Stats: 3,162,713 members, 7,851,433 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 07:11 PM

Visa Free To Shenghen - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Visa Free To Shenghen (1332 Views)

Shenghen Visa / Shenghen Tourist Visa For A First Timer Single Lady. / Countries Your Nigerian Passport Can Get You Into Visa-free (2) (3) (4)

Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by Raalsalghul: 11:50pm On Sep 14, 2023
pansophist:

The song niggas in Paris by Kanye west is real.

Don't expect Paris to be like the movies. If you go to the Eiffel tower, you would think you are in Cameroon. It's filled with west African migrants who are selling stuff, with police chasing them like chickens daily.

I saw this video (link below) where an Asian lady went to Paris and was disappointed because it was filled with blacks grin

youtube. com / shorts/ oyVAsIx74s0 (remove the space)

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by drpat1: 9:39am On Sep 16, 2023
TolaniT97:

Does it sound or feel strange to you that not everybody does runs?

Well, to answer your question, my passport is genuine

If you are sure of your passport sad😒, then make preparations on time.

NB: You better look for €, because dem go kill your $ with commissions.
What is your main monika? I 4 say make I host you. Add blablacar to the apps e get why.
Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by tecnolad(m): 11:32pm On Sep 16, 2023
pansophist:

3000 USD is more than enough if the budget is only for you.

SO download the app called ´´bookings´´, to book cheap hostels in any destination worldwide. You can see something for like 20 dollars per night in a shared room, or up to 50e per night for a private bedroom.

I would recommend using Airbnb though, especially if you want to cook your own meal. It is far cozy, can be cheaper, and the host will also serve as a guide in the city by giving vital information.

For transportation, download the app called ´´Flixbus¨. You can travel very cheaply with it across Europe. From Amsterdam to Brussels can be as low as 10 euros.

For food, download ubereats. Not because you have to order food online, but because it will show you all the restaurants around you, and then you either order or just walk to the place you want to eat.

But 3000 USD is more than enough. If it is me, even 1k, I will enjoy myself no joke. You will spend less if you know your way around Europe, and if you are not generally a very material person.

Backpacking is a normal activity for European youth. People will maybe be 500 USD and will travel for months. They get free accommodation via couchsurfing.com, and transportation via hitchhiking.

I have hitchhiked from Rotterdam (The Netherlands) to Presevo (Serbia) before, but that was a long time ago when the boy was a broke student. That was a 2000 km journey and I got free accommodation via couchsurfing.

All I am saying is that 3k is a lot, you will enjoy yourself.

This will be useful for me one day. Thanks 😌
Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by pansophist(m): 4:34am On Sep 17, 2023
tecnolad:

This will be useful for me one day. Thanks 😌

You are welcome.

Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by TolaniT97: 3:18pm On Sep 17, 2023
drpat1:

If you are sure of your passport sad😒, then make preparations on time.

NB: You better look for €, because dem go kill your $ with commissions.
What is your main monika? I 4 say make I host you. Add blablacar to the apps e get why.

Thanks. You've called my attention to something very important.

I'll do the necessary conversion from home before travelling.
Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by Taal17: 3:26pm On Sep 17, 2023
TolaniT97:

Thanks for your quick response.

How about Covid 19 test, statement of account and stuffs like that?

Your question about statement of account is a bit of
Pls how did you get your Seychelles passport.
Have you traveled with your Nigerian passport before.

Why would anyone ask of statement of account when you're not applying for a visa
Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by Taal17: 3:27pm On Sep 17, 2023
pansophist:

Unnecessary. No one asks that. Thats the point of not needing a visa.
Exactly.
Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by Taal17: 3:32pm On Sep 17, 2023
TolaniT97:

You mentioned having lots of money to spend.

I intend to get in through France, spend 3 days in Paris then move by train to Holland, spend 3 days, then move to Germany, spend 3 days and then to Belgium, another 3 days and finally back to France and round it up to a total of 3 weeks.

Apart from my flight ticket to and fro, do you think $3,000 will be enough for food, hotel and light fun?

Only you can say what's enough.
Plan your itinerary..each of these places are countries so it's up to you find out costs in each country for whatever you want to do.
You better have that in details cos border control at first port will most likely ask that at least since I assume you don't have that travel history to Schengen country.
Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by Taal17: 3:40pm On Sep 17, 2023
pansophist:

The song niggas in Paris by Kanye west is real.

Don't expect Paris to be like the movies. If you go to the Eiffel tower, you would think you are in Cameroon. It's filled with west African migrants who are hawking stuff, with police chasing them like chickens daily.

I saw this video (link below) where an Asian lady went to Paris and was disappointed because it was filled with blacks grin

youtube. com / shorts/ oyVAsIx74s0 (remove the space)
Eiffel tower area is a mess, pick pockets people begging.
Best to go other tourist places, or just enjoy taking boat cruise or walking down Champs D' lysee ( I probably butchered the spelling)
Re: Visa Free To Shenghen by Taal17: 3:43pm On Sep 17, 2023
pansophist:

Maybe them no wan sponsor you out of naija na why grin
Una dey try with couchsurfing sha.

Definitely for men

Living In South Africa / ~ Share Any Act Of Kindness Or Help Experienced On Your Travels ~ / Travel Agent Needed Urgently

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19