Stats: 3,160,536 members, 7,843,662 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 09:30 AM

Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos (1111 Views)

Hardship, Food Shortage: You’re To Blame Not Tinubu Govt – Presidency Slams / My Message To Ndigbos Concerning The Upcoming Presidential Election / Please Blame The Lagos Warlord, Amosun Has No Fault- Tunde Ajose (2) (3) (4)

Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 10:31pm On Sep 28, 2023
In a diverse country like Nigeria, it's important to foster understanding and empathy among tribes. The Igbo Tribe has faced unique challenges, leading to their mannerless behavior today.

Before we judge their unruly behaviour, it's crucial to know that their great-grandparents were massacred like Christmas goats and bush antelopes. As a result of this tragedy, they couldn't provide parental upbringing to the next generation.

The consequences of this historical trauma have echoed through the generations, resulting to the Igbo Tribe's Ill-manners home and abroad today. Let's acknowledge this painful past.

Blaming them for their ill-manners won't solve the issue. Instead, let's extend a hand of compassion and work towards healing the wounds of the past.

By understanding the root causes, we can collectively find ways to support the Igbo Tribe in their journey towards positive change.

Empathy and unity can help bridge the divide among tribes in Nigeria. Let's stand together and build a brighter future for all.

God bless the Ndigbos

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by EtinosaDLaw(m): 10:39pm On Sep 28, 2023
I'm beginning to think that what the yorubas truly feel towards the Igbo's is not hate but envy. Because NOTHING can explain this manic obsession that they have with the Igbo's. NOTHING!

23 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by Kestolove(m): 10:42pm On Sep 28, 2023
Iyamiri's constituting nuisance all ova d world

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by JagabanB: 10:50pm On Sep 28, 2023
You started a wàr and u call it massacre against you?
They have always been known to play the victim cards.
U dón't start a wàr, force others into ur war, oppress them and when u get beaten, u call it a massacre.
Most deaths in the civil war was due to famine, get ur facts right.

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by yarimo(m): 10:50pm On Sep 28, 2023
EtinosaDLaw:
I'm beginning to think that what the yorubas truly feel towards the Igbo's is not hate but envy. Because NOTHING can explain this manic obsession that they have with the Igbo's. NOTHING!
Envy ?? grin grin

23 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by spearman(m): 10:51pm On Sep 28, 2023
Nigeria has only one Globally Recognized Nuisance Tribe.

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by EtinosaDLaw(m): 10:57pm On Sep 28, 2023
yarimo:
Envy ?? grin grin

What is it then

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by yarimo(m): 11:33pm On Sep 28, 2023
EtinosaDLaw:

What is it then
How can someone envy a foolish person in the world grin grin grin grin

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 6:59am On Sep 29, 2023
yarimo:
How can someone envy a foolish person in the world grin grin grin grin

Hehehehe

envy kwa😀😀

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by Judgementa1: 7:14am On Sep 29, 2023
Envious of drug dealers and baby factory.

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by aswani(m): 7:26am On Sep 29, 2023
accordadoga30:

The consequences of this historical trauma have echoed through the generations, resulting to the Igbo Tribe's Ill-manners home and abroad today. Let's acknowledge this painful past.

God bless the Ndigbos

You need to differentiate between Igbó's and Obidients, all you said above is true for Obidients without exception.

However in my experience, (non Obidient) Igbo people have used the civil war as a temporary setback and pulled themselves back up.

I have also found them pretty stoic and friendly and really feel bad for them as people conclude they are Obidients simply because of their tribe. I can only imagine the shame they are currently feeling as Obidients continue to embarrass themselves all over social media.

I agree with you on one thing, God bless Ndigbo's, even the Obidients amongst them.

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 11:08am On Sep 29, 2023
Hehehehe
Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by allcomage: 9:40pm On Sep 29, 2023
My observation is that the Igbo are not comfortable not because of the loss of the war or lack of parental upbringing but because Nigeria has held them down making them to perform far below their potentials. You can imagine a natural republican and egalitarian tribe as they are being held under this oppressive authoritarian federal regressive system? That's the their main reason for their restiveness and they can do anything to free themselves from this system. Other tribes from my observation have resigned their fate and have accepted the Nigeria sorry situation that breeds poverty and insecurity.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by Katakata10: 6:53am On Sep 30, 2023
This forum 😂

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by tubolancer(m): 7:25am On Sep 30, 2023
EtinosaDLaw:
Envy, over what?

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 2:56pm On Sep 30, 2023
tubolancer:
Envy, over what?

Don't mind chukwuebuka

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 2:59pm On Sep 30, 2023
allcomage:
My observation is that the Igbo are not comfortable not because of the loss of the war or lack of parental upbringing but because Nigeria has held them down making them to perform far below their potentials. You can imagine a natural republican and egalitarian tribe as they are being held under this oppressive authoritarian federal regressive system? That's the their main reason for their restiveness and they can do anything to free themselves from this system. Other tribes from my observation have resigned their fate and have accepted the Nigeria sorry situation that breeds poverty and insecurity.

Potentials they couldn't perform far above in the SE?

Who is holding them down from performing in the SE?

All they know how to do is to cause confusion home and Abroad.

Perosn wey wan buy u clothe first look hin own dress. Dem never perform for SE dem say Nigeria dey hold dem down say dem get potentials. Na potentials to cause chaos dem get

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by raskymonojendor: 3:01pm On Sep 30, 2023
yarimo:
Envy ?? grin grin
I just tire. Like what's there to envy about the ibos.
Can a British envy someone from Niger republic. Impossican't

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 3:02pm On Sep 30, 2023
raskymonojendor:

I just tire. Like what's there to envy about the ibos.

Their Nzogbu Nzogbu is there for us to envy

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by raskymonojendor: 3:04pm On Sep 30, 2023
allcomage:
Were they held down before Nigeria was created? My brother, You can't give what you don't have.

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by raskymonojendor: 3:06pm On Sep 30, 2023
accordadoga30:

Their Nzogbu Nzogbu is there for us to envy
The Ijaws now have an higher political value than the ibos. Thanks to nzogbu nzogbu politics.

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 3:11pm On Sep 30, 2023
raskymonojendor:

The Ijaws now have an higher political value than the ibos. Thanks to nzogbu nzogbu politics.

The Nzogbu Nzogbu people have no political relevance and they will continue to be irrelevant until the second coming of Christ.

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by Ceenaija(m): 3:44pm On Sep 30, 2023
These people are envious and greedy.They hate level playing ground.The evil they think that it favours them is no more evil and finally they think that they can deceive everybody with their false propaganda.

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 8:52pm On Sep 30, 2023
Hehehehe
Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by LaRosa01: 9:22pm On Sep 30, 2023
what rubbish,you mean there grand parents killed so many in this their power grab bid.igbos invented the killing business.

accordadoga30:
In a diverse country like Nigeria, it's important to foster understanding and empathy among tribes. The Igbo Tribe has faced unique challenges, leading to their behavior today.

Before we judge their unruly behaviour, it's crucial to know that their great-grandparents were massacred like Christmas goats and bush antelopes. As a result of this tragedy, they couldn't provide parental upbringing to the next generation.

Blaming them for their ill-manners won't solve the issue. Instead, let's extend a hand of compassion and work towards healing the wounds of the past.

By understanding the root causes, we can collectively find ways to support the Igbo Tribe in their journey towards positive change.

Empathy and unity can help bridge the divide among tribes in Nigeria. Let's stand together and build a brighter future for all.

God bless the Ndigbos

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by streetsoldier1(m): 9:37pm On Sep 30, 2023
EtinosaDLaw:

Nobody envy someone who is beneath them.... Its unwise to say yoruba envy igbos ...for what nah?

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by Christistruth00: 10:45pm On Sep 30, 2023
Nobody Blames them

It is some of their Leaders that are exceptionally selfish and bad

Nigeria has bad leaders but their own leaders are in their own league of astonishing Selfishness and lack of compassion towards their own People

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 10:46pm On Sep 30, 2023
Christistruth00:

Nobody Blames them

It is some of their Leaders that are exceptionally selfish and bad

Nigeria has bad leaders but their own leaders are in their own league of astonishing Selfishness

They won't hold their own leaders responsible but Lagos/Nigeria is their problem

Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by accordadoga30(f): 8:23am On Oct 04, 2023
Katakata10:
This forum 😂

Hehehe
Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by Davicl: 8:50am On Oct 04, 2023
The more i come to nairaland the more i see reasons to hate skull miners.........
Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by nwadiuko1(m): 9:53am On Oct 04, 2023
No be Igbos tell una to forge certificate 😂😂😂😂
Re: Please Blame Not The Igbos, God Bless Ndigbos by Wisereborn: 10:26am On Oct 04, 2023
JagabanB:
You started a wàr and u call it massacre against you?
They have always been known to play the victim cards.
U dón't start a wàr, force others into ur war, oppress them and when u get beaten, u call it a massacre.
Most deaths in the civil war was due to famine, get ur facts right.
You are one of those secondary student with sneaky access to their parents phone grin grin

They forced a war because they want to be independent

We have lands full of milk and honey, remember

Has Nigeria ever experienced famine Except the deliberate ones caused by failed leaders

I would have tutored you further but I don't like wasting my time

Emefiele To Return 50 Billion Naira, Reached Agreement With FG / Supreme Court Shouldn’t Determine Winners Of Elections – Falana / How The CBN Created Lots Of Overnight Millionaires

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51