Stats: 3,156,852 members, 7,831,754 topics. Date: Saturday, 18 May 2024 at 05:59 AM

Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... (1156 Views)

Adamu Garba Warns Tinubu: Do Not Send Military Intervention To Niger Republic / Wedding Of Mahmud Nuhu Ribadu & Amina Aliyu Ismaila (Photos) / Photos From The Accident Scene Of Solomon Dalung's Convoy (2) (3) (4)

Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by fairymonk: 9:35am On Mar 10
Dalung slams Nuhu Ribadu for overprotecting Tinubu – “Do you have something to hide?”

The National Security Adviser (NSA), Nuhu Ribadu, has come under criticism from Solomon Dalung, a former minister of sports and youth development, for allegedly attempting to overprotect President Bola Tinubu.

He maintained that Tinubu’s supporters were always exerting all of their might to go after anyone who showed sincere concern for the state of affairs in the nation.

In an interview with Arise Television, Dalung expressed his reservations.

He further stated that he and others were attempting to make the President unreachable and that Ribadu’s blame game demonstrates that he has something to cover up.

He stated that “the administration of President Tinubu seemed indistinguishable from the same grasp on power and fortification by individuals within the corridors of power.” I say this because their words and body language suggest that they are more likely to overprotect the President and expend all of their energy attacking anyone who could even be legitimately raising an issue that needs to be taken seriously.

“Let me start with the National Security Advisor, who introduced this and has no right to start a campaign of assigning blame. That suggests that he is attempting to overprotect the President and that he has something to hide from Nigerians. Therefore, some people have prevented others from reaching the president. I’m attempting to provide evidence to support what I said at the time when Plateau State was on fire and people were being killed.

Dalung went on to say that he and a group of Christian leaders from Fulani-Hausa decided to meet with Ribadu to discuss the state of affairs in the nation.

But according to the former minister, the NSA ignored his calls and didn’t respond to his WhatsApp messages.

“As the leader, I organized opinion leaders among the Christian Fulani-Hausa leaders, and we discussed before deciding to meet with the National Security Advisor.

They put their trust in me to move them, and part of this delegation consisted of active members of the state House of Assembly. We drove to the National Security Adviser’s office, but upon arriving at the gate, they stopped us and demanded that we call him to receive clearance.

“I called him multiple times, but he didn’t answer, and I sent him multiple texts, but he didn’t reply. He didn’t reply to the multiple WhatsApp texts I sent him. Ultimately, this group returned to Jos with all of its wonderful goals,” he stated.

Source:
https://ohafiatv.com/2024/03/10/dalung-slams-nuhu-ribadu-posing-why-are-you-overprotecting-tinubu-do-you-have-something-to-hide/

Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by StOla: 10:19am On Mar 10
How many people were able to meet with you when you were Minister of Youth and Sports?

You just drove people to meet with the NSA without any prior appointment?

I will only shift the blame to the passengers if Dalung confesses he was just an Uber driver on that mission.

Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by DevilsEqual(m): 10:35am On Mar 10
This guy is beginning to act bitter

I don't take reasonable critics seriously

Mot are psychologically blind and dumb

Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by Exousiang01: 11:42am On Mar 10
For a former minister not to understand the protocol in the state house is very interesting

Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by Ikembeku: 12:02pm On Mar 10
DevilsEqual:
This guy is beginning to act bitter

I don't take reasonable critics seriously

Mot are psychologically blind and dumb

Any body that don't like the cocaine sniffer is bitter abi

Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by oskopy: 1:20pm On Mar 10
No matter how bad Tinubu is, he is better than buhari and no body castigated buhari.Southern Nigeria should develop Sense
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by Zandena(f): 2:24pm On Mar 10
He didn't respond to your messages because he has already realized that you only want to cash out with the visit as you conspicuously and deliberately ignored the Muslim community in the discussion, hence your sincerity is in doubt.
You're a bigot that you ought to be as someone from mangu or Barikin ladi. So engaging you is a waste of precious time!
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by Blackfire(m): 2:29pm On Mar 10
Politicians recouping there money while poor hopeless citizens are hoping miracle will come

Miracle will come during campaign
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by naija4life247: 2:32pm On Mar 10
StOla:
How many people were able to meet with you when you were Minister of Youth and Sports?

I will only shift the blame to the passengers if Dalung confesses he was just an Uber driver on that mission.

The idiot is mentally unstable
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by ozo13(m): 2:34pm On Mar 10
Now talking about having solution to the issues in the plateau but you were once part of the FEC members and u didn't have solution then because U were chopping and looking the other way. U had ur time Mr former minister.what did you do with it.you also had time to ensure sport work in the country but u failed so stop complaining Mr man.U only made people ie the former NFF boss stupendously rich at the expense of the country/masses.The man now ride in very expensive cars worth hundred of millions.
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by Melagros(m): 2:39pm On Mar 10
COMRADES, the NSA is a Muslim, how do you expect him to attend to you concerning peace in Plateau State when they have hidden agenda on that state?

Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by AustineE1: 3:31pm On Mar 10
Zandena:
He didn't respond to your messages because he has already realized that you only want to cash out with the visit as you conspicuously and deliberately ignored the Muslim community in the discussion, hence your sincerity is in doubt.
You're a bigot that you ought to be as someone from mangu or Barikin ladi. So engaging you is a waste of precious time!
It is only in Nigeria that they oppressor cries more than the oppressed,why is it so hard for the Hausa Fulani's to accept the fact that Mangu,Barkin Ladi,Bassa and Berom enclaves etc belong to the natives and you can not take over these lands by systematic massacre and ethnic cleansing of the natives.They as a people will defend their land even with the last drop of their blood. We are watching this evil unfold,do nt think the world dont know the truth,the communities captured and renamed by the Fulanis in Barkin Ladi must be returned to the natives at the appropriate time.The last time i checked, Buhari is no longer the president.
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by DatNiggaDaz: 3:36pm On Mar 10
This dalung don't understand the extent of the wickedness of the MU-MU ticket. They don't care if their fulani terrorists are massacring your people. You are a Christian. They want your land.

You better come up with plans to defend your land & people. Fixing meetings will not lead you anywhere. The people before you have gone this road before. Go & learn your history.

They are cunning terrorists. They Butter your bread from time to time. They made you a Minister. Thesame way they give positions to other Christian leader from the middlebelt to keep their mouth shut while they massacre your people.

Mr Minister you kept your mouth shut when you were Minister. You are no more one. The reality is facing you. Go and see how they gave your former leaders positions to be used against dem. Your present leaders occuppy also positions in this government but they doing nothing. They are all queit.

I pity the middlebelt. Before you realiae it..hmm. it is gone & stampeded by futa jalon marauders.
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by optionalY09: 3:40pm On Mar 10
Ikembeku:

Any body that don't like the cocaine sniffer is bitter abi

at least not your fathers cocain
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by AustineE1: 3:42pm On Mar 10
StOla:

Dalung was as simple as any other while he was the minister of sports,infact he was a recalcitrant and ever willing to critise the govt he served in.As for Nuhu Ribadu,i lost both the respect and regards i had for him,when in his presence,a certain national clown and a potential terrorist that calls himself an Imam was preaching hate and stereotyping the Igbos in the mosque and his bewildered congregants were hailing him and Ribadu was laughing sheepishly.In sane countries,the inciteful Imam should be behind bars by now.
Re: Dalung Slams Nuhu Ribadu For Overprotecting Tinubu – “do You Have Something... by StOla: 3:50pm On Mar 10
AustineE1:

Dalung was as simple as any other while he was the minister of sports,infact he was a recalcitrant and ever willing to critise the govt he served in.As for Nuhu Ribadu,i lost both the respect and regards i had for him,when in his presence,a certain national clown and a potential terrorist that calls himself an Imam was preaching hate and stereotyping the Igbos in the mosque and his bewildered congregants were hailing him and Ribadu was laughing sheepishly.In sane countries,the inciteful Imam should be behind bars by now.

You must be a man of high standards.

Did you also lose respect for Peter Obi when he associated with the Igbo Catholic Priest who had previously asserted that 1 Igbo man is equal to 500 Hausas men?

how to stop fraud (2007 elections) / Nigerian? With Nuclear Info Caught / 40 Million Birds Over-run Cross River

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28