Stats: 3,158,225 members, 7,836,098 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 08:46 PM

(law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded - Religion (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded (7906 Views)

why anything God Does Or Commanded Morally Good; Can We Be Justified To Do Same / If GOD Appeared To You And Commanded You To Murder Someone, Would You Do It?? / Jesus Can Change That Ugly Situatioon, And Put A Smile On Your Face Tday. (2) (3) (4)

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Gombs(m): 5:46pm On Nov 17, 2013
Goshen360:

Abeg stop this unwashed teeth being outside all the time. Explain what I wanted you explain.

You never wash beans first, yet you come dey percive the smell of moi moi

Start giving the 10% first, after that, the answer to the other 90% would fall in place.

Let me don't remove my unwashed teeth outside o! Time don dey reach for anti tithers to switch to plan B!
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Nobody: 5:56pm On Nov 17, 2013
Goshen360:

1. Pastors too are full time and some are not BUT have other source of income, doesn't that mean they already have source of income as an inheritance? They should not collect tithe [size=16pt]if they have other source of income, the ones who are full time with no source of income should go get one, there's nothing like full time pastor in the new testament[/size]. If you found any apostle in full time, show it from scriptures.
1 Corinthians 9
13 Do you not know that those men who are employed in the services of the temple get their food from the temple? And that those who tend the altar share with the altar [in the offerings brought]?

14 [size=16pt][On the same principle][/size] the Lord directed that those who publish the good news (the Gospel) should live (get their maintenance) by the Gospel.

14 In the same way the [size=16pt]Lord has given orders[/size] that those who preach the Gospel should be supported by those who accept it.(TLB).

1 Timothy 5:17
Living Bible (TLB)

17 Pastors who do their work well should be paid well and should be highly appreciated, especially those who work hard at both preaching and teaching.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Goshen360(m): 5:59pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs:

You never wash beans first, yet you come dey percive the smell of moi moi

Start giving the 10% first, after that, the answer to the other 90% would fall in place.

Let me don't remove my unwashed teeth outside o! Time don dey reach for anti tithers to switch to plan B!

RUBBISH!!!

I had figured out for long you can't answer to intelligent questioning simply because you have nothing to say.

The only reason you've been going free with what you say is I don't have time for you but perhaps you figured out I have time for you today so you playing games to distract the questioning.

Whatever, suit yourself but I'm here waiting.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Nobody: 6:02pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs:

Yeah! After Bidam resurrected his thread where he wants us to give 1k to help build churches in the North...and help Christians thr....I've not been noticing him around! grin

He was sore Bidam raised the thread up!

That is how to run the devils out of town. grin grin grin grin

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Gombs(m): 6:04pm On Nov 17, 2013
Goshen360:

RUBBISH!!!

I had figured out for long you can't answer to intelligent questioning simply because you have nothing to say.

The only reason you've been going free with what you say is I don't have time for you but perhaps you figured out I have time for you today so you playing games to distract the questioning.

Whatever, suit yourself but I'm here waiting.

You have time now?

Oya answer why you said Melchizedek is long dead and another place you said he is a priest forever

Answer why you said there are no full time pastors in the NT

Answer why you said Melchizedek has parents just that the bible didn't record it and another place you said he had no genealogy?

Answer why you said Mal 3 was written to levitical priests

Answer why you said I and Joagbaje are same

Answer y you won't give me short answer tot these?

Answer why...
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Gombs(m): 6:07pm On Nov 17, 2013
Bidam: That is how to run the devils out of town. grin grin grin grin

gringrin

#Twale

Goshen should be next!
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Goshen360(m): 6:33pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs:

You have time now?

Oya answer why you said Melchizedek is long dead and another place you said he is a priest forever

Scripture says every man is born of a woman except Adam, that was created. Scripture says melchizedek was a man. If he wasn't born by a woman, then tell us where he came from to be a KING OF SALEM. Salem is a location and a KING there had to be human being.

Without death record in the chronicles is what made him 'believed' he lived forever. Even Christ had a death record and birth record. If melchi is not dead, tell us where he still lives in Salem please.

PS: Are you ready to answer my question, otherwise, you will be joking and I won't waste my time joking with you here.

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by ajayikayod: 6:48pm On Nov 17, 2013
Bidam:
1 Corinthians 9
13 Do you not know that those men who are employed in the services of the temple get their food from the temple? And that those who tend the altar share with the altar [in the offerings brought]?

14 [size=16pt][On the same principle][/size] the Lord directed that those who publish the good news (the Gospel) should live (get their maintenance) by the Gospel.

14 In the same way the [size=16pt]Lord has given orders[/size] that those who preach the Gospel should be supported by those who accept it.(TLB).

1 Timothy 5:17
Living Bible (TLB)

17 Pastors who do their work well should be paid well and should be highly appreciated, especially those who work hard at both preaching and teaching.

Great, agreed. But dt support for new creation leaders doesnt mean tithe.

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Goshen360(m): 7:07pm On Nov 17, 2013
ajayikayod:

I agree to this also. Their support isn't through tithing to them.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Gombs(m): 7:29pm On Nov 17, 2013
Goshen360:

Scripture says every man is born of a woman except Adam,

Pls provide me with a Book chapter and Verse pls

However, Jesus said

Truly, I say to you, among those born of women there has arisen no one greater than John the Baptist.

He said AMONG THOSE not CERTAINLY ALL MEN ARE...what does the phrase "AMONG THOSE" mean to you?

Obviously Jesus knew not all men were born of women

I told you to study...and note the tenses and terms used in the Bible..ALWAYS

that was created. Scripture says melchizedek was a man. If he wasn't born by a woman,
then tell us where he came from to be a KING OF SALEM. Salem is a location and a KING there had to be human being.

Heb 7 TLB
3 Melchizedek had no father or mother and there is no record of any of his ancestors. He was never born and he never died but his life is like that of the Son of God—a priest forever.

These guys must be high while translating that greek line

You must be the right person though. You deserve an oscar

Without death record in the chronicles is what made him 'believed' he lived forever.

...Who is the him? Melchizedek? So, Melchizedek believed he 'lived' for ever? The guy is still thinking? Just because there is no death record in the bible?

grin... Goshen o!

Even Christ had a death record and birth record. If melchi is not dead, tell us where he still lives in Salem please.

Christ was sent to die...he Obeyed God...you really want me to tell you where Melchizedek is today? Really?

grin Goshen o!

PS: Are you ready to answer my question, otherwise, you will be joking and I won't waste my time joking with you here.

You won't just stop shooting your foot abi?...Goshen, on a serious note...Go study, it hurts me to see you make these blunders, I might laugh at them, but it is now worrisome. You keep making regular blunders.

Humble your self under the mghty hand of God...He resists the proud and gives grace to the humble

Forget tithing, forget all our differences, gv urself to the leading of the Holyspirit

I'm done with u

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Gombs(m): 7:43pm On Nov 17, 2013
ajayikayod:

You don't get d point do you?

Goshen saiD there is NO place in the New Testament where there was a full time pastor

He is yet to tell me John and Peter's trade or Timothy's etc

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Goshen360(m): 7:58pm On Nov 17, 2013
@ Gombs, You cant be done with me except you want to run because I really want to expose your lies today. Lemme pull up all scriptures u requested together. Hold on
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by ajayikayod: 7:59pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs:

Pls provide me with a Book chapter and Verse pls

However, Jesus said

Truly, I say to you, among those born of women there has arisen no one greater than John the Baptist.

He said AMONG THOSE not CERTAINLY ALL MEN ARE...what does the phrase "AMONG THOSE" mean to you?

Obviously Jesus knew not all men were born of women

New Living Translation
"I tell you the truth, of all who have ever lived, none is greater than John the Baptist. Yet even the least person in the Kingdom of Heaven is greater than he is!

Living Bible (TLB)
In all humanity there is no one greater than John. And yet the least citizen of the Kingdom of God is greater than he.”

Contemporary English Version (CEV)
No one ever born on this earth is greater than John. But whoever is least important in God’s kingdom is greater than John.

The Message (MSG)
“Let me lay it out for you as plainly as I can: No one in history surpasses John the Baptizer, but in the kingdom he prepared you for, the lowliest person is ahead of him.

Several more.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Goshen360(m): 8:01pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs:

Goshen saiD there is NO place in the New Testament where there was a full time pastor

Stop masquerading, let's deal with all your questions ONE BY ONE. Na wiry wiry person dey wan scatter everything together. Didn't you noticed I only took one of your questions first.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Oyinprince(m): 8:13pm On Nov 17, 2013
I just dex laugh all this agbalagba 4 here... Chai ! grin grin grin grin
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Gombs(m): 8:16pm On Nov 17, 2013
ajayikayod:
New Living Translation
"I tell you the truth, of all who have ever lived, none is greater than John the Baptist. Yet even the least person in the Kingdom of Heaven is greater than he is!

Living Bible (TLB)
In all humanity there is no one greater than John. And yet the least citizen of the Kingdom of God is greater than he.”

No one ever born on this earth is greater than John. But whoever is least important in God’s kingdom is greater than John.

The Message (MSG)
“Let me lay it out for you as plainly as I can: No one in history surpasses John the Baptizer, but in the kingdom he prepared you for, the lowliest person is ahead of him.

Several more.

Dint you read Melchizedek was never born?

Oya quick quiz...Gen 6 said "the sons of God saw that the daughters of men were attractive n took em as wives

Pls, were those guys born of Women?
Were they no part of humanity?
Where they 'Born on earth'?

The bible verse above said "Lived" ...Melchizedek 'Lives' not 'Lived'...

Don't be like Goshen na, punching the air!
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Oyinprince(m): 8:22pm On Nov 17, 2013
Oyinprince: I just dex laugh all this agbalagba 4 here... Chai ! grin grin grin grin
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Nobody: 8:32pm On Nov 17, 2013
ajayikayod:

Tithe is just a token grin offerings,pledges,partnership,offerings,seeds all join. grin grin grin grin grin

If una like make una yab me, i no go reply.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Goshen360(m): 8:35pm On Nov 17, 2013
For although the first woman came from man, every other man was born from a woman, and everything comes from God.

English Standard Version
for as woman was made from man, so man is now born of woman. And all things are from God.

New American Standard Bible
For as the woman originates from the man, so also the man has his birth through the woman; and all things originate from God.

King James Bible
For as the woman is of the man, even so is the man also by the woman; but all things of God.

See how great this man was to whom Abraham the patriarch gave a tenth of the spoils!

New American Standard Bible
Now observe how great this man was to whom Abraham, the patriarch, gave a tenth of the choicest spoils.

King James Bible
Now consider how great this man was, unto whom even the patriarch Abraham gave the tenth of the spoils.

Melchi is a man from hebrew 7:4 and 1 cor. 11:12 says EVERY MAN....including Christ was born BY A WOMAN. Tell us if this scriptures contradict. Exalting Melchi as God. Without father or mother, neither having beginning of days (birth record) nor end of life (death record) is a RABBINICAL TERMS used to describe his not found in the chronicles.

Again, if he still lives in SALEM AS KING, kindly show us road to his place.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Nobody: 8:37pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs:

Dem don agree,,DEM JUST THEY SHIFT THE POST NA grin
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by ajayikayod: 8:38pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs:

Dint you read Melchizedek was never born?

Oya quick quiz...Gen 6 said "the sons of God saw that the daughters of men were attractive n took em as wives

Pls, were those guys born of Women?
Were they no part of humanity?
Where they 'Born on earth'?

The bible verse above said "Lived" ...Melchizedek 'Lives' not 'Lived'...

Don't be like Goshen na, punching the air!

King James Version (KJV)
Without father, without mother, without descent, having neither beginning of days, nor end of life; but made like unto the Son of God; abideth a priest continually.

Amplified Bible (AMP)
Without [record of] father or mother or ancestral line, neither with beginning of days nor ending of life, but, resembling the Son of God, he continues to be a priest without interruption and without successor.

The Message (MSG)
” So, he is also “King of Peace.” Melchizedek towers out of the past—without record of family ties, no account of beginning or end. In this way he is like the Son of God, one huge priestly presence dominating the landscape always.

We are not told that he had a father or mother or ancestors or beginning or end. He is like the Son of God and will be a priest forever.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by truthislight: 9:22pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs:

Hello sir, you must be new here! Thank you for your conviction on tithing. However, never be swayed by any doctrine that discourages a form of giving to God. Never subscribe to it. Why? Because the Devil WILL NEVER tempt you to give in the House of God.

As regards trying to convince anybody who disagrees with tithing, you would just end up wasting your time.

What Goshen is telling you has been treated in over 1000pages of NL tithe threads. What Barrister and truthslight is asking me has been answered on this thread. All they do is recycle their post and questions.
That's why I leave viewers to decide on what road they wanna thread

For example, I've told him Jesus and his disciples left their Jobs and was in full time ministry...I asked him, whr did the monies that was in Judas' bag come from?
And he just said their was nothing like full time pastor in the New testament. I hope he could tell me what trade Peter and John had after following Jesus.

The good part of it all though is, they always find a way of shooting themselves in the foot grin
There is always inconsistency with them. For example, Goshen here said Melchizek was born of a woman and man, just that the bible did not record it! He also said the man was/is long dead and never resurected totally against what the bible said that Melchizedek has no beginning of day nor end of life.

www.nairaland.com/1456343/tithes-offerings-eternal-principles/22

But years back, same Goshen said Melchizedek had NO genealogical
Line and he is a priest forever.

www.nairaland.com/903159/really-melchizedek
(Hope he doesn't go and edit the post grin I don screen grab am sha grin)

In this thread, Drummerboy said Melchizedek had a 'religious capacity' , I asked him what religion? He also said Melchizedek is from the Order of Jesus!

Another folk here said Melchizedek was a king and was entitled to a tax, a tax which Abraham paid as tithe

Goshen also said Mal 3 was not for Christians even after it has been explained that the new creation folks were the refined priests Mal 3 was talking about. And how mal 3 talked about things of today!

I could go on and on and name the rest folks...

Why are they always inconsistent? Because, Jesus said whatsoever that is not planted by my father shall be uprooted! They can't keep consistency on what they say because it is not founded on the Word of God which is same yesterday, today and forever!
Ok, let's just say they made mistakes as in they didn't study well! grin (imagine)
They sadly fulfill this scripture
Romans 1 Amp

22 Claiming to be wise, they became fools [professing to be smart, they made simpletons of themselves].

I could go on and on. But, all I wanna say is, hold fast to what you believe in, hundreds of million of people who tithe are not dumb or less studious of the bible or too stoopid to think that tithing is abolished.

if you wanna argue with them, as you are new here, be careful, or to stay on the safe side, ignore them and watch them from afar. they will lay a snare for you, and when you fall, they will use it against your stand.

And nearly all anti tithers have something in common ...they might later on insult you and all they can lay hands on as the thread goes on. Its a prophecy from me!

Anyways! Have a happy sunday. And remain blessed.t keep consistency on what they say because it is not founded on the Word of God which is same yesterday, today and forever!
Ok, let
That ^ is your conscience working on you due to the fear of what you feel you deserve, > curses.

Keep on killing your conscience and ever live in fear of being exposed
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Goshen360(m): 9:32pm On Nov 17, 2013
Bidam: Dem don agree,,DEM JUST THEY SHIFT THE POST NA grin

You n who agree FOR TITHE? We agree a minister of God should be supported BUT NOT BY TITHE. What is it you don't understand about that?
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Kenny4lyfe(m): 9:35pm On Nov 17, 2013
ajayikayod:

You just shot yourself in the foot buddy! Ouch! undecided

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Goshen360(m): 9:35pm On Nov 17, 2013
ajayikayod:

King James Version (KJV)
Without father, without mother, without descent, having neither beginning of days, nor end of life; but made like unto the Son of God; abideth a priest continually.

Amplified Bible (AMP)
Without [record of] father or mother or ancestral line, neither with beginning of days nor ending of life, but, resembling the Son of God, he continues to be a priest without interruption and without successor.

The Message (MSG)
” So, he is also “King of Peace.” Melchizedek towers out of the past—without record of family ties, no account of beginning or end. In this way he is like the Son of God, one huge priestly presence dominating the landscape always.

We are not told that he had a father or mother or ancestors or beginning or end. He is like the Son of God and will be a priest forever.

Leave these people o, they think they can use KJV English confuse us. Many of these pastors know KJV English is confusing and hard to some modern student, so they use it as advantage to confuse church people. I have long discovered that trick.

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by truthislight: 9:39pm On Nov 17, 2013
Gombs: Why are you even asking me whether I'm a Jew or a levite?
Told you I tithe in the faith of Abraham, is Abraham a Jew or Mechizedek a levite?

I'm just glad viewers see a perfect example of how folks recycle posts and already answered questions!

I won't reply to any other recycled question!

It is either you shut up or you start giving scriptural evidence for all this your lawlessness, else you get what you rightly deserve because a theif should be call a theif without fear or fevour to protect others.

So, can you start showing where the bible says that christians should "tithe in the faith of Abraham" ? Please do, else, you are a lawless fellow.

"Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!" (Isaiah 5:20).

I know your type.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Nobody: 9:41pm On Nov 17, 2013
Goshen360:

You n who agree FOR TITHE?
Ok,wait for the bombshell wey i go soon bring come.
We agree a minister of God should be supported
You initially said ministers should support themselves na..You shifted post when i posted that scripture.
BUT NOT BY TITHE.
Tithe is just a token. cheesy
What is it you don't understand about that?
Which wayo game you wan play here.Did you read the title of the thread? cheesy
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Kenny4lyfe(m): 9:42pm On Nov 17, 2013
Goshen360:

You n who agree FOR TITHE? We agree a minister of God should be supported BUT NOT BY TITHE. What is it you don't understand about that?

Your uniqueness problem is you and your fellow antithiters never accept defeat! Keep shooting yourself in the foot. God is watching you in 3D!

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by ajayikayod: 9:46pm On Nov 17, 2013
ajayikayod::

Kenny4lyfe:

You just shot yourself in the foot buddy! Ouch! undecided

Does it now seems so hard for u 2kno dt ppl support and giv in church without tithing? Ar u so deep in it dt u cant giv without requiring to be rewarded for it? Do u as new creation understand wat it means to honor ppl who labor over u without demands, reward or monitoring from them?

Bros, i wonder how much u would hav continually demanded of God for every of ur penny u give tithe in church.
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by trustman: 9:49pm On Nov 17, 2013
I made a post titled - STILL ON TITHING, ETC: THE BOOK OF ACTS GAVE US THE SOLUTION
I recommend reading it.
A number of things need to be borne i mind in looking at the issue of
where Christians stand in relation to the Mosaic law or the Old Testament
in general. A few points:
1. The 21st century Christian is not the first set of the body of Christ.
2. Do we know more of the Christian way of life than the Apostles did?
3. Did the Apostles give us what we need for the Christian way of life?
4. What blueprint can we find in the epistles for the Christian way of life?
5. Where the epistles and the Apostles resolved an issue are we at liberty
to still say today that they did not do a good job at it?
6. What does it mean to be under a new Covenant?
7. Is God's system for the CHURCH the same as for Israel or other dispensations?
8. Is the Christian called upon to go back to any ritual or peculiar practice of the old covenant?
I think a sincere look at these few points above should help a DISCERNING believer know where he
should stand in relation to an issue such as tithing.
Heb. 8: 13a - "In speaking of a new covenant, he makes the first one obsolete".

Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by Kenny4lyfe(m): 9:52pm On Nov 17, 2013
truthislight:

It is either you shut up or you start giving scriptural evidence for all this your lawlessness, else you get what you rightly deserve because a theif should be call a their without fear or fevou to protect others.

So, can you start showing where the bible says that christians should "tithe in the faith of Abraham" ? Please do, else, you are a lawless fellow.

"Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!" (Isaiah 5:20).

I know your type.

Wow! shocked
We got some real doomsday preacher in the house! grin
As for the Isaiah you just quoted, you might not know it but there's lot in there that refers to you than anyone else on this thread! You having the zeal for God's kingdom without knowledge; standing against the very same principle you live for! Isn't that like putting light for darkness? Mtcheeewwww!
Re: (law) Levites Have Commandment To Receive Tithe, Pastors Tday Were Not Commanded by ajayikayod: 9:52pm On Nov 17, 2013
Kenny4lyfe:

Your uniqueness problem is you and your fellow antithiters never accept defeat! Keep shooting yourself in the foot. God is watching you in 3D!

I think d goggle on ur eyes always see TITHE anytime u read d word GIVE in d scriptures.

U amazed me here o.

Satanic Verses In The Bible. / Happy 50th Birthday To Pastor Kolawole Oyeyem - Chapel Of Uncommon Grace (CUG) / Any Difference Between Sunday Dressing And Week Days'?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 86