Stats: 3,153,045 members, 7,818,142 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:50 AM

Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation - Religion (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation (12334 Views)

Little Little Antichrists Preparing The Way For THE MAIN Antichrist / Events Of The Great Tribulation / The Rapture Will Not Happen Until Christians Have Faced The Great Tribulation (2) (3) (4)

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by MrJunior017(m): 8:58am On Nov 11, 2018
Someone should just like my comment for once naw abeg

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by jiggaz(m): 8:59am On Nov 11, 2018
@OP Matthew 24 was not written to the Church, it was written to the Jewish Remnants of Israel that will be around during the reign of the Antichrist. The Church is not in this picture. When Jesus was giving this sermon, there's nothing like the church because He has not yet died. The Church started after His death and Resurrection on the Pentecost. The Church will be raptured before the endtime tribulation. Read Revelation 3, the Church was already in heaven when God started sending judgement to the earth. The 144,000 evangelists that will preach the Gospel of the Kingdom all over the world during the tribulation are all Jewish no gentile is included oo. The Saints of the tribulation are the people that accepted Christ after the church were raptured. Those are the people that will endure through the 7 years of tribulation until Christ returns at the Glorious Appearing of the Second Coming. They will be saved but they will pay with their blood and the Antichrist will kill so many of them. The church is the bride of Christ and will be protected from Wrath.

Plz you people should divide the word of truth. Stop mixing the whole thing together and getting confused. The Church is basically for the Gentiles since the Jews rejected Him, although some Jews are now part of the church today cos they believe in Christ but most of the Jews today still reject Christ.

But if you still believe the Church will still go through the tribulation, help yourself. What i know is that me and my family and other saints in Christ will be Raptured before then. Read your Bible.

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by Truthsbitter: 9:07am On Nov 11, 2018
alBHAGDADI:

All those who believe that they will be raptured away from witnessing the tribulation have all been fooled. Christians will all be here to witness it and get tested. Just as Noah was protected through the flood, Christians will be protected during the tribulation.

If you are still believing in a pre-tribulation or mid-tribulation rapture, then it's people like you who will reject Jesus when you get to find out that you are now living in the time of the unveiling of the Antichrist. You will angrily reject Jesus because all what false pastor taught you have now been proven to be false, hence you will think the dies of Jesus is false as well.

Study to show thyself approved.
Even the OP needs to understand this post for his beliefs seems to be centered on self holiness, societal righteousness.....
there's a difference between Christ righteousness/gift and self righteousness/works.
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by alBHAGDADI: 9:08am On Nov 11, 2018
izzou:

1 Thessalonians 4:16-17

Kindly explain this part of the scripture

Does the passage say the event will happen before the tribulation, or you just assumed so?

1 Thessalonians 4:16

16 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first:

17 Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by Truthsbitter: 9:10am On Nov 11, 2018
MrJunior017:
Someone should just like my comment for once naw abeg

Mistakes are part of perfection for they are mostly the steps that reveals the solution to a problem.

You have a like ...no thanks
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by Nobody: 9:16am On Nov 11, 2018
providence338:
Greetings brethren.
I hail you all in the name of Yahuah Elohim, the Most High God of Israel and His only begotten Son, Yahshua Hamashiach, Jesus the Christ.

I closely follow another thread regarding dreams, but found myself contributing mostly regarding the topic of the end times.
So I decided to start a new thread on the subject.
For months back in 2016, I was consistently having dreams of the end times. I occasionally still have dreams like that now.
I saw scenes similar to World War II. I saw the spirit of Hitler, the 3rd reich. I saw tanks, helicopters, armies, soldiers, etc.

I live in the state of California, USA. I see firsthand the formation of the NWO in this country. What happens in America will replicate throughout the world. It won't be long before the principalities ruling over America will converge with the principalities in Nigeria and Africa at large. Africa is the last frontier for the NWO. For decades America has been installing puppet presidents on the continent. Buhari was placed into power by none other than the Obama administration (google David Axelrod). Buhari, like most African leaders, is serving the interest of western powers to rapidly destabilize Africa, so the powers of the NWO can "save" it. Trump is doing the same in America.

I can get quiet long-winded so I'll get to the point. The saints need to start spiritually preparing for a world-wide tribulation. There will be no pre-tribulation rapture as commonly taught in many of these churches. Just read Matt 24:29-31. The church has mostly been compromised, many have false prophets, teachers and occultists/free masons as their leaders. Any church that is a MEGA church, RUN. Any church that doesn't preach against homosexuality (which is big here in America), vanity, love of money, fornication, bribe, sexual sin, etc RUN. Any church that preaches only breakthrough, miracles, signs and wonders, healings, deliverance, prosperity, self-help, self-love, RUN. If they're not preaching to strive DAILY to renounce this world, and forsake our flesh to pursue God's holiness, sanctification, perfection, consecration and meditation, dedication to prayer in God's Word to purge our garments of filth so He can make it white, RUN.

Don't listen to anyone preaching pre-tribulation rapture, this is a false teaching to lull the church into a false sense of security before the antichrist is unveiled. The only thing that would save us from the tribulation is if our garments are found without spot, blemish or wrinkle. We don't HAVE to go through the tribulation if God has already made a way out (Luke 21:36). Read the whole chapter to get the proper context. Most so-called believers will endure the tribulation. If we're not in the process of making our garment white now, it'll be made white through fire and testing (tribulation). A remnant will make it into the wilderness and spared the hour of temptation that will befall the earth (Rev 3:10). There is another remnant that will be the warrior bride of Christ. These are the 144K, a literal (Rev 7) and symbolic body of SEALED believers (Eph 4:30) who are found the most worthy to preach the gospel, exhort and encourage the saints. They will be empowered with awesome miracles, signs and wonders to build the faith of the believers (and convert non-believers) during the tribulation.

What are your thoughts on the tribulation? Do you sense we are the generation that will witness the consummation of all things? What have you observed to make you believe so? Share your thoughts here smiley

The world has no end.

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by izzou(m): 9:17am On Nov 11, 2018
alBHAGDADI:

Does the passage say the event will happen before the tribulation, or you just assumed so?

16 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first:

17 Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.

Just explain the verse, and you just started showing the world how false your post was

Okay, let me agree that it didn't say it will happen before the tribulation

1) What part says it will happen after the tribulation?

2) What's the essence of saving the dead, and then the living in Christ if they all will pass through the tribulation? This verse would have been pointless since all of them were going to pass through the tribulation anyway.

The rapture exists. And it's sole aim is to save the saved ones from the disastrous calamity that will engulf the world.

Not believing in a doctrine doesn't make it false.

Happy Sunday
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by Nelly613: 9:17am On Nov 11, 2018
As we wait for the second coming of our Lord and saviour lets fill our soul with positive songs..
Feel free to download Joy Overflow by Joe Praize

Download Joe Praize “Joy Overflow” Mp3

DOWNLOAD MP3
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by izzou(m): 9:19am On Nov 11, 2018
jiggaz:
@OP Matthew 24 was not written to the Church, it was written to the Jewish Remnants of Israel that will be around during the reign of the Antichrist. The Church is not in this picture. When Jesus was giving this sermon, there's nothing like the church because He has not yet died. The Church started after His death and Resurrection on the Pentecost. The Church will be raptured before the endtime tribulation. Read Revelation 3, the Church was already in heaven when God started sending judgement to the earth. The 144,000 evangelists that will preach the Gospel of the Kingdom all over the world during the tribulation are all Jewish no gentile is included oo. The Saints of the tribulation are the people that accepted Christ after the church were raptured. Those are the people that will endure through the 7 years of tribulation until Christ returns at the Glorious Appearing of the Second Coming. They will be saved but they will pay with their blood and the Antichrist will kill so many of them. The church is the bride of Christ and will be protected from Wrath.

Plz you people should divide the word of truth. Stop mixing the whole thing together and getting confused. The Church is basically for the Gentiles since the Jews rejected Him, although some Jews are now part of the church today cos they believe in Christ but most of the Jews today still reject Christ.

But if you still believe the Church will still go through the tribulation, help yourself. What i know is that me and my family and other saints in Christ will be Raptured before then. Read your Bible.

smileyGod bless you sir

cc:alBHAGDADI
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by joshnnanna: 9:20am On Nov 11, 2018
You need more information in the word. U it's the gospel that brings people out of sin. Most churches in America and other developed countries teach morals instead of the word of God.

You May be since in your desire to turn people to God, but the information you are sharing is almost completely incorrect and misleading.
There will surely be a rapture of the church or as u call it "pre tribulation rapture". I didn't say so, the scriptures say so...

Go and study again.

providence338:
Greetings brethren.
I hail you all in the name of Yahuah Elohim, the Most High God of Israel and His only begotten Son, Yahshua Hamashiach, Jesus the Christ.

I closely follow another thread regarding dreams, but found myself contributing mostly regarding the topic of the end times.
For months back in 2016, I was consistently having dreams of the end times. I occasionally still have dreams like that now.
I saw scenes similar to World War II. I saw the spirit of Hitler, the 3rd reich. I saw tanks, helicopters, armies, soldiers, etc.

I live in the state of California, USA. I see firsthand the formation of the NWO in this country. What happens in America will replicate throughout the world. It won't be long before the principalities ruling over America will converge with the principalities in Nigeria and Africa at large. Africa is the last frontier for the NWO. For decades America has been installing puppet presidents on the continent. Buhari was placed into power by none other than the Obama administration (google David Axelrod). Buhari, like most African leaders, is serving the interest of western powers to rapidly destabilize Africa, so the powers of the NWO can "save" it. Trump is doing the same in America.

I can get quiet long-winded so I'll get to the point. The saints need to start spiritually preparing for a world-wide tribulation. There will be no pre-tribulation rapture as commonly taught in many of these churches. Just read Matt 24:29-31. The church has mostly been compromised, many have false prophets, teachers and occultists/free masons as their leaders. Any church that is a MEGA church, RUN. Any church that doesn't preach against homosexuality (which is big here in America), vanity, love of money, fornication, bribe, sexual sin, etc RUN. Any church that preaches only breakthrough, miracles, signs and wonders, healings, deliverance, prosperity, self-help, self-love, RUN. If they're not preaching to strive DAILY to renounce this world, and forsake our flesh to pursue God's holiness, sanctification, perfection, consecration and meditation, dedication to prayer in God's Word to purge our garments of filth so He can make it white, RUN.

Don't listen to anyone preaching pre-tribulation rapture, this is a false teaching to lull the church into a false sense of security before the antichrist is unveiled. The only thing that would save us from the tribulation is if our garments are found without spot, blemish or wrinkle. We don't HAVE to go through the tribulation if God has already made a way out (Luke 21:36). Read the whole chapter to get the proper context. Most so-called believers will endure the tribulation. If we're not in the process of making our garment white now, it'll be made white through fire and testing (tribulation). A remnant will make it into the wilderness and spared the hour of temptation that will befall the earth (Rev 3:10). There is another remnant that will be the warrior bride of Christ. These are the 144K, a literal (Rev 7) and symbolic body of SEALED believers (Eph 4:30) who are found the most worthy to preach the gospel, exhort and encourage the saints. They will be empowered with awesome miracles, signs and wonders to build the faith of the believers (and convert non-believers) during the tribulation.

What are your thoughts on the tribulation? Do you sense we are the generation that will witness the consummation of all things? What have you observed to make you believe so? Share your thoughts here smiley

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by hibrahim(m): 9:21am On Nov 11, 2018
providence338:
Greetings brethren.

You are 100% right my brother. The pre tribulation teaching is a false doctrine from Satan with the intent to cause A great falling from faith when Christians were eventually caught unaware in the midst of the great tribulation. There is nothing llike pre tribulation and mid tribulation. Check out this Facebook page called false prophets on the rise do not be deceived

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by madrid5: 9:29am On Nov 11, 2018
Imagine believing this nonsense in 2018?
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by jiggaz(m): 10:14am On Nov 11, 2018
izzou:

smileyGod bless you sir

cc:alBHAGDADI
Thank you.
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by Ryott: 10:19am On Nov 11, 2018
I Don't agree
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by HenryInno1(m): 10:31am On Nov 11, 2018
Sodiquinone:
what's a greater tribulation than calling Jesus human like u God,and calling Mary mother of God??
God Manifested in Flesh Through Jesus
His son
God is The Word
JOHN 1 VS 12
aND THE WORD WAS MADE FLESH AND DWELLETH AMONGST US AND WE BEHELD THE GLORY, THE GLORY AS OF THE ONLY BEGOTTEN OF THE FATHER FULL OF GRACE AND TRUTH

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by HenryInno1(m): 10:35am On Nov 11, 2018
Sodiquinone:
what's a greater tribulation than calling Jesus human like u God,and calling Mary mother of God??
You Know God is a Spirit
In order for GOD to come down to earth
He needed A body (Flesh)
Marry was Just a vessel that was used to bring forth the spirit Of God
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by obonujoker(m): 10:36am On Nov 11, 2018
alBHAGDADI:

All those who believe that they will be raptured away from witnessing the tribulation have all been fooled. Christians will all be here to witness it and get tested. Just as Noah was protected through the flood, Christians will be protected during the tribulation.

If you are still believing in a pre-tribulation or mid-tribulation rapture, then it's people like you who will reject Jesus when you get to find out that you are now living in the time of the unveiling of the Antichrist. You will angrily reject Jesus because all what false pastor taught you have now been proven to be false, hence you will think the dies of Jesus is false as well.

Study to show thyself approved.

Lol... you are right... Christians will read Bible and still not understand... I don't know where they read rapture before the tribulation?

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by HenryInno1(m): 10:37am On Nov 11, 2018
rupeelicious:
What if we ain't Christians?
I mean, if the Whiteman didn't come with his religion, how would we as traditionalists in the whole expanse of Africa relate to this rapture story?
Is heaven for Christians or for good people?
Many of us have accepted Christ as Lord and saviour but we don't live up to it. Does that acceptance make us better than the traditionalist who is upright but doesn't know Christ?

Trump is the one against homosexuality and all what not, for which they want him ousted. Why is he now the promulgator ofnthe NWO?
Being Upright is not enough for man to make heaven
He or she must have the spirit of God In him In Full
In order for he or she To be directed by the spirit Of God
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by HenryInno1(m): 10:40am On Nov 11, 2018
Deckline:
And he shall come as a thief in the night.
The day Jesus will come will be sudden and unexpected.
The umbelievers won't understand what has happened.
Christians who were left behind will and they will wail and mourn but it would be late then but not too late to make it still.
How
As long as you don't receive the mark of the beast.
Christians who are left behind will suffer much tribulation but he that shall endure till the end shall be saved.
The rapture is a very preponderant sermon which sadly has been ignored by most churches.
The truth is,no matter what you think,whether you believe its real or you are too skeptical about it or you just don't believe it,then THAT IS YOUR PROBLEM.
Heaven and earth shall pass away,but God's word will never pass away.
Be prepared! Be ready! Be watchful!
He is already On Earth As A Thief Sorting His People and preparing them For His Kingdom
In Order for man To be able to overcome all this Trials that awaits christians he must Have Jesus Christ In Him

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by alBHAGDADI: 11:04am On Nov 11, 2018
izzou:

Just explain the verse, and you just started showing the world how false your post was

Okay, let me agree that it didn't say it will happen before the tribulation

1) What part says it will happen after the tribulation?

2) What's the essence of saving the dead, and then the living in Christ if they all will pass through the tribulation? This verse would have been pointless since all of them were going to pass through the tribulation anyway.

The rapture exists. And it's sole aim is to save the saved ones from the disastrous calamity that will engulf the world.

Not believing in a doctrine doesn't make it false.

Happy Sunday

Sorry bro, you mistake the tribulation for the wrath of God.

The tribulation is when persecution of Christians becomes at it's highest. Every unsaved person kicks against Christians at that time. Then comes the wrath of God on the wicked. It is before the wrath of God pours on the world that Christians are caught up to meet Jesus because they are not destined for wrath.

Immediately they are caught up or raptured, the wrath of God pours down heavily on those that have been persecuting them. Just as in the days of Noah when they all drank and were given in marriage. God's wrath did not fall on them until Noah and his family entered the ark and shut the door. That was when God rained down his anger on them.

During the end time, Christians will be getting persecuted severely. That period is called the tribulation when Satan will have control of the world through his Antichrist who will descend on God's people. The moment God's people get raptured, that's when God's wrath falls on the people of the earth.

But you guys think Christians will be raptured without facing the tribulation. You believe the people left will now be forced to accept a mark or get killed. They will willingly accept the mark cos Satan ruled over them right from time.

It is true Christians they will want to force to accept that mark or die. Study more on the falsehood of pre-tribulation

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by NumbEmotions(m): 11:05am On Nov 11, 2018
OP u're spreading heresy here. Where's the scriptural authority on which u make such claim? Just as Noah was in a safe haven before the flood so would all in whom the Holy spirit of God reside also be caught up to safety from God's wrath. Jeremiah 30:7 "
Alas! for that day is great, so that
none is like it: it is even the time of
Jacob's trouble, but he shall be saved
out of it." The tribulation period is a time where God chastens Jacob(Isreal) for rejecting Her messiah it is not meant for the church hence it is called 'The Time of Jacob's Trouble.' ...I smell pride in the way u even presented ur argument relating scripture is based on Love and not on displaying empty intellect. HAPPY SUNDAY.
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by es144000: 11:08am On Nov 11, 2018
providence338:
Greetings brethren.

when you read the final quest by rick Joyner,it confirms everything, we shall witness the great tribulation
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by Nobody: 11:15am On Nov 11, 2018
providence338:
Greetings brethren.

Before our Lord comes, He must empower His two witnesses who will serve the LORD. I recommend this YouTube channel for more information:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fE81HrKxHoo
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by Nobody: 11:23am On Nov 11, 2018
rupeelicious:
What if we ain't Christians?
I mean, if the Whiteman didn't come with his religion, how would we as traditionalists in the whole expanse of Africa relate to this rapture story?
Is heaven for Christians or for good people?
Many of us have accepted Christ as Lord and saviour but we don't live up to it. Does that acceptance make us better than the traditionalist who is upright but doesn't know Christ?

Trump is the one against homosexuality and all what not, for which they want him ousted. Why is he now the promulgator ofnthe NWO?
Well if Africans where not converted or introduced into the white man religion, we'd follow the right and true just of the good and wrongs. Nothing else
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by alBHAGDADI: 11:31am On Nov 11, 2018
jiggaz:

Jiggaz, I can't believe you of all people, who go about preaching that only Jesus saves, and that humans cannot save themselves, is the same person saying that those left behind in your concept of rapture will have to pay for their salvation with their own blood.

Now, you said Mathew chapter 24 wasn't written to the church but to the Jews. That is totally wrong. Jesus was the one speaking in Mathew 24 and he was doing that to his disciples, not to the Jews. Remember it was his disciples that asked him to tell them what the signs of the end time will be.

Mathew 24:3
And as he sat upon the mount of Olives, the disciples came unto him privately, saying, Tell us, when shall these things be? and what shall be the sign of thy coming, and of the end of the world?

Now you claim that the church will be raptured before the tribulation. This is also wrong, my friend. The Genesis of your misunderstanding is you thinking the tribulation is actually the same thing as God's wrath poured on the wicked. That's why you think Christians won't be around. Christians won't be around during God's wrath on the wicked because they are not appointed onto wrath.

1 Thessalonians 5:9
For God hath not appointed us to wrath, but to obtain salvation by our Lord Jesus Christ,

Now, how did I know that the church will be around during the tribulation? It is there in the same Mathew chapter 24.

Mathew 24:29-31

29 Immediately after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven, and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken:

30 And then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.

31 And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.

As you can see in verse 29, the tribulation occurs before the elect are raptured in verse 31. Jesus second coming is not a secret event as many false teachers have taught. It will be witnessed by all who will be alive then. Verse 30 proves that.

People have mistaken the phrase "as a thief in the night" to mean no one will see Jesus when he comes i.e he will come secretly to rapture the church, then he will now come a third time to destroy the wicked. This is false. The phrase like a thief in the night simply means no one knows the hour or time he will come. If you've ever been robbed by thieves, I believe you never saw it coming nor did they announce to you that they will be coming. That is what Christ meant when he used that phrase. No one knows the hour or day he will come.

The same language used in Mathew 24:29-31 is the same language used below.

My friend, you need to study more on rapture to know what it truly is.

cc izzou

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by alBHAGDADI: 11:34am On Nov 11, 2018
NumbEmotions:
OP u're spreading heresy here. Where's the scriptural authority on which u make such claim? Just as Noah was in a safe haven before the flood so would all in whom the Holy spirit of God reside also be caught up to safety from God's wrath. Jeremiah 30:7 "
Alas! for that day is great, so that
none is like it: it is even the time of
Jacob's trouble, but he shall be saved
out of it." The tribulation period is a time where God chastens Jacob(Isreal) for rejecting Her messiah it is not meant for the church hence it is called 'The Time of Jacob's Trouble.' ...I smell pride in the way u even presented ur argument relating scripture is based on Love and not on displaying empty intellect. HAPPY SUNDAY.

Sorry bro, Noah also faced the flood, but he was protected by the ark God told him to build. He wasn't taken out of this world. Christians will face the tribulation but will be protected by God just as in the days of Noah.

Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by NumbEmotions(m): 12:03pm On Nov 11, 2018
alBHAGDADI:

Sorry bro, Noah also faced the flood, but he was protected by the ark God told him to build. He wasn't taken out of this world. Christians will face the tribulation but will be protected by God just as in the days of Noah.

Noah's case is merely a shadow of the rapture.
Lets take a look at how God has operated in the past.
Before sending the flood which He had warned of He brought Noah to safety.
Before destroying sodom and Gomorrah He took Lot Out
and also before in this present time before the great tribulation the church would be caught up. So
Nope. Christians will not face the tribulation they will be raptured BEFORE the tribulation. Also note that Christians have no business down here during the tribulation it's meant for the nation of Isreal.
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by NumbEmotions(m): 12:06pm On Nov 11, 2018
As a matter of truth can all of you speaking against pre-tribulation rapture tell me of what essence is the rapture if the church would be drilled at the tribulation
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by NumbEmotions(m): 12:06pm On Nov 11, 2018
As a matter of truth can all of you speaking against pre-tribulation rapture tell me of what essence is the rapture if the church would be drilled at the tribulation?
Re: Preparing The Saints For The End Times Tribulation by alBHAGDADI: 12:19pm On Nov 11, 2018
NumbEmotions:

Noah's case is merely a shadow of the rapture.
Lets take a look at how God has operated in the past.
Before sending the flood which He had warned of He brought Noah to safety.
Before destroying sodom and Gomorrah He took Lot Out
and also before in this present time before the great tribulation the church would be caught up. So
Nope. Christians will not face the tribulation they will be raptured BEFORE the tribulation. Also note that Christians have no business down here during the tribulation it's meant for the nation of Isreal.

The problem you are having is that you don't know the difference between the tribulation and God's wrath. I'm glad you made mention of Noah and Lot's case.

The tribulation is when Satan and his wicked humans vent their anger on Christianity. They start to kill and destroy everything Christian. God's wrath is when he pours out His anger on the wicked people of Satan and all those who reject Jesus.

Now, in the case of Noah and Lot, which were they saved from? The tribulation OR God's wrath? They we're saved from God's wrath. The moment God saved them, He pours his wrath heavily on the wicked. The moment Noah entered and shut the ark, God rained down his anger on the wicked. Before then, the wicked we're carrying out their wickedness. The moment the angels if God took Noah out of Sodom and Gomorrah, God rained down His wrath in form of fire and brimstone on the wicked. Before then, the wicked we're carrying it their wickedness and even wanted to have anal sex with Lot and the 2 angels.

Please read Mathew 24:29-31 to see that the rapture only occurs after the tribulation.

My Apologies And A New Appointment / Lagos To Register Places Of Worship ‘To Ensure Sanity’ / Is There Anything Like Satanic Music?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 167