors you should consider before making your choice.
Remain blessed

16 Likes

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by mkoabiola: 10:20am On Feb 27
Imagination

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by nwakibie3(m): 10:20am On Feb 27
Leave the two jobs since you don't know which one to choose.

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Ade4all080(m): 10:21am On Feb 27
will Job A allow you continue with your remote job? also will It allow your weekend hustle?
if all answers are yes, I will suggest you go for job A but if otherwise I will suggest you maintain your job B

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by isaachi4u: 10:21am On Feb 27
Do the one that later on you get promoted. lipsrsealed

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by viqSmallz(m): 10:21am On Feb 27
Do you just want to ask this question? Cos it is clear what the better option is.
Go for the oil sector. Factor in stability, which seems your current job doesn't have: late payment.
If it is net of 350.. its almost the same as 370. Which also mean you'd focus on one job if A doesnt allow for the remote job: less stress.
From the local oil coys you can also move to IOCs.
Think the future.
Shalom/Salaam

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by abobote: 10:23am On Feb 27
200k plus accommodation and you have time for side husle during weekends.

Dey where you dey. Job B

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by StraightGaay: 10:23am On Feb 27
I prefer job C

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by handsomeyinka(m): 10:26am On Feb 27
Who help you cut your soap?

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by BigDawsNet: 10:27am On Feb 27
Meerahbel:
From DM

Go for A

What do you for living?

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Angelfrost(m): 10:27am On Feb 27
A bird at hand...!
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by bigdammyj: 10:30am On Feb 27
Reading…

As a married man, which of the jobs you think has job security?
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Meerahbel: 10:33am On Feb 27
Ko shi daanu
mkoabiola:
Imagination
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Meerahbel: 10:35am On Feb 27
Join my whatsapp group to see the job
rhymesnoni:

Where una fey see all this Jobs..
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Meerahbel: 10:35am On Feb 27
nwakibie3:
Leave the two jobs since you don't know which one to choose.
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Meerahbel: 10:36am On Feb 27
Is worth more than two in the bush BFN 102
Angelfrost:
A bird at hand...!

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Divystores: 10:36am On Feb 27
Job A

If only it gives you time for your side job and besides, it might boost your C.V too
Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Ask4bigneyo(m): 10:37am On Feb 27
Meerahbel:
From DM
Do your background findings if job A can give you the opportunity to continue your remote jobs and migrate if not, dey your dey i.e maintain your current lane and continue to grow.

NB. I need a link for remote job pls, help a soul
and family man here biko.

Thanks.

Re: Which Job Should I Choose In This Harsh Economy, Job A Or Stick To Job B by Meerahbel: 10:37am On Feb 27
Which is being JOBLESS, right? wink
StraightGaay:
I prefer job C

Is Life Really About Luck Or Is Dis Spiritually Controlled? / 4 Categories Of Documents Required For The Npower Physical Verification Exercise / NESTOIL: 2018 Graduate Trainee Programme

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17