Stats: 3,160,511 members, 7,843,548 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 07:44 AM

Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders - Religion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders (44040 Views)

Adeboye Talks About His Impending Death / "Stop Giving Offerings In Redeemed Churches If....." - Pastor Adeboye / Free Hymn For Redeemed Christian Church Of God (RCCG) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by chidichris(m): 7:20am On Aug 09, 2007
religion has to do with doctrines and nothing more.
Adeboye is the G.O. and if the church members believe that he is a man of God and that his ways are been guided by God, then, they have no choice than to heed to his instructions.
God cannot talk to all the members at the same time so the chosen one has the responsibilities of hearing and passing to them what God has ordered g\for his church.
if on the contrary anyone feels bad about it, he can go ahead and start a new church maybe name it the new redeem or whatever.
many today have turned the church into something else. i can't forget a gal seating in front of me in a church service one day and the whole day's activities were not for me.
i felt embarrassed how a woman can dress in such ungodly manners to church - half naked that all attention were forced on the eyesoar.
if we must not be responsible in our dressing, it must not be in the church.
many in their ways have gone as far as misleading men of God so prevention they say is better than cure.
like i said, it is all about doctrines so no questions about them so stay if u like or go if you care.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by seun001(m): 7:33am On Aug 09, 2007
I am still waiting for the comment or comments of the biggest BIGOT on Nairaland, Babyosisi.Please come and explain this one ASSHOLE.

funny, for u to recognise a bigot,then u must be one.na so u dey do?am sure its people like u that gets her to react in such an undesirable way.

i don't know,but havent been able to get my hands on the publication or the bulletin to confirm the story was not twisted.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by eagleroland(m): 7:36am On Aug 09, 2007
Pilgrim-1, I love ur post. You have said it all.  A lot of people in Europe and America have gradually left the Christian race due to compromises in the name of fashion and modernization.  However, God's standards remain unchanged. God bless you.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by English1(f): 9:05am On Aug 09, 2007
What about men who wear tight trousers that 'advertise' what they've got. Are they going to be banned as well?
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by ebos(m): 9:32am On Aug 09, 2007
All I have to say is this, I am a Landlord and I give condition on how you will live in my house, and you know there are many houses outside mine. What would you do? If like the condition I pay and move in but If I don’t like it, then I find my way out. I believe this should be applied to this Redeem Church. Let us stop being confrontational. Can’t we have our own style of life? Must we imitate the west in everything? HIV test before admission – we cry and say third world country, don’t wear trousers to church – we cry and say third world country. Modesty when on the way - we cry and say third world country, Then come to church naked and be nude on the street – we smile and say advance country. After all in the bible, Israel tried to imitate other countries and introduced Baal, but they say the consequences.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by dthing1(f): 9:40am On Aug 09, 2007
i worship at RCCG and i couldn't agree more that the 'guilty' ones are not the real members/workers of the church. they are the floaters and in my parish, their aim is to be noticed by what they wear. you should see the things they wear, i had wondered why they had been tolerted for sooooo loong!

the church is what it is -  A CHURCH. it is a place of worship and reverrence to God. these affected set of people would not wear such clothings to their offices or other places if it is not allowed, why abuse the privileges we have in the church?

i support the ban 100%. i love wearing trousers, but trousers in the redeemed church would never be the order of the day! tu comperre?
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by redsun(m): 10:06am On Aug 09, 2007
Madness,apocalypse right before you,the so-called anti-christ will come in form of complete ignorance,christ was against all forms of ignorance and dogmas of any kind,even known prostitutes like mary madalene were his close associates.Nobody is good enough to judge others unless of course in the case of self defence, one can make an intuitive judgement whether to take it or not. Prostitution have been on for ages and will remain here long after we are gone,i don't blame adeboye anyway,i blame his lost sheep that bothers to listen to him,aswell as people that elect and allow ignoramous to lead them,people deserve the leaders they get somehow.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by fables(f): 10:13am On Aug 09, 2007
mmmmhn I think obedient is better they say, if some people can be scare of the police to wear skimpy dresses WHY not FEAR GOD the more. I believe as a Lady we need to cover up at least to be different from the so call protitute if you are not one.

Come to think of it, most time we get harass by some guy on our way out. So as far as am concern because I'm more comfortable in trouser than skirt that means i will still wear my trouser more decently beause of police to any where but to church is out of ban. So let respect God
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by otokx(m): 10:27am On Aug 09, 2007
sick and tired of the church talking religion
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by Beneth(m): 10:40am On Aug 09, 2007
FROM MY POINT OF VIEW I THINK WE SHOULD START FROM THE CHURCH LEADERS FIRST. SORRY FOR MENTIONING NAMES BUT LOOK @ THE CASE WIFE OF BISHOP DAVID OYEDEPO. SHE WEARS TROUSERS THOUGH WITH ALL THE ANOINTING ON HER YET  ITS NOT A SIN.
 BUT AS THE WIFE OF A PROMINENT MAN OF GOD, SURELY A LOT OF LADIES WOULD BE FOLLOWING HER FOOT STEPS AND THESE LADIES MIGHT BE WEARING THOSE SAME TYPE OF TROUSERS BUT WITH ANOTHER MOTIVE AS IS THE CASE IN THE CHURCH TODAY EVEN WITH THE WIVES OF SOME OF PARISH PASTORS.

Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by warfarian(m): 10:47am On Aug 09, 2007
Hello Nairalanders, ABEG IF WE C SPADE, MAKE WE DEY CALL AM SPADE AH AH, I SUPPORT THE MAN OF GOD 200%, SOM GALS DEY DRESS DEY GO CHUCH JUST TO GO COS CONFUSION, 1 DAY I ASK MY FRIEND, WHY YOU DRESS LIKE THIS NOW, SHE TELL ME SAY SHE WAN COS CONFUSION/GO SLOW 2DAY, IMAGINE THAT, 4 EARLY MORNING U NO GO KNOW D DIFFERENT B/W WHO DEY GO CHURCH N WHO DEY KOM FROM CLUB, E NO GO GOOD NOW, SHOOO MAKE WE TRY C THIS PLACE FOR BIBLE

Deuteronomy 22:5

The woman shall not wear that which pertaineth unto a man, neither shall a man put on a woman's garment: for all that do so are abomination unto the LORD thy God.

ABI BIBLE DON DEY LIE NOW, OR NA MY EYES DEY DECIEVE ME, gals should leanr to dress well, B4 D MAN OF GOD KOM OPEN MOUTH TLK AM, IM KNO D IND TEMPTATION WEY IM DON PASS 2RU

ABEG MAKE WE TRY TO DEY REALISTIC N SINCERE, SOME OF OUR GALS DRESSIN NA TOTAL RUBBISH, U CANOT DIFFERENTIATE DEM FROM A HAUL, SO WHAT R WE NOT SAYING, SOM OF OUR BABE SELF NO GET 1 SINGLE SKIRT FOR HOUSE, ALL TROUSIER, IF SOM OF US N OUR BABE DEY WAKA 4 STRIT E GO B LIKE SAY NA OLOSHO WE GO CARRY FOR CLUB, LETS TAKE THIS LESON HOME

TY U ALL
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by replenish(f): 10:48am On Aug 09, 2007
All these trouser talk is all about religion. THe bible talks about modesty and i believe in whatever you do including clothing, moderation is the watchword.
Do all things with modesty. Trouser or no trouser, God knows His true worshipper and am sure God will not send you to hell because u wore trousers on earth. This is a very trivial issue.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by tpia: 11:43am On Aug 09, 2007
@dafsun

The other day it was Covenant doing pregnancy and HIV test, then the police arresting girls for dressing in skimpy attires now it is RCCG banning girls from wearing trousers, are these the solutions to our underdevelopment as the 6th largest oil producer in the world?

thank you o.

see the rate at which people are migrating to other countries where such issues are not a priority.

And one thing which people seem to forget is that other countries have also experienced the kind of religiosity in Nigeria today. Russia, US, England, and countless others. Whenever the church starts acting as an instrument of the state, there is always a problem.

Of course a church has the right to comment on its members attire, but an outright ban seems rather drastic, and I for one feel it should be left to the individual churches to advice on what is acceptable clothing. If the girls are seducing the guys in the church, then make that your point of reference or reason.  Also understand that even if females are covered from head to toe in hijab, its no guarantee that guys will still not be seduced.

Of course showing excessive cleavage in church, wearing transparent  or overtight clothing, or showing most of your assets is very distracting in a church setting, and many girls wear these clothes without fully realizing what they're doing- that's why the church should advice people occasionally on fashion sense. And it can be done in an informal manner. The idea of an outright ban is very alarming.

So far anyway, i havent seen anything to confirm this story.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by kadr(m): 11:52am On Aug 09, 2007
can we say sharia is in church too

Jst recently  women wearing troussers was banned in Benue state
A christian dominant state and it was in this same forum that pple
were critcizing islam havin power in a christian community.
so nw cld it be islam too in RCCG.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by toba1909(m): 12:36pm On Aug 09, 2007
- 2nd Cor.11:2-4 “I am jealous for you with a godly jealousy, I promised you to one husband, to Christ, so that I might   present you as a pure virgin to Him. But I am afraid that just as Eve was deceived by the serpent’s cunning, your minds may somehow be led astray from your sincere and pure devotion to Christ. For if someone comes to you and preaches a Jesus other than the Jesus we preached or if you receive a different spirit from the one you received or a different gospel from the one you accepted, you put up with it easily enough”

- Daniel 11:32 "With flattery he will corrupt those who have violated the covenant,but the people who know their God will firmly resist him"

- Daniel 12:9-10 "He replied 'Go your way,Daniel,because the words are closed up and sealed until the time of the end. Many will be made spotless and refined,but the wicked will continue to be wicked.None of the wicked will understand,but
those who are wise will understand."

- John 6:43-45  "Stop grumbling among yourselves',Jesus answered. No one can come to me unless the father who sent me draws him,and i will raise him up at the last day.It is written in the prophets:'They will all be taught by God.'Everyone
who listens to the father and learns from him comes to me.

- Ezekiel 3:24 "But when I speak to you,I will open your mouth and you shall say to them,This is what the sovereign Lord says, 'Whoever will listen let him listen,and whoever will refuse let him refuse;for they are a rebellious house."

- John 10:27 "My sheep listen to my voice;I know them,and they follow me

I've taken time out to talk to you through God's word so that you will not fight me(Proverb 9:7-9) on account of my own
words. But the fact remains that if you're not Adeboye's sheep you cannot hear his voice nor follow him. The wearing of a trouser is not the issue but it is a issue of a sick/depraved mind i.e what's the motive behind what you do?
Roman 8:28-32  (28Furthermore, since they did not think it worthwhile to retain the knowledge of God, he gave them over to a depraved mind, to do what ought not to be done. 29They have become filled with every kind of wickedness, evil, greed and depravity. They are full of envy, murder, strife, deceit and malice. They are gossips, 30slanderers, God-haters, insolent, arrogant and boastful; they invent ways of doing evil; they disobey their parents; 31they are senseless, faithless, heartless, ruthless. 32Although they know God's righteous decree that those who do such things deserve death, they not only continue to do these very things but also approve of those who practice them.)

I'm happy to see him(Adeboye) following after wisdom in separating the chaff from the wheat. The church is meant to be a place of worship for men & women that are without spot & wrinkles(Remember these are the people Jesus is coming for) not for charlatans,idol worshippers(trousers etc). This evil and other vices crept into the church within the last 1-2 decades ago because of the zeal of fake & genuine pastors alike to fill the church by all means. And in the craze to get members to fill our white chairs,we lower the standard of righteousness and started exhalting the banner of prosperity of a fool. Please be warned that God has not changed His standard. And if a Pastor encourages you in your sin,that pastor will be the one to create the heaven you will go.

READ THIS- 2nd Timothy2:19 (19Nevertheless, God's solid foundation stands firm, sealed with this inscription: "The Lord knows those who are his,"[a] and, "Everyone who confesses the name of the Lord must turn away from wickedness." )
                                                               and
2nd Timothy 2:22-26  (22Flee the evil desires of youth, and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart. 23Don't have anything to do with foolish and stupid arguments, because you know they produce quarrels. 24And the Lord's servant must not quarrel; instead, he must be kind to everyone, able to teach, not resentful. 25Those who oppose him he must gently instruct, in the hope that God will grant them repentance leading them to a knowledge of the truth, 26and that they will come to their senses and escape from the trap of the devil, who has taken them captive to do his will.)

A word is enough for the wise.

TUNDE ADEKOYA ( e-mail: adekoyatundet@yahoo.co.uk)
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by lateefah79: 1:37pm On Aug 09, 2007
let me start by sayn',Una well done,fellow country pple,una contribute well.
hope say we never forget say RELIGION,is not for joke in a country like NIGERIA.
But luk folks i think we are misinterpreting RELIGION and FUNDAMENTAL HUMAN RIGHTS,these so called NEW LAWS,are PATHETIC,for a country like Nigeria that an average person earns less than 2$ a day.these are not the problems we should tackle now i mean lets tackle gr8 problems affecting the youths and not the banning of this or that,solve problems like unemployment,so pple no go run commot for country abi all these pple wey dey jand n yankee no know the situation of tins make them com now them go run go bak n na so so complain dem go they complain
Am sure that these our so called men of God are LEARNED,EXPOSED,they don't av to impose  obscene LAWS,but i wonder y we cant go back to the days of adam n eve.
our pple are DEPRIVE of their rights that's not right,dont wear this dont wear that how many job opportunities has the church create for his LESSPRIVILEDGE congregations.
My country pple i no dey go church o because my church na my heart e dey,i read the bibble n to me it's a MAGAZINE.but make una remember say the environment wey dem be born Jesus christ still never SEttle o.
Anyway HEAVEN knows those who are RIGHTEOUS,but not by OUTWARD APPEARANCE but INWARDly.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by tpia: 1:43pm On Aug 09, 2007
@toba1909

so are you saying it's a SIN to wear trousers?

ie everyone who wears trousers will not enter heaven?

Jesus came to tell people not to wear trousers?

just trying to get a perspective here.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by lateefah79: 1:45pm On Aug 09, 2007
na wa o una just dey talk bible say dis bible say that,no be wetin dem write una dey read,the place wey dem write the bible sef dem no get this kind law RIGHT NOW,abi e get person wey dey there wen dem write the bible
                                    SHOO,I BOW FOR UNA O
abi POPE no dey ROME,this kind punishment am sure no dey there o,,
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by replenish(f): 1:58pm On Aug 09, 2007
LATEEF FOR YOUR INFORMATION, THE BIBLE WAS WRITTEN BY THE INSPIRATION OF GOD. SO IF YOU DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE BIBLE YOU DONT HAVE TO TALK. angry angry angry angry
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by Goshen360(m): 2:42pm On Aug 09, 2007
Thats good news but its look into this aspect again. Redeemed Christian Church is ONE all over the world and universe. DOES THIS NEWS AFFECT OTHER WORSHIPPERS IN OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD WHERE THEIR FEMALES LOVE TROUSERS OR ONLY NIGERIAN LADIES?

WE'VE GOT TO LOOK INTO THIS ASPECT TOO BEFORE WE ROUND OFF THIS TOPIC.

RESPONSE PLEASE.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by mushki: 2:56pm On Aug 09, 2007
Does anyone know if this is the church that banned baby shower?
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by Angel15(f): 2:58pm On Aug 09, 2007
@ d person that quoted this scripture - Deuteronomy 22:5

"The woman shall not wear that which pertaineth unto a man, neither shall a man put on a woman's garment: for all that do so are abomination unto the LORD thy God".

Can someone pls tell me where in the bible clothing for men and women is specified? Were there trousers at that time? When Adam & Eve realized they were naked did Adam where trousers and Eve skirt?

Women have their kind of trousers and men have theirs, so is shirts and so on. In our society today, some men wear skirts, its their culture. Men tie wrapper, so is women. What is this whole big thing about trousers?

To me what is important as christrians is that both male and female "be modest in your dressing".  Moreso this thing is not just about women, sometimes you see men wearing transparent closths to church, they put on these laces that have openings and you will seeing their body, is that not seduction?

wink
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by naijaking1: 2:58pm On Aug 09, 2007
@all

When men spend an extraordinary amount of time discussing what women should or should not wear, it simply points to a certain degree of sexual dysfunction in the society.

Said plainly, men discuss or make rules about women's attire mostly because they're Hot as hell.

Religion, politics, culture maybe cover-up reasons, but don't forget the number one reason.

Hot!!!
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by esilove(m): 3:33pm On Aug 09, 2007
This is good news.
But i don't think that they will totally eradicate ladies putting on trousers this is because the church encouraged it at starting.

Does it mean that the bible they were using when the church started has been change??
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by austa1(f): 3:43pm On Aug 09, 2007
[color=#000099][/color]

Different strokes for different folks, choose what suits you and ensure you have insides turned purely towards God wink
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by Echidime(m): 3:46pm On Aug 09, 2007
If it is now that the christian churches are waking up from their Slumber it is well and good, after all it is better LATE than NEVER.

As far as I know 90% of people going to church both men and women are not Christians, they are all out for seductions,men seduce women and women seduce men.

Is really painful and very shameful, I think it will be better if Africa can go back to their ROOT and practice their GOD giving CULTURE,which is AMADIORA.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by Echidime(m): 3:50pm On Aug 09, 2007
If it is now that the christian churches are waking up from their Slumber it is well and good, after all it is better LATE than NEVER.

As far as I know 90% of people going to church both men and women are not Christians, they are all out for seductions,men seduce women and women seduce men.

Is really painful and very shameful, I think it will be better if Africa can go back to their ROOT and practice their GOD giving CULTURE,which is AMADIORA.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by Dios(f): 3:54pm On Aug 09, 2007
Y'all got your priorities f#cked up, besides if these people actually got some regularly, they wouldn't be so Hot and highstrung. But of course its a sin to "fornicate" grin, I'm bout to go fornicate.
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by Dios(f): 3:56pm On Aug 09, 2007
Chidichris said god talks to the g.o guy because "he cannot talk to the whole congregation at once", i thought ur god was all abracadabra like.
Anyway, big deal, if you don't like the rules of the church, i'm sure there are thousands around the corner, afterall this is nigeria.
Lol at people calling the dude "Daddy G.O",  grin
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by hauwabd(f): 4:15pm On Aug 09, 2007
@ Reverend Davidylan/PTH, havent seen ure contribution, tell me, is it sharia/Islam that caused this too?
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by ferdimako1: 4:23pm On Aug 09, 2007
What women wear are not trousers. They wear their smalls or inner wears as trousers. I appreciate them too like that but you can be raped or molested by those who are 'educatedly' imbalanced or yet to be educated. The choice is yours. I want to believe that women look at their bodies and wears before coming out, they don't look at only their faces.

We can pardon the younger girls coming out  and pleading to be 'opened up'--They need the holes expanded! Fine but what about mature or married ones? Mature ones have been wearing these so-called trousers for years now and should know if it is to entice a man for marriage, isn't working and dress more modestly. The married ones want to remarry or commit imago nu?

But if our laws can't restrict ladies, God's should. Let us fear God's places and revere him in a big decent way. The question is 'is going to church doesn't change us for better way of living, while flooding there every time and on Sundays?'
Re: Breaking News : No More Trousers For Redeemed Ladies, Adeboye Orders by intune(f): 4:44pm On Aug 09, 2007
As for me, guys or ladies should be modest everywhere. What you can't wear in church don't wear outside. It is hypocrisy to say ladies should look one way in church and any how they like outside. Afterall aren't we christians during the week?

Modesty is the key, be it trouser, skirt, gown or blouse, every where everyday, period.

And my own understanding of Deut.22:5 has to do with disguising or being mistaken for the opposite sex. All the proponents of don't 'wear touser' should read further down and answer why they wear two types of material at the same time i.e, cotton and wool or any other mixture. people just isolate portions of scripture to suit their own idea of holiness and self-righteousness and as seun said, to further keep women in bondage.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Adeboye Fixes Abandoned Road In Osun State (Photos) / Eba And Soup Used As Communion In Church (video) / I Was Sent Out Of The Church Just Because I Was Wearing An Earring

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71